We're Happy To Help - Call 888-505-0212
Why Shop DirectHomeMedical.com? Free Shipping Over $99 View Shopping Basket

DirectHomeMedical Customer Product Reviews



3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Hurts my nose.
Written By: Chuck R, Tennessee 2/22/2016
I've used a full face mask for some time I like the fact that this one has a chin strap to help keep my mouth closed. I am however having difficulty finding an adjustment so the mask does not hurt the bridge of my nose.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
So uncomfortable
Written By: Snoozeless, Northern Mariana Islands 1/26/2016
I bought this mask because my nose was too stuffed up to use my nasal mask. First of all, the straps made my face itch--especially the chin strap. I covered it up, but it bothered me. I figured out that I just hate chin straps. I also hate the way the other ones fit over your cheeks on the FullLife. I tossed and turned all night and was constantly fiddling with the mask and adjusting the straps. Side sleeping was impossible. It could be that I am just in between sizes, but it seemed like I never got a good seal unless I was lying on my back with my face completely straight. I finally got up in the middle of the night, threw it on my dresser and put the Comfortgel nasal back on.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
JOKE
Written By: Not Happy, KCMO 1/20/2016
For a Full Face Mask this one is a joke I tried all three sizes none would not seal air blew out the top.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
c-pap mask
Written By: Eva , Mo. 1/17/2016
my order came with 3 size's face ware and head gear .I have found that the small is just a little bit to small and the medium is a little bit big .the small one I don't have any linkage but it rubs my nose where the medium has some linkage but not bad. I am not having as much problems with this mask as I did the one they gave me when I first got my machine .

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pretty good for the money.
Written By: Brad, Pa 1/16/2016
Slight issue with the seal. Stays put on your face.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Leaving a mark
Written By: Den, Ga 1/12/2016
Love the mask, however the top is leaving a sore spot and red mark, have adjusted several times, making it sore.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
?
Written By: Matt G, Illinois 1/4/2016
Not sure why but when I wakeup in the morning I am not wearing this mask. The medium wide cushion might be a better fit for me. I did not know it was available.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Odd choker head gear
Written By: Thad H, Midwest US 12/27/2015
This mask takes a bit of getting use to. The bottom portion the head gear can only be described as being a choker type setup. If you do not have the mask adjusted correctly it wil rub shin raw. This all sounds worse than it actually is though. The price point is very good as compared to other comparable masks. This is just my honest opinion.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
disappointed
Written By: Joe, Pa 12/14/2015
first of all, we payed extra for shipping, and it was a day late. the the straps are the one positive. it is very soft and comfortable, and soft. the mask on the other hand, does.not fit well at all. the large is way to big, but the medium is so tight that my nose is completely raw. if I put anything ro cover the raw area, it will not provide a seal. its very disappointing.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent CPAP Mask
Written By: Bob W, Ventura 11/16/2015
I ordered a full-face mask with a "fitting kit". This allowed me to find the correct size mask directly. Other masks provide templates that I found confusing to use. This mask from Phillips had no forehead brace, and chin strap. This made it much more comfortable than any mask I've used. Very pleased, and this was the LOWEST priced mask I found!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Soft full face mask
Written By: ShawnR, 9/15/2015
This is my 3rd different type of mask that I have purchased. I am a mouth and side sleeper so it is hard finding a mask that works well for me. This mask works very well and the straps are that hard to figure out. Plus, for the price I can't complain.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
bad mask
Written By: richaed, 8/26/2015
this is the most uncomfortable mask i have ever had. the head gear is very painful and hard to get on and off

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best in 9 years
Written By: Michael, USA 5/29/2015
A CPAP user for nine years and tried a lot of full face masks from high priced to the cheapest. One thing I must have is one with out a forehead brace and all I can say is this mask seals like a dream! No leaks what so ever and all due to the ingenious head gear and a beefy cushion! First, I read all the cons about no clip and cumbersome straps. I have to feel they jumped the gun when reviewing as once you understand how it works there is NO need for a clip! As simple as placing a scuba mask on! Snap crackle pop and its ready! Give your self a week to learn how to get use to no more searching for clips! Next is the cushion. I always wondered why no one ever designed a cushion that is thick. This one has three layers that mold to find a complete and sure seal that lasts all night! And the best price going for a full feature mask!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The best mask I have used
Written By: Andrew T, MA 3/24/2015
I like this mask because there's no forehead support. There is no quick release for the straps but the hose disconnects easy if you have to get up. I have a problem with all masks on the bridge of my nose. I just put a pice of guaze and cloth tape.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
The headgear su***
Written By: Delbert W, Lubbock texas 3/4/2015
This mask and headgear su**. The head gear is so cumbersome can't get the thing on or off

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not as expected
Written By: Frank, Miami Beach 2/10/2015
The manner in which the it is strapped requires a really tight and snuggly fit or it will leak air pressure on the area around the nose, right into my eyes. When this happens, usually when I am deeply asleep, the air leak is also noisy and wakes me up. The tight adjustment is quite uncomfortable and it leaves marks in my skin.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
There is no easy off with this mask.
Written By: Paula D., New York 1/23/2015
Yes, I am new to using a c-pap machine. It is 4 months still trying to get used to it. This mask is very lite weight which is a plus. Not heavy on the face at all. The issue I have is there is no easy way off. The headgear is too cumbersome. For the price it is a good back up mask.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Too Big!
Written By: Tish, Florida 1/2/2015
It is a full face mask. From the hairline to the chin and that is a small mask. I am an average size woman and this was still huge. Need to make those molds a little smaller.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Leaks!!
Written By: Bamp, Arkansas 12/7/2014
Spent my money for a mask that will not work for me! The medium mask is too small and the large too big, might work for some people but not for me!!

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
need better istructions
Written By: Debbie, Burlington, NC 11/25/2014
The write up is great. That is what got me to order it. However, when I tried to put it on, a whole different story. Not easy to follow the instructions. Never did get it on correctly.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Worse mask ever
Written By: Nancy, NC 11/22/2014
Too many straps, does not fit right using any size - S,MorL, leaves bridge of nose bright red and extremely sore, straps slide over ears during sleep and cause pain. Wish I could return I am VERY disappointed.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Overall not recommended
Written By: CL Myers, Colorado 11/21/2014
This mask is not for those of us that have trouble with mask on our nose bridge. It caused pressure sores on my nose bridge even if i padded it. Also the head gear contributed to the problem.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
The best so far
Written By: Stryker, Illinois 11/6/2014
I have been using a CPAP for the last 7 years, so have tried using just about every style of mask out there. I have come to find that for me, the simpler the design, the better the fit. KISS! I think for the first time I am actually fully satisfied with a mask. The way the head strap is configured holds the mask solidly in place and is actually quite comfortable. When searching for a new mask this time, Some of the review scores were low because people found the lack of fast release clips a hassle and complained about re-adjusting the fit every time they got up.I find it not to be a big deal. A person simply has to loosen one strap and it slides right off. On the other hand, I installed a short rubber attachment hose between the mask and the air hose using a line adapter from a previous mask and simply squeeze and pull, disconnecting the hose from the mask. I get up with mask still intact, do my business, lay down, simply slide the hose back on the mask and I am back to sleep without the hassle of replace the whole mask. Of course as you roll over, move etc, as with any mask, you may loose a seal, pull the mask out away from the face, return it and it will usually reseal. I found this to be the best mask I have used so far. I still have trouble staying asleep because of pain, but when I do sleep, I am getting Rem finally. I had forgotten what dreaming was like.I purchased this mask with all 3 sizes just so I was sure of the fit. It is worth the extra (money). I started with the medium and it was great, however it laid extremely tight on the bridge of the nose, leaving it sore and red most of the day. Changing to the large feels a bit over-sized but is more comfortable. I actually feel I may be in between the 2 sizes.The large works, is comfortable and must do the job as my dreaming for a change is a great feeling.It is a basic mask, no bells and whistles but the price is right and well worth every penny! I highly recommend this mask and would have given it 5 stars instead of 4 but them again, nothing is perfect!

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
WORTH THE TROUBLE
Written By: DAO, CALIFORNIA 10/6/2014
AFTER THE FIRST FITTING I ONLY NEED TO TIGHTEN AND LOOSEN ONE STRAP. IT STAYS ON ALL NIGHT AND LEAKS LESS THAN OTHERS I HAVE TRIED. THIS IS VERY GOOD CONSIDERING I HAVE A BEARD.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Mask didn't fit well - bad option
Written By: JR, Apple Valley 7/9/2014
I received the mask, and it looked fine, but it was impossible to make it work, as there was no way to get a decent seal. It seemed to have no contours on the side of the mask, so it wouldn't seal on either side of my nose. I measured the mask before ordering, but no luck. Service was fast, and well packed. Very professional. Just the wrong mask for me.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Mask
Written By: Phil, NJ 6/25/2014
As other reviews have stated, it will leave the bridge of the nose sore at first. Now that I am used to it, it functions well. Like the fact that it is mostly made of silicone, with minimal plastic parts that can break (has been a common occurrence on other masks I have purchased).

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Full Face Ever
Written By: Sue, MN 6/2/2014
I have to wear a FFM because of a partial deviated septum and a fat uvula. This makes it so I am not always able to breath out through my nose. So every time a new FFM comes out I try it. With the built in chin strap this one tops them all. People have mentioned problems with this one. Number one is, yes, the bottom of the crown strap does slip off your head ... BUT not if you secure it. First night I grabbed some dental floss then later went to 1/4" Velcro. I use the loop side only (facing out) and tuck it under the back crown strap and the neck strap. Then in the morning I undo the side straps and slip the whole darn thing over my head. Easy as pie. Number two: No quick release. There is not a quick release so all straps stay adjusted but there is a quick release to remove the tubing from the mask - for those middle of the night bathroom breaks, if needed. After less than a week I was able to strap it on (only the strap around the back of your neck needs to be undone) very quickly. It's easy to tell went it's on right as it just feels right. As far as any nose problems, every FFM mask I have tried gives me dents in my forehead or the side of my face or the bridge of my nose. So I use part of a Band-Aid - the gauze part only. I secure it with white "paper" tape. The kind for frequent dressing changes. 3/4" Nexcare Gentle Paper Tape is what I use. Some store brands can be too wide. I can not stress what a great mask this is IF you give it a chance.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Comfortable Mask, Terrible Headgear
Written By: PJC, Hawaii 2/2/2014
The mostly silicone concept of this mask and the multiple sizes in one package is a good idea, but the headgear design is terrible! There are just so many velcro straps and adjustments necessary (and no quick release), it was too frustrating to put on because the velcro was also sticking either to itself or the wrong part of the headgear. I gave up after a week but thanks to the 30 day money back guarantee, was able to return it for a refund.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Headgear
Written By: William, TN 1/27/2014
The headgear is a tad cumbersome and does not lend itself to easy removal. Other than that, it's a very solid mask, I'm not worried about rolling over while wearing it and breaking the shell.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
works well with a full beard
Written By: Paul F., Valdese 3/20/2013
after using several different masks i really like this one it seals even with my full beard !!!!

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
oopsy!
Written By: Sleepless In PV, Ponte Vedra Beach 12/16/2012
I have used a few other masks and had been using the Fisher & Paykel Flexifit 431. I thought I'd try something new. The Respironics FullLife seems like a good mask, which is why I gave it 2 stars instead of 1, but the straps render it completely useless. There is no clasp to put it on and take it off. You literally have to undo the velcro and almost remove the straps to get the thing off. Therefore you have to resize the straps at EVERY use. How silly is that? Seems like such an obvious design flaw. The people who make it obviously don't live with sleep apnea...

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Most Comfortable Choice
Written By: Marian A., Indiana 10/29/2012
When I was testing gear during my second sleep center stay, this mask was by far the most comfortable. I took a star off the rating because the cushion gets thin and flimsy all too soon, and the mask straps have to be tightened until it's less and less comfortable, but someone who replaces the mask cushion every other month should have no complaints at all.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
FullLife Full Face CPAP Mask Pack with Headgear
Written By: Ed, Denver 8/16/2012
Absolutely the best I have tried.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Full-Face Mask
Written By: Gene P., Chicago 8/15/2012
My previous mask was a Mirage Quattro that was provided and fitted by the DME. It was an OK mask but was prone to leaks and would not allow me to sleep on my back (my jaw would drop, breaking the seal). The worst part was eye irritation. This new mask is very comfortable and does not seem to affect my eyes. With the chin strap, I can sleep on my back now. I have a few issues with leakage around the bridge of my nose but my CPAP machine is reporting a much lower leak rate (less than one-third of previous readings). I took one-star off the rating because the headgear has no quick-release. I cannot fathom why the designers felt it would be OK to un-strap and readjust every night. I purchased some quick release add-ons ($3 each) so I can use one button to release and maintain my adjustments.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best fit so far.
Written By: D Shaw, Nashville 7/26/2012
This is the best fitting headgear so far because of more adjustable straps. Now if they would just add a vertical connection for the rear straps, it would fit smaller sizes better.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
FullLife Full Face CPAP Mask Pack with Headgear
Written By: Albert Meyers, Marlton, NJ 5/31/2012
Not a good seal . Well constructed.

Spacer
POPULAR CPAP & OXYGEN SEARCH RESULTS


We Ship UPS We Ship US Postal Service MasterCard Accepted American Express Accepted Discover Card Accepted PayPal Accepted


DirectHomeMedical offers online support through our website, live chat and toll free support during normal business hours, and email support 24-hours a day. Please contact us if you have any questions about our services or the products we sell. DirectHomeMedical.com is authorized and approved, by the manufacturers we represent, to sell and ship products to end-users residing in the United States, not to other third parties or businesses. A prescription is required for the purchase of certain products on this site. All products offered are sourced directly from the original equipment manufacturers or their representatives. PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some products on this site may contain a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. COPYRIGHTS: Selected product images and descriptions used throughout this site are used with the permission of the copyright holders. All ResMed Product Images © ResMed. All Philips Respironics Product Images © Philips Respironics. All Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Product Images © Fisher & Paykel Healthcare. Site Design & Content Copyright © 2004-2016 DirectHomeMedical.com. Respironics recommends that new patients purchase their devices, masks and initial accessories from a homecare company that can provide an individualized patient equipment set-up, clinical and after-sale support, and a program to assist patients with therapy success. All products and services advertised on this site are provided by DirectHomeMedical.com or its designates.
Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Return & Exchange Policy | Call Toll Free 888-505-0212 | Fax 603-386-6277
*MARKER* 0