We're Happy To Help - Call 888-505-0212
Why Shop DirectHomeMedical.com? Free Shipping Over $99 View Shopping Basket

DirectHomeMedical Customer Product Reviews



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Z1 is Excellent!
Written By: Paul, New Hampshire 5/15/2016
Excellent product! It is so nice to see something designed & manufactured in the USA. I've been using CPAP for over 15 years, have tried 3 different machines and the Z1 is just light years ahead of anything else on the market. For people that travel and have to go through the horrible TSA security, this is so small it makes it so much simpler. As far as the comments about the sound, the machine is almost totally silent! The only sound is a little noise in the tube, but the website doesn't seem to tell you that they now include a muffler. If someone think this is too loud, they must have another issue because this is so quiet it is ridiculous.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Travel item
Written By: Sensei, Hoover. AL 12/3/2015
I wanted something I could pack in a back pack and carry on without being bulky. the Z1 does that plus being quiet using the supplied muffler. I didn't notice any difference between my regular full size machine with humidifier and this product.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Z1 review !
Written By: David C , Gladwin Michigan 9/17/2015
I find it is not as quiet as you say it is !!! It is taking me some time to get use to the high pitch whine sound that it has ! Makes it difficult to fall asleep !! Sounds like the whine of a vacuum sweeper !!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Yes!
Written By: Robbie, Seattle 7/17/2015
What a great little travel APAP. I tried it out last night and loved it. I won't use it every night because, while the HME is very cool and works, I like the water tank better. But I didn't wake up with a crushing headache like I do when I forget to add water to the humidifier. So my very big #1 concern and question was answered. The Z1 is noisier than my full size (and silent) Res-Med but it didn't cause me or my husband to wake up. And it's incredibly small and light. I can't wait until my next short trip to take the Z1 with me and it'll take no room in my bag. My mission is complete!!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect for Travel
Written By: Bill S, NYC 7/16/2015
We got the Z1 Mini CPAP for a recent trip to Glasgow. The battery pack worked great on the plane, especially with the extra leg room seats on United (the only airline that flies direct from NY). It's the first time I've ever wished the flight was longer. Since we've been here I've used it every night but one and have been very happy with it. We're near the coast so I haven't been using the humidifier adapters, but I will try that when I get back to the US. Overall it's an A+ for me.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Sooo much better than my CPAPasaurus!
Written By: Emma, SC 6/27/2015
Purchased this unit as I was tired of lugging my old Resmed cement block when I traveled. This unit is light [about the weight of a full can of soda] and compact. TSA was curious as had not seen many - got a chance to brag about it's portability. As for function, easy set up and pressure adjustment, [super customer services if needed], is a bit noisier than my other - but acceptable trade off for getting rid of extra size and weight of my old unit. Provides good pressure with no complaints. I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone who travels.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Unhappy with noise
Written By: John, PA 6/23/2015
I bought the Z1 Auto in April 2015 thinking it would solve my travel and camping problems. I have tried it in the CPAP-3 (which is appropriate for me) and am very annoyed by the exhale whine noise as well as the general tube noise. I have been very busy with family and work, so I have not had the time to address this issue sooner. I see customer comments on your website that these are issues for many of your customers and that you are working on an add on solution, but it is not yet available. I can't understand why you would release this for sale before resolving these problems.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Noisy noisy noisy
Written By: elaine, Portland OR 5/15/2015
Believe the reviewers who say this little machine is noisy. Loud whooshing heard thrpugh the hose transmits directly into your head. No wat to muffle it. I'm using a loud fan to mask it, but still find it hard to sleep due to hearing every breath. The unit is incredibly small and light. And air delivery feels adequate. But I will only use it while traveling due to noise.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great travel CPAP
Written By: Cynthia, Ohio 5/7/2015
I just purchased the Z1 for a trip because my Phillips was so bulky and heavy. The Z1 was so compact, and I purchased the power pack but decided I didn't need it on this trip so I left it at home. I tried out the Z1 the night before we left and it performed very well, but I must admit, it was noisier than my Phillips unit. The unit itself wasn't noisy, it had a lot of air noise that made me decide to wear earplugs. My husband remarked that it was noisier, but it didn't disrupt his sleep, (and he's a very light sleeper). I would purchase it again, and look forward to using it on a longer European trip later this year.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Z1 auto
Written By: Molly, Atlanta 4/15/2015
Very very noisy cannot use it

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Auto Z1
Written By: Pam, Janesville, MN 2/11/2015
I have only used the Z1 one nite in preparation for a month vacation. I did not install the humidifier part because I didn't want to waste it. This will not be an accurate review until the end of my month away. I used the narrow hose and should have used the larger one as I had a hard time getting enough air, I wonder if this will take some time to get use to not sure, I will update upon my return.

Spacer
POPULAR CPAP & OXYGEN SEARCH RESULTS


We Ship UPS We Ship US Postal Service MasterCard Accepted American Express Accepted Discover Card Accepted PayPal Accepted


DirectHomeMedical offers online support through our website, live chat and toll free support during normal business hours, and email support 24-hours a day. Please contact us if you have any questions about our services or the products we sell. DirectHomeMedical.com is authorized and approved, by the manufacturers we represent, to sell and ship products to end-users residing in the United States, not to other third parties or businesses. A prescription is required for the purchase of certain products on this site. All products offered are sourced directly from the original equipment manufacturers or their representatives. PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some products on this site may contain a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. COPYRIGHTS: Selected product images and descriptions used throughout this site are used with the permission of the copyright holders. All ResMed Product Images © ResMed. All Philips Respironics Product Images © Philips Respironics. All Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Product Images © Fisher & Paykel Healthcare. Site Design & Content Copyright © 2004-2016 DirectHomeMedical.com. Respironics recommends that new patients purchase their devices, masks and initial accessories from a homecare company that can provide an individualized patient equipment set-up, clinical and after-sale support, and a program to assist patients with therapy success. All products and services advertised on this site are provided by DirectHomeMedical.com or its designates.
Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Return & Exchange Policy | Call Toll Free 888-505-0212 | Fax 603-386-6277
*MARKER* 0