We're Happy To Help - Call 888-505-0212
Why Shop DirectHomeMedical.com? Free Shipping Over $99 View Shopping Basket

DirectHomeMedical Customer Product Reviews



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Mask I've Ever Used
Written By: donnar, Kansas 9/23/2016
I have used CPAP for almost 20 years and have never found "the right" mask, until I found the Wisp. I am an average sized adult female and I use the S/M size. I have used both the silicon and the fabric frames, and have no preference. This is the very first mask I've ever used that stays on all night long with no disturbance. It is so small that my face does not get hot from the humidity of the machine, and I have had no issues in sleeping on my side. When I first tried the Wisp, I thought the S/M would be too small. However, the L size leaked air terribly so I switched to the smaller size, readjusted my headgear, and have had absolutely no problems since. This is the perfect mask for anyone who does not want their whole face covered and is light weight enough to forget it's there.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It works but I had to modify it
Written By: Kim, Ohio 11/12/2015
The mask worked well for the first half of sleep, but it would get wonky and leak by morning. After 2 weeks of this, I cranked it down so tight that I woke up with a sore on my face. BIG MISTAKE! Then I realized the problem wasn't the silicone part that went over my nose it was the head gear. The top strap across my face was pulling to far back toward my head, and pulling the mask across my face if I didn't keep it completely center. All I did was roll two washcloths (about 3/4 - 1 in thick) and tuck them under this strap midway between ear and mask. Just to hold the strap outward a little. Works fine now.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wisp mask
Written By: Kathy B, DE 10/3/2015
Very good service. Timely delivery. I would use them again. Thank you.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality
Written By: Bob, 8/29/2015
The mask we ordered came in quickly and as promised. I will not hesitate to utilize Direct Home Medical for all our needs.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great but.....
Written By: Cheryl, Vaughn, WA 8/15/2015
I had daily dry mouth with my old masks. At tried 4 masks in less than a year. My dry mouth is gone thanks to wisp. zones complaint? The small/medium size is a bit small and the next size up, large, is way too big.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Repireonics Wisp Nasal Mask With Headgear
Written By: Craig L, McGrath, Alaska 3/18/2015
The Repireonics Wisp Nasal Mask is the best mask I have used with my CPAP in the eight years that I have been on treatment. I have used other brands and styles but none performed as well as the Wisp. The first Wisp Nasal Mask I had worked well for almost two months but then began leaking excessively due the distortion of the fabric face piece that holds the nasal cushion. In the end I switched from placing the hose down parallel to my body to up through the headgear loop. This helped but the face piece was already distorted and actually broke soon after. The new Wisp I have has the rubber face piece and I run the hose up. Now I get 95% to 100% fit every night for the week and a half that I have had it. The fabric face piece didn't leave as much face marking as this new one but the trade off is more than worth it. I am very pleased with this product's performance and comfort.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Poor fit for my face, sore nose
Written By: Nancy, Oregon 2/5/2015
Good for back sleepers. But side sleeping made it leak a lot. The bridge of my nose got very irritated just after 3 nights, despite my fitting the straps to be as loose as possible without the mask leaking. Also, the headgear fit too close to the bottom of my ears. (I'm in my 60's and my ears get longer the older I get!) Very happy to be able to return within 30 days for full refund. Am going to try the Resmed Swift FX nano instead -- wish me luck!

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Mask! A much needed change!
Written By: Kelvin, Tennessee 1/7/2015
After doing my research and reading several reviews, I purchased this mask & really like it. It arrived in just a few days and was excited to give it a try. It comes with 3 different size mask cushions (S L & XL) and were I am usually a medium it took the x large to fit me due the the small size of the cushions.I have been using this mask for over a week now and my AHI has even dropped from a .9 to a .5 - .2. I have noticed that my pressure has increased slightly but definitely feeling and sleeping better. I am giving this product a 4 only because of the small cushion size. Thanks for such a good product and great service DHM!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent
Written By: Gail , Midwest 1/6/2015
This product is my favorite in the 8 years I have used a CPAP. The headgear and nasal mask clean easily and they do not leave lines in my hair or on my face. It swivels easily when I reposition and is so quiet. Thank you for meeting all my needs

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not a good fit
Written By: Terry, PA 11/25/2014
I was looking forward to having a sort of cross between the nasal pillows and a nasal mask in this. Although this mask was well made and the headgear was relatively comfortable, unfortunately, none of the three cushions it came with fit me. The smallest one pinched my nostrils shut slightly and made it difficult to breathe. The mid-sized one was way too big and rested on my cheeks. It also left a deep groove in the bridge of my nose that was sore to the touch the whole rest of the day. The largest of the three felt like it was swallowing my face! Perhaps there are some folks out there whose face one of these masks will fit, just not a good fit for me.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fast Service ~ Thank you
Written By: Teri, Seattle 9/21/2014
Thank you so much for 1st ~ fast Shipping 2nd~ Great Prices 3rd ~ Free Shipping :) ... I'll be back!

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Wisp nasal cpap mask
Written By: Ibsork , Nyc 9/20/2014
I have a fairly long nose with a narrow bridge. The large wisp fit slightly below my nasal bridge and caused a bluish red bruise on my nose even after a short period of use and even though the mask was fitted as loosely as possible. For me it was unusable for this reason. The extra large cushion was much too wide and created huge leaks.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
disappointed in quality
Written By: GW, Birmingham, AL 5/9/2014
the mask hard plastic pieces broke within a month of using it...also seemed to cause a pressure blister on the bridge of my nose.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
No thanks...
Written By: EK, Waconi 5/2/2014
I went back to my Mirage FX. Found myself fighting with this one. Not sure if it was the smaller air-hose or seemingly smaller nose piece (used the largest one it came with). Didn't like it. Also was not able to get the head-piece to fit where it would stay on all night and the nose piece properly centered. No thanks.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
18 days after warranty it breaks
Written By: April H., Sulphur Springs 4/19/2014
Let me say I have just about tried every mask there is. I settled with the sleepweaver but only if I layed in a certain position and didn't move it was ok. I was happily surprised by this mask, though it took manuevering and I had to wear the hose over my head, it did pretty well, until last night...my husband said he woke up and caught me snoring a few times in the last week, but when I went to clean my headgear ( I got the soft kind) I noticed that right where the nose part is the plastic inside was broken into. I bought is Jan 1 so my 90 days is just a few weeks up. This is not a cheap mask. I am not happy about it breaking so quickly. I am frustrated and don't know which mask to go to now. I certainly don't want to spend $100 on something that is going to last less than 4 months. The sleepweaver lasted a year.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Best NASAL mask yet!
Written By: Mike H, Fairless Hills, PA 4/17/2014
I have used nasal pillow masks since I started using CPAP back in 2011. I didn't like the gel masks that covered your nose because of my mustache and goatee. Nasal pillows worked best because my nose has been broken and I have a hole in my septum. Nasal pillows however could cause discomfort because of the structure of my nose. Enter the "Respironics WISP"! It covers just the nose, no pressure on the nasal passages and it seals even with my mustache. It is by far the most comfortable mask I have used to date. I can still wear my glasses, however they fit a little awkward but at least I can use them. The ONLY reason I didn't give this mask a "5 Star" rating is because, like ALL Respironics I have used, is the headgear. No quick detach on the headgear means you have to drag this thing over your head. The headgear that comes with it has some notches but trying to get them disconnected is more painful than just dragging the thing over your head. All in all however, if you're used to nasal pillow or prongs, you'll love the comfort of this mask!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
Written By: C. Wheaton, St. Paul, MN 2/22/2014
Great mask, great service. Very pleased.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
The worst, starves me for air.
Written By: Bear Man, 2/17/2014
I used the Wisp for about 6 months. I was constantly waking up gasping for air, because the mask would move & close off both nostrils. After switching back to my Mirage mask, I woke up with more energy than I had in the past 6 months.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Finally!
Written By: Sheryl R., Missouri 2/15/2014
I just can't begin to tell you how great this mask is. I have not had to adjust it once it is in place. Not once during the night. I've had it for two 2 1/2 weeks. For me that is incredible! I have been in CPAP therapy for almost 20 years. This is the first five star mask I have ever had. My long search for a good mask is over. This one is comfortable and, like I said before, it seals perfectly for me. I don't have to tighten it down to the extent that I have marks on my face the next morning. That is wonderful in itself. I also love the fact that I have the option of attaching it at the top of the headgear or letting it lie naturally off the bottom. I also want to say that the service from Direct Home Medical was extremely good. I can't see any reason to change anything next time I need a mask I will get the Wisp and I will order it from Direct Home Medical!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Unbelievable
Written By: Jeff N, Greenville SC 1/21/2014
Started CPAP several years ago and stopped due to not finding a mask that WORKED. They were all uncomfortable or leaked very bad. The Wisp has changed all that. Finally a Mask that works for me. For the first time in 8 years I am using my mask everynight and sleeping so much better.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wisp Nasal Mask
Written By: Wendell, Louisiana 1/21/2014
Very Satisfied with product as well as customer service. Will definatly recoment product and Direct Home Medical to all friends and family.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love the Wisp!
Written By: Susan, Upstate New York 1/19/2014
I love this mask! It is so small compared to all the others, and it's cushioned so much better. It doesn't have to fit so tight to get a seal. After placing my order, I worried about the silicone frame and wondered if it would be stiff and cause pain or marks. But is is absolutely comfortable, and I do not have marks on my face when I get up like I had with the Flexi-fit 405. I am a side-sleeper, too. Another great thing about the Wisp is that I can wear my glasses with it if I want to fall asleep watching TV, or do a puzzle or read. I love the way the hose disconnects with a simple snap. I realize different face shapes respond differently to mask designs, but for me, it's great!

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Review of Wisp
Written By: D, 1/14/2014
Product leaks more than expected...

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wisp Nasal Mask with Silicone Headgear
Written By: sdr, US 12/29/2013
First, I want to say that those who suggest getting rid of the silicone headgear, PR, please ignore that! I have used this nasal mask for a month now thanks to the sleep lab providing it to me. I have tried FFM's for almost 3 years (the first is the Quattro FX that I was told to use in my first sleep study and it has been a nightmare, even after 2 years when they finally gave me the small cushion and small headgear), then I tried the Mirage Quattro and the Amara Gel. They were all failures. I am having great success with the wisp and in the past 30 days, I have several nights where my AHI's have been zero and every night for the past 30 days, my AHI has been under 1. My leaks are well under control and I am a mouth breather! Finally after 3 years I found something that works! Hope the wisp is around for a long time because I don't want to have to look for another nasal mask!

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Lightweight - good for side sleeper
Written By: Jules B, Indiana 11/28/2013
I bought this mask on the recommendation of a friend and I'm glad I did. The mask is so much smaller than a normal nasal mask. The mask comes with 3 sizes and a sizing chart. My nose fits the S/M size but I have also used the large and find it more comfortable. It is nice to have the option of securing the hose so that it goes over the head, or have it free hanging. When I have it set it so that it is over my head, there is a slight tug on the mask. That's why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. Others might not feel that. If I had to do it again, I would definitely order this mask and from Direct Home Medical. Shipping is super fast and the service is wonderful. Plus the prices are very good.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not for everyone
Written By: North Coast Cpap Guy, Cleveland 11/20/2013
I've been on CPAP for over 10 years and have had many masks. There is no doubt that this mask can work well for a lot of people. It just did not work for me. I used it with the soft headgear, which I recommend if you try it. The main problem was that I move around at night and in certain positions the exhale port would "bounce" sound back (high loud hiss) and wake me up. The ESON mask is much quieter and in my opinion a much better overall design

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
thought it would be better
Written By: Hefa, 11/20/2013
I wish my original headgear wouldn't have been discontinued. This Wisp is okay, but the sore nose bridge is something I'll just have to live with

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Totally Rocks
Written By: Sean, Silver Spring, MD 11/13/2013
I've been using an F&P Zest for the past several years. It's very comfortable, but recently broke the mask and had to order a replacement. Since I was doing so, I tried out a couple other models of nasal masks. The Wisp is small and light weight, and the headgear are much more effective than other designs, including that used with the Zest. It fits the shape of my skull very well, and the nose piece fits almost perfectly. The materials are comfortable (I use the silicon, not the fabric front piece of the headgear) and since the Wisp works well with a loose fit, I'm able to slip the headgear on and off easily without having to constantly fasten and unfasten the velcro straps. I plan on buying a second Wisp as a back up unit, and retiring my Zest.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
FINALLY:
Written By: Jenny C, West Virginia 10/25/2013
After trying 6 or 7 CPAP masks over the last 4 years I finally found one that I'm satisfied with. Though I've only used it a couple of weeks there are no leaks and very little marking (still a little from the silicone frame but so much better than anything else.) I like it so well that I've ordered another to have on hand. It is small and lightweight and that really helps too. Keep looking until you find the right one.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic!
Written By: Rae, Kettering 10/17/2013
This is exactly what my mother was needing! The mask she was given fit weird and covered down to her chin. This is the perfect fit and she doesn't have air blowing in her eyes. She loves it! The straps are very comfy and easy to remove for bathroom trips.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not my type
Written By: Allan P, Arizona 10/16/2013
I made a mistake, my own, by ordering this. I thought it would be a good replacement for my present full-face CPAP mask, since it only covers the nose. But I'm too much of a mouth-breather, so it didn't work for me. Not the Wisp's fault, just my misjudgement.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Wisp mask
Written By: Disappointed, Usa 10/3/2013
I am a side sleeper and the "hard" silicone frame was uncomfortable and caused mask movement. It probabably works very well if you sleep on your back.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Wasn't for me
Written By: Ed, NC 9/26/2013
I have used a Profile Lite for years, and it works well. Thought a smaller mask would make sense. I could not get used to the smaller fit. It seemed to work alright, no real leaks. It just didn't feel right. Also found the headgear to be somewhat cumbersome in comparison.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Philips Respironics Wisp vs. SleepWeaver Elan vs. Advance
Written By: lli, Seattle 9/23/2013
I was prescribed a ResMed Swift FX For Her and tried to use it for over a year. This is a “nasal pillows” mask. I HATED it. It blew air into my eyes very forcefully. I have a long pointy nose, so I tried all the sizes, the XS fit the best, evidently because my nostrils are like slits. So the pillows would pop out on the sides. If I managed to get them to stay in, they would cut me, and the air flow dried out my nostrils so badly that I had nose bleeds , and I got small, very painful slits cut into my nostrils where they point towards the tip of the nose. It was so bad, I mostly stopped using it at all. When I did use it, I could only tolerate it for several hours, and when I look at my CPAP machine statistics (I use the “Sleepyhead” freebie shareware to monitor my own statistics, it’s great!), it shows I was only getting about 3 to 3.5 hours of sleep a night, with MANY disturbances. My docs were not terribly helpful about helping me try other alternative masks, basically saying that what I had already was “the best”. When I went to the eye doctor for new glasses, I knew I had dry eyes (always a problem, since as a computer programmer, I stare at a screen all day). But she scared me, telling me that my corneas were dangerously dry and that I could develop ulcers in my eyes; that I should start applying a gluey ointment to my eyes several times a day, and a thicker version at night, to protect them. --- A friend who was commiserating with me about the CPAP problem had tried the Circadiance SleepWeaver Advance Soft Cloth Nasal Mask a few years back. It didn’t work for him, but he has a full beard, so he had a hard time getting it to seal on his face. He gave it to me, and I tried it. Even though it was an older model of this mask, and had an older style headgear, it was a phenomenal improvement over the Swift FX. The first night using it, I slept 7.5 hours, and didn’t wake up to use the restroom or anything else. For someone who would usually spend hours awake and trying to get back to sleep, it was a little piece of heaven. --- That inspired me, once I knew that my issues were solvable. I ordered several different masks from Direct Home Medical, to try and compare them (my insurance will only cover one of them, but I didn’t care, I just wanted some good sleep.) I got the newer, updated version of the Circadiance SleepWeaver “Advance”, plus their newer model called “Elan”. And I read on the internet that folks were raving about the Wisp, which looked like it must be similar, so I bought one of those as well. I have now been using all of them in rotation for about a month, making notes in my Sleepyhead software so that I can compare my anecdotal feelings with my statistics. --- For me, any one of these three masks is a tremendous improvement over the ResMed Swift FX. There may be some people who like the nasal pillows, and arguably, this is a mask that occupies less facial real estate, and is less intrusive. I am a mouth breather generally, even when I’m awake, so I was surprised that any kind of pure nasal mask worked for me at all, but with the right one, amazingly, this does not seem to be an issue. --- I liked the SleepWeaver Advance, the first cloth one I tried. The newer headgear is better than the old model my friend gave me. I like the SleepWeaver Elan even better. The Advance has an elastic piece that pulls the mask up towards the forehead. It’s thin and not terribly intrusive (I can wear my glasses over it). It provides a slightly tighter seal for the mask than the Elan. Both of them are made of lightweight fabric like that used for windbreakers. When you put them on, it is so lightweight that it’s sometimes a bit difficult to get on, since the connecting hose is heavier than the mask, and with almost no weight at all in the mask, it spins a little and is a bit awkward. The Elan does not have the forehead piece, it just wraps from the nose to the back of the head. I think the fit is slightly looser than the Advance, but it has not been a problem for me, and I like less intrusiveness not having the nose to forehead connector. Both SleepWeaver masks may slip a little; I find that if I move from back to side sleeping, I may have to adjust them a bit, but I can scratch my nose or whatever, without major hassle. Both of them give me minor seepage of leaking air, but nothing like the helicopter air blasts to the eye that I experienced with the Swift FX. Both of them are comfortable in my book, and I would be happy with either one, but I do find myself a bit regretful on the nights that I am NOT testing the Elan, and instead using something else. --- I also tested the Philips Respironics Wisp (silicone headgear, not fabric). Again, this was many times better than the ResMed Swift FX for me. However, when I wear it, I find myself conscious of the fact that I have a mask on all night. It is stiff enough on my face that I cannot forget that it is there, and I sometimes have the feeling that someone is trying to suffocate me, and I want to rip it off. (I have had about 10 endoscopies, where they put tubes down your throat to check the GI tract, so I’m likely hyper sensitive to this, but the sensation that someone is trying to smother you is NOT conducive to sleep.) That said, for people who want a stiffer mask or more structure, this might be an advantage. If I hadn’t tried the SleepWeaver masks, I would likely be a big fan of the Wisp. The only thing that I really like and see as an advantage of the Wisp over the SleepWeavers, is that the narrow connecting tube close to the nose can only detach at the end on the SleepWeavers, so if you get up in the middle of the night and don’t take the mask off completely, you walk around like an elephant. The Wisp has a small, clippy gizmo that detaches the hose close to the tip of your nose, and a less prominent angle to the nose connector, less < and more ( shaped. So when you are walking around in the middle of the night, and waiting for your pooch to pee and stop smelling the flowers, you can look a little more glamorous and breathe a little more directly. Now that I’m using these masks, though, I don’t wake up myself as often. And I was amused that the Circadiance folks sell their masks in basic blue, ace bandage pink, girly pink, camouflage, and leopard. So they get my vote for having a sense of humor about this. Who’s going to seduce anyone wearing any of these masks? But I declined to buy the camo myself, as a gal with a lot of freckles, I figure that leopard is better camouflage for me. So I got some leopard fabric and I’m going to make myself some ears to attach and match my mask. --- I’ve checked my stats. Since I first started using these masks, I have now gone from an average of 3.5 to about 6.5 hours of solid sleep per night, with a lot fewer “events”. The stats on both SleepWeaver masks are marginally better than the Wisp, but not enough to really account for variations from night to night, so my sense of well-being about those masks is possibly more anecdotal than scientific, but I would highly recommend them. They are coming out soon with another new mask called “SleepWeaver Anew” designed for mouth breathers. As a mouth breather, I’m curious about it, but I think I am happy with what I’ve got, and I think the less intrusive mask, the better. I also know that ResMed has just come out with a new mask that’s similar to the nose pillows one I hated, call the Swift FX Nano. I think it is a nasal mask rather than a nasal pillow mask, and it looks like it might be good, too. But I’m pretty happy with the Sleepweaver Elan, and I don’t see myself experimenting with anything else for a while.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good, but nasal mask size needs addressing
Written By: JG, Colorado 9/18/2013
I like the Wisp nasal mask the best so far, but the sizes are limited. Goes from very small to small/medium, then jumps to large. I'm somewhere between S/M and L, but at this time there isn't a medium or med/large. The S/M cuts off my air a bit, and the L is sloppy on my face and leaks easily. No matter how I adjust the straps though, I have facial marks for hours after I take it off.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pretty good, better than most
Written By: JE, Maryland 8/31/2013
Good news: least intrusive mask I have tried. It does not press hard against the face. Easy to clean, comfortable straps, easy to adjust. Relatively compact compared to most. Bad news: leaks a bit when off center, you have to adjust the tension precisely to get it to fit right. The headgear is not very sturdy - I wrecked one with normal use because I had it adjusted a bit too tight. Keep it as loose as it can be and it seems to be OK. Still the best mask I have tried.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Best Mask I've Owned So Far
Written By: Sharom, St. Petersburg, FL 8/30/2013
I waited and waited for this mask to be available foe ordering. I have the same problem with the cloth frame as everyone else; it frays and breaks on the side that I that I take it off and on. The other side is like new. The opening looks like It's put in backwards. Respironics needs to make a major fix to this headgear. Other than this they would have gotten a 5

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Excellent mask
Written By: David D, San Diego, Ca 8/29/2013
I've been using the WISP for about 6 months now. Most comfortable and unobtrusive mask I've owned. I have the silicone headgear which I feel is supportive and does not leave facial marks. I think everyone is shying away from the silicone headgear but I prefer it because my insurance does not pay for my masks and thus I need something more "rugged". My deduction for 1 star is, the mask comes with 3 nose sizes. I usually don't use a large size but I do for this mask because I need air. Since the design of the mask creates a smaller profiel in general, I tend to need space for the mask to cover my nostrils. Lately I've been pulling down on the mask in the night if I wanted to get a deep breath. Just a minor inconvenience.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Maybe it works for others - leaks for me
Written By: Rebscz, Georgia 8/25/2013
I really, really wanted to like this mask, because I liked the low profile and small size, as well as the unobstructed view that lets me read and watch TV while the mask is on. Unfortunately, for me, the mask leaked continually no matter how loose or tight I wore it, and was easily dislodged. I could come close when I really strapped it up tight, but even then it leaked and left marks on my nose.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
lisp is the mask to own
Written By: mike from minnesota, 8/24/2013
I have tried all kinds of masks over the last 20 years. Most of the early 'gel' masks leaked. I used the modified bennett nasal pillow mask for most of the time. it was comfortable, easy to put on and off, and leakage was at a minimum. I tried the lisp mask about 2 weeks and so far it has minimal leakage, I am able to sleep on my back or side, is easy to take on and off, easy to adjust and i can see with the mask on.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
wisp nasal cpap mask
Written By: jpw, Fredericksburg VA 8/2/2013
I have tried this mask for 3 weeks, the jury is still out..it's much more comfortable but i still wake up to adjust enough to be annoying, while is adjust quickly, i'm still waking up..i get air in my eyes most of the night, when the hose is in the down position while on my side, the exhale make noise against my pillow. when it's up or on the side, i can feel it on my face, however, it your are a back sleeper, which i am not, though I try. it's a great match.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I'm amazed
Written By: Mark F, Ossining, NY 7/29/2013
This is the smallest mask I've ever used and I've been on CPAP machines for 10+ years. I went from nasal masks to full face ones (nasal pillows were cute but didn't feel right). When using anything other than a full-face, I also used a chin strap. The Wisp (silicone gear) is not only more comfortable than anything else I've used; I've also found I can discontinue the chin strap. The numbers on my system one autostat confirm my feeling — unless a reduction in AHI is a bad thing. I wish they made an XL for this; the Large is borderline for me. But it's OK.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The WISP Mask
Written By: Steve, NC 7/28/2013
This is one of the best CPAP masks I have ever used. I highly recommend this mask to anyone. It is a good change from nasal pillows.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Mouth Breather
Written By: Marksphi, NM 7/11/2013
The comfort on the WISP is amazing, but I could not get used to the nose only CPAP mask.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Wisp Mask
Written By: Don, GA 7/8/2013
Loved everything about the mask except the cushion irriated my nose bridge and would not clear up. Had to swap back to my original mast until it clears up. Not sure why the irritation on my nose bridge but it is sore to the touch and red.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
WISP CPAP
Written By: jacci, Earle, AR. 6/18/2013
I have tried several nasal pillows and they all hurt me. I have fibromyalgia. I find the WISP to fit better and be less painful. The head gear is easy to adjust . It gives me redness across nose like a sunburn, but, I can live with that.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I've been framed!!!!
Written By: Fred , San Antonio, T^X. 6/10/2013
This frame is excellent. The Wisp nasal mask is the best I've ever used. I highly recommend both.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wisp Nasal Cpap Mask is the best!
Written By: Debkay , Texas 6/7/2013
I have been using Breeze Dreamseal for 10 years and couldn't find a comfortable replacement, it was not very comfortable to sleep with the helmet like that. The Wisp is great, extremely comfortable and I love the different sizes that you get. I needed the extra small which none of the others I have tried had that size. I am thrilled to find such a comfortable mask and it doesn't leave marks on my face.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
wisp nasal cpap mask
Written By: Bobby, Arkansas 5/21/2013
This product did not meet my needs. I was expecting a more rigid product. I am a heavy and restless sleeper and the mask did not remain over my nose. It leaked air onto my face and drove my husband into the next bedroom.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not quite there
Written By: JT, Boston 5/16/2013
For someone like me who is restless and moves around quite a bit, the head gear is weak as the fabric were the button/clip fits broke inside of 3 weeks. The velcro straps are not strong enough to hold the cone in place which means waking to re-adjust and waking my wife several times a night. Then the exhaust holes from the mask are at the tip of the nose cone so if your face is near a pillow or bed the exhaust makes plenty of sound to wake up. Nose cone extremely comfortable. That's how it was for me. It might be great for you.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
New CPAP User
Written By: MBM, Atlanta 5/1/2013
The 'cloth' frame did not last beyond three weeks. I replaced it with the silicone frame. The silicone frame connection for the clips is rigid and much sturdier for greater life. The frame apparently constructed of a silicone product also aids in the frame from slipping during different sleep positions. The one negative aspect of silicone is that it does not breathe as cloth does against the skin. The cloth frame would be OK if the connections for the clips would be reinforced or rigid.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super
Written By: LB, Birmingham AL 5/1/2013
Love this mask. I've tried many and this one is less invasive and you can even watch tv with it on. Yeah!

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
finally!
Written By: Laura, ND 4/30/2013
I have a small nose and small nostrils so I've had trouble finding a good mask for years! This isn't quite a perfect fit, but better than anything I've had before. Its soft and the headpiece is very open so I don't feel claustrophobic.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Almost perfect
Written By: Barbja, Colorado Rockies 4/29/2013
The Wisp is the most comfortable mask I have worn yet. I've tried the nasal pillow jobs and the forehead pressure jobs and this is by far superior to both of those. My forehead thanks you. Having a little problem with leaks as I move around at night. Think I can figure out the headgear to correct this if I keep trying. That's why it didn't get 5 stars. I do love it.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wisp Nasal CPCP Mask and Headgear
Written By: June , New Jersey 4/18/2013
Tried this new product and found it to be wonderful! The size of my mask is larger than other styles selected in the past. The head gear is more comfortable than the more traditional types. I love this supplier and their service! Thanks for all you do.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Ever!
Written By: Amy, Florida 4/17/2013
I have tried everything from Nasal prong, to Nasal pillows, and Gel mask and could not find one I liked with out it being to big for my head or the pressure points on my forehead causing me pain, Problem now solved I have no trouble at all fitting this mask to my head and Its great not having the pressure on my forehead, Love this mask and will never use another, I highly recommend this mask to all!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New WISP mask
Written By: R.D.Carnes, Andrews TX 4/15/2013
This mask has been the best one I have tried so far. It is comfortable and does not leak. I am well pleased with it and plan on buying some more.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
not what advertised
Written By: pcm, Baton rouge LA 4/15/2013
does not help at all fits terrible and not enough support

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect
Written By: JB, Texas 4/15/2013
Best mask ever!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love it
Written By: Sharon S , St. Petersburg FL 4/12/2013
I've been using a cpap machine just over a year now. I went thru several masks before I found the "mirage fx for her" mask". I like this mask a lot but wanted one that didn't have the forehead part. I tried the "sleepweaver elan" and couldn't get it to seal. I also tried the "mirage vista" but I found it to be very uncomfortable, difficult to adjust and noisy. The wisp is easy to adjust, seals to my face without a problem and is so quiet i've had to put my hand near the exhaust ports to make sure it's running.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!
Written By: Frank B., Georgia 4/9/2013
OK it has only been three Nights and I have very mild sleep apnea. But so far I love it. Last night for 3 nights I have only had less than 1 apnea per hour according to my resmed apap. I am concerned about the longevity of the nasal cushion. It seems like it may collapses quick.One more thing I think the company need to discontinue the silicon headgear the cloth headgear is the way to go. I will test this product for another 2 weeks and update you on my result. Good Night!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice
Written By: Frank B, Georiga 4/6/2013
I have not even slept with the wisp. But I have tried it on and tested it out with my resmed apap and I love it. I have tried many many many mask searching for the perfect one. I may have found it. Remember I have not even slept with the wisp yet but it I know how to test it I will be back to you in a couple of days with my results but a the the moment I have hit a home run!

Spacer
POPULAR CPAP & OXYGEN SEARCH RESULTS


We Ship UPS We Ship US Postal Service MasterCard Accepted American Express Accepted Discover Card Accepted PayPal Accepted


DirectHomeMedical offers online support through our website, live chat and toll free support during normal business hours, and email support 24-hours a day. Please contact us if you have any questions about our services or the products we sell. DirectHomeMedical.com is authorized and approved, by the manufacturers we represent, to sell and ship products to end-users residing in the United States, not to other third parties or businesses. A prescription is required for the purchase of certain products on this site. All products offered are sourced directly from the original equipment manufacturers or their representatives. PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some products on this site may contain a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. COPYRIGHTS: Selected product images and descriptions used throughout this site are used with the permission of the copyright holders. All ResMed Product Images © ResMed. All Philips Respironics Product Images © Philips Respironics. All Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Product Images © Fisher & Paykel Healthcare. Site Design & Content Copyright © 2004-2016 DirectHomeMedical.com. Respironics recommends that new patients purchase their devices, masks and initial accessories from a homecare company that can provide an individualized patient equipment set-up, clinical and after-sale support, and a program to assist patients with therapy success. All products and services advertised on this site are provided by DirectHomeMedical.com or its designates.
Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Return & Exchange Policy | Call Toll Free 888-505-0212 | Fax 603-386-6277
*MARKER* 0