We're Happy To Help - Call 888-505-0212
Why Shop DirectHomeMedical.com? Free Shipping Over $99 View Shopping Basket

DirectHomeMedical Customer Product Reviews

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding CPAP Mask
Written By: Steve, Maryland 9/6/2016
I am a new CPAP user and started with the DreamWare nasal pillow mask. After using it for a few weeks, feeling the constriction of the mask and having strap marks on my head and face for hours after waking each day, I searched for an alternative. TapPap was the answer. There are times when I honestly don't even realize that I am wearing a mask. There is no constricting feeling and nothing touching my face. I was worried about the mouthpiece but it fits great and even stays attached to my upper teeth if my mouth opens. Give this mask a try. You will not be disappointed.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
no leaks
Written By: John K, Bloomingdale Il 8/2/2016
Mask does not leak.Takes awhile to get use to.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tap Pap
Written By: Estelle G, Georgia/Alabama East border 7/21/2016
Absolutely love it. The inital setup might be a bit freaky in a nervous way, but follow instructions and you cannot go wrong. I did readjust it at that time, and a couple of weeks later as the mouth piece seem a little tight. For the nose piece, you just have to move it around while lying in bed to get your comfort zone. I prefer to have mine 'up' a bit off lips. Then just tighten and sleep like you never have before. Weightless, silent, and when I order my next one, will get my stubborn husband to try it as well. Wish me luck there.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Cpap mask.
Written By: Judy, Owego, NY 7/5/2016
I was very disappointed when I received my mask. The bite plate was just a price of curved plastic that doesn't form to my teach so it won't stay in. I am going to try to purchase a bite plate that will expand and hopefully stay in the place. Not sure it will work.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The best yet!
Written By: Wayne, Atlanta, GA 6/26/2016
I have used various nasal pillows ever since I started using CPAP 17 years ago including the Adams Circuit, the Breeze, and various versions of the Swift. The Tap Pap is the best yet! It is by far the most secure of the nasal pillows I've used and will not move from where you set it no matter how you move during the night. It doesn't require the use of a head strap which is an added bonus! The price is better than many other nasal pillows with the current discounts as well.
If I had a complaint it would be that the joint between the oral part and the nasal part is not truly a universal joint. In other words, even though it is easily adjustable and will probably work for most people, if you have a fairly uneven bite the nasal part might fit you unevenly as well. The nasal part can be adjusted up and down, in and out, and can tilt toward or away from your nose but it can not tilt left or right if one side of your teeth or one side of your nose is higher than the other. I didn't realize my teeth were higher on one side than the other until I started trying to fit this and now it's obvious when I look at it. The pillows can compensate somewhat if the difference isn't too great but that means one pillow will probably press harder on one nostril that the other. It may also be possible to make this adjustment when you form the oral part to some degree as well.
I've also had to get used to the hose going up over the top of my head as there is no choice with this nasal pillow. However, that isn't really a complaint as over time I have gotten accustomed to this. Other than that I highly recommend the TAP PAP.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just what I've been looking for
Written By: David, Anchorage 2/22/2016
I've tried many different masks, and all of them seem to end up leaking somehow. They have all helped to some extent, and I always thought that was just as good as my CPAP experience was going to get. Then I discovered Tap Pap nasal pillows. Holy cow, what a great mask. No leaks, the mouthpiece takes a little getting used to, but it far exceeds the efficiency of headgear. If you use nasal pillows, get this mask. Even if you haven't tried nasal pillows you might want to try this mask. (The pillows themselves take a few nights to get used to.) I can't recommend this mask highly enough.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Straps Great Mask
Written By: Ed C , Florida 1/30/2016
Been using CPAP for ten years and have tried most masks. I have found that I prefer nasal pillow masks and have tried most. This mask is by far my favorite. I used CPAP Pro, but found keeping the tubes seated securely was difficult without leaking. This mask has a very stable mouth piece and the pillows can be adjusted in many different positions to allow for a stable and comfortable position. I will state that the mouth piece fits very tight and may be difficult adjustment for some people. I recently had dental work and needed to reset the mouthpiece. KEEP THE INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO SETUP THE MOUTHPIECE.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's a Blessing
Written By: N Rockwell, SC 12/9/2015
Holy Cow! It's the best sleep my husband has had in years! He has tried all types of CPAP devices with irritation to his face/nose. As a previous CPAP technician, I know what to check for before I order. I chose this TAP PAP nasal pillow set for many reasons. The first was the trial period. The second, no head gear to irritate his face/scalp. This set is so worth it!

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
air holed
Written By: H. L., Texas 11/30/2015
this mask looks good but why don't they make a mask like the original that has 81 air holes. it is quieter than any. this mask has 41 larger air holes and like the others will make more noise!!! take the good parts of the old mask and make all masks better! please!!!

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not a good design for me
Written By: SJK, TX 3/6/2015
I was hoping that as a "mouth" breather the attached mouthpiece would help me keep my mouth shut, or block the flow of air. It did not work for me, mouth kept creeping open. If I was a nose breather and kept my mouth shut, it would have been my favorite option so far, it was more comfortable than the other nose focused masks I have tried...and no headgear..it stayed in place for me

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Former CPAP Pro User
Written By: Kelly, Iowa 2/14/2015
I have used the CPAP Pro for about 4 years and I was very happy with that product. Then the Tap Pap caught my eye and I thought I would give it a try. I REALLY like this mask, even more than the CPAP Pro. It has less parts, is less costly for replacement parts, and I really like the mouth piece better also. I wondered about the hoses going over the top of the head, but I have found it to be no problem at all. I did not purchase the headgear and I will not be purchasing it. This has definitely become my mask of choice.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I look really cute while I sleep now.
Written By: HappyNancy, El Paso 11/23/2014
Love love this mask. Once I figured out how the nasal pillows fit into the apparatus it worked great - with no air leaks. Because I sleep on my side, I use a ribbon to tie the hose to my bangs so the mouthguard doesn't pull. It's a good look.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not for mouth breathers.
Written By: Jack80, Houston, TX 11/19/2014
Setting up and fitting the mouthpiece for the TAP PAP was simple enough following the directions. It took some getting used to the fit but it was OK after a couple of nights. I was looking forward to not having to deal with a strap but, because I sometimes tend to breath through my mouth, I have had to resort to a chin strap (90% effective). Also, after using the TAP PAP for about 4 days, I noticed some serious staining on my teeth. Use of a whitening toothpaste has removed most of it but it was disconcerting for a while.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
YES!!! Finally
Written By: Carrie F, Newmarket,NH 11/13/2014
I finally found the right mask for me! It is so comfortable. I had to wear a mouth guard because I grind my teeth and bite my tongue in my sleep. (Ouch!) Most of the masks I had tried were not comfortable with my mouth guard, but this mask takes care of both my problems. It is so comfortable in any sleep position. I am a stomach sleeper and had air leak issues with other masks in this position. I love that there is no head gear. No marks on my face, no sore neck from the head gear pulling on it. I love this mask, please don't ever discontinue it.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just what I was looking for!
Written By: Joahna, Virginia 11/5/2014
After a week with the new TAP PAP Nasal Pillow CPaP Mask I am very happy. It was just what I was looking for - it does not shift while I sleep, the lack of head gear is wonderful, and it is very comfortable.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tap pap
Written By: Roger D, 10/28/2014
So much better than the old masks! Don't feel like an alien.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Current Favorite
Written By: Orea, Northern Virginia, USA 8/16/2014
I used and loved the Breeze headgear for many years, but the Tap Pap blew it out of the water. I had a little trouble fitting the mouthpiece in that I sucked so hard on it while it was soft, I had a real struggle to get the darn thing off of my teeth! I feared I might take a crown with it, or have to make an emergency call to my dentist to pry it off. So, take my advice and suck gently during your fitting. I love the ease of adjusting height and angle of the interface. I love how quiet it is. I love how well it stays in place when I shift position. I love that, unlike the Breeze, I can keep my hair pinned up in a ponytail or bun without it affecting the fit of the headgear. I keep the Breeze around for situations when the mouthpiece isn't the best choice (read recent dental work and the like. It's also good to know that, in case your bite changes as mine did with the installation of a dental implant, you can buy just the mouthpiece reasonably and have a perfect fit once again. I'll always be looking for a better mask, but I'm happy with this one for now.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It works for me
Written By: Nick, Scottsdale 7/29/2014
I have tried about every other design of mask and I couldn't use any of them. I finally tried the Tap Pap Nasal Pillows and BINGO! They seem perfect. Getting a great nights sleep and in comfort.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My Tap Pap
Written By: TJ , , Mississippi 6/13/2014
This is the most comfortable cpap mask I have EVER had. It is actually not a mask but rather a mouth piece and there are no straps or headgear to worry with. My dentist also approves of this type of mouth piece to help with my tmj. I don't intend to ever use anything else as long as this mask is available!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Written By: April H, Sulphur Springs 5/23/2014
I am claustrophobic and can barely stand sunglasses on my face so the last year and half of trying mask after mask has been terrible. I thought I had found a winner in the wisp but it broke shortly after the warranty period ended. I still wasn't crazy with all the headgear but bought the broken part thinking it was the best I could do. I saw the tap pap and thought wtheck I can send it back. But I haven't used the wisp since. If you get a truly good mold the mouth gear fits perfect in your mouth and you can angle it just perfect for the pillows to fit your nose. You can turn each pillow to get the perfect seal. I didn't have any problem adjusting to the mouth piece. I move alot when I sleep and have never had it slip off. The dentist had recently wanted me to wear a mouth piece because I grind my teeth but was afraid it would interfere with my mask but now I am killing two birds with one stone! I am sleeping better and very excited that this has worked so well for me! Yea!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best CPAP device I have used!!!
Written By: Mainewoman, Maine 5/20/2014
This device is the least obtrusive and simplest that I have ever used. It took a few tries until I get the first mouthpiece moulded but it was worth the effort. I am a side sleeper and it is wonderful to have nothing pressing against my cheek and cheekbones. I use a pillow clip to secure the 6' tubing so it stays in place. The mouthpiece is also good for me as I had to previously use a separate nightguard to prevent me from grinding my teeth. Also, the nasal pillows are extra soft and have no seams to irritate my nose. It is easy to clean and lightweight...perfect!!! I hope they never discontinue these!

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Plus & Minus
Written By: lmsj, Colorado 5/12/2014
I got this mask because my nasal mask collapsed & I still had issues. I hoped the mouthpiece and the nasal pillows would work better. Nasal pillows took some time to get fitted and to get used to, but work well. Mouthpiece disappoints me. I spit it out during the night & the whole thing falls off. Then I've really got issues.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better than Cpap Pro!
Written By: Jeanette, Springfield, MO 5/6/2014
I also could not stand the straps with resulting marks and messed up hair you get with regular masks and thought I had found the solution with the similar Cpap Pro. However Tap Pap took the strapless concept and perfected it. Compared to the Cpap Pro, the Tap Pap's mouthpiece is less bulky making it easier to get used to sleeping with and it is easier to fit - no boiling to form it to your bite. In addition the one knob adjustable frame is a breeze to set for a truly perfect fit. Cpap Pro requires a lot of fiddling and goes out of adjustment easily. Tap Pap is set it and forget it. Love, love, love Tap Pap!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Superior Product
Written By: Rhonda, 3/9/2014
Now when I wake up in the morning there are no indentations on my face from the nose mask and my shoulder length hair doesn't have ridges in it from the headgear. The nasal pads work so well that I thought the machine wasn't turned on. Superior product!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Much Improved Night's Sleep
Written By: Julia C, Texas 1/20/2014
Before trying the TapPap, my only mask experience had been the regular gel over-the-nose masks that I have used for the past 5 years. Eventually I got tired of fighting with the straps and the marks the mask would leave on my face and decided to try something new. I had been thinking about trying a nose pillow mask for a while, and so when I saw the TapPap--a STRAPLESS nose-pillow mask--I got really excited and ordered one right away. The difference between my old mask experience and my experience with the TapPap is like night and day. Before, I would struggle in the middle of the night to get the mask in just the right position so that air wouldn't leak out and blow into my eyes. Once I found a position that worked, I had to keep my head perfectly still or else the straps would shift and cause me to have to readjust everything all over again. Sleeping in any position other than 90 degrees on either side was impossible because anything in-between would leave the straps too unstable to rest secure and unmoving on my face. Often times I would tighten my straps just to get a decent night's fit where I could actually just fall asleep without problems, but that would always result in red marks on my face the next day, sometimes to a painful degree. But now, using the TapPap, I don't have to struggle with those problems anymore! After the initial fitting--which was simple and only took one try--all I have to do at night is pop the retainer in my mouth, make sure the angle of the main joint is correct (sometimes my caretaker loosens it up during regular cleaning--otherwise there are no problems with it staying tight), and in under 20 seconds, I am prepared mask-wise for an entire night's sleep. It took me a while to get used to the fact that I can sleep with my head in any position, now, without fear of the mask slipping to the side and air leaking--but after I did, falling asleep at night has been a breeze! I am so happy! No more air leaks, no more strap marks, no more complicated Velcro ritual to put the mask on at night... What a wonderful product. I really hope that people continue to buy and support this manufacture so that I am able to buy a new one in the future if I ever need a replacement. Whoever designed this is a genius and certainly made my quality of life a lot better. The concrete product itself, too, has not given me any reasons to complain in the 4+ months I have been using it. If you are unafraid of mouth retainers and nose pillows, by all means give this one a try!!

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
So close!
Written By: m.k., Or 1/14/2014
Loved the lightness of the mask, but could not adjust to the mouth piece. Really wanted this to work out as it was quiet and the pillows were comfortable.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love this mask!
Written By: Barb, Washington 11/18/2013
I've tried various masks for the last 6 years and prefer the nasal pillows. This mask is wonderful. It is QUIET. It is lightweight It stays in place all night - with no straps! No straps means no red marks on your face every morning! Its very easy to fit it to yourself. If you ever wore a retainer or a mouth guard, its very similar and very easy to get used to. It has the added advantage of acting like a mouth guard to protect your teeth from grinding. If you hate struggling with masks that leave you all red, blow air into your eyes, whistle, shift off your face during the night - give this mask a try.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
love my tap pap
Written By: Rebecca M, Northern Indiana 11/15/2013
I have been using the Tap Pap for several months, and I couldn't be happier. I am very comfortable sleeping with it. It is quiet and I don't need to use the head strap even. It is easy to form to your mouth and once its in you don't even notice. I sometimes wake up and don't remember it is in until I try to get out of bed and see the hose.. lol

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Written By: Spanky F., 9/15/2013
Wow, this is the best CPAP mask available withOUT the use of a headgear. My old masks always leaked, left indention marks on my face and head, moved around and made it impossible to sleep any way but on my back. The TAP PAP system is GREAT. Fits perfect and doesn't move around or leak and for the first time in several years, I can sleep in my normal positions....I've always slept on my side. Best nights sleep in years. Thanks to the TAP PAP system.....THANK YOU, THANK YOU.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Written By: JOHNNIE, Fredericksburg VA 8/16/2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
TAP PAP Nasal Pillow CPAP Mask Review
Written By: Night Sleeper, Northern VA 8/16/2013
I really had trouble using other "intrusive" CPAP masks. I prefer to sleep on my side or stomach and the other masks are not really made for these sleep positions. I pretty much disliked wearing the masks and ended up not using the CPAP at all. One of my relatives works in a medical sleep assessment center and said that many patients have been able to use successfully the less cumbersome TAP PAP. I was reluctant but my long suffering spouse (due to my snoring) 'encouraged' me to try it. I did. I would not say this is a miracle solution because you still have to have air pushed into your nose and, in the case of TAP PAP, you need to wear a mouthpiece. All of that said, the configuration of TAP PAP allows for using a side sleep position -- so you can move around a bit more and not feel like someone is trying to cover up your breathing. (With TAP PAP you still can't sleep on your stomach, though). After a couple of days of wearing the mouthpiece, it really wasn't too bad. I can sleep through the night and not snore, much to my spouse's delight. In short, TAP PAP has been the most workable solution I have tried in the CPAP world. If you have had similar (bad) experiences using other CPAP masks, perhaps the TAP PAP can do it for you. Good luck

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tap pap is wonderful!!!
Written By: Rebecca M., Indiana 6/23/2013
I hated the cpap, because of the masks. I did find one I could live with so I continued to use the machine.....Then I saw the ad for the tap pap nasal pillows "mask". I bought it. Heck it had a money back guarantee, what could I lose? OMG I LOVED IT THE FIRST NIGHT!!! I have no leaks ,nothing tugging on my hair, I can lay on my side or even my stomach if I want to. It is comfortable, lightweight, a real lifesaver for me!! I will continue with the tat pap mask forever, it is the best...and I don't feel dumb looking anymore either!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love it love it love it!
Written By: Nancy, Portland, OR 6/10/2013
The Tap Pap is as comfortable a mask as any I can imagine. It takes up very little room on your face and is incredibly quiet. The mouthpiece tends to get a bit tighter after one has fit it to one's mouth, but I called the Tap Pap company directly, spoke with a very nice lady and got instructions on how to resolve the problem. I was originally concerned that I would not like a tube going up over my head ... especially one that wasnt' going to be held in place by a strap. I imagined that it would fall from side to side, knock against my face and awaken me thru-out the night. But that doesn't happen at all. The tube is slightly rigid -- just enuf to keep it off on one's face completely. I allow the tube to drape over my pillow and I can move from side to side all night long without ever feeling a pulling on the tubing or otherwise getting hung up on the darn thing (something taht was always happening to me with tubes that fell forward towards my chest). The other thing I noticed is that it is very easy to exhale. I had always felt like breathing out was the same as what a doggie must feel when it sticks its head out f window. It wasn't pleasant and even had me feeling like I wasn't getting enuf air on occasion. With the Tap Pap, all those feelings are gone. It is wonderfully easy to inhale (as you would expect) and equally easy to exhale. It's a great product.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
TAP PAP Mask. No leaks, comfortable.
Written By: Jim C., Washingtonville, NY 3/31/2013
Direct Home Medical has been terrific with their speed of delivery and with honoring their return policy. I've tried so many types of masks and nasal pillows with disappointing results: leaks, discomfort and marks on the face. The TAP PAP seemed like it would be unwieldy from the look in the demos but so far it has proven to be very comfortable without using the straps. The mouthpiece gives a tight hold and if there are leaks, they are easily stopped by adjusting the pivoting section. It's only been a week but so far I'm very pleased with it.


We Ship UPS We Ship US Postal Service MasterCard Accepted American Express Accepted Discover Card Accepted PayPal Accepted

DirectHomeMedical.com offers online support through our website, live chat and toll free support during normal business hours, and email support 24-hours a day. Please contact us if you have any questions about our services or the products we sell. DirectHomeMedical.com is authorized and approved, by the manufacturers we represent, to sell and ship products to end-users residing in the United States, not to other third parties or businesses. A prescription is required for the purchase of certain products on this site. All products offered are sourced directly from the original equipment manufacturers or their representatives. PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some products on this site may contain a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. COPYRIGHTS: Selected product images and descriptions used throughout this site are used with the permission of the copyright holders. All ResMed Product Images © ResMed. All Philips Respironics Product Images © Philips Respironics. All Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Product Images © Fisher & Paykel Healthcare. Site Design & Content Copyright © 2004-2016 DirectHomeMedical.com. Respironics recommends that new patients purchase their devices, masks and initial accessories from a homecare company that can provide an individualized patient equipment set-up, clinical and after-sale support, and a program to assist patients with therapy success. All products and services advertised on this site are provided by DirectHomeMedical.com or its designates.
Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Return & Exchange Policy | Call Toll Free 888-505-0212 | Fax 603-386-6277