We're Happy To Help - Call 888-505-0212
Why Shop DirectHomeMedical.com? Free Shipping Over $99 View Shopping Basket

DirectHomeMedical Customer Product Reviews

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sleepweaver cloth CPAP mask
Written By: Texan, MO 9/14/2016
I ahve used ths mask for 5 months now and I love it. It is the most comfortable mask I ahve ever used and I hvae been using a CPAP for 23 years. I would suggest getting getting a larger size than you think. The normal mask I used was a medium/small so I purchased a medium/regular size mask. My wife had to do some trimming on it because it covered about 1/2 of my nostrils. I will buy this mask again, but I will get the large size.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Can not sleep worth a darn without it
Written By: Ken, Sparks, NV 7/23/2016
After giving up on my Bi-pap from unconfrotable and terrible nights of sleep, I purchased the kit with all 3, the Regular fits perfect and this mask is GREAT, I will not even try to sleep without, I have fallen asleep without it on and have woken up and put it on during the middle of the night and gone right back to sleep, my rubber mask I could never do that.. After about 3 to 4 months do have to replace the mask as it seems to stretch and then you will notice it starting to leak are around your upper lip, but that is a small price for its comfort....Love this product and just order another mask with the head gear and 3 more of just the mask....

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Soft Mask Review - No Nonsense Review
Written By: DR , Virginia 6/2/2016
I purchased the full package with all 3 cushions and found out that I require the large one. My reason for purchase was because I was having an allergic reaction to the silicon masks. This is the most comfortable mask I have ever used and fully recommend it.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Functional, But Poor Construction
Written By: Sean T, Silver Spring, MD 3/23/2016
I purchased the Sleepweaver Elan Softcloth Nasal CPAP mask as a replacement for the Wisp fabric and silicon headgear. Both types of Wisp headgear failed (tore on one side) in a matter of months. Although the material/construction was unsatisfactory, the seal was good up until failure, and I liked the light weight. I found the Elan cloth mask while searching for a replacement for the Wisp headgear. I thought a cloth mask would be a better option than plastic/silicon. Now I'm not so sure. The Elan mask is made of very thin synthetic cloth; the headgear is made of neoprene and should last a long time. The facemask, however, seems likely to tear where the straps from the headgear attach. At that location there are four slits in the material to accommodate the straps, with no stitching to reinforce that fabric. As a result, I am not confident the mask will take a lot of use. I recommend people looking for a lightweight mask keep searching for an alternative made of better/stronger materials.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Didn't work for me
Written By: Esther in Alabama, Alabama 3/22/2016
I didn't like this mask because it let air. Low up into my eyes. I read the directions and tried and tried to make it work but it just wouldn't.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Written By: Cole, Mesa 3/4/2016
I have ordered another mask (not headgear) so I have an extra on hand. I have the plastic ones as emergency masks but hope I don't ever have to use them again! This is so soft and unencumbersome!

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
SleepWeaver Elan
Written By: Cheryl, Randolph 2/25/2016
I couldn't use it because it didn't come with the soft hose that I needed. So I returned it.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great design!
Written By: Tatiana, California 2/21/2016
It's not fun wearing any kind of gear on my face when I sleep, but I can't imagine a better design than this. The fabric is soft, lightweight and unobtrusive, yet somehow totally effective at holding and directing airflow. The new straps, positioned to hold the mask on a horizontal axis is exactly what I was hoping for. The company clearly integrated information and experiences from customers in order to make this wonderful improvement. Thank you for making this mask!

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Written By: Shirley, Harbor View 2/20/2016
Not a good product

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Light and comfortable
Written By: Frequentfliermom, Michigan 12/27/2015
It is different so takes a little getting used to--but the DVD is helpful. It is light, easy to wear. No pressure on the bridge of the nose (it sits lower). No pressure on the forehead. This is definitely my new preferred mask.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Leaks about half of the time
Written By: Mrs. Parker, San Francisco 12/26/2015
With a good seal, it's a great mask, but it's very hard to get a consistent result. Once I can get a seal with this mask, I have to avoid shifting positions or moving me head in any direction; otherwise the whooshing air leaks start up.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Noisy, hard to seal
Written By: Bill N, Hudson, CO 11/16/2015
As with a lot of mask, I wanted to try this...at least it's something different. The reason I wanted to try this, is that my nose is get very sore from my nose mask. This is noisy, as the air escapes through the fabric. I bought the package so I could try different sizes mask. I had a very hard time trying to adapt to it. It leaks easy, hard to make a good seal, and of course, the noise. I'm clean shaven, so that did not effect any thing.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Best Mask used so far,,,
Written By: Adam K, Long Beach Twsp.N.J. 10/27/2015
Have been using the Mask over a Year maybe even 2 years by now and once got used to it find it very comfortable,,, Until last week only issue has was a little air bleeding around my right eye, And since had a new sleep test and machine pressure went from a 21/14 to a 12/8 the Mask fits perfectly and no longer have any bleeding issues,,,, I saw a few Post about it fitting right,,,I do not take the Velcro off every time i need take off or put on. I was able to adjust it so can just slip My head in and out, (Best part is you do not have to put it on so tight you have marks on face and nose hurts all day, and no hard plastic jammed into your face if roll over ...(((((I did try the Mirage FX for sleep test, Felt so good but when got up nose area and face hurt all day,,,have to keep it om so tight to work,,, )))))

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not good
Written By: Keith , Texas 9/17/2015
Couldn't get it to seal at all.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Written By: TERRY, SORRENTO 9/14/2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ashley CPAP
Written By: D C Ashley, Westerville, OH 9/6/2015
Repeat customer. Great and easy transaction.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not well made
Written By: CPAP Struggler, New York 8/11/2015
This product promised so much. And I confess the first night of use, it was comfortable. Then the straps began pulling the fabric and the fabric started digging into my face at the stress points. I asked customer service about it. The e-mail was that I had it on too tight and I should try a Regular size rather than a Large size. But my nose is too big and I could never get a proper seal. All in all a waste of effort.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wife's favorite mask!
Written By: Customer, Syracuse NY 8/6/2015
The cloth makes it seal great and not feel like a mask at all!

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Elan Sleepweaver
Written By: Michael R, Greenville, SC 4/1/2015
While the mask is indeed comfortable, it allows too much air to escape making it somewhat noisy on my face anyway.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Comfortable-Amazing
Written By: Al, Long Beach 3/18/2015
I purchased this mask because it was described as being very comfortable, good for people with facial hair. I have a full beard and moustach, so it seemed right for me. I was not disappointed. From the very first night of use, it has been the most comfortable mask I have ever tried. It seals well without having to be uncomfortably tight. It is realy amazing.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
I wished it worded well
Written By: Cathy B, North Carolina 3/12/2015
I tried this, but the hose was to heavy to stay attached and was always falling off the mask!

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
poor seal
Written By: Tim, AL 3/2/2015
I could not get this mask to seal all night. Was woke up frequently to adjust.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Sleep weaver élan
Written By: Buggurl, Southeast mo 2/13/2015
It s comfortable but you can't lay on your side with it and if you adjust the material comes off the nose piece

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Elan Soft Cloth Nasal CPAP
Written By: Michael, nor-cal 1/14/2015
has comfort and ease of taking on and off

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great for travel
Written By: John N, Low Country, SC 12/27/2014
I have been a CPAP user for over 20 years. This mask is one of them most comfortable and effective I have used. Plus, it weighs next to nothing. I bought it to go with the Z1 CPAP machine for long flights and foreign locations. (Africa, Asia).

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Will not seal
Written By: Bruce C., Huntsville, AL 12/15/2014
Tried for three nights to get the mask to seal. Followed guide suggestions, and those posted on line.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This is the one!
Written By: Brent, 12/8/2014
I have used many nasal masks (plastic w/silicone gel) in the past. ALL of them either leaked (if not tight enough), or created painful pressure on my upper lip (if pulled tight to seal). This fabric mask is WONDERFUL. It inflates to fit snuggly, but does NOT hurt or create too much pressure or cause my lip to get sore from wearing. I even have a mustache, which it seals well. I bought one to "try", and have now bought another to have along when I travel. Plus, it's small and lightweight, and the headgear is mininmal. I do not normally do product reviews, but this mask is the best I've used. Highly recommend!

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not for me
Written By: Terry, Pennsylvania 11/13/2014
In an attempt to find a mask that wouldn't make me feel like I was being attacked be a face hugger alien, and since the pillows tend to make my nose sore, I chose the Sleepweaver Elan Soft Cloth Mask. Unfortunately, though I purchased the starter kit that comes with all three sizes, I wasn't able to get any of them to work for me. The small was way too small, the large covered both my nose and my mouth and I was never able to get the medium to seal properly. It leaked all across the top no matter what I tried. I also found the edges to be quite sharp and there was a seam at the bottom, under my nose that was particularly irritating. I guess this would be ok for some folks, just not for me.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
ÉLAN Soft Cloth Nadal Mask
Written By: Ken, Lynchburg, VA 11/13/2014
Been using the soft cloth mask since they came out. It is very comfortable to wear and sleep in. Will use nothing else.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
If it sounds too good to be true...
Written By: JJH10718, Ohio 10/30/2014
The write up about this mask sounded so good and promising. However when I got it in the mail it was very difficult to get adjusted. And when you finally got it adjusted you had to release the velcro strap in order to take it off. Meaning you had to adjust it again the next time you had to put it on or if you got up in the middle of the night for anything. But more annoying was the fact the mask inflates and deflates as you breath. I found this to cause the mask to leak. I would not recommend this mask to anyone.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Great Expectations; Great Disappointment
Written By: Barbara, New York 10/22/2014
The new sleep weaver elan is not an improvement upon the sleepweaver advance mask and I'm sorry I made the change. The part that attaches to the tubing is hard plastic, very uncomfortable and includes several small pieces that are difficult (almost impossible) to assemble. I have been very satisfied with the sleep weaver advance mask which I've used for over 3 years. Upgrading this item didn't improve it.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Elan Sleep Weaver Mask
Written By: Don, Mbne 10/10/2014
Thank you ..... big improvement on earlier mask with less leakage

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Elan Soft Mask
Written By: Hawg, Tennessee 10/7/2014
It works well and is more comfortable than a gel/frame mask as long as you sleep on your back. The description from your website led me to believe it was better for side sleepers, but the cloth billows out on either side of your nose so that every time I awakened on my side the cloth was smashed in and leaking badly. Also can only withstand a very small pull on the supply hose or it will have a blow out around your lip. This was after being assured by customer service it would " work fine with my existing CPAP hose." So if you sleep REALLY STILL, on your back it works and feels great. I tried using it for several nights and went back to my gel mask. Couldn't deal with the blow-out's and knowing the air wasn't going where it should. 2 Stars-Poor is my rating for now. If I make friends with it later, I'll let you know.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
I will return it
Written By: Scott, So Cal 9/11/2014
I was looking forward to a better nasal CPAP mask. This one seemed light and could be comfortable because it floats on a bed of air. However it was not as comfortable as my old Swift FX. I tried many positions during the night (back, right side, left side) to try to get it to not leak or make noise, but was not able to get an extended period of sleep. When I woke up I was tired the rest of the day. It seems that the material is so flimsy that it just folds over on itself, causing leaks. So glad I have the satisfaction guarantee.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
sleepweaver elan
Written By: Barbara H, Henderson, NV 9/4/2014
These are great. So much better than the hard plastic on your face. I love mine. I am also happy you can now buy replacement parts so you don't have to buy the whole thing. It is comfortable to wear. I highly recommend it.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
nasal cpap elan
Written By: Deb, Fargo 8/26/2014
I have a very small face so ive had alot of difficulty with fit. I also get alot of redness under my nose from the silicone type nasal redness. nice mask but small sx too large.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Sleep Weaver Elan Soft Cloth
Written By: Tim W, Rushville, In. 7/10/2014
This is the first mask I have been able to fit this quickly. It is comfortable and I have slept several nights straight through. I have several masks that I have tried. I don't think I'll be using any but the Elan soft cloth.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Written By: Marty, CT 7/8/2014
I have used both the size regular and the size small. I feel like Goldilocks - one is too small and the other is too large. I have a hard time adjusting the headgear to eliminate leaks. Most of the time I fail to do so.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cpap mask
Written By: John , D 6/1/2014
The new Elan soft cloth is great this is the 3rd Sleep Weaver mask ive purchased I will never go back to the old gel cushion type mask Thanks for the good sleep !

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Superior to rigid mask
Written By: Buck, Ohio 5/5/2014
This mask was a shot in the dark after reaching my boiling point with morning strap lines and forehead depressions. The fit is somewhat loose and subject to leaks if not adjusted/situated just right but considerably more comfortable. Did it fix the strap line issues? ...not exactly but they are shallower and less likely to still be noticeable by the time I am out the door. I have not used it long enough to see if it ages gracefully but it appears to be durable and capable of a long service life. Overall, a far better product than my old mask but not the dream product I was hoping to have.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Written By: Ken , 4/26/2014
I ordered a regular one. I while it's easier on the face and nose , I am unable to get a good seal around the nose without air leakage at the top. On the rare occasion where I get one, it only last till I move a little, them forget about it.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Cut my nose.
Written By: DL, Central NJ 12/30/2013
I did not like this mask at all! not only did it get a bad seal around my nose, but it cut into my skin. I also did not like that it inflates and deflates with each breath causing more noise then the typical mask. I strongly recommend you do not buy this mask.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Back for Second Review
Written By: Kathy B, Irvine 12/18/2013
I had previously left a review with 3 stars because of leak issues. I kept with it, and discovered that I needed the SMALL size mask. Now I love this mask; best one EVER.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Sleepweaver Elan CPAP mask
Written By: Faye, Minnesota 12/12/2013
This is the best mask that I've used. I purchased the small size since the only other one I had was large. I believe the medium would fit the best of all. I can still use the small size but the next time I order, I'll go for the medium. I also liked the option of only getting the mask. I don't need new headgear each time I get a mask.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
sleep Weaver head gear
Written By: Glenn, Ca 11/23/2013
Hi, Just got a new elan head gear. Works Great and I have a beard. Glenn

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
I want to like this but . . .
Written By: Kathy, California 11/5/2013
I love the concept, but no matter what I do, the mask leaks. I can get it settled fine, then if I move just a millimeter, it starts to leak. I so much want this to work!

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
I Almost Gave Up on Cpap mask!Until Now!
Written By: C. Robinson , Fenton Mi 9/29/2013
This Élan made a huge difference! Soft and no plastic straps, which broke my face out , and you can sleep with it! I wonder why all are not made like this. No pinching the nose or nose pillows having to stay in place, just strap on adjust easy velcro straps and breathe! I was thinking I would have to put up with the nose pillow type mask and try to use for 4 hours min. With this I can sleep all night and any naps too.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
SleepWeaver Elan vs. Advance vs. Wisp
Written By: lli, Seattle 9/23/2013
I was prescribed a ResMed Swift FX For Her and tried to use it for over a year. This is a “nasal pillows” mask. I HATED it. It blew air into my eyes very forcefully. I have a long pointy nose, so I tried all the sizes, the XS fit the best, evidently because my nostrils are like slits. So the pillows would pop out on the sides. If I managed to get them to stay in, they would cut me, and the air flow dried out my nostrils so badly that I had nose bleeds , and I got small, very painful slits cut into my nostrils where they point towards the tip of the nose. It was so bad, I mostly stopped using it at all. When I did use it, I could only tolerate it for several hours, and when I look at my CPAP machine statistics (I use the “Sleepyhead” freebie shareware to monitor my own statistics, it’s great!), it shows I was only getting about 3 to 3.5 hours of sleep a night, with MANY disturbances. My docs were not terribly helpful about helping me try other alternative masks, basically saying that what I had already was “the best”. When I went to the eye doctor for new glasses, I knew I had dry eyes (always a problem, since as a computer programmer, I stare at a screen all day). But she scared me, telling me that my corneas were dangerously dry and that I could develop ulcers in my eyes; that I should start applying a gluey ointment to my eyes several times a day, and a thicker version at night, to protect them. --- A friend who was commiserating with me about the CPAP problem had tried the Circadiance SleepWeaver Advance Soft Cloth Nasal Mask a few years back. It didn’t work for him, but he has a full beard, so he had a hard time getting it to seal on his face. He gave it to me, and I tried it. Even though it was an older model of this mask, and had an older style headgear, it was a phenomenal improvement over the Swift FX. The first night using it, I slept 7.5 hours, and didn’t wake up to use the restroom or anything else. For someone who would usually spend hours awake and trying to get back to sleep, it was a little piece of heaven. --- That inspired me, once I knew that my issues were solvable. I ordered several different masks from Direct Home Medical, to try and compare them (my insurance will only cover one of them, but I didn’t care, I just wanted some good sleep.) I got the newer, updated version of the Circadiance SleepWeaver “Advance”, plus their newer model called “Elan”. And I read on the internet that folks were raving about the Wisp, which looked like it must be similar, so I bought one of those as well. I have now been using all of them in rotation for about a month, making notes in my Sleepyhead software so that I can compare my anecdotal feelings with my statistics. --- For me, any one of these three masks is a tremendous improvement over the ResMed Swift FX. There may be some people who like the nasal pillows, and arguably, this is a mask that occupies less facial real estate, and is less intrusive. I am a mouth breather generally, even when I’m awake, so I was surprised that any kind of pure nasal mask worked for me at all, but with the right one, amazingly, this does not seem to be an issue. --- I liked the SleepWeaver Advance, the first cloth one I tried. The newer headgear is better than the old model my friend gave me. I like the SleepWeaver Elan even better. The Advance has an elastic piece that pulls the mask up towards the forehead. It’s thin and not terribly intrusive (I can wear my glasses over it). It provides a slightly tighter seal for the mask than the Elan. Both of them are made of lightweight fabric like that used for windbreakers. When you put them on, it is so lightweight that it’s sometimes a bit difficult to get on, since the connecting hose is heavier than the mask, and with almost no weight at all in the mask, it spins a little and is a bit awkward. The Elan does not have the forehead piece, it just wraps from the nose to the back of the head. I think the fit is slightly looser than the Advance, but it has not been a problem for me, and I like less intrusiveness not having the nose to forehead connector. Both SleepWeaver masks may slip a little; I find that if I move from back to side sleeping, I may have to adjust them a bit, but I can scratch my nose or whatever, without major hassle. Both of them give me minor seepage of leaking air, but nothing like the helicopter air blasts to the eye that I experienced with the Swift FX. Both of them are comfortable in my book, and I would be happy with either one, but I do find myself a bit regretful on the nights that I am NOT testing the Elan, and instead using something else. --- I also tested the Philips Respironics Wisp (silicone headgear, not fabric). Again, this was many times better than the ResMed Swift FX for me. However, when I wear it, I find myself conscious of the fact that I have a mask on all night. It is stiff enough on my face that I cannot forget that it is there, and I sometimes have the feeling that someone is trying to suffocate me, and I want to rip it off. (I have had about 10 endoscopies, where they put tubes down your throat to check the GI tract, so I’m likely hyper sensitive to this, but the sensation that someone is trying to smother you is NOT conducive to sleep.) That said, for people who want a stiffer mask or more structure, this might be an advantage. If I hadn’t tried the SleepWeaver masks, I would likely be a big fan of the Wisp. The only thing that I really like and see as an advantage of the Wisp over the SleepWeavers, is that the narrow connecting tube close to the nose can only detach at the end on the SleepWeavers, so if you get up in the middle of the night and don’t take the mask off completely, you walk around like an elephant. The Wisp has a small, clippy gizmo that detaches the hose close to the tip of your nose, and a less prominent angle to the nose connector, less < and more ( shaped. So when you are walking around in the middle of the night, and waiting for your pooch to pee and stop smelling the flowers, you can look a little more glamorous and breathe a little more directly. Now that I’m using these masks, though, I don’t wake up myself as often. And I was amused that the Circadiance folks sell their masks in basic blue, ace bandage pink, girly pink, camouflage, and leopard. So they get my vote for having a sense of humor about this. Who’s going to seduce anyone wearing any of these masks? But I declined to buy the camo myself, as a gal with a lot of freckles, I figure that leopard is better camouflage for me. So I got some leopard fabric and I’m going to make myself some ears to attach and match my mask. --- I’ve checked my stats. Since I first started using these masks, I have now gone from an average of 3.5 to about 6.5 hours of solid sleep per night, with a lot fewer “events”. The stats on both SleepWeaver masks are marginally better than the Wisp, but not enough to really account for variations from night to night, so my sense of well-being about those masks is possibly more anecdotal than scientific, but I would highly recommend them. They are coming out soon with another new mask called “SleepWeaver Anew” designed for mouth breathers. As a mouth breather, I’m curious about it, but I think I am happy with what I’ve got, and I think the less intrusive mask, the better. I also know that ResMed has just come out with a new mask that’s similar to the nose pillows one I hated, call the Swift FX Nano. I think it is a nasal mask rather than a nasal pillow mask, and it looks like it might be good, too. But I’m pretty happy with the Sleepweaver Elan, and I don’t see myself experimenting with anything else for a while.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
comfortable but unnerving
Written By: David J, Vancouver Washington 8/28/2013
I really like the soft feel of this device. It is more comfortable to try other positions while sleeping. It also allows me to see unhindered and even allows me to throw on my glasses if needed. It does however does not have a clip of any kind to remove easily. I find the quickest failure on these devices is the elastic and Velcro give out and have to too often be adjusted. It is also a little hard putting it on and getting that first seal, but this is minor.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best mask ever
Written By: Dennis, NC 8/19/2013
I have used a bipap a long time but I have never had such a great mask

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
An Even Better Sleep Weaver
Written By: J Gentry, North Carolina 8/6/2013
I've been a loyal fan of the original Sleep Weaver for a couple of years. After trying no less than 15 masks, the Sleep Weaver is the one for me. The new Elan is even better.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sleepweaver Elan Mask review
Written By: Tom D., Rancho Mirage, California 7/6/2013
I am a new CPAP mask user, having recently been diagnosed with sleep apnea. This is the 4th mask I have tried in the past month. Two were the traditional nasal masks, and both of them left my nose red and wounded. I also tried a nasal pillow mask, hoping it would work for me, as It would not further damage my nose. Unfortunately, I could not tolerate it as the pressure on my nose was too much, and I had to take it off after only one hour of use. I read the reviews on the Sleepweaver Elan mask and decided to try it. After 2 weeks of use, I find it is the best solution for me. It does not leave marks on my nose, and I have been able to have it form a good seal, without leakage. You must use it with the hose coming from over your head, not from underneath, as the weight of the hose pulls the mask down and makes it difficult to avoid leaks. I sleep with my back elevated and have the hose come down from behind my pillow and have no problem in avoiding leaks that way. If there are leaks after putting the mask on, I just pull the lower straps down and get a seal. Do not pull the straps tight, like you do on the traditional nasal masks, as that causes leaks with this one. I was doubtful about using a mask until I found this one, but This is the answer for me. I recommend it highly!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
SleepWeaver elan Soft Cloth Nasal CPAP Mask
Written By: Rob and Patricia, Washington 6/30/2013
A lot different than the mask I was used to. Took a week or so to get used to this type, but so far so good... very very comfortable.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Elan is excellent
Written By: Jim K, Palm Springs, CA 6/22/2013
For more then 5 years I have been looking a CPAP mask that wouldn't break skin out. But, the Elan cloth mask works great for me. I used to tape my nose and eyes and the old mask every night. But, it would still break my nose out. Finally, I found the Elan mask and I very very pleased with it. It's quite and works great. Excellent mask.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Sizes seem small?
Written By: David W, Ventura, CA 6/10/2013
I really like the Elan mask. It comes with a "normal" and "large" size mask, but while I use a "small" in the ComfortGel series, the "large" in the Elan seems a bit too small... So, if you have a larger nose, this might be problematic. Mask takes a little practice to achieve good seal. I suspect a larger mask might work better for me. Once a good seal is found, the mask is great. One thing is that the placement of your hose is more important than with a hard mask. I found that trapping part of the hose under my shoulder helped prevent the mask connection from moving and that prevents leaks. Overall, I like the mask and would give it five stars except for the possible size issue. Dave

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Living happily ever after with Elan
Written By: KCGranny, KC,MO 5/25/2013
After being diagnosed with severe sleep apnea, I took the CPAP headgear suggested by the supplier I choose. Full face mask. Rigid. Subject to airleaks. Uncomfortable. When I expressed dismay I was led to nasal pillows. Better, but had issues with soreness. Then I found the original Sleepweaver. Best to date, though the headstraps over my nose were a little distracting. Voila, Elan appeared in my life. I am in love. I expect this will be improved somehow but I love it as is. Thanks!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
new sleep mask
Written By: sjh, fl 4/13/2013
I really like this new mask, it is more comfortable than the last one I had. Doesn't lay over my ears and like that it doesn't have anything between my eyes.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Circadence Elan mask
Written By: Curtis J. S., SE New Mexico 4/8/2013
The mask is comfortable however, it moves on my face through out the night. Which generally wakes me up. So I can't give this a very high rating. I love the original Sleep Weaver mask!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cant believe I waited this long
Written By: RC, ATL 3/7/2013
Wish I had purchased alot earlier, had always heard good things about this mask and wished I had followed up on getting one earlier.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
SleepWeaver elan Soft Cloth Nasal CPAP Mask
Written By: Ben, 3/1/2013
I have tried five different CPAP masks...the SleepWeaver is the superior product on the market today. Don't believe the comments about leaks... No more heavy and uncomfortable masks for me!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sleep Weaver Elan
Written By: Jim K, Palm Springs, CA 2/24/2013
I had been using the regular mask until my skin became allergic to it. I was taping with nose with tape every night. But, the SleepWeaver is fantastic. It's quieter once you get it on properly. I love it.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Probably good for CPAP
Written By: Richard S., Pleasant Plain, OH 2/4/2013
Very comfortable and works great when I go to sleep. However on the bipap when the pressure increases after I go to sleep, it begins to squeel on the corners and awakens me. Upon adjustment, I'm able to go to sleep until the bipap pressure increases, then I have to repeat this over and over. On the CPAP without pressure increases, I think it would work.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
SleepWeaver élan CPAP Masks
Written By: Luis D., 1/30/2013
Best of all the Mask I have used. Soft and comfortable.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Headgear for SleepWeaver élan Cloth CPAP Masks
Written By: Luis D., 1/30/2013
Easy to assembly and comfortable.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Paradigm Shift
Written By: Tim, Houston 1/27/2013
Once the straps are adjusted properly, the mask sits lightly on the face. After trying comfort gel, nasal pillows, nasal prongs, canules, this version has been the best for me.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Side sleeper
Written By: mommabear, texas 1/17/2013
Works great for side sleeping, no more "mask marks" on my morning face.Just started using it. Comfortable,hardly no leakage. Will be my mask of choice for now. Only problem is that I flip alot and the hose running on top my head doesn't swivel easily and I get a lot of "bad hair "days as a result.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love this!
Written By: Marygrace, Yucaipa 1/11/2013
I had some leak problems at first, but I put a piece of tissue on my nose before putting the mask on and the leaks are gone. No problems now and much better than the first model!

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
elan soft cloth too good to be true
Written By: Eugene, Fitchnurg, MA 12/21/2012
If this mask did not leak along the nose blowing cold air in your eye al night it would be great, as it is I cannot continie to use and the adjustments of the headgear makes no difference. Great idea just not yet perfected.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Too many leaks
Written By: Jay, 12/21/2012
Unfortunately I had to return due to leaks

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great purchase
Written By: DKep, Batesville, MI 12/20/2012
This is a 100% improvement over the original model. It is much more comfortable in many ways. I rest well with this on compared to the other CPAP I have just recently received from my medical supplier.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Mask Ever!
Written By: Chris, Maine 12/6/2012
I have had a CPAP machine for 7-8 years. I haven't used a CPAP for 7-8 years, until now. I got tired of trying to find a mask that wouldn't leak if my head made just the slightest movement. On a whim I started looking at masks again and came across SleepWeaver élan Soft Cloth Nasal CPAP Mask. This cloth mask made perfect sense to me, so I thought I would give it try. I now have a mask that I can wear all night long without getting frustrated and finally taking it off in the middle of the night. I can move my with out breaking seal, I can even sleep on my side with it.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Product needs more work
Written By: R. K., Jacksonville, Florida 11/2/2012
Great idea for comfort due to the soft material, but the design needs to be re-worked because the mask keeps coming loose from the tubing connection. The design of the connection allows you to screw it onto the mask, but the material just slides out of the connector when you move your head. Comfort is great, but not worth the frustration if you have to put the mask back together a dozen time a night! I'm going to keep looking for a mask that combines comfort with good design and reliability.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
SleepWeaver Elan Comfortable
Written By: PipeGuy, Michigan 11/1/2012
I tried the SleepWeaver Advanced. When I heard about the Elan, I decided to get it because of the better hose management. The mask is wonderful as far as being light, extremely comfortable. It is real finicky to fit; I get some air leakage into my eye if I roll around at night. I think part of it is because the strap that secures the hose isn't stiff enough, and I wish there was some thicker material near the seam to better fill in the crack between the bridge of my nose nearer the eye. Because the mask is so comfortable, I'm still trying different suggestions to improve the fit. Sleepweaver says to keep the straps very loose and pull down on the mask with the machine running. That's helped, but its not perfect.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great New Concept for CPAP Users!
Written By: Jenny, Jeffersonville, IN 9/9/2012
I love this new mask! Very comfortable & easy to fit using straps, only drawback is headgear. If headgear could be reduced, say to one strap, would be perfect.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
SleepWeaver Elan
Written By: Geoff , South Louisiana 8/20/2012
I have had two cloth SleepWeaver masks in the past. They worked reasonably well, but I had some complaints about minor air leakage and durability. The new Elan works better than the previous model and I do not have any leakage issues. It appears to be a significant improvement in the design, especially for someone who sleeps on their side. My only complaint so far is that the cloth part of the mask will disconnect from the tubing if pulled on while shifting around. This has happened twice in 4 nights of using it. It is relatively easy to put it back together, but is a definite annoyance to do while half asleep in the wee hours of the morning. This last time, I tried screwing the mechanism down tighter and hopefully, it will solve the problem. I haven't slept again with it since. I'm suspicious that what might be needed is to modify the design to have a slightly larger diameter to the washer and plate to give it more surface area for gripping the cloth.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not the answer
Written By: Randy R, Springfield. IL 8/16/2012
Won't seal. Headgear seems to be incorrectly positioned. Can't adjust properly with the hose attached.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Learn to use it and you'll never go back to a conventional mask
Written By: Lynn, Wisconsin 8/13/2012
At first, I was worried I'd made a poor choice. It really didn't seem to fit my face! But as I fiddled with it for the first few nights I slowly understood the nuances of this wonderful mask, and I love it! On me, it sits right on the tip of my nose on top; and covers most of my upper lip. It helps if I momentarily press the mask to the sides of my nose and to my cheeks next to my nose after the mask is inflated. Also, it fits soooooo much better when I'm laying down than when I'm sitting up so I adjust it as I lay on my pillow. Love this mask! Light as a feather, too!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Elan soft cloth nasal mask
Written By: Juan, Houston TX 8/10/2012
When I received my mask I tried it that nite but kept getting an air leak toward my eyes, I adjusted the straps but to no avail so I switch back to my old mask. I was about to return it but next nite I decided to switch to the larger one and now it seal great and very comfortable. I do have a bit of an issue with the way the tubing is held with that soft strap. I believe if it was a bit more stiff it would work better in holding the tube in it's proper place. I very happy with it because the old mask would fit on my nostrils and it would irritated them. This one eliminates that problem. I would highly recommend it.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Written By: JIM K., PALM SPRINGS 7/27/2012

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Couldn't get it to fit...
Written By: Allen Glover, Catonsville 7/16/2012
I really wanted this thing to work. I slipped it up and down just like the video requested and I just couldn't get it to work. I'm not sure what an acceptable amount of leakage should be. Maybe if I did this might have worked out a little better.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
SleepWeaver élan Soft ClothNasal CPAP Mask
Written By: Joyce George-Knight, Rochester 7/9/2012
We are glad a DVD came to demonstrate how to use mask. To sleep without nose buds or any other plastic nose piece is wonderful. This soft material is very comfortable. Both my husband and I have had trouble getting the tabs to fit properly. Seems there needs to be another couple of adjustment options for users. Once adjusted, if I didn't move in bed, there were no air leaks and I slept well. Hubby is still trying to find proper adjustment for his.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
elan Soft Cloth Nasal CPAP Mask FitPack with Headgear
Written By: Diane P, 92592 7/8/2012
eLan Soft Cloth Nasal CPAP Mask, is so comfortable , first time I put it together was upside down , you dont breath thru it that way I found that out Lol, but it is a easy Fix !!! I didn't have air leaks !!! I had the one strap on too tight and had a red mark across under my nose .

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
A bit happy, a bit unhappy.
Written By: Hazel S., El Paso,Tx 7/5/2012
Four nights of not being able to get the thing on correctly, then it coming apart in the middle of the night. One out of five nights successful. Will keep trying!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Mask for Eye Glass Wearers and more!
Written By: Richard L., Anaheim 7/3/2012
I've been using the Comfort Gel for the past 5 years and as an eye glass wearer, it always bothered me about taking the mask on and off each time. Parts would eventually break, and there was no way I could wear my eyeglasses at the same time, a problem when I have to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night. Then I discovered the SleepWeaver elan. I couldn't believe how much of a difference it made in my sleep. I could sleep on my side or on my back and wear my glasses. At times I had to check to see if I was still wearing it. My first night with it, I wasn't sure it was working so I would reach up and feel it inflated like a balloon. Upon opening the box, the mask is so small and lightweight, it seems to be way overpriced for what you get until you experience your first night with it! I love this product!

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Easier on the hairdo!
Written By: Kathryn W., Pleasant Grove 7/1/2012
I've been using the original sleepweaver for awhile, and loved the soft cloth feel, but hated the strap over my forehead and the smashing down of my front hair every night. This new mask takes care of that problem. It does hang off the front of your face a bit heavier and more awkward, but still worth it.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
big improvement
Written By: Barbara, Monroe Township 6/29/2012
I've been using the sleepweaver for a few years, this new one is much better than the original design. I have no air leakage, it's more comfortable than the first generation mask. The new design of headgear is so much better than either of the two previous models that stretched out too soon.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
élan Soft Cloth Nasal CPAP Mask
Written By: Joseph C., Camden 6/29/2012
The most comfortable mask I've tried, but a little harder than my other masks to remove and replace properly after a nightly trip to the loo. The lower tightening hook & loop should have been white (rather than the top) as white is easier to see in a darkened room and could have a grip tab to ease loosening and tightening.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Usable Product
Written By: Rickey C., Andrews 6/26/2012
Sorry to say, but this product is not all it is cracked up to be for me. I was unable to figure out a way to get it to seal, it kept blowing air up to my eyes. It could be how high my pressure setting has to be but I am having to return it.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Quite loud
Written By: Gary, Sammamish 6/25/2012
The mask is very comfortable but very loud. The air movement thru the material seems much louder than other masks I have worn. The real evaluator, my wife also agrees that the noise is much worse than the traditional mask.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Most comfortable mask!
Written By: Donnie B., Wesley Chapel, NC 6/25/2012
I've hand mine for four days and have hand three of the BEST nights sleep ever. Would recommend this to anyone who hates their old uncomfortable plastic mask!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Comfortable, best for winter use
Written By: David N., Muenster 6/25/2012
This is probably the most comfortable mask I've ever used. It functions well and leaves practically no marks on my face. The cloth design does keep my nose and face quite warm, though. In the winter, this will be a bonus, and I look forward to using it then.


We Ship UPS We Ship US Postal Service MasterCard Accepted American Express Accepted Discover Card Accepted PayPal Accepted

DirectHomeMedical.com offers online support through our website, live chat and toll free support during normal business hours, and email support 24-hours a day. Please contact us if you have any questions about our services or the products we sell. DirectHomeMedical.com is authorized and approved, by the manufacturers we represent, to sell and ship products to end-users residing in the United States, not to other third parties or businesses. A prescription is required for the purchase of certain products on this site. All products offered are sourced directly from the original equipment manufacturers or their representatives. PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some products on this site may contain a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. COPYRIGHTS: Selected product images and descriptions used throughout this site are used with the permission of the copyright holders. All ResMed Product Images © ResMed. All Philips Respironics Product Images © Philips Respironics. All Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Product Images © Fisher & Paykel Healthcare. Site Design & Content Copyright © 2004-2016 DirectHomeMedical.com. Respironics recommends that new patients purchase their devices, masks and initial accessories from a homecare company that can provide an individualized patient equipment set-up, clinical and after-sale support, and a program to assist patients with therapy success. All products and services advertised on this site are provided by DirectHomeMedical.com or its designates.
Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Return & Exchange Policy | Call Toll Free 888-505-0212 | Fax 603-386-6277