We're Happy To Help - Call 888-505-0212
Why Shop DirectHomeMedical.com? Free Shipping Over $99 View Shopping Basket

DirectHomeMedical Customer Product Reviews



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best mask by far!
Written By: Snorie Lorie, Omaha NE 11/30/2016
I had the air leakage with other masks purchased but my recent purchase of a smaller size has solved that! My bed partner couldn't be happier now that my snoring and gasping for air no longer keeps him up at night! Great mask!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
If You Sleep on Your Side, This is For You!
Written By: Pamela, Iowa 10/20/2016
I've worn this mask for several years, and am never disappointed in it. I sleep the majority of my time on my side, and this soft mask just moves right along with me. I have no rings around my nose from the mask pressure, and hardly ever have the "whiskers" you get on your cheeks from the strap pressing against your face. I'd advise this mask to everyone!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect mask!
Written By: Deanne, Wyoming 10/14/2016
This mask has been wonderful! It does not cause skin irritation like all of the other mask I've tried. I've actually been able to wear it every night and through the night.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Travel Mask - Very Compact
Written By: CN, Virginia 8/2/2016
This is my travel mask. I like that it is very compact. Once it is adjusted properly it works well and seals well. The only thing that I would change on this mask is I wish the tube connection would swivel. I would prefer that the tube go up over my head instead of pointing down.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Love it
Written By: Tim, Wisconsin 8/1/2016
It is a very comfortable mask. However quite a bit of leakage when you move. Would recommend highly.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Must Read!
Written By: Jeff, Rhode Island 7/20/2016
The mask comes in an unassuming small box as most too small. But the masks size proves most advantages. The mask fits snuggly around just the nose there is a small membrane on the inside of the nose. Once this is snugged up with a wiggle around the nose it will not leak. This is a material mask which does not fight your face but contours to it. The exhale will pass through the material silently, no more Darth Vader. This simple design is the secret to its success.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It works!
Written By: Robbie, Austin, TX 5/6/2016
This is the coolest thing I've come across in a very long time. It snuggles on my face when I move and doesn't leak, unlike my traditional mask and pad. It leaves no marks (yaaaay) and it's as quiet as any other mask. I love this thing! I have to get used to wearing the tube "down" as its not configured on any type of swivel to point up over my head (though I think I read that a swivel is easily attached). It pulls on and off over my head (versus quick release or snaps). Wow, so easy. I am amazed at how the "fabric" inflates around my nose, creates a seal and stays inflated. It's light, very portable and is awesome for travel (because there's practically nothing to it). Hoping you'll love this as much as I do!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best sleep I've had in months
Written By: Brandon W, Indiana 3/4/2016
I purchased this because my dog ate my plastic cpap mask with the gel cushions. I needed something quick but after reading the reviews I found that a lot of people loved this.

I decided to give it a try. Let me tell you something, this is probably the BEST fitting CPAP mask I've ever owned. Not only was it not heavy and clunky, but it didn't rub the bottom of my nose (top of my lip) raw like the cushioned masks AND I could tell the difference between the old mask and this new mask INSTANTLY.

No escaping air (which always dried out my contacts), the ability to move around without worrying about the mask hitting my pillow before my face, and the straps were easily adjustable without having to take it off.

I WILL be buying another one as a spare in case my dog decides it's time for a snack.

Next day processing, over night shipping, only lost a couple days of sleep waiting on this. SUPER happy!

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Love The Concept! But...
Written By: Howdy, Delaware 2/14/2016
This would be a great mask if I could get it to stay sealed properly all night long. Once I get it sealed turning over during the night opens up the seal above my nose. Repositioning for another seal has me wide awake again. I am able to place a finger at the top of the mask and seal it but that positioning becomes uncomfortable quick. I loved the idea of one person who used an exercise sweat band to hold the top in place. It doesn't take much pressure to keep the top part sealed and I can't wait to try it. If it works out, this will be the best mask I have tried yet! If not... it's back to the experimental purchasing.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Must try!
Written By: AmyV, Kentucky 11/8/2015
LOVE! this mask! It is so quiet and comfortable! Can't wait to get the other two design's!

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Sleepweaver Cloth Mask
Written By: Nine9fingers, SE Pennsylvania near Valley Forge 10/16/2015
Initial setup when starting each night, NO leaks. After sleeping and tossing during the night the mask starts to leak at the top of the nose and the bottom. Readjust, leak stops. Move, leaks start. Pulling straps tighter only leaves me with impressions on my head, does not do much in stopping leaks. Only good comment is my nose hurts less with the cloth over nasal pillows and nasal masks. Could not recommend this.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
cloth c pap mask
Written By: Cheryl, Colorado 9/9/2015
It is comfortable . however, it leaks around the perimiter of rhe mask so i had to tighten it to the point it no longer IS commfortable or listen to the hi pitched squeel.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Good idea, needs work
Written By: John, USA 9/8/2015
Seal uncomfortable Amplifies noise Sending it back

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Could never get a seal
Written By: Avg Mom, Richmond VA 9/6/2015
This thing is a joke. Thought the concept sounded good but that's all.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
ANXIOUS TO TRY THE SMALL
Written By: M Holey, Tyler, TX 9/4/2015
For about 3 years I tried 3-4 different plastic masks and hated all of them. They were painfully uncomfortable and left terrible marks on my face. When the doctor recommended the SleepWeaver, I tried it and I have loved it, EXCEPT for the fact that I had to continually adjust it so it would seal. The air would blow into my eyes and wake me up. Knowing that I have small facial features, and knowing how bad I hated the plastic ones, I have continued to use SleepWeaver with a little creativity. I purchased two exercise headbands to put around my head .. one across the top of my nose to help hold the SleepWeaver in place, and one across my eyes. When it is time to replace my SleepWeaver, I always ask if they have a smaller size and the answer is always "No." Even today they told me "No." But I had to purchase a new power supply so today they directed me to the internet. While shopping for a power supply .. lo and behold I discovered they DO make SleepWeaver in a Small! I will be returning my "regular" sized SleepWeaver back to the medical supply company and letting them know they have been misinformed! Hoping the smaller size will alleviate the "air blowing" problem.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Written By: Jack , Tn 8/28/2015
Very comfortable mask. Sleeping much better at night

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Smaller IS Better
Written By: Shirley R, Penn 7/17/2015
I've used the sleepwever Advance for several years but I did have leaks sometimes when I slept on my side. With the new small everything is just that little bit more compact and easier to fit. Great improvement for me :)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great!
Written By: Marie, Oregon 7/15/2015
I have had four different CPAP mask. This is the best one I have used yet. I like that there is no plastic or hard parts.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
not for me
Written By: Don, Florence Oregon 6/23/2015
I was constantly adjusting the face mask because of air leaks, I was not able to get through an entire night without waking to adjust.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
It's ok
Written By: Lloyd, Houston 6/21/2015
Do it for three weeks and I just could not get it to fit properly for the evening. it would be fine in the beginning, then I would wake me up with whistling in the middle of the night.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Elan works better for me
Written By: timbo, portlan 5/18/2015
I thought I would try this mask to see if it would be an improvement over what I have been using. First of all, it seems to have insufficient straps to control leakage. I can't seem to get it to go more than an hour without leakage around my eyes.I think better strap placement would help. When I am on cpap, I don't get much in the way of readings for snore, but I find my snoring actually waking me up. I think I will return this mask and go for the Elan, which has worked for me in the past.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Soft no irritation
Written By: Danielle, Virginia 5/8/2015
I had sores from the nasal pillows so I did some research. I was overjoyed when I saw this and kept checking the mail for it to arrive. 1st night took a while trying to get a seal. 2nd night was best night since having cpap. The following nights I have had to readjust several times throughout the night. That takes time and affects sleep. I'm still undecided if I will continue to use this as my primary mask.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
uncertain
Written By: Herb G, red bank 4/13/2015
I am not sure i will keep it. I find that it has irritated the area where my nose meets upper lip. I have tried to loosen it to see if it alleviates irritation. Then it doesn't seem to fit as well. I have not given up on it yet.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Soft cloth nasal mask
Written By: Ruth, Pennsylvania 3/15/2015
I really like the softness and adjustable nature of the mask itself. I was comfortable with it almost immediately. I really do not like the headgear however. It's cheaply made and the velcro fasteners on the cheek pieces are too clingy making it hard to adjust the straps. If I don't get the velcro tab positioned just right, the hooks irritate my skin.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet storm
Written By: JAF3, S. Chesterfield, VA 3/14/2015
Really like this product. Headgear easy to adjust once you break to code on how its supposed to be fitted to your face. Key is not to adjust the top strap too short. Chin strap need to your mouth closed while sleeping. Does not leave marks on face. Mask seals properly so leaks are minimized. I usually equally tighten both sides of the mask and then adjust make adjustments to only one side to eliminate leaks and quieten mask. I am going to full face mask so I can get rid of the chin strap and be able to talk while the mask is under pressure.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
So disappointed
Written By: B. Higgins, Fort Worth, TX 1/20/2015
Really thought this newer version would be better. I just can't get it to seal well enough. Air keeps blowing in my eyes. Keeps waking me up. Have gone back to to my old mask. Would not recommend.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thank You
Written By: Mary L, CA 1/10/2015
I love this, no more sore nose or cheeks. I can sleep through the night without waking with heavy plastic on my face. I will always get this zephyr seal headgear. Thank you for giving us an alternative to plastic.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
LOVE IT
Written By: Sara, New Bedford 11/6/2014
For the first time since I started using a CPAP machine, I no longer have to play with the mask to get a seal and a good nights sleep. The mask fits perfectly and although from time to time I might have to make an adjustment it works a 1000% better than my last mask

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best mask for side / stomach sleeping
Written By: Ryan , Omaha 11/2/2014
Takes a little getting used to but once the seal takes this mask will let you lay on your side and partially on your stomach. No a hard mask, it's soft parachute like material.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cloth CPAP
Written By: Bill, Livonia, MI 11/2/2014
Works pretty well, but sometimes the fit is tough to achieve and I get whistling. etc. But fooling with it a bit usually works.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great leap forward
Written By: Mark H, Wisconsin 10/30/2014
Using cloth to make a CPAP mask is a brilliant innovation. The seal is better, the mask is soft instead of hard, and overall, it provides a much better solution. I wake up more rested. I don't have the major lines and indentations on my face that the hard mask produces.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Comfortable but not for everyone
Written By: Mmmark, Minnesota 10/14/2014
I am new to the CPAP world. I have now tried three different masks. This one is very comfortable and works generally well. I think it might be better for those whose pressure is a little lower than mine (14). I find I have to really concentrate on keeping my mouth closed and that is a little of bother. The fit is better than another face mask I was using. It is good for a small, light weight mask.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A great sleep mask
Written By: Marilyn, California 9/11/2014
Finally a mask that fits and is comfortable. I have had a good night sleep for the first time in a long time.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
sleepweaver
Written By: Joni, SC 8/3/2014
Excellent product for allergy patients. Fits perfectly. so light I wake up and check to see if it is still on my face. Arrived promptly after order. I am very pleased with service and product.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
EXCELLENT
Written By: Michelle, Illinoi 7/8/2014
I really like this product because it's not heavy on my face. If there was any downfall at all, air does blow in my eyes. But this product is with a little bit of air blowing verses the other nose masks that I've had in the past

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
SleepWeaver and Direct Home Medical
Written By: tde night, Pennsylvania 6/24/2014
My first time trying both, a new mask and a new supplier. The SleepWeaver turned out to be the best mask I've used in the ten years or so of hard masks, nasal pillows, etc....the soft cloth mask seals first time every time, is very quiet and stays in place all night. No more chin strap anymore either, as the seal around the nose is secure enough that mouth breathing is almost impossible which means no more mouth snoring. As long as they offer this mask I will not buy any other, regardless of price. Speaking of price, The price was the lowest and the delivery and service of Direct Home Medical was first class as we'll. So glad I found this unbeatable combination!

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Preasure On Nose
Written By: Danny, Texas 5/6/2014
This mask is a very good idea that just doesn't work for me. The cloth idea is great as it feels very light and does not bind or pinch the face. However as it is cloth it tends to collapse around the nose and cuts off some of the air flow. Feels like I could not get enough air to breathe well.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
CPAP MASK SOFT CLOTH
Written By: D. S., Howe, Texas 4/29/2014
The best mask I have ever used.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Kept sliding off my head
Written By: Sharon S, Reseda, CA 4/7/2014
I was thrilled that they finally have a cloth mask because I can no longer wear a silicone mask due to it causes a rash on my face. I was looking forward to this mask. I have been using it a week and I want to throw it out the window. The top strap kept sliding off my head no matter how many adjustments I made it would stay on my head. I wake up with the mask on the side of my mouth.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Soft and comfortable!!!
Written By: Chik MK , 3/23/2014
I will continue to use it.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
comfy for a minute
Written By: Plano Sleeper, Plano TX 3/11/2014
I really wanted to like this mask, but the design isn't there yet. Setup and putting it on is easy, and for about a minute it's the most comfortable on my face of any mask -- then I move a millimeter, and the trouble begins! Leaks at random spots around its perimeter. Go through the drill of pulling down, resetting, adjusting straps, adjusting hose: nothing works for long. I've yet to be able to sleep more than an hour with this thing, then have to switch to less comfortable but reliable Swift mask. Sigh. Good concept, but execution is crucial.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Replacement Mask
Written By: Kelley, Oklahoma 3/4/2014
I am very pleased with the fit and comfort of this mask. I will never go back to big, bulky CPAP masks.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
wind in my eyes
Written By: Disappointed, Southern California 11/22/2013
The product itself is a goid concept but not complete. Does not seal over bridge of the nose so prepare for dry and uncomfortable eyes. Nose raw where it should cushion instead. Who knew a soft product with so much promise could be rub so many places the wrong way.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Finally found it, one that works for me!
Written By: NoMoreSleeplessNights!, FL 10/20/2013
Thanks to Direct Home Medical, I finally found what works for me! It's light, comfortable and effective! I was so determined to succeed with CPAP but couldn't tolerate the large, heavy, confining masks commonly used. This one was amazing. I also tried and love the Swift FX for Women and use both equally well. Tip - consider buying the hose clips that are available on this site. If you clip the hose to your shirt, the hose moves with you while you sleep. This was the best accessory purchase I've made - you won't need to reposition the hose during the night if it pulls your mask away while sleeping. So inexpensive, but "priceless" for CPAP users! Thank you!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sleepweaver
Written By: Mike, Baton Rouge 9/27/2013
Love this mask! wouldn't be using the APAP if I hadn't tried it. Seal is sometimes hard to get (figured it was my goatee) but if you work with it a bit it will seal.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Cant get a good seal
Written By: Neal, Tampa 9/26/2013
This is a very comfortable mask. I was not able to get an adequate seal that last during sleeping hours due I assume to my facial contours and sleep movements

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
SleepWeaver Advance vs. Elan vs. Wisp
Written By: lli, Seattle 9/23/2013
I was prescribed a ResMed Swift FX For Her and tried to use it for over a year. This is a “nasal pillows” mask. I HATED it. It blew air into my eyes very forcefully. I have a long pointy nose, so I tried all the sizes, the XS fit the best, evidently because my nostrils are like slits. So the pillows would pop out on the sides. If I managed to get them to stay in, they would cut me, and the air flow dried out my nostrils so badly that I had nose bleeds , and I got small, very painful slits cut into my nostrils where they point towards the tip of the nose. It was so bad, I mostly stopped using it at all. When I did use it, I could only tolerate it for several hours, and when I look at my CPAP machine statistics (I use the “Sleepyhead” freebie shareware to monitor my own statistics, it’s great!), it shows I was only getting about 3 to 3.5 hours of sleep a night, with MANY disturbances. My docs were not terribly helpful about helping me try other alternative masks, basically saying that what I had already was “the best”. When I went to the eye doctor for new glasses, I knew I had dry eyes (always a problem, since as a computer programmer, I stare at a screen all day). But she scared me, telling me that my corneas were dangerously dry and that I could develop ulcers in my eyes; that I should start applying a gluey ointment to my eyes several times a day, and a thicker version at night, to protect them. --- A friend who was commiserating with me about the CPAP problem had tried the Circadiance SleepWeaver Advance Soft Cloth Nasal Mask a few years back. It didn’t work for him, but he has a full beard, so he had a hard time getting it to seal on his face. He gave it to me, and I tried it. Even though it was an older model of this mask, and had an older style headgear, it was a phenomenal improvement over the Swift FX. The first night using it, I slept 7.5 hours, and didn’t wake up to use the restroom or anything else. For someone who would usually spend hours awake and trying to get back to sleep, it was a little piece of heaven. --- That inspired me, once I knew that my issues were solvable. I ordered several different masks from Direct Home Medical, to try and compare them (my insurance will only cover one of them, but I didn’t care, I just wanted some good sleep.) I got the newer, updated version of the Circadiance SleepWeaver “Advance”, plus their newer model called “Elan”. And I read on the internet that folks were raving about the Wisp, which looked like it must be similar, so I bought one of those as well. I have now been using all of them in rotation for about a month, making notes in my Sleepyhead software so that I can compare my anecdotal feelings with my statistics. --- For me, any one of these three masks is a tremendous improvement over the ResMed Swift FX. There may be some people who like the nasal pillows, and arguably, this is a mask that occupies less facial real estate, and is less intrusive. I am a mouth breather generally, even when I’m awake, so I was surprised that any kind of pure nasal mask worked for me at all, but with the right one, amazingly, this does not seem to be an issue. --- I liked the SleepWeaver Advance, the first cloth one I tried. The newer headgear is better than the old model my friend gave me. I like the SleepWeaver Elan even better. The Advance has an elastic piece that pulls the mask up towards the forehead. It’s thin and not terribly intrusive (I can wear my glasses over it). It provides a slightly tighter seal for the mask than the Elan. Both of them are made of lightweight fabric like that used for windbreakers. When you put them on, it is so lightweight that it’s sometimes a bit difficult to get on, since the connecting hose is heavier than the mask, and with almost no weight at all in the mask, it spins a little and is a bit awkward. The Elan does not have the forehead piece, it just wraps from the nose to the back of the head. I think the fit is slightly looser than the Advance, but it has not been a problem for me, and I like less intrusiveness not having the nose to forehead connector. Both SleepWeaver masks may slip a little; I find that if I move from back to side sleeping, I may have to adjust them a bit, but I can scratch my nose or whatever, without major hassle. Both of them give me minor seepage of leaking air, but nothing like the helicopter air blasts to the eye that I experienced with the Swift FX. Both of them are comfortable in my book, and I would be happy with either one, but I do find myself a bit regretful on the nights that I am NOT testing the Elan, and instead using something else. --- I also tested the Philips Respironics Wisp (silicone headgear, not fabric). Again, this was many times better than the ResMed Swift FX for me. However, when I wear it, I find myself conscious of the fact that I have a mask on all night. It is stiff enough on my face that I cannot forget that it is there, and I sometimes have the feeling that someone is trying to suffocate me, and I want to rip it off. (I have had about 10 endoscopies, where they put tubes down your throat to check the GI tract, so I’m likely hyper sensitive to this, but the sensation that someone is trying to smother you is NOT conducive to sleep.) That said, for people who want a stiffer mask or more structure, this might be an advantage. If I hadn’t tried the SleepWeaver masks, I would likely be a big fan of the Wisp. The only thing that I really like and see as an advantage of the Wisp over the SleepWeavers, is that the narrow connecting tube close to the nose can only detach at the end on the SleepWeavers, so if you get up in the middle of the night and don’t take the mask off completely, you walk around like an elephant. The Wisp has a small, clippy gizmo that detaches the hose close to the tip of your nose, and a less prominent angle to the nose connector, less < and more ( shaped. So when you are walking around in the middle of the night, and waiting for your pooch to pee and stop smelling the flowers, you can look a little more glamorous and breathe a little more directly. Now that I’m using these masks, though, I don’t wake up myself as often. And I was amused that the Circadiance folks sell their masks in basic blue, ace bandage pink, girly pink, camouflage, and leopard. So they get my vote for having a sense of humor about this. Who’s going to seduce anyone wearing any of these masks? But I declined to buy the camo myself, as a gal with a lot of freckles, I figure that leopard is better camouflage for me. So I got some leopard fabric and I’m going to make myself some ears to attach and match my mask. --- I’ve checked my stats. Since I first started using these masks, I have now gone from an average of 3.5 to about 6.5 hours of solid sleep per night, with a lot fewer “events”. The stats on both SleepWeaver masks are marginally better than the Wisp, but not enough to really account for variations from night to night, so my sense of well-being about those masks is possibly more anecdotal than scientific, but I would highly recommend them. They are coming out soon with another new mask called “SleepWeaver Anew” designed for mouth breathers. As a mouth breather, I’m curious about it, but I think I am happy with what I’ve got, and I think the less intrusive mask, the better. I also know that ResMed has just come out with a new mask that’s similar to the nose pillows one I hated, call the Swift FX Nano. I think it is a nasal mask rather than a nasal pillow mask, and it looks like it might be good, too. But I’m pretty happy with the Sleepweaver Elan, and I don’t see myself experimenting with anything else for a while.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
doesn't work for me
Written By: Bert K, Collins, MS 9/18/2013
I have adjusted and adjusted and cannot get the thing to seal.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
sleepweaver
Written By: Barbara, Henderson , NV 8/9/2013
I love this mask. The lady that said it doesn't have a good seal may need a smaller one. I don't have that problem. The company has been great to deal with. I order and get it right away.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Leaks like a sieve
Written By: George S., Oregon 6/25/2013
This unit is difficult to get a decent seal on. Dont think theyre designed to seal as well as a standard plastic mask but this one is impossible. Also the intake (where the hose attaches) doesnt swivel or spin adding to the problems with sealing.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
I like the Élan more ...
Written By: VMac, Southern US 6/21/2013
I really love my blue Élan mask by Circadian so I thought buying another one with a modified headgear system might be a good idea. I ordered this one in pink and tried using it for two weeks. It isn't working for me. There are gaps in the mask that create air farts when I move. These noises wake me up and as we know, it's hard enough to sleep with a CPAP machine, having an air leak making a raspberry noise is maddening. This mask isn't for me. It's still a great mask and it might work great for someone else. The Circadian masks are well made. Comfortable. Pliable and really nice. I've recommended them to everyone I know who uses a CPAP or knows someone who needs one. I'll buy a second Élan mask as my back up. It is important, I believe, to have nasal masks and full masks. The Élan mask is horrid when I'm in a congested state, even with one nostril clear.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Life Saver
Written By: Your American Fan, Grand Island, NY 6/19/2013
I simply love the sleepweaver nasal mask. I have tried over 20 different masks and end up taking them off couldn't stand them, but with Sleep Weaver I get a good nights sleep. Glad I saw your ad when I did. Thank you for a wonderful product.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Disappointed
Written By: 2westies, Illinois 5/15/2013
I have tried approximately a dozen masks/pillows, but they either rubbed bridge of nose or had frequent leaks. This one was hopeful the first week until the inside seam of the Zephyr seal rubbed a sore at base of my left nostril.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
ZZzzzzzz
Written By: Merilynn G., RICHMOND 5/15/2013
I love this mask! Great for a stomach or side sleeper with it's softness. Other than a few leaks if you turn over wrong, I have no problems with this mask.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It saved CPAP
Written By: MikeH, Maryland 4/9/2013
I have a large nose and they insisted on giving me a medium mask. Within a month the top of my nose was infected and weeping puss and the gel mask had cut into the bridge of my nose. I resorted to several techniques that kind of worked, including a spandex hood better used for sex games to separate skin from mask. None of this was truly acceptable, so I replaced the hard and heavy plastic with the all fabric SleepWeaver. It sealed perfectly, was light, comfortable, the head harness was a three point instead of a 4 point connection that actually fit. It was a life saver. My nose has healed and night time is no longer the nightmare it was. I highly recommend this mask

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Too leaky!
Written By: AMJ, Maine 2/26/2013
I really really wanted this mask to work for me. It is super light and very comfortable, but it leaks like a sieve! I have watched the video, I have adjusted in every way possible. It leaks at the top into my eyes.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Only one that works for me
Written By: Bob, Michigan 2/2/2013
I had to leave my sleep study twice because I couldn't deal with the claustrophobia/feel of any of the other mask options. Found this and has worked great. You can even sleep on your stomach, sort of!. I have mustache and beard, and works just fine over those, even when I've been on vacation and gotten pretty shaggy. You do need to fiddle a bit with the adjustments, and I find it takes a few seconds each night to get it to seat right, but then it's fine. Good to CPAP pressures of up to 10-12; more than that might yield leaking. The new model does have a slight tendency to leak along the eye line; seems like they did a slight redesign. Just takes a few more seconds to fiddle with and its fine. Do NOT wash in hot water; not only will it deform a bit but the glue attaching it to the hose connection will fail.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome!!!
Written By: Yogamomee, Texas 1/17/2013
I have had major problems with other CPAP masks I guess because I am a side/tummy sleeper. The SleepWeaver mask allows me to sleep on the sides of my face with no air leakage and no hard edges pressing into my face. I ordered an extra so I never have to be without one.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Bipap pressure causes squeels
Written By: Richard S., SW Ohio 1/15/2013
Love it but when the pressure changes as I sleep, it starts squeeling and wakes me up. At the highest pressure I can not adjust it to stop air escaping.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sleepweaver nasal mask
Written By: Mthead55, Baton Rouge 1/6/2013
This mask is great. It is the lightest most comfortable mask I have used. Good seal, feels very open, and has no hard surface . Love it.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Worked very well for 6mo
Written By: Abe, San Jose, CA 9/13/2012
I have a small face so this was ideal for me. It fit perfectly, and did a great job for about 6 months. The problem with me is that Im very harsh on my masks and aggressively tighten them and this poor mask didnt survive more than 6 months for me. If you're highly dependent on sleep wear and use it aggressively do not get this mask as it will wear in about 6 months, mine actually started ripping and eventually tore making it useless. So yes this was a great mask and was very comfortable for a while but didnt work out due to my aggressiveness.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Faith's mask
Written By: shelly h., cincinnati 7/15/2012
We love the soft mask. Our daughter Faith had to stay in the ICU dept and extra two weeks because of her c02 levels and the fact that Childrens hospital couldnt find a mask that would fit her small face. The hard plastic ones would leave break down sores. FINALLY her dr. remembered he had the sleepweaver soft cloth mask in his office he went after it and tried it on her and did great. We had to tweek the head gear a little but besides that she sleeps great with it. She has such small facial features when its on its a little bit too big from nose to mouth so we just put her stuffed animal under her chin to keep hose up in the air a little bit so mask stays out of her mouth to keep her from chewing on it. WOuld love to talk to their engineers to see about making a smaller one but besides that little problem this product it AWESOME I would definately recomend it

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Try one. If it works for you, you will love it
Written By: Frank S., Hayward, CA 7/2/2012
I have had two Sleepweavers and am still using both of them. The first one didn't work as well because of the really bad headgear. When I bought the second one, it came with an improved headgear. It was so much better that I threw the old headgear away and bought the new headgear for the old SW. It could still use some tweaking. My only gripe is that customers shouldn't have to be the guinea pigs for a bad product. Admit that the harness is bad and provide a new one to early purchasers who suffered through the early models. BOTTOM LINE - I won't ever go back to the old plastic designs I used for 15 years.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Too much air leakage
Written By: Johadi, Peachtree City 6/25/2012
It didn't work for me. Too much air leakage - my husband said I was snoring.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
mask
Written By: thomas brady, norfolk 6/11/2012
as soon as i saw mask in box, i knew it would not fit, i asked representitve if this was for only women as no man was wering one on display

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cloth CPAP mask
Written By: Debbie, Newnan 6/2/2012
Love, love, love it!! I have been using a CPAP machine for 9 years, and have tried several face masks and nasal pillow masks. Until the sleepweaver cloth mask, I still could not get a great night's sleep. Now, I can! I can even sleep in the same bed with my husband again. It is so quiet, I can sleep through the night again It is also such a pleasure to deal with Direct Home Medical. Thank you so much!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Comfortable Mask
Written By: footballmomnva, VA 5/21/2012
I'm so happy that I found this website and this mask. The sleep center gave me a very uncomfortable hard plastic triangle mask that dug into my face every time I turned on my side. This smaller, softer, nylon mask is so much better and easier to use and I don't wake up with a sore face and red marks from a mask that gouges. I'm finally sleeping better since I started using this soft little balloon-like mask. Thanks.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good improvements
Written By: George Kraft, huntsville 3/7/2012
I have purchased 3 Sleep Weavers now, and this latest version is great. The headgear is much improved from the previous model. It is thicker on the top piece, so hopefully it will retain it's shape longer, and is more comfortable. The mask seems a little smaller, so the edges do not come as close to my eyes as the older unit. Overall, this is still my favorite mask, and I have tried many.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
uncomfortable
Written By: mayra, rochester 2/28/2012
no good

Spacer
POPULAR CPAP & OXYGEN SEARCH RESULTS


We Ship UPS We Ship US Postal Service MasterCard Accepted American Express Accepted Discover Card Accepted PayPal Accepted


DirectHomeMedical offers online support through our website, live chat and toll free support during normal business hours, and email support 24-hours a day. Please contact us if you have any questions about our services or the products we sell. DirectHomeMedical.com is authorized and approved, by the manufacturers we represent, to sell and ship products to end-users residing in the United States, not to other third parties or businesses. A prescription is required for the purchase of certain products on this site. All products offered are sourced directly from the original equipment manufacturers or their representatives. PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some products on this site may contain a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. COPYRIGHTS: Selected product images and descriptions used throughout this site are used with the permission of the copyright holders. All ResMed Product Images © ResMed. All Philips Respironics Product Images © Philips Respironics. All Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Product Images © Fisher & Paykel Healthcare. Site Design & Content Copyright © 2004-2016 DirectHomeMedical.com. Respironics recommends that new patients purchase their devices, masks and initial accessories from a homecare company that can provide an individualized patient equipment set-up, clinical and after-sale support, and a program to assist patients with therapy success. All products and services advertised on this site are provided by DirectHomeMedical.com or its designates.
Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Return & Exchange Policy | Call Toll Free 888-505-0212 | Fax 603-386-6277
*MARKER* 0