We're Happy To Help - Call 888-505-0212
Why Shop DirectHomeMedical.com? Free Shipping Over $99 View Shopping Basket

DirectHomeMedical Customer Product Reviews

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Better than nosepiece, but...
Written By: Sean, Silver Spring, MD 10/12/2016
I like the face mask and headgear by Simplus. The mask material (silicon?) is soft and generally conforms well to my face. The headgear seems like it will last a long time, and doesn't catch lint, etc. However, I've tried two sizes (lg and sm), and both have a problem with air escaping the seal near the eyes, which is very annoying. It also seems that the mask has to be fairly tight to avoid losing the seal. The mask is almost perfect, but I think some more tweaking could remove these issues. I recommend this system as an improvement over the nasal mask, however.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Alas, Not for Me
Written By: Mad Dog, Colorado 8/8/2016
This is a very comfortable mask; more so than my F10 because the Simplus is wider to accommodate my mouth. However, and as so many have written, one's face is unique, and for me, that extra width of the Simplus meant MANY more leaks which, despite the use of RemZzzs or KY, continued and accelerated. I am certain that many will find the Simplus to be their preferred, go-to, full-face mask. I regret that I am not one of those so fortunate.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The right mask for me
Written By: nonyabiz, 7/30/2016
This mask is great for me because of 2 reasons. I don't have a pronounced bridge of the nose, more of an flat or Asian nose and this mask self adjusts for that depth and fixed the leak problem area for me with most other masks I've tried. The other reason is that the seal path cushion is designed specifically for side sleepers. The mask can flex a little when pushed on by your head sinking into a soft pillow. It has the ability to "roll" from side to side a bit without leaking and most importantly without being overly tight.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best fitting mask
Written By: Larry, Florida 6/25/2016
The F&P Simplus is the best fitting cpap mask I have ever had. It fits snug to my head and doesn't feel like a heavy object hanging off my face flopping around.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great mask!
Written By: JW, Texas 4/20/2016
I've been using a gel mask for over a couple years. They are good but wear out very quickly and the gel seal comes apart. These are just as comfortable and the deal is even better without having to worry about the gel seal coming apart. I HIGHLY recommend!

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
keep having leaks at nose area near right eye
Written By: Jason O, Greeley 4/5/2016
i am getting tired of this mask keep getting woken up with air shooting in my right eye switch from a medium to large thinking it was the size nope not the problem mask does not seal like they say it does since i sleep on my side and move a lot in my sleep so the mask moves up then leak happens which wakes me up and have to move it back in place gets so bad i end up turning off and sleep with out it for another 3 hours to try and get some sleep and not worry about being woken up with air shooting in my eye. i just wish the mask would stop moving up my face and stay in one place.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Comfortable
Written By: Dick Danger, Las Vegas 3/6/2016
I have a tried the following full face masks, comfortgel blue, sizes medium and large, quattro fx sizes medium and large, along with medium and large headgear, and I hated all of them.

The F&P Simlus is WAAAAYYYYY more comfortable than the comfortgel masks, and makes a much better seal than the quattro fx masks.

No longer do I wake up with dry eyes, or a crater in the bridge of my nose. I LOVE this mask. Having said all that, it isn't perfect. I rides up a lot, I had to fashion a chinstrap out of an old quattro fx headgear. That is my only complaint. Now I sleep through the night and wake up feeling refreshed.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
could be better
Written By: Dave, Independence, MO 3/3/2016
I have leaking problems with all of the masks that I have tried due to high pressures but this mask keeps falling out of the mask holder /head gear (doesn't stay attached) Gets frustrating in the middle of the night when you have to turn on the lights to find the mask because it fell out when trying to take it off or put it back on.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Fit
Written By: Robert G, Atlanta, GA 1/15/2016
Love this mask. Very comfortable.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Written By: the victim, cambridge, ma 10/20/2015
I like it because so far, there is no air leakage to the eyes. The mask is easy to put on and to adjust.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great mask-But
Written By: JD, DUNNELLON 8/28/2015
This is my second Simplus. Love the fit and cushion. But the first one started leaking and making enough noise it was hard to Fall asleep. I have the second mask now and so far no noise or leaks. I'm loving it.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best sleep with a mask
Written By: Mrs.B , TN 6/2/2015
I've tried a few mask and this one by far is the best. No leaks, no marks on the face, headgear comfortable. Great price. Highly recommend.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simple and Highly Effective
Written By: catlizg, Buffalo 4/8/2015
The backup rate on my husband's machine will periodically cause air leaks with the resultant bugling sound. Not with the Simplus. Fits beautifully, we both sleep well and the simplicity of the mask makes maintenance a snap

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Written By: Bob B. , TX 3/17/2015
I have a much better (lower) AHI with this mask than any I have tried. The downside is that the leak rate is also much higher. The periphery of the mask fits well but the perforations over the hose connection leaks continually. There seems to be no way to lessen those constant leaks.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
OK Mask
Written By: Paul, Georgia 3/16/2015
The mask works great however it keeps riding up and doesn't stay in place.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Comfortable fit, but sticky, sweaty, moist seal
Written By: Toni, USA 2/26/2015
I was suggested this mask for its shape and comfortable fit, which was perfect. But... right away I noticed moisture between the seal and my face that made the mask feel sticky and my skin itchy. I tried adjusting the temp on the CPAP humidifier but it didn't help. I am so disappointed because other than that, the mask fit well on my wide-bridged nose.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best mask I have ever owned.
Written By: Jon, Louisiana 10/11/2014
Finally after five years and countless masks I have found one that actually works. On my first night wearing it I had trouble sleeping because it was so quiet...no escaping air, no hose coming off, no holding it in place so it would seal properly. I can't say enough positive about this mask...it is simply the best mask I have ever owned and it works perfectly.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
It's just OK
Written By: Jeff, Ohio 9/29/2014
It works pretty well, but it leaks around my eyes unless I strap it down tight. It may just be me though. It is comfortable

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Mask I Have Used
Written By: Paul, Georgia 6/21/2014
I have been on cpap therapy for over 15 years and have tried several cpap masks. This is by far the most comfortable one I have tried. I have a large narrow nose at the bridge and have always had trouble sealing there and avoiding uncomfortable pressure and sores. This mask is very forgiving there and accomodates my facial structure well. I love the simple and elegant design. No complicated ratchets, forehead braces or bridges, or hard to remove cushions. It is simple and effective. From my personal experience, I highly recommend this mask.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A very comfortable mask
Written By: Richard, Jefferson Twp., Ohio 5/21/2014
Being a side sleeper and a mouth breather I have tried at least a dozen masks of all types over the past several years and this is the first one that was immediately comfortable. I like the ability to replace the mouthpiece easily which permitted me to try a different size. I like the forehead brace which keeps the mask in position but is not necessary to relieve pressure on the bridge of the nose because the pressure is minimal as the cushion inflates to minimize the bridge pressure. The head straps are very comfortable and easy to adjust and remove. This is a well designed product and great value.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Written By: Jimmy, TN 5/16/2014
Great service good prices. Fast delivery.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wonderful Mask
Written By: Bill W., Washington 4/18/2014
Have tried numerous masks, nasal and full face, and this Simplus is outstanding. Very comfortable and great at controlling leaks.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Best fit so far
Written By: Terry, Crossville, TN 3/27/2014
This is the 5th mask I have tried and is the best one so far. It rarely leaks and any marks on my face go away quickly in the AM. It sometimes squeaks but adjusting the fit around your face stops it. The ball connection on the hose makes it more flexible than other masks so it is less apt to pull and leak in your sleep. It is worth trying.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Simplus face mask
Written By: Mike, Yuma, Az. 3/17/2014
I have been using the F&P Flexi-Fit 431 & 432 for the past 8 years. I was looking for something that was maybe smaller and would be equal to or better, but this one is worse. I have had this one for a week and cannot stop it from leaking. My pressures are 16 & 23.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Written By: Michelle, Prineville, OR 1/30/2014
I have had a very difficult time finding a mask that fit without leaking and rubbing the bridge of my nose. I really like the simplicity of the mask. While it is not perfect and leaks occasionally, it is the best fitting mask I have had. I am still working on the adjustments and am hoping that the leaking improves. Overall, I am very pleased with the mask.


We Ship UPS We Ship US Postal Service MasterCard Accepted American Express Accepted Discover Card Accepted PayPal Accepted

DirectHomeMedical.com offers online support through our website, live chat and toll free support during normal business hours, and email support 24-hours a day. Please contact us if you have any questions about our services or the products we sell. DirectHomeMedical.com is authorized and approved, by the manufacturers we represent, to sell and ship products to end-users residing in the United States, not to other third parties or businesses. A prescription is required for the purchase of certain products on this site. All products offered are sourced directly from the original equipment manufacturers or their representatives. PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some products on this site may contain a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. COPYRIGHTS: Selected product images and descriptions used throughout this site are used with the permission of the copyright holders. All ResMed Product Images © ResMed. All Philips Respironics Product Images © Philips Respironics. All Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Product Images © Fisher & Paykel Healthcare. Site Design & Content Copyright © 2004-2016 DirectHomeMedical.com. Respironics recommends that new patients purchase their devices, masks and initial accessories from a homecare company that can provide an individualized patient equipment set-up, clinical and after-sale support, and a program to assist patients with therapy success. All products and services advertised on this site are provided by DirectHomeMedical.com or its designates.
Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Return & Exchange Policy | Call Toll Free 888-505-0212 | Fax 603-386-6277