We're Happy To Help - Call 888-505-0212
Why Shop DirectHomeMedical.com? Free Shipping Over $99 View Shopping Basket

DirectHomeMedical Customer Product Reviews



3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Your sizing instructions seem off
Written By: Sam, Winston Salem 10/8/2017
Based on your sizing instructions, I ordered the extra large size. But, the delivered product is much too large.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good after a break-in period
Written By: HalloweenWeed, Maine 10/2/2017
Works pretty good after a break-in period of almost a month. I read others complaints about being too tight and needing a size larger. I see that they have revised the size notations, and removed the instructions for measurement of size since I purchased (did they also increase the numbers?). I measured 21+7/8", and I went to the next size larger (of 2), and found it very tight around the back of my neck, and had to loosen it to the point that the area near the hook material ("Velcro") was irritating my head as it was now exposed, due to the (loose) adjustment. I covered it at night with a piece of fabric for comfort. After 2-3 weeks it stretched out a bit and now the adjustment is as shipped and comfortable without the piece of fabric (but I have tightened the upper adjustment just a bit). II tried the adjustment as shipped at first but it made me sore - too much rearward pressure on my jaw. If you have a much bigger jaw around rear of head head measurement, I guess it would be too tight for you. Bottom line: Now I find it works pretty good, even with a mask that goes over both nose & mouth ("full" mask). Not looking forward to breaking in a replacement in a year or so. I just wish it didn't mash my hair down.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
chinstrap
Written By: Bette D, Massachusetts 9/28/2017
It does the job. I'm getting a much better night's sleep since I started using it.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not all that pleased with this product
Written By: DonnaV, KCMO 9/27/2017
First of all the website here doesn't show you how to measure your head to determine which size you need to order. And after all this time since deliver (about 1 month) I think I may have been putting it on wrong because again the website doesn't show a back view of the chin strap. The way I have been wearing it made it seem way too small for me so I have the velcro out as far as it will go. But the other night I looked at this thing and thought what if I put it on this way. It seems to work just as well. I wish they could show you how to measure and how it's supposed to go on your head.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great, simple device
Written By: Dave, S. W. Missouri 9/25/2017
This is the only chin strap that I've found for keeping my mouth closed while using my CPAP machine. Very nice!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied
Written By: Ken, Florida 9/16/2017
I had one of these chinstraps several years ago and I gave it to my son. He liked it as much as I did. I do not snore. I use this to keep my lips closed as I "sip" air when I sleep and dries out my mouth

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Consumer
Written By: Kathy, PA 9/15/2017
Purchased item for my 92yo mother who has been dislocating her jaw when she yawns. It works very well for this, offers support to prevent her from opening to wide. Cons: stitching on the chin support irritates her skin. Velcro is just glued on, within one week it came off. I will sew both Velcro straps on.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
This strap did not work for me in the way that I hoped it would
Written By: Long-time CPAP user, Lexington, MA 9/14/2017
I purchased this chin strap in the hope that it would work a little better with the slightly pointy shape of my head than the one I have been using, which is effective, as long as it doesn't slip off the tallest point on my head (even if this review isn't useful to you, perhaps it will make you smile). I was disappointed in two ways: one way is that it did not come with pictorial instructions showing optimal positioning. The second way is that even after substantial fiddling, I could not come up with a way in which it both firmly clamped my mouth shut and did not choke me. I suspect this strap would be just fine for someone with a different shaped head. I just think you have to experiment with different options to see what will work for you.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Helps my therapy but is uncomfortable
Written By: Bigdog, CA 9/7/2017
Immediately stopped mouth leak. It's what I needed. The problem I have is with the seam/tab on the back of the chinstrap. The hard plastic tab is exactly the same width as the piece it attaches to. If it's not aligned perfectly, as I tilt my head, it digs into my neck and doesn't feel very good. I've taken to biasing the hard plastic part up so there's a little cushion of the mating tab below. It is also really difficult to pull the tab up to release because the tab connects right up to the edge and there's no easy way to grab it I'd recommend a different attachment design.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Too Tight
Written By: william dinsmore, Alamo 9/4/2017
This was too tight on my ears and the larger model was too loose and slipped around.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Chin strap
Written By: Stuart Hively, Seal Beach, CA 8/24/2017
Excellen product. Have benn using this particular one for a couple years now, and find its the only one the fits me the most comfortable and stays in place. I love it.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice product, but...
Written By: David, Longmont 8/5/2017
The chin strap is very nice, but it does not fit my head and I do not see where they offer aa size larger. I would not, however, blame the manufacturer. It is well made and well designed. I just wish it would have fit.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good product, good price
Written By: WhySoDry, California 7/21/2017
I don't use a CPAP, but dry mouth interrupts my sleep every night. Since I've been using this to keep my mouth closed, my mouth does not dry out so badly and I'm able to sleep more soundly - even remember my dreams again. Good product, good price. Consider promoting it as dry-mouth therapy and not restricting it to CPAP accessories.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great product!
Written By: C E BUTTLES, COLLEYVILLE 7/1/2017
I ordered the standard size adjustable and it fit perfectly without adjustment. I had been getting the "Premium Chinstrap" through my insurance and it kept falling apart within a couple of months. This product is perfect compared to the "Premium" one.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Doesn't fit.
Written By: Kenneth Myers, Ventura, CA 6/21/2017
It's near impossible to figure out which size we should have ordered. There has to be way. The chin strap covers to much of my face when you add in the cpap mask. I don't feel I can get the mask off fast enough.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I'm happy
Written By: Grandma Janet, Wisconsin 6/21/2017
Have tried various chin straps and am pleased to say this is by far the best I have tried. Easy on-off. Snug fit without discomfort. Even have no or very little lines on face from wearing it. Would highly recommend it. Sizing was spot on.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So much head coverage
Written By: Lin, 6/19/2017
Ordered xl based on reviews. A little to large. Seems like design is a bit much for a chin strap. Difficult to ignore this many straps for sleeping.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good choice
Written By: Raysa, Cooper City 6/19/2017
I had waited sometime before reviewing this product and I must say, it does work. I was experiencing dry mouth at night plus the snoring that kept waking me up very often. My decision to try is worth vs. using a machine to sleep. It keeps my mouth close, I sleep well, discomfort is minimal thanks to this simple gadget and price is excellent.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Too small
Written By: SR, Indiana 5/15/2017
Not as advertised

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
the standard adjustable is way to small
Written By: Bob H, Massachusetts 4/27/2017
Bought this mask and it was to small, called the next day and they would not let me send it back for the larger size.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Service, Excellent Product
Written By: Richard Isaacs, Mount Airy, NC 4/20/2017
My wife was in need of a chin strap that actually worked for her oxygen therapy. After having tried several from various sources, including the one from her equipment provider, we found the PureSom Ruby on the internet from Direct Home Medical. We ordered the smaller size based on the measurement procedure recommended. This one worked great, but was a little tight. We then ordered the larger size. While it is a little larger, we made adjustments to fit her comfortably, with no leakage. Now, she wouldn't use anything else. Also, the provider wasted no time in shipping these items. We received them in the shortest practical time. By the way, we kept the smaller chin strap as an extra.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Chin Strap
Written By: Greg Mack, St Clair Shores 4/19/2017
This is the best chin strap on the market,

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect chin strap for CPAP!
Written By: Blue Run Nellie, Florida 4/14/2017
I ordered the XLG chin strap based on other reviews. However, it was WAY too big! I sent it back for an exchange for the smaller sized (medium). After a week I emailed the company. They called me back, and sent the new chin strap. I was pleased that the design was different than the larger one, and it is adjustable. It fits perfectly. Excellent customer service, and a perfect product!

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
waste of money
Written By: JL, Austin 3/19/2017
This did not keep mouth closed. Tried several adjustments and no success. Do not buy this product.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
PURESOM RUBY ADJUSTABLE CHINSTRAP FOR CPAP THERAPY
Written By: Tashia, Newark 3/8/2017
Fits a bit snug.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I'm no longer blowing bubbles
Written By: Chuck, Santa Clara 3/5/2017
I was recently told that I needed to ware a chin strap. The one issued me consisted of two straps and was extremely uncomfortable. After some research,I found the PureSom Ruby adjustable. If you need to ware a chin strap,this is the one to buy. Get the warranty on your first purchase so you can return it if it doesn't fit.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Get the big one even if you have a normal size head
Written By: Dino, USA 2/20/2017
I think they should warn you that this thing goes on tight even if you adjust it to its loosest configuration.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best one I found
Written By: JMW, Southern Virginia 2/13/2017
I have a "chinstrap box" full of ones that didn't work, too flimsy, or too tight. Had I purchased this one first I wouldn't have the box. Having gone through quite a few I can honestly say this is the most comfortable one I've found. If you've tried others and don't like them, buy one of these.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Did Not Work For Me
Written By: Rusty71, Indiana 1/28/2017
It did not work at all for me. I snore just the same with the strap as I do without. Had hoped it would work as advertised but it doesn't.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Does not Fit Well
Written By: Kristina Gaither, Streetsboro 1/15/2017
I found this one does not fit my head. It is difficult to put on as it wants to drift onto my forehead. If I do get it arranged, the chin portion drifts up over my mouth through the night.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best one for me
Written By: Ruth, Minneapolis,Mn. 12/27/2016
I have ordered 5 different chin straps, the RUBY fits best and is long lasting. I no longer drool or wake myself up from my loud snoring.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Chinstrap
Written By: Mo, Virginia 12/25/2016
Best chinstrap I have ever had!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Puresom ruby adjustable chinstrap
Written By: Gilbert, 11/28/2016
This the best fitting chin strap and well made. The other ones I tried were cheaply made and did not fit.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Strap
Written By: Steve G., Gulf Shores, Alabama 11/19/2016
Tho the measurements leave a bit to be desired, (the Standard size claims it was an inch bigger than my head, but it fit very tight, and there's no Medium size,) when Direct Home Medical exchanged it for the larger Extra Large, it adjusted to fit well. They need a Medium size.
While it succeeded in keeping my jaw closed, the CPAP's pressure blows through my lips. Not the strap's fault.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
PurSom Adjustable Ruby Red Chin Strap Fits Great!
Written By: Sally Fiducia, Palm Coast, Florida 11/13/2016
The ruby red chin strap is adjustable and fits very comfortably with the Airfit P10 nasal pillow mask. This is my second chin strap and the life span is about a year with hand washing in mild soap. My old one is still good for an emergency as the elasticity is fine. Since my Medicare CPAP supplier never sent me my chin strap, I was very happy to find it at Direct Home and at a reasonable price $19.99. It's a great product that does what is supposed to do.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best so far.
Written By: Beth, Dallas 10/23/2016
I've been using mine for a couple of years. When I reordered supplies I got a totally different one that was confusing and hard to use. Next time I asked for another one of these but I didn't give a part #. Still not the same one. I'm hoping I didn't have the medium size that's been discontinued. I'll keep washing mine til I find the right one.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
By far the best of the 3 or 4 I've tried. Fabulous, in fact!
Written By: Carvel, Utah 10/7/2016
The others are a waste of money & time and space. This one is comfortable but not expensive. It probably won't slip off my chin during the night.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Terrible fit
Written By: Nebraska User, Greater Omaha Nebraska Area 9/7/2016
Not happy with this product. I picked up my bi-pap machine in July and have been wearing this chin strap for 3 months and it does not fit properly. You show a deep chin cup area and that is not the case. I have had this chin strap come up and bruise my lower lip because it will not stay in place. I went back to my supplier to verify I was wearing it properly. It also eats away at my ears. Poor design qualities, poor fit.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent chin strap
Written By: Karen D S, Canton 8/10/2016
Great chin strap. The only ones that I've tried that works so far, and this was the fifth one. Stays put all night long. Size seemed true to measurements listed on site.i would order it again.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Save your money!
Written By: Trvlgrl, Maryland 8/8/2016
I purchased this product and really wanted it to work, but it doesn't. Due to health reasons I can only sleep on my back. Since I started sleeping on my back, my mouth comes open and I have such dry mouth that it is causing dental problems. My dentist was the one who said I needed to address the issue of sleeping with my mouth open. I saw this product and thought it would be perfect. Two problems, first it doesn't always stay on as promised, secondly once asleep my mouth is still able to open, so it doesn't work!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality chinstrap
Written By: Cynthia , Deerfield 7/7/2016
I use a full-faced cpap mask and still have a problem with dry mouth and snoring. This is a comfortable mask to use with the cpap and by itself on the nights when I cannot use the cpap.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
The Best Choice
Written By: PCM, Florida 7/6/2016
This chin strap is more comfortable than others I have used.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Very Dissapointed
Written By: Ron B, Colorado 6/12/2016
For some reason Puresom decided to delete a mid size strap. I've used the midsize unit for years and I now have to deal with a smaller size as the larger unit is simply too large. The smaller is simply too tight leaving lines on my face every night. I would hope the mid size would return very soon.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
There's $ I'll never see again
Written By: Steve S., Ann Arbor 6/9/2016
Told this 'Ruby' strap was the bomb. Called and ordered one private pay. Might fit a child. And I do not have a giant head.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not worth it
Written By: Grammy, Mass 4/26/2016
I snored all night wearing it.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
SNORING NOT RESOLVED
Written By: SNORER, TN 4/6/2016
THIS CHINSTRAP IS EXTREMELY UNCOMFORTABLE. I HAVE A BEARD, AND THE CHINSTRAP ITCHES HORRIBLY. NOT MUCH SLEEP THE 1RST NIGHT I USED IT.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
I do not have a large head, but this barely fits.
Written By: Mike, Gillette, Wyoming 3/17/2016
Very uncomfortable.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Comfy and useful
Written By: Stacey , Pittsburgh, PA 2/25/2016
Works for me. It was way more comfortable than I thought it would be.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
chinstrap
Written By: Wanda M, Washington 2/9/2016
works great

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Frustrated!
Written By: Paul, Carver Ma 1/25/2016
I just have not had any luck with this product. Still keep my wife awake and the snoring continues.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
CPAP chin strap
Written By: Brenda D`, Lancaster, Pa 12/29/2015
I use this PURESOM RUBY CHINSTRAP since I seem to breathe in a lot of air which creates a dry mouth. The chinstrap is made of very strong material to keep the chin from falling during sleep. I have not been able to find a better chinstrap for a mouth breather. With this strap and a mouth guard I have a moist mouth during the night.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
red adjustable chin strap
Written By: Larry, North Las Vegas 11/12/2015
I was ready to give up on my new bipap machine because the mask would leak. Use of the chinstrap has solved the problem.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
chin straps
Written By: barbara, Ukiah 11/10/2015
yes the chin strap is alright

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
be sure to check the size
Written By: SG, DC 8/22/2015
I've been using this strap for a couple weeks now, and it does exactly what I wanted--it keeps me from getting a dry mouth when using my CPAP. Unfortunately, I ordered a regular and should have gotten a large. I didn't see instructions for measuring, but I saw other comments that said there were some. I don't think of myself has having a large head, but the regular just barely fits, letting the adjustments out until they are barely connecting. The connectors are a velcro-type closure, but they aren't velcro--there are no hooks like velcro has. That is good, since they are in your hair, but I do wonder how long they will last. Still, at the price, if I have to buy one every year, it would be worth it.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Curling ends
Written By: bill c., New England 7/22/2015
The straps work great for a while. Then the Velcro part on to of the head starts to curl backwards. Eventually it becomes a lump on the back of your head in the pillow. The Velcro looses its attaching ability, so it can't be just pushed in to place. I thing the solution it to mask the end longer so it wraps around the head more, not rubbing on the pillow. I've had two - same issue on each.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
it doesnt keepthe jaw closed
Written By: Buddy , Mass 7/4/2015
in order to keep my wife's jaw closed so she would breathe through her nose the harnace had to be too tight for comfort ...

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great chin strap
Written By: Dan, Issaquah 5/28/2015
We finally found a chin strap that works!!! It is worth it to spend a few extra dollars for this chin strap.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Puresom Ruby Chinstrap
Written By: Marion W, Georgia 4/22/2015
I followed the instructions and measured my head as directed. According to the measurements I needed an extra large chinstrap. Well, it is much too big.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Must Have
Written By: Glenn, Tennessee 4/2/2015
This product should be given to everyone along with their first CPAP machine. It fit very well right out of the box, no adjustments needed. After the first night of wearing the strap I kicked myself for not buying it sooner. Every night since that first night has been a restful, full nights sleep. I highly recommend it without hesitation.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Bulky and poor fit
Written By: Have used other chin straps, 1/10/2015
This requires multiple adjustments, is rather bulky and did not seem like it would fit on my head comfortably

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ruby chin strap
Written By: Blue eyes, Georgia 1/10/2015
This chin strap is so much more comfortable and effective than the Black one I was given when I got my cpap. It stays in place and is just more comfortable.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ruby Adjustable Chinstrap - too large
Written By: jnj, WV 1/5/2015
I had read the other reviews about the small being very small so I bought the larger one. It is too big, but still works. The concept works better than what I had tried before because of my longer hair, they would just slip up. Wish I had started with the smaller one!

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good chin strap
Written By: Carol, Tennessee 1/2/2015
I like the strap - i ended up ordering and extra large because of the various reviews that it ran small, however, I should have ordered the regular sized one. This is big but because it is adjustable I can get it to fit satisfactorily.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Too small for my big head.
Written By: jana, USA 12/25/2014
I can't use it because it is too small. Or is my head too big? Either way, it's a tight fit.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
It works but...
Written By: Steven G, Loganville 11/7/2014
This chinstrap will definitely keep your mouth closed but seems overly constrictive. With this chinstrap and a CPAP machine, you can sound like Darth Vader and look like Hannibal Lecter.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Small and tight
Written By: James R, Show Low 11/5/2014
I ordered the "standard" size, and it is almost too small. I'm right at the extremes of the adjustment and barely can get it attached. I don't have an overly large head either. The "standard" size might be better suited for teenagers and maybe some women.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
chinstrap
Written By: jim, missouri 7/8/2014
works very well

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
pursom ruby adjustable chinstrap
Written By: Judi, Sturgis 7/4/2014
This is a very good product, however, it is quite hot on high temperature nights. I turned the ruby side to my face and found it to be cooler. The back section could be narrower - I have long hair and put it up a night and have to have it a little higher than I would like. I may do some personal modifications to it after I have fully trialled it. I would purchase the larger size next time as there is not much adjustability for me on the average size. Apart from that, it certainly does a good job of keeping my mouth shut.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ruby chinstrap review
Written By: David, Colorado 6/21/2014
These are very good chinstraps and they stay in place all night.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ordering CPAP Accessories
Written By: Sarah A D, Raleigh, NC 5/22/2014
We have had nothing but the best experience with Direct Home Medical. We told them what we wanted and in a few day it appears at our door. Keep up the good work!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best chin strap
Written By: Doug, Kansas city 4/17/2014
This is the best chin strap that I have used with my cpap machine. It is comfortable and effective. I adjusted the tension once, and use the velcro in the back to slip it on my head easily every night.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
chin strap review
Written By: Disappointed, Colorado 2/10/2014
not impressed. Have used and my husband said I snore less without it. I am tired from not sleeping.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Ruby Adjustable chinstrap
Written By: S Olinger, California 1/11/2014
This chinstrap was so small it wouldn't even fit my cat! I was very upset! Really, it may have fit a very small child, but not an adult.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
PureSom Ruby ADJUSTABLE Chinstrap
Written By: Jimmy, Texas 1/6/2014
This is my first experience with a chinstrap for CPAP Therapy. It is comfortable,and effective. I no longer leak air from my mouth while sleeping.I sleep better and so does my Wife.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
PureSom Ruby Adjustable Chin Strap
Written By: Sharon, St. Petersburg 11/29/2013
It does exactly what it is designed to do. I bought it to keep mouth closed when I have a cold. Pretty dumb move in hindsight but my brain short isn't the fault of the product

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A chin strap that WORKS
Written By: Denise, Jackson, Mississippi 10/14/2013
I've been trying a variety of chin straps to keep my mouth from drying out on my bi-pap machine,and haven't had much success. However - this one works and is comfortable!

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
It's not comfortable
Written By: JRBhatt, Capistrano Beach 9/12/2013
The awareness of the chin strap makes it difficult to fall asleep. I am sure it must be OK when I am asleep.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Check your head size
Written By: Carol, Whittier 7/2/2013
I thought being a woman, I would fit in a standard size. Well, no one in my house fit in it, even the kids. So, measure your head before buying because you can't return it. Otherwise, Direct Medical has always been a good place to buy from. Not their fault there are rules for returning Cpap equipment.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sleeping Tight
Written By: BobbyG, RI 6/7/2013
I have to use a chinstrap with my CPAP. I had one that was a single strap. It moved around all night I was able to open my mouth by 3 AM. The Ruby is excellent. It has two straps. A few seconds more to put it on, BUT!!! Once in place and firmly tightened to your comfort, it stays all night. Excellent product.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
extra large adjustable chin strip
Written By: Larry, New Hampshire 3/4/2013
Finally, a size that fits. The regular is very tight and the non adjustable extra large does not fit at all.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Chin Strap for Snoring
Written By: BE, NC 12/20/2012
Does a great job of keeping my mouth closed while sleeping. It is comfortable because it is not elastic.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better than the cloth chin straps.
Written By: Mary, tx 12/10/2012
I would suggest that the strap that fastens over the head be a little longer. It's hard to fasten when you are doing it yourself.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Inconsistent sizing
Written By: CPAP Cathie, Ohio 11/2/2012
I have 2 of these already and love them. I purchased 2 more for backup since thyey stretch a bit over time. One is fine but the other is noticably smaller than the others. I am trying to break it in figuring that eventually it will also strecth but so far it's just squishing my face and giving me a headache. But the 3 others are still very good. Must have gotten abad strap.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Fit Way Off
Written By: Unhappy Hawaii, Big Island 10/9/2012
Just like ordering a wet suit over the internet. Sizing is a big problem. I ordered the adjustable chinstrap, but it is much too small even though according to the size chart it should fit easily. I'm not happy as I'll have to modify myself as it is much too tight. These things are made for a real pinhead.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Item Runs Small
Written By: Terri, Los Angeles 10/8/2012
I purchased the same chinstrap over a year ago. Received this new chin strap at it's too small!! . . . I have a normal female size head but the standard size was too small to fit comfortably. Order the large or jumbo size if you have a normal size head. If your head is larger than the average beware that the larger size chinstraps may not fit. Purchase the warranty so you can return if it doesn't fit.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Ruby Adjustable Chin Strap
Written By: S.F., San Francisco 9/24/2012
This strap did not work for me. My entire family reported that I still snored while sleeping in a hotel room. I found that it moved off my chin which allowed my mouth to open. Additionally, even though I tightened it, it seemed to loosen during the night which allowed my mouth to open. When my mouth opens, snoring follows.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Should have believed the bad reviews
Written By: TedF, New Mexico 9/11/2012
Reviews of this chinstrap have often been critical of its fit. It is widely reported to be too tight. I am a small man and I wear a size 7 hat. The regular size Ruby is much too small. It is so tight that it causes almost immediate jaw pain. There is no way I could sleep in it. The fact that it is now described as adjustable encouraged me to give it a try. A bad decision and a waste of money. Very disappointing.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
stop snoring aid
Written By: Vaughn, Seattle 9/5/2012
"I am a mouth breather", that causes me to snore and also gives my dentist a problem,among other things. I wear a mouth piece at night for snoring but it does not stop me from breathing thur my month. The chinstrap helps keep my mouth closed, and i am relearning to breath with my nose, and sleeping better.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
PureSom Ruby ADJUSTABLE Chinstrap for CPAP Therapy
Written By: Paul, Houston 8/20/2012
The PureSom Ruby ADJUSTABLE Chinstrap is the best chin strap that I have ever used. It fits just right, and is easy to get on and off. Simply adjust the back strap to fit you, and you are ready for a good night's sleep. Your wife or husband will be glad you are using it, because the snoring will be gone. I have used CPAP since 1987. I was one of the first to use one in Houston area to treat my obstructive sleep apnea. I would still mouth breath, which reduces the effectiveness of the CPAP. Buy one of these, you will be glad that you did. Paul

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
really sleeping
Written By: julie b., Andover 7/26/2012
I've tired MANY chins straps, the ruby is wider, a few issues with the velco... with all that said it works better than the others! It DOES NOT have that toxic smell when you get it out of the bag. (That toxic smell lingers even after washing with the other company straps) For my needs, the Ruby adjustable chin strap is a great product for the price and the customer service is excellent.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
wide straps
Written By: Jan S., shell knob 7/23/2012
I found the straps to be a bit too much on the wide side. It actually covers quite a lot of my cheeks and chin area. It is not binding but I personally don't like that much covering my face - especially when I already have to have the cpap mask on it too. Other than that - it is comfortable and adjustable.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ruby Adjustable Chinstrap
Written By: Norma Whiting, Myrtle Creek 7/19/2012
The Ruby Adjustable chinstrap is doing a good job. I should have ordered a larger size but am able to use it. It keeps my mouth closed and that is needed.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
Written By: David D., San Jose 7/9/2012
The Ruby keeps my mouth shut all night. Works much better than the Resperonics model that was provided by my insurance provider.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works fine, but size is off
Written By: Cindy, Milton 4/9/2012
My husband's measurement was right aroud 23" but the standard size was really too small. We just ordered a large, to see if it fits better. We were able to make it fit with some home modifications, but it doesn't stay on all night. When it is on, it does keep his mouth shut which helps the machine work better. He's also tried it by itself and that actually helps keep him from snoring even without the machine. He's getting a better night's sleep.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Chin Strap
Written By: William S. Howell, Athens 3/28/2012
Best chin strap I have owned, surpasses my original equipment at a very low cost, and IT'S MADE IN THE USA!!!

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Standard size chin strap too small
Written By: Joan Fredenburg, LaPorte 3/11/2012
The standard size chin strap was too small for my husband. I was able to add extra material. The extra size was way too big . Since They cannot be returned I have had to improvise. I have found this is the only type chin strap that will work for him.I am happy with the product but the sizing seems to be way off

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
c-pap
Written By: MR. kaye osterloh, hooper 3/7/2012
recieved chin strap to hold my mouth shut , works great .thankyou

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Ruby adjustable chin strap
Written By: Beverly Gronemeyer, 3/5/2012
it did not work-I think I snored more with it on than when I didn't wear it.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
PureSom Ruby Adjustable Chinstrap
Written By: Scott Jackson, Woodbridge 2/29/2012
I'm using the Ruby Adjustable Chinstrap. I use a full mask (Phillips FitLite full face mask). The Chinstrap appears to keep your jaw from slipping below the mask. However, the Velcro adjusting straps irritates your skin since there is no cover to keep the Velcro strap needles from coming in contact with you chin. I use toilet paper to keep the spikes from irritating my neck. You'd think the manufacture would solve this irritation problem.

Spacer
POPULAR CPAP & OXYGEN SEARCH RESULTS


We Ship UPS We Ship US Postal Service MasterCard Accepted American Express Accepted Discover Card Accepted PayPal Accepted


DirectHomeMedical offers online support through our website, live chat and toll free support during normal business hours, and email support 24-hours a day. Please contact us if you have any questions about our services or the products we sell. DirectHomeMedical.com is authorized and approved, by the manufacturers we represent, to sell and ship products to end-users residing in the United States, not to other third parties or businesses. A prescription is required for the purchase of certain products on this site. All products offered are sourced directly from the original equipment manufacturers or their representatives. PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some products on this site may contain a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. COPYRIGHTS: Selected product images and descriptions used throughout this site are used with the permission of the copyright holders. All ResMed Product Images ResMed 2017 Used with Permission. All Philips Respironics Product Images Philips Respironics 2017 Used with Permission. All Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Product Images Fisher & Paykel Healthcare 2017 Used with Permission. Site Design & Content Copyright 2004-2017 DirectHomeMedical. Respironics recommends that new patients purchase their devices, masks and initial accessories from a homecare company that can provide an individualized patient equipment set-up, clinical and after-sale support, and a program to assist patients with therapy success. All products and services advertised on this site are provided by DirectHomeMedical.com, or its designates, independently of the manufacturer. Due to manufacturer's advertising policies some ResMed, Respironics and HDM products may be excluded from some promotions.
Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Return & Exchange Policy | Call Toll Free 888-505-0212 | Fax 603-386-6277
*MARKER* 0