We're Happy To Help - Call 888-505-0212
Why Shop DirectHomeMedical.com? Free Shipping Over $99 View Shopping Basket

DirectHomeMedical Customer Product Reviews

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So far Very Good
Written By: Hilda, CA 9/26/2016
It came already put together, all I had to do was put it on, adjust the 2 straps and attach it to my machine. It is so nice not having anything in my nostrils.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Dreamwear CPAP headgear
Written By: Roger L., Northwoods Wisconsin 9/24/2016
I didn't want to call the Dream-wear a mask because it doesn't cover most of your face. Look at pictures on this site and you'll see what I mean. I have TMJ jaw and face pain and had lots of trouble with a conventional mask. I discovered the Dream-wear here on DHM and thought it might work for me. It is so soft and comfortable that I slept 6 1/2 hours the first night, and I love it.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great item
Written By: Erma, Washington State 8/4/2016
Works like a dream. Much more comfortable than usual item.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Dreamwear Mask
Written By: Mike, IL 7/25/2016
Always used full face cpap mask.. This one is a dream to use, never had a mask that was this comfortable.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The best!
Written By: Sheryl, Missouri 7/16/2016
Absolutely the best most comfortable mask ever

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Good if you back sleep.
Written By: Jason, Destin, FL 7/6/2016
The strap rides up all night causing leaks and you can't side sleep.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Money Well Spent
Written By: D. Whittemor, Baton Rouge, LA 7/1/2016
Love this mask. It is comfortable and I can sleep with my head in any position. Doesn't hurt my nose like the one that came with my machine.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best mask available
Written By: Todd S., Bayfield 6/3/2016
The Dreamwear mask is the most comfortable nasal mask I have ever worn. I would highly recommend this product if you use a nasal mask.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Written By: kari, Florida 5/14/2016
Great mask. Only thing i found if I use alittle powder under my nose it doesn't annoy me & i sleep almost 8 hours with this mask. That's awesome, no leaks with powder either just comfort.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Almost perfect
Written By: Mike, Maryland 5/8/2016
What I LOVE about this mask is the top of the head tube with a swivel that actually works......absolutely genius. The only thing keeping it from being perfect is the nosepiece for me. If it were like a standard nasal pillow and inserted ever so slightly into the nostril, it would keep a better seal for me. Now, I have to cinch everything tight to keep it sealed, which detracts from the comfort level a bit. Great mask though.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
The Best Mask I've ever had, but...
Written By: Chief Moore, Upstate NY 4/29/2016
This is by far the best mask I've ever had. I've tried full-face, nasal & nasal pillow masks. The Wisp nasal mask was my favorite. Then I saw this advertised with free 30-day money back guarantee. The concept, though totally different, seemed intriguing, so I ordered. I've had it a month and ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! Most comfortable mask ever. HOWEVER, I only gave it 4 stars because the headgear needs some improvement. Because of where it actually sits on the head it ends up riding up a bit, and I have had to adjust it (pull it back into position) a couple of times just about every night. If it slides up, then the mask shifts position on the nose and some leakage occurs. I have tried tightening it, loosening it, etc., and it still rides up. It's not necessarily the headgear itself, but the place it attaches to the tubing. The angle is off, thereby causing the upward shifting. Other than that it's a fabulous mask!!! The mask is EXCELLENT, the headgear is OKAY. 5/14/16 UPDATE: I downgraded the stars because the actual strap which secures the Mask/tubing to the head is NOT that good. As I mentioned in my earlier review, the position allows it to slip up the back of the head, which "loosens" the mask and causes leaks. And why there are a small and large strap makes no sense. They go in the same place on the head and are very close together. Again, the MASK/TUBING is great - very comfortable, love the hose connect position on top of head, but if the HEADGEAR STRAP doesn't properly secure the mask in place and causes leaks, the mask is not one I would recommend. I'm going back to my Wisp mask/headgear. It stays in place and works. If they ever fix the headgear problem this would be a SIX STAR mask.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product.
Written By: Robert, Camden 4/28/2016
I was a little skeptical on this mask but purchased it anyway. I tried it on and loved it. No more nasal pillows that make your nostrils sore.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this Mask and Headgear !
Written By: Delighted Jo, Woodbridge VA 4/20/2016
Very comfortable,unobscured vision, no pressure points. Completely silent breathing. Can even drink when wearing it! I literally forget I'm wearing it! Hallelujah!

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
The only mask I have been able to sleep with
Written By: SnoozeLess, Saipan 4/15/2016
I love this mask. I have tried a full mask (HATED IT), a nasal mask, and a nasal pillow mask. I could not get any sleep with any of them. I ended up ripping them off my face at like 2AM. I love this one. The only thing I do not like is that it ends up riding up a bit--especially on the left and I have to adjust it a couple of times. I have tried tightening it, loosening it, etc., and it still rides up. Otherwise, I feel like my face gets used to it easily and I am not constantly fighting with the hose all night.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
Written By: Anonymous, Southern Cal 3/21/2016
Totally different in concept than other CPAP masks. For one, the hose attachment is at the top of the head, instead of in the front. Second, the pillows themselves cover just the nostrils, and not the entire nose. After about 2 weeks, still love it. Comfortable, easy on and off, and minimal leaks. Definitley worth a try.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Dream Ware is perfect name
Written By: Dee K, Batesville, MS 3/18/2016
I have tried every mask from full face to wisp. I have never enjoyed rest as much as I do with the Dream Ware unit. I cannot even call it a mask. When the medical service orders my replacement parts, they only get a medium. As a woman I do not like the medium frame nor nasal pad. I order my small myself as I feel it is worth the investment. Way to go Dream Wear!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My favorite so far!
Written By: Moni, WA 3/16/2016
I have used several types of masks over the last few years and so far I like this the best. Comfortable, easy to put on, no leaks to speak of. My husband likes this one best also because he says he doesn't wake up to a windstorm.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Dream ware is terrific
Written By: Ruth M, Florida 3/15/2016
This "non" mask is the greatest cpap accessory ever made! It's so nice not to have my face covered.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best for me so far
Written By: bgtmd, Mereta, TX 3/11/2016
Of the at least 10 different masks I have used over several years this is my favorite. It is very compact and ideal to take on trips with my Z1. Routinely gets 90 to 100 score with resmed MyAir.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best yet
Written By: BigD , Texas 2/14/2016
All other masks I've had are no comparison for this one. Just get it

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Dreamwear Nasal Mask
Written By: Darrell D, Austin, TX 2/11/2016
I seem to do the best with nasal masks and so I wanted to try the Deamwear mask as I liked the concept of it, less intrusive, nothing sticking into my nose, and no straps to rub on my ears like my current Wisp mask does. I did have some concerns but I wanted to try this but I have to say that my concerns have proven themselves to be true. First off, I am a difficult person to get a mask to seal to my face. From the reviews, this mask either works or it doesn't, just like other masks do the same. Loved the open feel and not the pressure on my face, the negatives is I could not keep this sealed as the head strap would slip off the back of my head. Not bad when I sleep flat on my back but the weight of the hose on top of my head when I turn on my side pulls the strap up and then I lose the seal. I keep trying it but suspect this will go back for a refund and some other mask. My concerns before I bought it was if it would keep sealed and the weight of the hose pulling on the top. Got what I thought might happen but had hoped I would be wrong.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Dream Wear Mask
Written By: MAB, Maine 2/5/2016
Very Good Product

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
ordered wrong size, but still great!
Written By: Laura R., Kentucky 2/3/2016
I have to return the mask because I orderd the wrong size for the nasal part. I have a small head, so I ordered a small for the head band part, but a 'medium' for the nose part because I thought it had little things that fit in your nasal holes. BUT, the 'medium' refers to the entire soft rubber piece that wraps around your face, and, since I have a small head, it is a bit too long causing leaks (there are no 'nasal pillows'..only a slit where air comes out into your nose). WITH ALL THAT SAID, I love it! It is so comfortable and less bulky than anything else I've tried.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Concept, But Not For Me...
Written By: Matt G., Richmond, IN 1/30/2016
I bought this as a replacement for a Philips Respironics Optilife mask, thinking a new design would be good. While I appreciate the engineering in this mask, it wouldn't stay on for me. After two nights, I returned it for another Optilife. I will say the customer service experience has been EXCEPTIONAL!!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Delight - a little on the high side
Written By: Phil , Greater Milwaukee 1/18/2016
Reasonable, price, exceptional service, prompt delivery. When my typo in the shipping address was discovered, Direct Home Medical was quick to contact me so we could correct the issue. Before I knew it my new DreamWeaver mask was here. I wore it the first night it arrived and have ever since. It's the best yet!

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Dreamwear Nasal Mask
Written By: Jenny, WV 1/11/2016
This mask didn't work for me......went back to my Wisp....may try the Dreamwear mask again sometime later. It leaked..

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Great Concept and Materials
Written By: Howdyp, Delaware 1/10/2016
Have used it for two weeks on and off because it is difficult to get sealed without leaking. Tried two different sizes and I still have to pull the straps so tight to get and maintain a seal it is uncomfortable. A comfortable strap adjustment requires me to sleep resting a finger in front to gently hold it up against my nose. Perhaps my machine is set with too much pressure for this type of mask. I love the mask and materials and would recommend others to try it and see if it works for them. It just doesn't for my broad face and required high machine pressure.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Not for me
Written By: Brenda A., Moreno Valley, CA 1/1/2016
I loved the mask but could not get it to work for me. It kept slipping. Great concept, though.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Written By: David, Troy, Illinois 12/14/2015
I've been wearing this mask now for over two weeks after trying three other masks and it is fabulous. I'm a person who tosses and turns while I sleep and this mask stays in place and seals great. I'm mainly a side sleeper and this mask works great for that too. It's so comfortable that I don't even know I have it on. It's by far the most comfortable mask I have ever tried. And you cannot hear the air when it exits the port, which is a small hole. GENIUS design! I even tried my other mask again to just make sure I liked this one and it was no contest. The DreamWear is the best I have ever had. I thought about trying the Swift FX, but this one is so comfortable with the hose on top of your head. I no longer pull my mask off when I move the covers. And I have not had any problems with humidity build up like I have had with other mask. In my view, this mask is a HOME RUN!!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
FINALLY... CPAP headgear that makes sense!
Written By: Donna K., Delaware 11/29/2015
I have slept with CPAP for nearly 20 years,and I think this thing is a godsend! No more deep creases in my cheeks, full field of vision, and I CAN TURN OVER FREELY as much as I want without getting my tubing all tangled up. I can even give my Honey a final goodnight kiss without having to maneuver around my mask.It maintains my airway without having to jam nozzles in my nostrils, and Honey says I snore a lot less with this mask than any of the other traditional ones. It is totally worth the cost because it reduces the burdensome part of sleeping with CPAP so much!

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
loss of seal
Written By: Air Leak, Colorado 11/26/2015
I really liked the design of this mask. It is very comfortable compared to the other masks I own. However, I can not seem to make it through the night without a serious loss of seal. I would not recommend anyone purchasing this mask.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Almost forget you are wearing a mask
Written By: Jeffery, Austin, TX 11/23/2015
After a few nights of getting used to the design it has become a very comfortable mask. It is very light and I can sleep on my side without having to worry about cutting off the air supply. The silicon did rub a raw spot just under my nose but I learned how to adjust to avoid any future soreness.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Dream Come True
Written By: S. Freddric., Houston 11/22/2015
After another cpap mask broke, I took a chance and ordered this device. It's different than the over-the-nose, over-the-nose-and-mouth, or the nasal pillows that I have used for the last 10 years. I love this thing!

I had been sensitive to the nasal pillows pressing up into my nostrils. But this is different. The silicone is soft. And it creates a good seal. With the other masks I've had, when a leak forms, because I move my head at night, it's common for the leaking stream of air to jet into my eye, requiring a middle-of-the-night adjustment. This device is soft and flexible. With no rigid plastic, it does not get out of position when you move. The only rigid plastic part is where the hose connects at the top of your head. So for the most part, it is out of the way.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not the savior I'd hoped for
Written By: Shelley, Lordstown 11/21/2015
I'm new to CPAP therapy and just not having great luck with the nasal pillow system that came with my machine. I was so excited to find this mask. Unfortunately, after one night, I found it wasn't for me. The air coming down the side of my face was noisy and distracting. I woke up in the middle of the night and the whole mask and headgear had fallen off.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Now I can sleep
Written By: Sleeping w Cpap again, AZ 11/6/2015
This mask made me able to be successful with my CPAP therapy. It is comfortable it does have a little air noise at times but the comfort factor far outweighs that. No red marks in the morning

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Dream Wear
Written By: Marge B, Coral Gables 10/26/2015
most comfortable and least intrusive of the 5 masks (all nasal pillow) i've tried.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Great when sitting up or lying on back
Written By: BroVic, Jacksonville. FL 10/26/2015
Fit was not snug enough to properly fit without air leakage.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Mask!
Written By: Dee, Texas 10/23/2015
really like this new mask......only problem is I tend to snore more.....Love having the open space over nose, etc.....

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The best thing since sliced bread!
Written By: Steve H, Houston, TX 10/23/2015
Not accustomed to reviewing products, I have to say that despite the price, this mask is the best I have tried, including full face, nasal, and nasal pillows. The nasal cushion is soft and non-irritating, and the tubing is out of the way, on top of your head. It is the most comfortable, least "mask-like" mask I have seen. Side sleeping does cause the seal to loosen and air to leak, but the soft silicone is very comfortable, and AHIs are still extremely low despite the leaks. This is a significant step forward in mask design.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What took so long
Written By: Dee, Batesville, MS 10/23/2015
This is the best mask yet. I do not care what mask I have used they leave a mark on the bridge of my nose. Believe me I have tried a lot. My daughter had her sleep test earlier this month. This is the mask they used. As soon as I found out we could get it, I jumped on it. I didn't realize though my head was a small. I got a medium head gear and used the small "mask." The mask is perfect but I did return it to get an entire small head piece. Now I anxiously await the turn around and look with great anticipation on sleeping with the small when it returns.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Dreamwear? Yes!
Written By: Connie, Buffalo,NY 10/22/2015
I purchased this three weeks ago and I love it! No more straps on my face. I gave this four stars because if you happen to have a restless night on occasion like I do the one strap on the back of the head will ride up and your seal will break. Other than this the mask is soft and comfortable and I can turn from side to side,sleep on my stomach or back without losing my nasal seal. I bought the fit pack and I'm glad I did because the small size was just to small for me. The medium nasal part works perfectly for me.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Written By: J Hines, Alabama 10/20/2015
I have had mine for about 2 weeks now. I love his mask. I have a closet full of masks that are "ok", this is my favorite mask of all. It is quiet, comfortable,and secure. My wife says I am a very active sleeper. I guess I don't wake her up re-positioning or adjusting straps on this mask. She is happy so I am happy. This mask does not have the traditional nasal pillows. Instead it has a slot which under pressure feeds both nostrils at the same time. Very secure. I will be buying another when they go on sale.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Mask So Far
Written By: NoLongerSleepDeprived, Chicago 10/20/2015
I've been using CPAP for about 5 years now, and most masks have steadily improved their air seals. However, they all seem to have a tangle of straps which leave horrible face marks and a huge hose attachment right in front of the nose which makes it difficult to turn over during the night. This mask has a very different design, one which nearly eliminates face marks and is much less bulky. It takes some work to find the most effective position for the mask, but it's worth it. The Dreamwear mask's simple, elegant design delivers air with minimal discomfort and maximum flexibility--way better than any other mask I've used.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
An Innovative Product That Works!
Written By: SteveG, Georgia 10/20/2015
This mask uses a nasal tray(?) en-lieu of nasal prongs for air delivery. This design is comfortable and effective. The air is supplied from the top of the headgear, employing a swiveling quick-disconnect adapter, down through the hollow headgear straps. Weep holes are located on the elbow connector as well as, a single vent at the mask front. Reducing the vented air at the mask virtual eliminates bounce-back air when sleeping on your side. To me, the air turbulence through the delivery path emulates white noise and blocks out other sounds, allowing for a undisturbed sleep. As you can tell, I highly this mask for consideration.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's a keeper
Written By: David , Atlanta 10/14/2015
I've been using this for 60 days now (I got a demo from my Dr.) I didn't think I would like a pillow mask because the nasal masks don't work well for me. But I won't be replacing this with anything else. You've got to at least try it.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A must try
Written By: Susan, Rochester, IL 10/9/2015
I have only used this 2 nights but it has been a good 2 nights. I am very hopeful it will continue. It is the most comfortable mask ever leaves no marks on the cheeks and I can sleep on my side. Heck I can practically bury my face in the pillow which I apparently love to do. Husband says it is very quiet I have had minimal leaks. The only issue so far is that I have a little irritation under my nose where the mask rests on upper lip - I have heard that I can expect this to go away in a few days. I am a maskaholic and this may actually be a keeper. The connections where the cushions attach to the frame are very stable and secure - I like that - I have had some that are not so much. Time will tell how the fabric on the frame holds up. The hose connection works very well - I have never used one like this before.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sleep Mask
Written By: Tammy P, Houghton Lake Mi 10/8/2015
I used this Dreamwear Nasal Cpap Mask for a Sleep Study and I LOVED IT....


We Ship UPS We Ship US Postal Service MasterCard Accepted American Express Accepted Discover Card Accepted PayPal Accepted

DirectHomeMedical.com offers online support through our website, live chat and toll free support during normal business hours, and email support 24-hours a day. Please contact us if you have any questions about our services or the products we sell. DirectHomeMedical.com is authorized and approved, by the manufacturers we represent, to sell and ship products to end-users residing in the United States, not to other third parties or businesses. A prescription is required for the purchase of certain products on this site. All products offered are sourced directly from the original equipment manufacturers or their representatives. PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some products on this site may contain a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. COPYRIGHTS: Selected product images and descriptions used throughout this site are used with the permission of the copyright holders. All ResMed Product Images © ResMed. All Philips Respironics Product Images © Philips Respironics. All Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Product Images © Fisher & Paykel Healthcare. Site Design & Content Copyright © 2004-2016 DirectHomeMedical.com. Respironics recommends that new patients purchase their devices, masks and initial accessories from a homecare company that can provide an individualized patient equipment set-up, clinical and after-sale support, and a program to assist patients with therapy success. All products and services advertised on this site are provided by DirectHomeMedical.com or its designates.
Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Return & Exchange Policy | Call Toll Free 888-505-0212 | Fax 603-386-6277