We're Happy To Help - Call 888-505-0212
Why Shop DirectHomeMedical.com? Free Shipping Over $99 View Shopping Basket

DirectHomeMedical Customer Product Reviews

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Good head strap, but it leaks
Written By: GQ, SC 11/15/2013
I plan to try a smaller size. Hoping that will reduce leakage around my face. Really like the head strap. Stays on your head, not the back of my neck.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
So So
Written By: DAS, Gainesboro, Tn 9/4/2013
For starters I loved this mask but after about 2 1/2 months the gel type mask started pulling away from the hard shell after wearing it only an hour or so. I got a new mask and the same thing happened again with it. I wished the two pieces were permanently sealed together so it wouldn't leak

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Comfortable but difficult to clean
Written By: Ray, Bridgewater, Massachusetts 9/3/2013
Far more comfortable than my Respironics Amara Full Face mask which use to leave welts on my forehead and take the skin off my nose. But not as easy to put on or clean.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Small Mask!
Written By: Mitchell, Colorado 4/26/2013
I have used this mask for 1.5 years now. It is outstanding and by far the best mask I have ever used. I do not know why people in their reviews say they have problems with seal or leakage? This mask is really extra, extra ultra soft and molds nicely to your skin/face to make a solid seal. The soft inner mask removes quickly and easily to clean. Another nice thing about this mask is no more red marks on the forehead! I hated that in full face masks! This very small mask fits right around the bridge of your nose and just under your lower lip and seals great! You do not have to wear the headgear tight as it seals so well. It is well worth the higher price! I wont even look at another mask. I am not a Resmed stockholder! :>) I just want my fellow CPAP users to hear that there is a new outstanding mask for their comfort! 6 stars!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very comfortable
Written By: Lori E, Pequea, PA 4/25/2013
As a first time CPAP user I was very hesitant about wearing a mask. I had heard many horror stories, but I did my research and purchased this mask based off reviews. I was not dissapointed. This mask is very comfortable to wear.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
WIsh I could get a seal
Written By: Harryhawker, New Jersey 4/8/2013
This is a very nicely designed mask; it's lightweight and the lack of a forehead support gives it a nice open feel. Unfortunately, I can't get a good seal. Using an Autopap machine, I can keep the mask sealed until pressure exceeds 12, at which point the seal at my eyes gives way and I get air blowing in my eyes. tried tightening it until the cheek straps are painful, but same result. If it fits your face, I'd certainly recommend it, but it wasn't for me.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Good idea poorly implemented
Written By: GCD, Lenoir City, TN 12/7/2012
To keep the Resmed Quattro FX full face mask from leaking (the 9th full face mask I tried) the headgear has to hold the mask tight against my face. The top strap is too narrow and creates pressure against the top of my head making it uncomfortable to the point of causing headaches. I have had to resort to using shoe padding (new of course), folded in half to stop the discomfort. The more I am exposed to Resmed products the less impressed I am.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
The best so far by far
Written By: Glenn, Lenoir City, TN 11/15/2012
I have tried (and returned) six full face masks before receiving this mask. This mask fit me (fit being a very individual thing) the best of all full face masks I have tried. My only gripe (a minor gripe) is that I find the strap going across the top of the head to be slightly uncomfortable. I have only had one night with this mask but it is the only mask I have made it through a night with and actually slept! For the first time in months I am encouraged. Leave it to me to find what is likely the most expensive full face mask to be useful.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quattro FX CPAP Mask
Written By: Darrell G, Midwest City, OK 9/12/2012
I am using the Quattro FX with a Resmed Auto (APAP) I find that the mask fits as close to perfect as any mask I have tried. No leaks, no slippage over a full night's sleep. I can even wear my glasses with it. Prior to the FX, I had a Quattro Full-Face mask and it always seemed to leak, under any pressure. Another feature about the FX that I like is no forehead device or adjustment. I would recommend the FX to anyone wanting a comfortable, well fitting mask. A bit pricy, but in my opinion, well worth every cent.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Quattro FX - Poor Fit
Written By: Barb, Eden Prairie 8/7/2012
I was disappointed with the fit of this mask. It was definitely the correct size, however, it leaked by the eyes & by the chin, no matter how tight I got the straps & no matter what position I tried to sleep in.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quattro FX
Written By: C. Flack, Shreveport 4/27/2012
This is a very nice full face mask. It fits closer to the face and I have not had "chin drop".


We Ship UPS We Ship US Postal Service MasterCard Accepted American Express Accepted Discover Card Accepted PayPal Accepted

DirectHomeMedical.com offers online support through our website, live chat and toll free support during normal business hours, and email support 24-hours a day. Please contact us if you have any questions about our services or the products we sell. DirectHomeMedical.com is authorized and approved, by the manufacturers we represent, to sell and ship products to end-users residing in the United States, not to other third parties or businesses. A prescription is required for the purchase of certain products on this site. All products offered are sourced directly from the original equipment manufacturers or their representatives. PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some products on this site may contain a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. COPYRIGHTS: Selected product images and descriptions used throughout this site are used with the permission of the copyright holders. All ResMed Product Images © ResMed. All Philips Respironics Product Images © Philips Respironics. All Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Product Images © Fisher & Paykel Healthcare. Site Design & Content Copyright © 2004-2016 DirectHomeMedical.com. Respironics recommends that new patients purchase their devices, masks and initial accessories from a homecare company that can provide an individualized patient equipment set-up, clinical and after-sale support, and a program to assist patients with therapy success. All products and services advertised on this site are provided by DirectHomeMedical.com or its designates.
Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Return & Exchange Policy | Call Toll Free 888-505-0212 | Fax 603-386-6277