We're Happy To Help - Call 888-505-0212
Why Shop DirectHomeMedical.com? Free Shipping Over $99 View Shopping Basket

DirectHomeMedical Customer Product Reviews



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love it
Written By: Rick L, NY 9/29/2016
This mask is very comfortable. It is the best full face mask I have worn.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
cpap mask review quattro air full face mask
Written By: Kim C, Wisconsin 9/26/2016
This was my 2nd cpap mask, but first full face one. The previous one was only a nasal mask. This works so much better, probably because I tend to breathe through my mouth at times. It is light, fits my face snugly, without bothersome air leaking upward towards my eyes. It is easy to clean.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome mask
Written By: R. Stegmaier, Denver 5/28/2015
So light and fits so nice.. This mask is so comfortable.. Love my full face mask....

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
good mask not for me
Written By: kenny, staten island 8/14/2014
I think the Quattro Air is a wonderful mask unfortunately I am at a very high pressure setting so with such a high number you are forced to pull the straps very tightly which caused bruising and bumps to appear if it was not for my high number if i was say a 6 or 7 possibly even up to a 9 or 10 I would recommend this mask to someone on a low pressure setting I really wanted to like this mask it is so light and simple and Direct Home medical is one of the best cpap/bipap companies out there and I have dealt with quite a few they are quick courteous and knowledgable.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Lite when tight
Written By: JT C, Palm Beach Gardens FL 6/4/2014
The mask is very lite in weight, and has a comfortable fit when the pressure is first being used. The problem is facial moisture and humidity cause the seal to weaken, so the mask requires uncomfortable amount of tightening to correct the issue. Sad thing is I really like the mask for most of its features. Great design lacking one key element.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
I really wanted to like this mask but.
Written By: Joe M, Las Vegas Nv 6/3/2014
I really wanted to like this mask. It is well made and very light. I used it for one week and just couldn't stop the leaking. The only way possible was to tighten the straps so tight it hurt my face. I would still recommend the mask it may work for you it just didn't seal my face very well.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great fit
Written By: Rick, Payson, UT 3/13/2014
The mask is very light weight and comfortable. It is easy to use. It did not however eliminate my snoring as my wife had hoped switching from nasal mask to this full face one.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
THIS ONE WORKS!
Written By: Scott, Yorba Linda 10/16/2013
After trying 5 different masks with little success over 8 months, this one worked for me. I need a full face mask for a pressure of 17 which makes the other masks leak. I am very happy with Direct Home and the Quattro Air Full Face Mask!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Full face
Written By: G. Ray, Tennessee 8/12/2013
Much better than the half mask more comfortable better sleep only change is the hooks for straps. Still better than any I have tried.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best ever!
Written By: Stewart R, Lyndeborough, NH 8/6/2013
Love it! Prior use was two different Quattros. Loops so much better than clips, (which because the straps used to tangle, I sometime tried to put on backwards) the easy clip of hose to mask, the ability to use straw for water in middle of night while leaving mask in place. Even when sometimes having to tighten near end of 4-16 automatic to avoid leaking, it leaves no marks on face, so the ability to wash only two parts daily & the "mollskin" like smoothness of all parts that touch skin. I have diviated septum in one nostril, so larger surface of mask contact material helps to enlarge air passage.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
half and half
Written By: halhouleh, 8/1/2013
I was thrilled when I first tried it on. It was light and a smaller size. When I lay down to sleep, I liked the feeling that it wasn't as cumbersome as the one I use now. However, I tried it for a full week and it kept leaking during the night and I would wake up from the noise of it leaking. My husband even asked one morning: why is your mask making so much noise? Each night I tried to adjust the straps but was not successful. I'm looking forward for the day when I can find a new light mask that doesn't leak.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Doesn't Work For Me
Written By: George, Anaheim, CA 7/27/2013
I find the "Quattro™ Air Full Face CPAP Mask" to be a quality face mask that fits well and is very easy to use. However it will not work for me because of a personal aversion to covering both my mouth and nose. No complaints with the mask, just wont work for me.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Comfotable mask
Written By: William, SLC UT 7/20/2013
I did like this mask. I would say that it is more comfortable than the Quattro FX but it leaks more which I was surprised by since it has the forehead support. I ended up not keep this mask as it leaks. I gave it 4 stars for design and comfort and took one star away for the leaking. Direct Home Medical has been awesome with their support and customer service so I will continue to keep looking for a mask that fits perfect!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Took a few days, but now I love it
Written By: Janice P, Canton, Ohio 7/13/2013
It took me a week or so to get used to this mask, but I now love it. It is very light and comfortable on the face. I do have to tighten the straps pretty tightly and therefore they leave pressure marks on my face for about an hour in the morning, but is acceptable. I found that it is important to put the mask on your face before connecting to the air flow. Then if it leaks, lift the mask lightly off your face and then back on. It seals tightly if you get it in the correct position. I love the forehead support….very comfortable. I am not crazy about the way the mask hooks to the headgear with a loop. I prefer the quick-release clips that are on the original Quattro. The air vents are located by the mouth (instead of up by the eyes), so is much better than the original Quattro. It is easy to clean and to assemble once you figure out how to separate the cushion from the frame. It helps to watch the video online. I am a small-framed female so often have trouble finding a mask that fits me. I purchased the small headgear and it works ok, but I think an extra small would work better for me.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not all I had hoped. . .yet
Written By: BPH, Colorado 6/24/2013
I've used a ResMed Mirage Quattro full face mask almost exclusively since beginning CPAP therapy and it's worked well for me. It is, however, heavy, cumbersome, and difficult to clean with all its several small parts, so I was pleased to see the introduction of the Quattro Air full face mask. I am only mildly disappointed so far. I have found that that the same size mask cushion (M) seems somewhat smaller in the Quattro Air than in the Mirage Quattro, and either fits lower on my nose or high enough on my lower lip that leaks form at the edges of my mouth. I've also noticed that I still need to tighten the mask considerably to prevent leaks while sleeping on my side at 15 cmH2O. Even a tight mask is fairly comfortable and leaves no marks. The mask is very light and is very easy to take apart and clean. I like the quick disconnect hose elbow, but it doesn't seal very well and is somewhat noisy unless the elbow is in just the right position. That's probably my major complaint. The exhaust vents are in a circular pattern around the elbow and are relatively quiet, but that benefit is usually offset by the noisy hose connector. The Flex-wing forehead support is comfortable enough. Headgear hooks are not as easy to work with as clips, but I hope that will come with practice.

Spacer
POPULAR CPAP & OXYGEN SEARCH RESULTS


We Ship UPS We Ship US Postal Service MasterCard Accepted American Express Accepted Discover Card Accepted PayPal Accepted


DirectHomeMedical offers online support through our website, live chat and toll free support during normal business hours, and email support 24-hours a day. Please contact us if you have any questions about our services or the products we sell. DirectHomeMedical.com is authorized and approved, by the manufacturers we represent, to sell and ship products to end-users residing in the United States, not to other third parties or businesses. A prescription is required for the purchase of certain products on this site. All products offered are sourced directly from the original equipment manufacturers or their representatives. PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some products on this site may contain a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. COPYRIGHTS: Selected product images and descriptions used throughout this site are used with the permission of the copyright holders. All ResMed Product Images © ResMed. All Philips Respironics Product Images © Philips Respironics. All Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Product Images © Fisher & Paykel Healthcare. Site Design & Content Copyright © 2004-2016 DirectHomeMedical.com. Respironics recommends that new patients purchase their devices, masks and initial accessories from a homecare company that can provide an individualized patient equipment set-up, clinical and after-sale support, and a program to assist patients with therapy success. All products and services advertised on this site are provided by DirectHomeMedical.com or its designates.
Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Return & Exchange Policy | Call Toll Free 888-505-0212 | Fax 603-386-6277
*MARKER* 0