We're Happy To Help - Call 888-505-0212
Why Shop DirectHomeMedical.com? Free Shipping Over $99 View Shopping Basket

DirectHomeMedical Customer Product Reviews



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love it
Written By: Rick L, NY 9/29/2016
This CPAP works great. The A-flex is really nice and helps me sleep more comfortably. I am very pleased. I like the auto on and auto off features as well.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy to set-up; easy to learn to use; great DHM support
Written By: Harry g, Central Pennsylvania 8/23/2016
I have only used my CPAP for a little over a week but, so far, I have no complaints. The setup was a snap and, for the most part, learning to use the machine was certainly not arduous.I wanted to use the software program, Dreammapper, to track certain statistics for my doctor on a memory card. Took me a while to get this process to work but I did. Now all I need do is get used to the mask.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
XLNT Product
Written By: Richard, Oregon 7/10/2016
We had our old Cpap for 8 years from Resporonics and decided that since it work straight for 8 years with no problems we choose them again.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love it!
Written By: Mel, Saipan 7/4/2016
My previous machine had no data tracking capability, and I was waking up nightly at 4am, so I figured I was having some sort of episode. My insurance covers none of this, so I purchased the Remstar on my own. Right now I am running the trial mode and am nearly finished. It has upped my pressure to 11.5 and I am no longer waking up unable to get back to sleep. My AHI is usually under .50 now. During my original sleep study it was 55! This machine is quiet and user friendly. I use it with the Dreamwear and Sleepyhead software. I wish I would have just purchased it originally instead of trying to save money and ending up with a brick.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine ,Low Price
Written By: Todd S., Bayfield, CO 6/8/2016
Best machine available for the price. When paired with Respironics Encore or Sleepyhead software, the machine provides all the detailed information you need. Thanks, I would highly recommend the Remstar 560 Auto CPAP.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
HAPPY SLEEPER
Written By: FRANK, LONG ISLAND NY 6/8/2016
THIS MACHINE IS EVERYTHING I HOPED AND MORE, BOTH ME AND MY WIFE LOVE IT

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent
Written By: Rpp, San Diego 6/6/2016
This replaced a System One 50 series. The APAP function stopped working. I think the 60 series is better. Not an order of magnitude better, but better. I got the heated tube humidifier version, and that's what's really better about this machine. I used to use a hose wrap, and it still got a bit of condensation on occasion. Now there isn't any, and the heated hose is smaller diameter and lighter. Don't use a hose wrap. The downside is that the hose is pretty expensive.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
560 cpap
Written By: Loman, 60007 4/7/2016
The unit better than I thought it wood.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very quiet. Came ready to use.
Written By: Bob, Oregon 3/28/2016
First time CPAP user, here. It showed up in one day and was ready to use. The machine is so quiet it is hard to tell if it is on. The heated hose is a wonderful option with the humidifier, really helped the dry mouth with the full face mask. I like seeing what I used the night before and uploading the data to my computer. Fancy machine at a good price.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great CPAP
Written By: Maria M, Massachusetts 3/10/2016
My machine was 10 years old and leaking, getting noisy, and buttons not always working. Decided it was time for a new on and did some comparisons of the available machines. I love my new machine because it is very automatic, love the phone app that tells me how I am doing, heated humidifier and tube cuts the condensation in the mask. It is so quiet that I actually had to pull the mask from my face to tell if it was on. GREAT MACHINE!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love this machine
Written By: Ken, Ohio 1/2/2016
Quiet but the best thing is being able to track my sleep through the phone app.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replacement Remstar System One
Written By: Bradenton Tim, Bradenton, FL 12/21/2015
I ordered this device when my old System One stopped working. Living in Florida, I didn't order the heated hose with the humidifier. I really didn't need a new travel case and tried to order it without but no dice. The new case is identical to my old one. Sure would have been nice not to be forced into paying for something I didn't want or need. But the reason I'm giving the review 5 stars is my order arrived with bluetooth built in that I didn't order or read about in the description.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
excellent machine
Written By: George, Pittsburgh 11/5/2015
Excellent Machine. Love the bluetooth capability that my old machine did not have.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet
Written By: John, Ky 8/10/2015
Very similar to 550 I Bought 2 years ago except it is very quiet. I complained about exaggerated breath sounds from the 550. Others must have complained too.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
cpap machine with humidifier
Written By: Carol , Virginia 5/25/2015
Came as promised. Works great. Preprogrammed. No problems

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Blessed sleep
Written By: Hoyt, Brentwood, CA 4/28/2015
I sleep the whole night through, no longer the 3 or 4 bathroom calls, and no more feeling extremely tired all through the day.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Respironics System One
Written By: Don R., Philadelphia 4/2/2015
This is my second auto PAP, and I'm loving it! What a difference over regular CPAP. The heated hose on the System One keeps the mask dry and I'm breathing WARM air. Nice! My first Respironics CPAP lasted 15 years; I'm looking forward to that kind of reliability again. Oh, and the Bluetooth SleepMapper app is pretty cool, too.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
remstar auto
Written By: Mike B, Santa Cruz 12/28/2014
excellent service. katheryn saved me money by recommending another machine that would work better. machine arrived in 2 days.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Working great.
Written By: Aloha, Hawaii 11/21/2014
Pr System One Remstar machine was delivered promptly. Doctor established the settings and used it last night. It is working great. Very quiet. My wife has been using this machine for a year. Has problems with dry eyes, dry nose and dry mouth. Must use gel type eye moisturizer and vaseline for the nose. She keeps a cup of water at bedside to keep mouth moist.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Much improved!
Written By: Deeno , JACKSONVILLE, AR 9/24/2014
I've been using a Respironics CPAP for 9 years, and got this one as a replacement. It is SO much better. Besides being smaller, the humidifier tank is easier to manage, and the electronics are more advanced. The BEST improvement is how quiet it is. Once I have the mask on, it's hard to know if the machine is even on or not (other than the airflow, of course). My only complaint is that it is totally unlit at night, making it difficult to turn it off when I need to - can't find the button. Other than that, I'm quite satisfied with this device.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
shuts off
Written By: lg, Buffalo NY 8/14/2014
I bought this machine hoping for the best. Issue I have is that sometimes the water I put in the night before is the same amount still there in the a.m. It was doing that since the beginning. I have only had this machine a few months

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
REMstar Auto 560
Written By: R Kolo, Cincy 3/26/2014
I researched and price checked CPAP machines online and found Direct Home Medical to be by far the best. I spoke to Michelle in customer service who was very knowledgable and she helped me with my decision. I have been using my new machine for only a short period of time, and it seems like I am going to really like the auto feature. My old machine was a Respironics M series manual. I ordered my new machine online and it was a very easy process, receiving my entire order 2 days later. Great job!!!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
RichardS
Written By: Richard S, SC 3/9/2014
Great machine, auto adjustment of pressure works very well, data capture is just what my doctor and I needed to help with treatment, humidifier is good (just a little bulky compared to previous models), very, very quiet (does not disturb my wife...thank goodness), overall I'm very pleased!!!

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Loud
Written By: IDM, MA 12/31/2013
I've had a 550 for 5 years, recently had occasional shut downs (followed by an immediate restart) so I wanted to get a new one anticipating it may be on last legs. Bought this 560 for heated hose figuring it would add comfort. Problem is the machine has a high pitch sound linked to the auto sensing of the pressure, this is much louder than the old 550 machine. Once on, I could barely hear the 550, this one is very disappointing.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Remstar Auto Cpap with A-Flex
Written By: Craig J. A., Kingston, NY 6/26/2013
The best machine ever. and my wife really loves how quiet it is.!!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service and Price
Written By: Mark A V, Cedar Rapids, IA 4/8/2013
Regular delivery was here in five days, but best of all for a quality product the price was half that of a local medical care service.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great product, great company
Written By: Melange, NM 4/6/2013
I found Direct Home Medical easy to work with. They answered all my questions immediately in chat. It was easy to order, delivered perfectly, as promised, and saved me nearly half on my Auto-PAP machine over the local medical supply company. The Auto-PAP is perfect, especially after I apparently had a malfunctioning machine for years. I am very happy!!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
LOVE my REMstar Auto A-Flex
Written By: Candace, Minnesota 4/1/2013
I am a first time cpap/apap user and am so amazed at how comfortable it is. I have had no difficulty adjusting to it at all. I use it faithfully every night and can't even imagine going without it! It is quiet and comfortable, I am able to roll over throughout the night without even noticing it. ONe night I awoke and thought it was missing, but I was actually wearing - and using it! I highly recommend this type of cpap therapy!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Big Improvement
Written By: Larry S, FL 2/13/2013
Great machine with terrific optional settings. Quieter and easier to set. Get this one it's worth the few extra dollars.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Price and Fast Delivery
Written By: Glenn , California 10/21/2012
I recently ordered a REMstar Auto APAP machine along with a few spare hoses and filters. I opted for standard delivery and I had the product on the morning of third day. They have the best prices out there and will be a repeat customer. Thank you for prompt service.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best CPAP Ever
Written By: Terry M., Avon, CT 7/19/2012
The Respironics REMstar DS560TS Auto CPAP with heated humidifer and heated tube is my fourth CPAP in the close to 20 years that I have used a CPAP and is the best I have ever had. It replaces an M series machine. It is the quietest machine. I sometimes sleep on my side and sometimes on my back and the machine adjusts the pressure appropriately. I sleep much more soundly and am much more rested when I wake up. The feedback on the Info screen is great and I am looking forward to even more feedback with the forthcoming SleepMapper App.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wow!
Written By: Christopher Zirpolo, Victoria BC 5/14/2012
I've only had this a few days, but it is so much quieter and easier to use than my old cpap machine. My old machine was the cheapest base model Phillips has. I bought it 16 months ago. This Auto cpap machine with heated tubing, cflex etc and with the new mask was $200.00 chaeper than my old machine!! Good job.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best CPAP Ever!!!
Written By: loren balman, Nashville 5/7/2012
The PR System One REMstar AUTO 560 Auto-CPAP Machine is the quietest most unobtrusive cpap that I have ever used. I highly recommend this amazing device

Spacer
POPULAR CPAP & OXYGEN SEARCH RESULTS


We Ship UPS We Ship US Postal Service MasterCard Accepted American Express Accepted Discover Card Accepted PayPal Accepted


DirectHomeMedical offers online support through our website, live chat and toll free support during normal business hours, and email support 24-hours a day. Please contact us if you have any questions about our services or the products we sell. DirectHomeMedical.com is authorized and approved, by the manufacturers we represent, to sell and ship products to end-users residing in the United States, not to other third parties or businesses. A prescription is required for the purchase of certain products on this site. All products offered are sourced directly from the original equipment manufacturers or their representatives. PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some products on this site may contain a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. COPYRIGHTS: Selected product images and descriptions used throughout this site are used with the permission of the copyright holders. All ResMed Product Images © ResMed. All Philips Respironics Product Images © Philips Respironics. All Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Product Images © Fisher & Paykel Healthcare. Site Design & Content Copyright © 2004-2016 DirectHomeMedical.com. Respironics recommends that new patients purchase their devices, masks and initial accessories from a homecare company that can provide an individualized patient equipment set-up, clinical and after-sale support, and a program to assist patients with therapy success. All products and services advertised on this site are provided by DirectHomeMedical.com or its designates.
Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Return & Exchange Policy | Call Toll Free 888-505-0212 | Fax 603-386-6277
*MARKER* 0