We're Happy To Help - Call 888-505-0212
Why Shop DirectHomeMedical.com? Free Shipping Over $99 View Shopping Basket

FLAT RATE SHIPPING!
ORDER TOTAL RATE
Up to $24.99 $5.50
$25.00 - $49.99 $6.50
$50.00 - $98.99 $7.50
$99.00 or More FREE
View Full Shipping Policies

DirectHomeMedical Customer Product Reviews



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pilaro stretch headband
Written By: Virginia, Tucson 6/26/2014
I don't like headgear on my head and am unable to wear the pillows with ear bands so the Pilaro stretch headband works great. Also the nosepiece keeps the pillows in place without leaking.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very impressed
Written By: Scott Mc, NH 6/17/2014
Expedited delivery without additional charge! Very impressive!

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
CPAP Mask
Written By: Carol G, 6/2/2014
Hose could be longer. head band good but could use stronger clips.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
F&P Pilairo Nasal Pillows CPAP Mask with StretchWise Headgear
Written By: MT 53, Michigan 5/26/2014
Exactly what it shows in the picture and what you can buy at the "big box" DME places but at less than half the price. It comes sealed. It's extremely comfortable. This replaced one (the identical mask/headgear) where the strap wore out and it was cheaper here to buy the whole thing versus just the strap anywhere else. I would highly suggest this. The shipping was very fast, had it within 2 days. I will order any DME replacement parts from here from now on. Prices are phenomenal and the best I have found anywhere.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
delivery
Written By: Ralph, Perth 4/28/2014
will let you know when it arrives

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Stretch Wise Headgear
Written By: Jack B, FLA 3/29/2014
The nose pillow is the most comfortable best fitting pillow I have ever used and would rate it 5 Stars / Excellent. The Stretch Wise elastic head band was very comfortable at first but after only a few days of use it has stretched out (not adjustable) to where it moves around on the back of your head when sleeping causing loose fit which allows air to escape from nose piece and make a loud annoying noise.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Written By: Janet C , PR 3/19/2014
It is very handy and comfortable. Also, great price

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Mask
Written By: Terry C, Colleyville 2/19/2014
This mask did not fit well, and with the one strap did not seal around the nose. It leaked air all night keeping us both up all night. Prefer to go back to the standard mask fit.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love it!
Written By: Laila, Texas City, TX 2/17/2014
I've had to use a cpap since 1996, and this is, by far, the most comfortable mask I have ever had. I was skeptical about the single strap setup and got regular headgear to go with it, just in case. However, the single strap worked wonderfully! The mask, itself, is soft and very comfortable. It is a bit on the noisy side, but you do get used to it. I think the noise is a reasonable trade-off for being able to sleep like I did before cpap and headgear and sleeping masks came into my life!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
learning curve was needed
Written By: Karen, Phoenix,Z 2/12/2014
Best mask ever. I have been using the mask for 9 months. The mask seemed sooo noisy at first until I realized the noise was from the pillow part separating from the frame leaking air on the bottom. A simple pinch of the fingers to reseal the pillow to the mask fixes the problem, this only seems to happen with a new mask or when the mask is older than a month. Negative: the mask and esp. the straps (even the new head gear) were obviously designed for a man-sized face. I also can't use the new diffuser clip as it makes it too hard to exhale. In summary, it gives me the best nights' sleep ever.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Well made, but didn't work for me
Written By: Sean, Silver Spring, MD 11/13/2013
I tried the Pilairo because it's very small, lightweight and covers very little of the face. Unfortunately, it was absolutely impossible for me to use: I have my CPAP set at about 15cm H2O, which apparently is too high for a nasal pillow-type mask. The mask was made of good materials, and was quite comfortable in fit, but it was impossible for me to exhale without practically blowing it off my face. I suspect others using a lower pressure setting would like it, due to the materials used in construction and its light weight.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
F&P Pilairo Mask
Written By: kevbo, Illinois 10/24/2013
The F&P Pilairo mask is a nice cross between nasal pillow masks and standard nasal masks. For me the best feature was that it is an unobtrusive small mask that only covers the base of your nose and a very thin, comfortable strap that needs no adjustment. You can wear glasses easily if you need to see something properly while your mask is on. The minimal mask and strap is light on your face but seals well and keeps a better seal than more traditional nasal masks. Because of that it actually seemed to deliver greater pressure than my regular mask a F&P Flexifit 407, because of good seal in a smaller area. That was mostly a positive for me but could take some adjustment if you are very sensitive to pressure changes in your CPAP therapy. I should note that, for me, the seal was better (although quite good either way) when I put the mask on first and then turned the CPAP machine on. My only negative comment is related to the fact that this mask works similarly to a nasal pillow mask. It blows air directly into your nostrils and when I had a cold my mucus membranes burned so much I couldn't sleep so I had to return to using my Flexifit. That said, I would recommend the mask for anyone that has seal problems with a regular mask or just would like less real estate on their face and scalp taken up with the infrastructure of their mask.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
But not for me
Written By: Reggie, New England 10/24/2013
I so wanted to love this mask but the one-size-fits-all simply doesn't fit my face. (Female, 5'3"' 200 lb, medium sized nose -- in short pretty "average") . The material used for the pillow and support pillows is very soft and comfy, but still left air gaps that I never got under control. The piece of rather hard stabilizing plastic that goes down over my very normal upper lip is more than 1/4 inch too long and hurts, the Minimalist head strap option is NOT ADJUSTABLE and is way too big (I tried putting a couple of knots to make it tighter but it was not very comfortable). The nostril pillows are man-sized and -spaced. I did like the air exhaust diffuser that vents to the sides rather than straight ahead. I have used a Swift Resmed pillow mask for nearly five years and if it were as soft as this one and had the diffusion vent it would be perfect. If, only if.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Move On
Written By: RDRuth, Minneapolis 10/14/2013
This mask is horrible. It is UNBELIEVABLY noisy, and it doesn't stay in position well. It it loud enough to wake me several times throughout the night.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
One of the best out there!
Written By: AZdennis, Arizona 10/11/2013
Masks have come a long way since I started using CPAP out abOut 15 years ago. For me this is the best nasal mask I've used. Right now I'm going back and forth between the Pilairo and the Whisp. This mask is extremely simple, light as a feather and unobtrusive. Not sure why others find it noisy as I find it extremely quiet when positioned correctly. I do not like headgear and the single elastic band is perfect for me. It does have a few issues however. One of the plastic clips holding the strap on broke after about 3 months use. They should perhaps replace that with an aluminum clip. The nasal pillow also pops off fairly easily. It has not happened while using it, but can do it when taking the mask off and putting it on the bedside table. It is fairly easy to replace as long as you have the 'key' in the right position.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
poor
Written By: n/a, 10/8/2013
product makes all kind of noise, how am i going to sleep. also that trap does not adjust do couldn't use it

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Comfortable but loud
Written By: Barb, WA 10/7/2013
This mask, as advertised is very lightweight and comfortable. It takes a little getting use to the mask's inflating and the movement against your face but that's not a big deal. The problem I had with the mask is that I found it to be quite loud. Loud enough to keep me from falling asleep, loud enough for me to consider using ear plugs. It was advertised as being very quiet and that's why I purchased it, so that was a disappointment to me.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
F&P Pilairo Nasal Pillows CPAP Mask with Headgear
Written By: Gary, WI 10/6/2013
Quite comfortable while in use, and very light. The only drawback is it makes my nostrils sore where the unit enters them. I am still getting "toughened up" to the short lived discomfort when I remove it in the morning.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pilairo Nasal Pillows
Written By: Gladys D, Richmond, KY 10/4/2013
This is the best mask I have used so far. It is easier to keep in place. The others I have used would have to be adjusted different times during the night.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
One complaint
Written By: John F, Atlanta 9/27/2013
The only complaint that I have is: Why didn't they have these masks 20 years ago? I have been on CPAP therapy for 20+yrs and have tried many masks. The one used before this one wore the hair off the top of my head. Glad that you finally hired an engineer that had to use a CPAP. Thank you.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
new cpap user
Written By: Lawrence, Llewellyn,PA 9/26/2013
This is the first time using a cpap machine and I am new to these I had to use one too keep my cdl physical license current but this light mask works terrific for me and I am a restless sleeper and I have no problems occasionally I get it out off place when sleeping and wake up and put it back on

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Poor Quality
Written By: Darla, Wichita, KS 9/24/2013
When I initially put on the mask I was very happy. The fit was great and the seal was excellent. Half way through the night I woke up to the nasal pillow being completely disconnected from the head gear. I thought that I possibly did not have the nasal pillow secured so I tried it another 3 times with the same result each time. If they could find a way to keep the pillow attached I would absolutely LOVE this mask. Very disappointed. :(

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Starts off great but goes downhill from there.
Written By: Don , Oceanside 9/18/2013
When I first got this mask, I really liked how small it was. It fit well and didn't make me fell like I was wearing a jet fighter's mask (I had been using a F&P nose mask). It was a bit louder, especially if you get anything near the vent. I was worried that it wouldn't stay on, as the strap is small and stretches a lot. The first few nights were great. After a week or so, the mask began to wake me up with a whistle. I would adjust it and go back to sleep, but it would happen several times a night. Kind of defeats the purpose of CPAP if your mask wakes you up. I have been using the mask for several months now, but the whistling got so bad that I ordered a new pillow. That worked for two days, then the whistle came back. I have tried everything to get it to stop, but to no avail. Then the other day, the strap broke.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Okay- could be better
Written By: German Nose, Awake 9/18/2013
Pinches my nose. should have different sizes.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Pilairo
Written By: Dave, Rowlett, TX 8/30/2013
When I received the new mask I was hopeful that it would be an improvement over my current nasal pillow and it had its plus side. I liked the head gear and the way the hose attaches to the main tubing. However the mask portion was to narrow and dug into my upper lip making it very uncomfortable.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
nice , comfortable mask
Written By: John, 8/25/2013
this is much lighter and more comfortable than my swift LT mask. Fits well.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A mask that works!
Written By: chasf, new hampshire 8/17/2013
This mask is the best (only) working unit I have used. I have a box full of every flavor of cpap masks that; leak, are uncomfortable, irritate my face and generally s***. this unit is great.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pilairo is a very good mask
Written By: John B, Franklin 8/3/2013
I've found it to be the most comfortable and effective device that I have tried using over the past five or six years. I have ALS and have to use a BiPAP pretty much during the day and all night. As far as comfort goes I do find that the pillows tend to irritate my nostrils but my sweet wife applies Vaseline and that keeps it under control.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Now I can sleep again!
Written By: Lisa R, Northeast PA 7/23/2013
This pillow is delicate but awesome! Mine got a tear so I ordered two more from direct home as they were the least expensive. They came very quickly. I don't like to have any headgear and this mask is the best. The pillow does not irritate the inside of my nose as others have. The best do far, I just wish it had ear straps instead of the head band.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
love this with one exception
Written By: karen, athens, alabama 7/2/2013
I love this but there is on problem the nose pillows are too big for my nose and irritate the inside of my nose to the point of having scabs inside my nose. This is my first mask and I don't want to switch. I have tried 2 since then and nothing compares. I got my back from the dr. office and will just have to have sores or not use my cpap machine. Maybe they will fix this problem soon

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very comfortable!
Written By: Marlow, 7/1/2013
I like this product because the pillows are comfortable. The head gear is very minimal. Some have complained about it applying pressure to the nose. But I have found pulling the head gear in the back takes care of that.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This one works
Written By: CPAP FIGHTER, ILLINOIS 6/22/2013
If you fight at night with your CPAP. Buy this one, I had over the years all kinds of face ear and nothing was comfortable. This one stays on all night and if your a side sleeper it works great. I use it with a hose riser and finally getting some all night sleep.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great nasal pillow
Written By: Robert, Atlanta 5/29/2013
Fits great due to the inflated pillow.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
F&P Pilairo doesn't appear to be very durable
Written By: Cliff, Detroit 5/26/2013
The F&P Pilairo CPAP mask is fairly comfortable for summer use--as there is minimal headgear contact with the face. However, the nasal pillow material is rather thin and flimsy, and seemly subject to easy puncture or piercing.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Needs adjustable strap and/or different pillow sizes
Written By: ADS, USA 5/23/2013
I was initially thrilled with the size and apparent comfort of this nasal mask. However every morning my nasal bridge between my nostrils is incredibly sore, and I am concerned that the cartilage will eventually develop a pressure sore or even become necrotic. I have had some relief by wearing the strap lower, with one side below one ear and the other side just above the ear, but then the seal is not great. If I could just loosen the strap a tiny bit, it would be much better. If the company refuses to acknowledge that one size does NOT fit all, I might try to rig up something adjustable myself from the hardware store.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thank you for a great cpap mask!!!
Written By: John, Santa Clarita, California 5/2/2013
The mask is everything they said about the mask and more. I would recommend this nasal pillow to anyone that uses a cpap. It is an answer to prayer!

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Fantastic, the most comfortable, solid seal...but too loud!
Written By: loving this mask but..., the great Northeast 4/22/2013
I love everything about this mask except for the fact that it sounds like a wind tunnel at my best pressure, which is seven. At six it's better but still very noticeable, and I really need the higher pressure. I have been unable to get to sleep for several nights, it is so loud. So frustrating! It is absolutely the most comfortable mask I have used (since 2002, and has the best seal ... grr... please fix this because I would love top be able to use this mask forever. Thanks.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
strap clips snap
Written By: claysleeper, ontario 4/19/2013
love the pillows but have had 3 strap clips and one mask clip snap. Can't get replacement have to buy a whole new mask.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pilairo
Written By: D L R, Modesto, CA 4/17/2013
I bought this based on the DirectHomeMedical recommendation that this is one of their most popular. I like this better than the one I had been using. I am happy with the purchase.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
At last!
Written By: Anne, Mt Dora, Florida 4/17/2013
The more I use my Pilairo the more I love it! It is so light and soft and stays in place all night long, no matter how much I move around. I am not new at using CPAP machines and masks, I am a 7 year user. I used a Mirage Swift for most of that time. Have tried full face masks, other nasal masks and this is the most amazing mask on the market. I am so happy with it I could jump for joy. It is soft, quiet, comfortable and you hardly know you are wearing it. For the first time ever I look forward to putting on my mask and getting a wonderful night's sleep. I am so overjoyed!

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Need different sizes for Pillows
Written By: Carol D., Oregon, Ohio 4/12/2013
You seem to only have one size of pillows that fits inside the nose and it must be made for a man or a woman with huge nostrils, as the pillows are so huge for my smaller nose and irritates the inside of my nose, so I tend not to wear it very often. My former BiPap Pillows were sized extra small and did not irritate my nose, but I was told you only make one size of pillows which seems rather ridiculous; nobody's noses are the same size. I am ready to go back to my former Bipap headgear, unless you can come up with a better solution such as a smaller size of pillows. Thank you.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
c-pap mask
Written By: hamaz m., florida 4/4/2013
The mask it self I a bit heavy to be held in place with the thin head band. Airs keep escaping from the swivel elbow creating noise. The part that inflates appears to be this I am hoping that it does not rupture in the near future. I am trying to get accustom to it so far I am about 75% satisfied

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
one size does not fit all
Written By: Selene, Ohio 3/17/2013
My husband has tried almost every mask out there - this would have been good except that the nasal cushions hurt the inside of his nose and the head strap falls off in the middle of the night. An adjustable head strap would solve that problem and a choice of sizes for the nasal cushions might solve the nostril pain. Is the company listening?

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
A set up for infection
Written By: Julie , Colorado 3/9/2013
The silicon mask fits over the nose and is very comfortable, like a baby's skin, but because there is no air that gets in, the water from the humidifier on my CPAP collects and is trapped in the air tight environment on the skin around the nose and between the upper lip and the nostrils for the whole night.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
New Pilairo
Written By: Anita, Natchez,Ms 2/22/2013
Have be using new pilairo nasal pillow mask. Love it. The head gear stays in place, does not give you "bed Hair", could be slightly "tighter" only complaint is the extra tubing--had to position at time, pulls on mask may consider making it shorter there by have less pull on mask.Does not seem to dry out mucous membranes as mush as mask.All together--I breath much better with the pilairo--I have been usinf Cpap since Oct.2007 and this is the most comforts mask I have tried

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mask
Written By: Arlene D., Charlotte 1/27/2013
Great product

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
This one is real light on the head
Written By: Tim, Houston 1/27/2013
This unit has the lightest restraint and consists of one elastic band. Get the nasal inserts right and you are ready to rock ... er ... To zone out.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great mask!
Written By: Doug Z, Stephens City, VA 1/21/2013
Been using a larger full nasal mask for about 3 years. Decided I wanted to try something less intrusive. This mask does the trick. Much more comfortable and only one thin band to hold it on.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
PILARIO
Written By: JEROME C. H., TEXAS 1/11/2013
WILL NOT STAY AJUSTED, GASKET CAME LOOSE CAN NOT GET TO STAY IN PLACE, POOR QUALITY STRAP

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Head Band for Pilairo
Written By: Byron, Pensacola Fl 12/29/2012
Recently tried the Pilairo and find it the best I have tried. My one complaint is that the head band is not adjustable. It doesn't fit for everyone! The nasal pillows float (moves slightly when I turn my head even though I sleep on my back) at night waking me up. I need just a slight more ability to adjust (tighten)to keep this from happening. I am still trying but I may have to go back to my swift if I can't solve the problem. The inflatable pillows are great.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Pilairo Pillows CPAP Mask with Headgear
Written By: Juan, Houston TX 12/28/2012
I have tried the mask but I'm not happy with it, as you turn side ways it leaks, there is no adjustment to the head band it fits too tight and puts pressure on my lower nose area which makes it very uncomfortable. I cannot sleep all nite on my back I have to move sideways but I cannot turn to my wife's side because there is no adjustment to the area where the release air comes out so all that air hits here.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Pilairo
Written By: Matt, Texas 12/24/2012
After only two days of use the Pilairo rubbed the inside of my nares raw causing scabbing and pain. The pillow part of the device also developed a tear in it. Needless to say this was the worst CPAP mask I have ever used.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pilairo Nasal Pillow
Written By: Csmith, Denver, CO 12/11/2012
I think this is finally The One! I've tried other masks and every one presents problems for me. After one night of using the Pilairo, I am very impressed. It didn't wake me up leaking a single time, didn't squish my face when I slept on my side. It's quiet and comfortable, I didn't even have to make adjustments to it - I just slipped it on. Love it!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great mask!
Written By: Jean E., Fort Wayne, IN 12/7/2012
This F & P mask is lightweight, comfortable, and stable. I have loved it since the first night. The headband is fine for me. If it's too large for someone else, a small safety pin could be used to tighten it a bit.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Unusable
Written By: Frank E., New Mexico 12/3/2012
Head strap is not adjustable. Had to tie knots in it after 1 week to keep it from leaking. After 2 weeks the swivel leaked air so bad that i could not get to sleep. The nasal pillow made nostril sore. Went back to my old Mirage Swift II which works just great.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
LOVE IT!
Written By: Teresa S, AL 11/22/2012
The nasal pillows in this set are lightweight and easy to use. Air fills the nasal pillow and seals the inserts within your nose. It is comfortable as the small headstrap is not too tight but stays in place for me (some reviews I have seen have complained about the strap moving during the night). I am even able to sleep on my side without losng the seal! It is also quiet and the exhalation holes do not seem to blow out air as forcefully as my previous nasal pillow set (Mirage Swift). I realize that each person is different, but I would definitley recommend tyring this nasal pillow set.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great mask but
Written By: Sue, Alabama 11/21/2012
I may have worn it approximately 2 to 3 weeks on an off and had one side of the headband snap break-can still use as I tied it together, lol. Love the mask-quiet, no air leaks, on your back, side sleeper it stays where it should. I would purchase it again but now, just a new strap. Best mask going.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love this mask
Written By: Alberta, VT 11/14/2012
I love this mask, it is very quiet and fits my some what small nose. No fighting to get it in the right place, it adjusts to fit. would buy it again.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
excellent product at the right price
Written By: ezequiel angulo, miami, fl 11/12/2012
excellent product at unbeatable price

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Winner!
Written By: JW, Quincy 11/12/2012
Light as a feather and very comfortable; leaves no marks on my face. I'm really happy with this one. I had been using a ResMed Swift FX with the XS size nasal piece, after a while my nose was irritated. This one is very easy to adjust if you move around as you sleep. Just pull the nasal piece out and back and you get a perfect seal.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not for Me!
Written By: Randy K., Highlands Ranch CO 11/12/2012
This is a very lightweight and soft CPAP mask. This may be the best mask for many people and I can see how it might get fantastic reviews. However, I did not realize that this small mask would be protruding into my nose. Although the mask is very soft, I cannot have anything pressing up inside my nose as I get very uncomfortable and eventually the skin gets irritated. If you like the nasal type masks, then this might be just the one for you. I could not wear this mask a second night, one was all I could take.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best thing ever!!!
Written By: John, 85718 11/11/2012
I had to use a full face mask because nothing else fit. This has been a god send absolutely amazing!! I highly recommend to anyone!! Also no more annoying line or cut marks because of mask straps!!!!!!!!

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not for everyone
Written By: Not impressed, Louisiana 11/8/2012
First of all it was too big for my head and doesn't adjust. It has fallen apart completely while I was sleeping. Makes much more noise than previous model. I like the swivel and the nose pads are comfortable but the bads outweigh the goods - I won't be buying this one again.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Comfy but LOUD!
Written By: Sleepless in Houston, Texas 10/25/2012
Yes, I agree with all the other reviews that state the high comfort level of this mask. However, it was so LOUD that it woke me up once I got up to pressure(16). Much louder than any other mask I've tried. I wish it was quieter. I'm going to try the ComfortGel.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The best, the lightest, most comfortable!
Written By: nancy, Florida Keys 10/25/2012
I've tried seveeral masks whilst trying to get used to CPAP therapy. I have a smallish pug-shaped nose, and a large head and face; other "comfort" masks just were uncomfortable 2 the point I could see why users stop, even though we need the therapy. With this mask, I can pretty assuredly promise you, like me, will no longer be tempted to tear it off. Added bonus? We look a lot less like freaks with this deminimus headgear!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
F&P Pilairo Pillows CPAP Mask
Written By: P. Burton, Houston, TX 10/19/2012
I am extremely pleased with this mask. It is the best one I have used (I have tried four in the last year. )

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome mask
Written By: jan , Ms 10/10/2012
This is my fith mask..Three of my mask were not latex free. Out of all of the ones I have used, I think this is the most comfortable of all. It does leave a place of my face but not near as bad as some. It is light and seems do stay in place better than most. I would recommend this mask!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best
Written By: Craig, Alabama 10/3/2012
I have used cpaps for well over a decade and have, until recently, always felt discomfort while sleeping because of the masks and straps. The Pilairo Nasal Pillows CPAP Mask allow, to be cliche, a breath of fresh air without discomfort. The strap gently but firmly holds the pillows in place and the pillows provide an excellent seal for the prescribed treatment. Wonderful!

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very comfortable but noisy
Written By: mwm, 9/22/2012
Very light and comfortable. Fits firmly but does not make imprints on the skin. Biggest issue is the sound of the air coming from the vent. My other mask had no noise at all. Can get used to it but it makes falling asleep much more difficult, Will put up with it do to the comfort and the fact it doesn't mess up my hair

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great product
Written By: Taxiforhire, McAllen, Texas 9/20/2012
I've used all kinds of different masks in the 10 years I've had my machine and this is the most comfortable by far.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Headgear will not stay attached
Written By: Eve, Texas 9/19/2012
I like this mask. I have tried three other mask since I started using them in February. It does leak and need readjustable when I move to another position; but otherwise it is quiet. The only real problem I seem to have is the headgear will not stay hooked to mask on one side. The fastener does not securely snap into place.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not completely satisfied.
Written By: Drew M., Albany NY 9/4/2012
"One size fits most" did not work for me. The one strap is too tight for my head and the nostril fittings leak excessively. I do not recommend this headgear.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
WOW!!! Where has this been ....
Written By: Jenny, Jeffersonville, IN 9/1/2012
This is by far THE most comfortable mask I have ever tried. Only drawback is durability. My first Pilairo mask sprung a lead and blew out, having to be replaced. Just started using my replacement, and it seems fine. Love this mask, just hope it is durable enough to withstand my pressure (19). Great for new CPAP users, makes compliance seem easy. I have been on CPAP since 2000, and have tried over 20 masks. This will be great if durable.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
F & P Pilairo CPAP Mask
Written By: C-love, Detroit,MI 8/25/2012
The air pillow cushion sounds good in theory,however, it is surrounded by a hard,uncomfortable piece of plastic. So much for a custom fit; it hurt no matter what I did. I did like the minimal headgear design.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
very comfortable
Written By: Pat S, GA 8/21/2012
This mask is comfortable and does shift or leak when you move or turn your head as my regular nasal pillows mask does. The cloth strap is more gentle on the skin and does not leave as much of a mark. I love it!

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Great idea, but didn't work for me
Written By: needszzzzz, Fairview 8/8/2012
I really wanted to like the Pilairo, but it simply didn't fit my head, which is small. The head strap was too lose, and the nasal pillows went into my nares too far, and thus were uncomfortable. Still questing for the perfect mask (so far, the Swift LT For Her comes closest for me.)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I love it
Written By: John, Largo FL 7/27/2012
This is without a doubt the most comfortable mask I have ever used. The soft pillow seals tight with no pressure and no leaks. I have used my CPAP for over 17 years and this product is the best I have ever used. The one area that needs a bit of attention is the strap...should be adjustable...but I fixed that.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Review of Pilairo Nasal Pillows
Written By: Darryl M., Wetumpka 7/27/2012
I have been using an Opus for years, because it was the best I could find when I first tried out several different ones. I would rate this one a little higher than the Opus, due to the softness of the pillows and the fact that it has 1 strap. My only negative so far is that it has put a little extra pressure on my nose and my nose is a tad sore when I remove it in the mornings. I only give it a 4 because I hope something better comes along one day, but as of now I don't think there is better than this.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Yet
Written By: Chris, Montreal, Qc, Canada 7/25/2012
I am new to CPAP. I have been trying different masks for the last six weeks. This is my sixth one. After two nights (keeping a mask on all night) am a very pleased. These are my observations. Yes the strap is not ajustable, but for me it was perfect. I would also make the hose a bit longer. But the fit is perfect and so comfortable. The nose piece was so soft leaving no discomfort. What I like about this one is your head is not wraped up with miles of straps. For me it is the first one that dose not leak. I think I have a keeper....

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
F&P Pilario Nasal Pillow Mask
Written By: Shirley K., Bakersfield 7/22/2012
This mask is extremely light in weight and I loved that fact, however it has NO adjustable strap on it and by the way, it only has one strap that lays on the back of your head and it slips down constantly, making it diffcult to get any sleep, so I put my hair in a pony tail and that made the mask even tighter and pushed it deeper in my nose! The nasal pillows and padding around them are very big and it caused all around my nose and the bottom of my top lip to sweat and stay wet all night long, it was so tight it shoved my nose upward and made it hurt... This mask wasnt made for me but it might be for you, the design and weight are incredible, I thought this would (finally) be the mask of my dreams but it wasnt. It also cut a long line on my cheek and it is permament, it has been 3 days since I slept with it and the cut remains, im just giving my honest opinion and would say that this mask was designed for a child, not an adult (im speaking of the tightness & the small size)!!!!! S.K.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Almost perfect
Written By: Richard S., Orangeburg 7/21/2012
I have used this mask for the past two nights. My wife loves it (no air leaks). I like it very much would be the best mask I have used to date IF the strap was adjustable. The strap, which is short for me, put too much pressure your nose. Not wearable long term because of this. I have had no problems seating the mask. They've almost got it perfect.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Mask leaks
Written By: Jimmy, Taylor 7/20/2012
The head gear has no adjustment and do not seal.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
not the best, but OK
Written By: BP, fla 7/19/2012
I've only have my Pilairo 2 nights and it's alright, but the pillows are a little long for me. I don't want to bash it because it might just be me. Overall, I liked the look of it and it was worth ordering because I was just too curious, it's so different. It's no Aloha, but it's not terrible, either. Theirs worse pillow masks.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Jury's still out..
Written By: Christine T-P, 32141 7/19/2012
I've had this mask for only 3 days now. I like the nasal pillow part of the mask, but the straps do leave a mark in the morning and I really don't like that the hose is so short and that I can't seem to position it up, above my head. Because I'm a side sleeper and move from side to side at night I need to have the hose out of my way. So, the nasal pillow part is good, lightweight, but the very short hose and not being able to get out of the way at night is not working very well. I'm still trying to figure this out...

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
F&P Pilairo Nasal Pillows review
Written By: Gregory W., Celebration 7/19/2012
I have returned this item as it did not work for me. The head band was not adjustable and the Nasal Pillow was difficult to get in place as well as keep in place during the night. In addition, with the Nasal Pillows fixed directly into the nosttrols, the pressure from my CPAP was much stronger and also caused me some problems in getting asleep. I feel more comfortable with my current mask but this was certainly worth the try. I may be very beneficial to some CPAP user but not for me.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love it
Written By: Jennifer, Fountain 7/18/2012
Less movement on my face while sleeping, softer too!

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
CPAP Mask
Written By: Chet W., Lake Worth 7/16/2012
I found the headgear to be very comfortable, but the hose is to small, and the air does not flow well, you have to breath hard to get air, also the nasal plugs made the inside of my nostrils sore.

Spacer
POPULAR CPAP & OXYGEN SEARCH RESULTS


McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams


Payment Processing
We Ship UPS We Ship US Postal Service MasterCard Accepted American Express Accepted Discover Card Accepted PayPal Accepted


DirectHomeMedical.com offers online support through our website, toll free support during normal business hours, and email support 24-hours a day. Please contact us if you have any questions about our services or the products we sell. DirectHomeMedical.com is authorized to sell and ship products exclusively to end-users residing in the United States, not to other third parties or businesses. A prescription is required for the purchase of certain products on this site including masks and machines. Respironics recommends that new patients purchase their devices, masks and initial accessories from a homecare company that can provide an individualized patient equipment set-up, clinical and after-sale support, and a program to assist patients with therapy success. COPYRIGHTS: Selected product images and descriptions used throughout this site are used with the permission of the copyright holders. All ResMed Product Images © ResMed, Used with Permission. All Philips Respironics Product Images © Philips Respironics, Used with Permission. All Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Product Images © Fisher & Paykel Healthcare, Used with Permission. All products offered are sourced directly from the manufacturers. Site Design & Content Copyright © 2004-2013 DirectHomeMedical.com. All products and services advertised on this site are provided by DirectHomeMedical.com or its designates.

Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Return & Exchange Policy | Call Toll Free 888-505-0212 | Fax Toll Free 888-505-0212
*MARKER* 0