We're Happy To Help - Call 888-505-0212
Why Shop DirectHomeMedical.com? Free Shipping Over $99 View Shopping Basket

DirectHomeMedical Customer Product Reviews



2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
nasal pillows like this not for me
Written By: Steph, Central Mass 11/19/2016
I would give it 5 stars on the reduced headgear footprint, and the built in chin strap. Unfortunately, it produced an intense burning sensation just inside my nostrils, and I couldn't even get throu an hour of wearing it, for the pain. I tried 3-4 times wo lie down and sleep with it, and I just could not get it to stop hurting so I wrote it off as a fail.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Clap mask with headgear and chinstrap
Written By: Henk, Brantford Canada 2/17/2016
This is a replacement mask. Too bad it doesn't come with replaceable parts. My hose leaks (cracked) and had to buy a complete mask Thanks

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Optilife
Written By: Gary, West Monroe 1/21/2016
I have used this mask for several years. It works well for me. I am a side sleeper. It stays in place fairly well but not perfect. The headgear tends to slide up on back of my head. The drawback is that there is a good bit of the frame in front of your face. The chin strap helps it stay in place. The pillows are flexible enough to align and stay sealed with slight movement. I tried the Golife mask due to its smaller size, but pillows were stiff, wouldn't align well to my nose, and had to be very tight to seal. Optilfie works much better on me.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very pleased!
Written By: Wayne, Massachusetts 12/1/2015
Very good products, factory fresh, at a very low price and shipped very quickly. I'm a happy customer!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product & Service
Written By: Karen B, NH-USA 3/5/2015
Exactly the same items I paid more using my insurance and my out-of-pocket expenses. Great savings!!!

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Comfortable fit and good value
Written By: Chuck T, Port Richey, FL 12/23/2014
This mask is very comfortable; straps are easy to adjust and nasal pillows provide a good seal without being harsh on the nose. My biggest concern is what I see to be a manufacturing defect; at the top (off the mask) and bottom (just before the connection) of the hose, just past the first and last rib openings, where it transitions from a solid piece to a rib into smooth plastic, a small hole develops. I realized this after about eight months.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Product
Written By: Frank M, South Carolina 7/26/2014
The device itself lacks the ability to properly stay in place.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great price and fit
Written By: inspire michelle, Louisiana 7/3/2014
I bought nasal pillow kit for my CAPA. It was the first time I tried this one, I had always used a full nasal mask. I find the fit to be great and the comfort is outstanding. I highly recommend.The prices are great too.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
CPAP supplies
Written By: Betty, west central Illinois 6/8/2014
I order my CPAP mask which was what I had been wearing, and was reasonably priced. Received in a very short time. I will continue to order from this company it the future.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Comfortable and light wieght
Written By: Tom, Michigan 5/13/2014
I have been using this mask for over 5 years now. I have tried other masks including a full face type and so far this has been the best choice for me. They are easy to adjust for a good fit.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Had to replace after almost 20 years
Written By: Todd W, Murray, Utah 3/23/2014
This item was not as expensive as I thought it would be, in fact it's cheaper than what I originally paid for the mask. The Phillips Resperonics Optilife mask has been my choice for almost 20 years, and though I've seen many other mask styles, this has been my choice. I like the fit and function of the mask, it's easy to clean & maintain.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
No comparison to ComfortLite 2
Written By: Still searching..., Wrong side of the bed 3/7/2014
I've been trying to make this mask work for 3-4 months now. It seemed passable at first, but I really regret not returning it in the 30-day trial period. I used ComfortLite 2 for 7 years before this--why mess with a good thing?!--but now that it's discontinued, I'd hoped the OptiLife would be a fitting replacement. Sadly, not so. No matter how I try to alter the adjustments, the headgear straps just won't align the way I need them to to pull in the chinstrap to the position I need it. And if I tighten the chinstrap to bring it in close, it actually makes the headgear lopsided. Not good, because as you pull the chinstrap adjuster right-to-left, it pulls the right side of the headgear down if you go past a certain point, which means the nasal pillows--rather than sit level under the nose--tilt down on the right as well, sort of like a seesaw. Result = air leak. If you can only have the chinstrap at a certain adjustment without screwing up the headstraps and the pillow adjustments, it's not really an adjustment option, is it? So I've taken to wearing my old chinstrap beneath the headgear, but the fit is still not comfortable. For me, at least, this product would need different adjustment options (that aren't all inter-related to one another) or perhaps a "female" counterpart sizing. After getting the gear just this side of acceptable, there's the hose. It can be clipped either up over your head or to your clothing (or bedding). I sleep in the buff, but I find it's more comfortable clipped downward (which is surprising given that I slept like a dream with the upward-stype of the ComfortLite for 7 years). If I clip it to the bedding, things start out fine--until I shift in the night and then the nasal pillows are pulled away from my face. Air leak and struggle ensure. Other nights, I clip it up, but a little shift again and it'll twist the nasal pillows right out of my nose. More air leaks and struggling to set it aright while half-asleep. Arrgh! Don't know what I'm going to try next, but that's why I logged in today. Gotta admit I made a mistake on this one and try something different. If you like something lightweight and that you don't feel on your face, maybe this could work. Others have given rave reviews. But me, I like to know my headgear is there and not going anywhere. If it means marks, so be it. At least I'll have the energy to take on my day and enjoy it! Not this suffering, cranky, barely-getting-through-it, gotta-nap-in-the-day-or-feel-like-I'll-die alternative--not much different than the way things were pre-treatment. Ugh!

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not to happy
Written By: Sad, Albuquerque, NM 11/4/2013
I got this mask thing it would be perfect for me. I am sad to say it is not. I wanted a mask that had a chin strap since I grind my teeth at night. The strap does not tighten as much as I would have hoped it would. I use the small nose piece but that seems a little uncomfortable.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied
Written By: Jimmy, Louisiana 9/16/2013
Customer service is exceptional and the mask is perfect

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
LOVE THIS MASK!!!
Written By: Kahlan, Arizona 8/19/2013
It is without a doubt the best mask I have ever used. The nasal cushion is awsome!!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Changing to nasal
Written By: Jim J., Houston TX 5/20/2013
I want to thank you. Since changing to the nasal cannula I seem to be sleeping better. My wife states she doesn't hear any sound. It was easy to set up and use.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Optilfe Nasal pillows
Written By: Bruce T, Riverbank 3/20/2013
Optilife Nasal pillows are outstanding.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Opti Life Nasal Pillows CPAP Mask
Written By: Sheila L., Tyler, Tx 3/4/2013
The headhear is terrible. It straps up both cheeks to the top of the head and then under the chin. I was hoping for less marking on my face while using this one, but that was not the case.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
great mask
Written By: Joe S, San Jose, CA 10/10/2012
I have been using this type of mask for several years. I get the best fit with it. I like the cradle instead of the pillows but I am happy with both types

Spacer
POPULAR CPAP & OXYGEN SEARCH RESULTS


We Ship UPS We Ship US Postal Service MasterCard Accepted American Express Accepted Discover Card Accepted PayPal Accepted


DirectHomeMedical offers online support through our website, live chat and toll free support during normal business hours, and email support 24-hours a day. Please contact us if you have any questions about our services or the products we sell. DirectHomeMedical.com is authorized and approved, by the manufacturers we represent, to sell and ship products to end-users residing in the United States, not to other third parties or businesses. A prescription is required for the purchase of certain products on this site. All products offered are sourced directly from the original equipment manufacturers or their representatives. PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some products on this site may contain a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. COPYRIGHTS: Selected product images and descriptions used throughout this site are used with the permission of the copyright holders. All ResMed Product Images © ResMed. All Philips Respironics Product Images © Philips Respironics. All Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Product Images © Fisher & Paykel Healthcare. Site Design & Content Copyright © 2004-2016 DirectHomeMedical.com. Respironics recommends that new patients purchase their devices, masks and initial accessories from a homecare company that can provide an individualized patient equipment set-up, clinical and after-sale support, and a program to assist patients with therapy success. All products and services advertised on this site are provided by DirectHomeMedical.com or its designates.
Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Return & Exchange Policy | Call Toll Free 888-505-0212 | Fax 603-386-6277
*MARKER* 0