We're Happy To Help - Call 888-505-0212
Why Shop DirectHomeMedical.com? Free Shipping Over $99 View Shopping Basket

DirectHomeMedical Customer Product Reviews



4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Best CPAP mask
Written By: Paula, Eastern NC 12/2/2016
I've used other nasal masks, but this is the one I've used for over 10 years. I sleep on my side and this works well for both back and side sleepers. the different size nasal prongs helps to find the right size for you (the first time you buy), then you know which size to order next time. I highly recommend this and hope they don't stop making/selling it.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good if you have a stuffy nose.
Written By: Mary, Portland 11/19/2016
It was head and shoulders about any other nasal mask when it first came out. I used it for years. Then I tried the P10and I love that one, mostly. Now this one feels heavy and cumbersome and the tubes keep me from side sleeping. What it does do better than the P10 is keep my nose un-stuffed. The prongs that sit inside the nostril seem to deliver the air better. I bought this one to use when I have a cold or allergies that cause my nose to be stuffy.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My favorite headgear!
Written By: Sleepy Sue, Texas 4/2/2016
This headgeAr manufacture because it does not mess up my hair!

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Fit is not as expected
Written By: June S, Massachusetts 3/22/2016
Did not like the fit of the pillow or the head piece

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not comfortable
Written By: Wayne, Tampa 1/29/2016
I was very hopeful that the nasal style would work better for me, but it doesn't. Cant get it to stay on unless I sleep on my back.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
Written By: Deb, Missouri 1/7/2016
This is the only mask I have used during the 14 years I've used a CPAP. I'm really hoping they don't stop making them. I don't wear any head gear at all, just the tube and a small strip of velcro across the back to hold it on.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Wasteful in part and my last two had problems with the plastic connections
Written By: Lucy C , Pittsburgh 9/14/2015
The packaging of 6 different size Nasal prong sizes is wasteful and expensive. As for the connection I had 2 that kept popping apart while I was sleeping. It was past the warranty. My loss. I have been told that this mask delivery method is old and I suspect it may have suffered from drying in the connection.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Best alternative to face masks.
Written By: Tamye, Idaho 8/6/2015
I can't wear the traditional face masks but found the Nasal-Aire CPAP nasal cannula the best alternative. The soft nose piece seals the nostrils completely and the tubing is soft and flexible. I use only one strap around the back to hold the two tubes in place and I'm good to go every night. I'm a side sleeper and have not had any problems with the Nasal-Aire coming off during the night. The only suggestion I would have would be to make the tubing of the cannula longer and available as a separate replacement piece. The Nasal-Aire nasal cannula seems to be a bit on the big side so be aware of that when you choose a size.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Headgear and tubing
Written By: Stan T, Branson, MO 7/12/2015
I have used the mask and had a hard time with it. Though would try this nasal cannula. First of all the headgear is a disaster for a side sleeper. The pressure points make it almost impossible to sleep without feeling like your head and ears are in contact with a golf ball. They make it worse by needing to be a strap engineer to put it together which you do after each use. The noise is twice as loud as other mask I have used over the years. That alone keeps one from sleeping well. The hose is another story. it is to large and stiff. Where the head touches the pillow again as with the headgear you feel every pressure point. I started out with it for several days and within an hour, went back to my old mask. Might be a good item if they would get it together and do a headgear and tubing system that doesn't make your head feel like it is laying on golf or bowling balls at pressure points.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
nasal aire tubing
Written By: SonC, Natchitoches, LA 3/20/2015
Been using this for several years. Best way I've found to use cpap.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nasal aire II
Written By: F.D., Boston 3/4/2015
I'm reading these reviews and I can't believe they are talking about the same product. I've used Nasal aire II off and on for 6 or 6 years and I always go back to it. It has the best feel for all night sleep of all the masks I've tried. after 3 or 4 hours I usually give up on pillows or small masks because my average pressure for 90% of the night is 18. I just fasten it behind my head. This is a great mask.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Need work
Written By: Charles N, Huntsville AL 2/8/2015
I like the cannula part of the mask. I do not like masks that come across the bridge of my nose and I have had a hard time getting a pillow type mask to get a good seal and deliver air. The nasal aire II has two main issues. The tubing is too bulky and too stiff. Also the vent ports need diffusers on them. The headgear needs a way of attaching directly to the cannula part. I hope development continues on this style mask.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
My wife was terrified with this on
Written By: Marc, No CA 2/3/2015
Hard to get cannula to rest comfortably as well.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
The NOISE!!!
Written By: Suzanne S, Florida 11/7/2014
I found the nasal aire to be very comfortable to wear. However, there is absolutely no diffusion for the air. My husband would never get his sleep because of this product. I'm very surprised that this mask would be popular at all. I will be returning the mask the first chance I get.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Worst yet
Written By: Suzanne, St. Augustine, FL 10/4/2014
I thought a mask resembling a nasal cannula would be terrific but it was probably one of the worst mask I've purchased so far. I tried it for 3 nights, pulling it off each night after only a few hours. The major problem is how loud it is (air released from the tube). The tubing is also just too large to try and mimic a nasal cannula.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Oversized cumbersome very hard to put on or wear
Written By: Ann C, Upstate NY 9/17/2014
Very disappointed the hoses are HUGE not like you would expect or as they appear. Prongs are uncomfortable and the headgear is a joke.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Difficult to put on
Written By: C. London , Virginia 9/13/2014
While the tubing is soft and does not leave marks on my face as my other mask does, one needs ears the size of Dumbo to wear them alone without head strap. Since my ears are on the petite side, I must wear the head strap which makes it very difficult to put on and remove.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
A good idea needs a little work
Written By: beth, michigan 9/11/2014
I love the idea of the nasal cannula and it fit well with out being bulky. The problem I found is that the hoses that attached to it were so stiff and inflexible they would pull the cannula out of my nose.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nasal-Aire II
Written By: Roger, Kalaheo, HI 6/24/2014
I've been using this mask for about 12 years now, and haven't found anything better. It is easy to put on and take off, and doesn't feel confining or leave marks on your face. Works well for a "side sleeper". Fit for the nasal prong is critical to insure against leakage

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Don't go this route
Written By: Bill, Cleveland 5/31/2014
I bought this because it appeared to be simpler than my current cpap air pillow. But, it's actually more cumbersome, less comfortable and more frustrating. I cannot recommend this at all.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
sleeping better
Written By: Rose, 2/21/2014
I didn't like the CPAP mask I bought. I thought it would more quiet and it didn't stay in place.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My husband will actually wear it!
Written By: Now Maybe I Can Get Some Sleep, Columbia, MO 1/27/2014
My husband desperately needs CPAP but can't tolerate the traditional full face or nasal masks due to claustrophobia issues. I bought this out of desperation, hoping he would be able to tolerate it. He finds it much more comfortable and he is able to wear it without any claustrophobia issues. SO THANKFUL for this product!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent review for Nasal-Aire II Cannula Style
Written By: Gary H, Columbus Ohio 1/7/2014
I have tried other CPAP headgear and I have found them with air leakage or just bad for sleeping.The "Cannula Style" lets me sleep with good movement and is easey to ajust in my sleep if it moves around. I have a travel kit that I take on trips and I wouldn't go anywere without it.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nasal-Aire II
Written By: Dave, Texas 11/25/2013
Most comfortable set up I have found in the 15+ years of CPAP use.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
outstanding
Written By: nar, london 11/16/2013


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nasal Air ll prong size
Written By: CJ , Midwest Small Town 10/3/2013
Love the mask,used it for years and can't stand to wear anything else. But I wish you made an extra large plus for those of us who have extra large plus nostrils. Thanks

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nasal-Aire II
Written By: Gene, Washington 9/24/2013
I really like this mask as it is light and doesn't get in the way much or feel closed in. It arrived ahead of schedule.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Suggestion
Written By: D J, Illinois 9/23/2013
Good product, but when users need only replace tubing, we are forced to buy the entire kit. What a waste, most of material is thrown away. (EDITORS NOTE: Nasal-Aire II Tubing is available as a separate item directly on our site -- just search for Nasal-Aire II and you'll find it. Take Care, DHM.)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
nasal aire II
Written By: Debra, good side of the tracks 8/21/2013
I finally bought this mask after all these years to see why it's a favorite of one of the nurses I work with. She raved about it. I have to admit, it's a nice change to have something that doesn't leak (at all) on high pressures, even when I'm sleeping on my back. If I had to say something they could fix it would be that at 16-18c, it could be a little quieter. Still, first pillow type mask I could ever use. It's this or the full face masks because none of the nasal masks seal and most of the full face masks leak over 15c. I'll stick with this one.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Don't try it if you have small ears
Written By: Jjs@pioneerinfoservices.com, Bowling Green, KY 8/20/2013
Couldn't get this to work for me. Keeps falling off my ears.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pillow problem
Written By: Karen , 8/8/2013
The problem with the pillows is they don't stay tight your nose and the end up leaking air. Wish this particular product had different nose pillows.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
CPAP Mask
Written By: Steve P, South Jordan, UT 7/5/2013
The transaction went smoothly and the Mask got here sooner than expected.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
pleased with nasalaire II system
Written By: Susan A, Naples 5/31/2013
I almost bought another swift fx, but after reading reviews, I thought I would give it a try and see what all the fuss was about. Very comfortable. make sure you buy their all size set up first. Very comfy, very nice for side sleeping. Two thumbs up!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
excellent
Written By: Marlene, Florida 4/25/2013
This product arrived with 4 nasal prong pillows plus headgear. It got here in record time.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
cpap cannula
Written By: A.Cranfield, 4/11/2013
Disappointed--too many nasal cannulae, tubing too large, difficult for side sleepers, head "band"confusing to use

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Long time user
Written By: End User / Engineer, New Jersey 3/28/2013
I have used the Nasal-Aire for many years. It is the only "mask" that I have found comfortable. It is easy to sleep in any position and does not get in the way of turning over in bed. I can understand why some people might not like it, it takes getting used to. I have and would not change to anything else.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not well made!
Written By: Ed , Boynton Beach 3/7/2013
The connector brok after 3 nights of wearing Would not recommend.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Meh
Written By: Dirk V, Los Angeles 3/2/2013
i thought this would be lower profile, less confining, and more comfortable than it is. the exhale ports are small and thus noisier than my prior mask. the tubes press down on my ears amd make it had to sleep on the side, and the elastic head strap tangles easily and is hard to readjust each night. i have stopped using this mask

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not real happy
Written By: Dan., NY 1/8/2013
The air hose/tube/cannula is real noisy, the exhaust ports make a lot of noise when the air escaping hits your bed sheets/comforter. You can buy a less noisy cannula, I have purchased it already, why don't they give you that one instead of the noisy one?? I do like the way it wraps around your head,and you can use it with out the head gear.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nasal-Aire II CPAP Mask
Written By: JP, FLA 12/11/2012
I have been using this mask for several years and find it very comfortable while I sleep.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not ready for primetime
Written By: Jim, Mandeville 11/14/2012
This device would not seal around the nostrils ( even when the projections were almost puncturing the inside of the nose).This should be taken off the market. I was intrigued by the sales promotion ( the sales team should get a giant promotion) but in reality the device is hurtful and unuseable.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not good for smaller people
Written By: Nancy , midwest 11/3/2012
I ordered this, thinking it would be exactly like a nasal cannula, the type you see in hospitals. I also (stupidly) thought it didn't need any head strap to keep it in place. It does. I have long hair and hate multiple straps. Also, the hoses seem way too large, and the nose piece that was labelled "extra small" is not an extra small. I really wish somebody could design a one strap mask, with extra extra small nose pieces. I have smaller nares (nostrils), so most nasal devices are painful for me.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Mask Ever!!!!!!
Written By: Janis, Lubbock 10/30/2012
This mask is the best mask I have ever used. I have some sores and scars on my face from the use of masks that touched or rested on my face. I love this mask because it has very little contact with my face. It comes with directions and it is easy to fit. It took a couple of nights of experimenting to determine which nasal pillow was best for me. The delivery was faster than I expected. I will purchase this product again and will continue to recommend it to my friends.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Mask System is Great
Written By: BMS, MD 9/29/2012
I have been using this system for one month now and I'm very pleased with the comfort and ease of use. I only use one small strap at the back of my head to hold in place. Don't need the headgear! Great night's sleep.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nasal- Aire II
Written By: Michael M., Joliet 6/15/2012
Nasal-Aire II is the most comfortable mask I've used yet.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works great, as comfortable as they get
Written By: Mary, Portland 4/17/2012
I have used this style for years! They last a long time, they are comfortable and easy to clean. I don't use the headgear, just the strap behind my neck and the bolo strap to keep it snug. Direct Home Medical is the cheapest place to buy them plus the free shipping was really fast.

Spacer
POPULAR CPAP & OXYGEN SEARCH RESULTS


We Ship UPS We Ship US Postal Service MasterCard Accepted American Express Accepted Discover Card Accepted PayPal Accepted


DirectHomeMedical offers online support through our website, live chat and toll free support during normal business hours, and email support 24-hours a day. Please contact us if you have any questions about our services or the products we sell. DirectHomeMedical.com is authorized and approved, by the manufacturers we represent, to sell and ship products to end-users residing in the United States, not to other third parties or businesses. A prescription is required for the purchase of certain products on this site. All products offered are sourced directly from the original equipment manufacturers or their representatives. PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some products on this site may contain a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. COPYRIGHTS: Selected product images and descriptions used throughout this site are used with the permission of the copyright holders. All ResMed Product Images © ResMed. All Philips Respironics Product Images © Philips Respironics. All Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Product Images © Fisher & Paykel Healthcare. Site Design & Content Copyright © 2004-2016 DirectHomeMedical.com. Respironics recommends that new patients purchase their devices, masks and initial accessories from a homecare company that can provide an individualized patient equipment set-up, clinical and after-sale support, and a program to assist patients with therapy success. All products and services advertised on this site are provided by DirectHomeMedical.com or its designates.
Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Return & Exchange Policy | Call Toll Free 888-505-0212 | Fax 603-386-6277
*MARKER* 0