We're Happy To Help - Call 888-505-0212
Why Shop DirectHomeMedical.com? Free Shipping Over $99 View Shopping Basket

DirectHomeMedical Customer Product Reviews



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
5 Star purchase and Service <3 <3
Written By: Daniel B, New Mexico 10/20/2016
I have bought two of these machines now, and absolutely love them, very smooth, very easy to make adjustments and alterations myself (thanks for Youtube) F&P ICON+ AUTO HUMIDIFIED AUTO-CPAP MACHINE PACKAGE WITH THERMOSMART HEATED TUBING, can't say anything bad about this machine, it's amazing!!!

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good price
Written By: Roberto, Florida 7/17/2015
Good price and good service

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Mercedes man
Written By: Mercedes man , Upstate NY 10/17/2014
Size ok for travel, not great. I think this thing is trying to drownd me, mask and hose gets far too much water. Don't like the heated tub. Use this only when traveling.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sweet Air
Written By: Reviews, Texan 10/1/2014
Purchased as a travel machine (primary is ResMed S9), but guess what? I now like the Icon Auto BETTER. Reviews on both machines are absolutely accurate. S9 blows like a hurricane up your nose while the Icon was describes as quiet "sweet air". I love it. Also the Icon internal humidifier is the best on the market. Though half the price of the S9, the Icon has become my primary machine in a short time.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This works better than my S9
Written By: Richard, Florida 9/26/2014
I purchased this as a travel CPAP as my S9 is larger. I think this works better than the S9.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exceptional Service
Written By: Ken, Chicago, IL 9/18/2014
I want to thank Driect Hom Medical for working with me to get a replacement CPAP machine to me quickly after my older machine failed. My new CPAP arrived on time as promised.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Quality Machine
Written By: RL, Atlanta 6/17/2014
I purchased this as a back up to my Resmed S9. It's a solid machine which is easy to use. It's quiet and while it doesn't have the EPR that S9 does the Senswake feature compensates nicely

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Buyers Remorse
Written By: Sue, MN 6/17/2014
Pros: Small footprint. Alarm clock. Large water chamber for built in humidifier. Heated tubing. Cons: TALL. Does not fit on my two tiered open shelf nightstand. Louder than ResMed S8. No EPR. Alarm clock is back lit which requires a square of light to be shining on you all night. Difficult to get top on/off and water chamber in/out. Water chamber has a short flow over area so bottom half of water never gets used no matter what you set the temperature at. No "Mask Fit" mode. Software (extra cost) requires assistance from F&P on Windows 8. Back of machine seems hot when humidity is set at default. It does seem not as hot if you lower the temperature but then none of the water is used. All in all a poor design.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
F&P ICON+ AUTO
Written By: tmtlbmt, 6/2/2014
I'm a first time user so I'm not familiar with other products, but that being said I just received the F&P ICON+ AUTO and found it quite easy to use (the basics anyways) and extremely quiet. I marked it down 1 star because the documentation was a bit confusing - and the ability to load the data gathered onto my computer is non-existent.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
ICON
Written By: Geoff, 3/14/2014
Excellent machine, super quiet, easy to operate. I really love this machine.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
small compact gem
Written By: Chris, PA 3/1/2014
Nice machine, easy to clean. Quiet too. I Love it! Best machine I ever had.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing machine
Written By: Jeanette P., Dublin, PA 12/25/2013
I was struggling with my resmed machine being set always to 5 cm. of air pressure. Also, the dryness was an issue. The humidified air would condensate and pool up in my nose pillows--not an effective design. After researching online, I found this machine that is set to auto to meet whatever my air pressure needs was presenting. Also the heated air tube has effectively delivered the humidified air. My dry eye condition is much improved. When the medical supply company informed me that my insurance company wouldn't pay for another machine yet, I decided that a good night's sleep was the best gift I could give myself. I bought the machine for myself. It is the best investment I have made. Your company had the best price for this new machine and the staff was very helpful. Thank you very much

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Designed Machine!
Written By: Jeffery, Hutto, TX 12/16/2013
The ease of set up was good. It takes up less space than my primary Philips Respironics. Love the heated air flow tube!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
F&P CPAP Machine
Written By: Tara, PG 9/25/2013
Great product, Direct Home Medical is great to deal with.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Geat Machine
Written By: Kiwi, 6/18/2013
This is the first CPAP I have had. In a trial with my RT I also used a F&P Icon. I have had the unit for just over a month. It works well, is quiet and seems to be doing what it is designed to do. It is used with the heated tubing and I have not had any rainout. The Directions for set up were reasonably easy to follow. It took a couple of nights to adjust to it. I chose this machine because it had had good reviews. I was lead to believe that it was the quietest on the market. I have since found out that there may be another unit which is quieter. I understand that the F&P unit is very close. The only thing that I was surprised about was the lid to the humidifier chamber is in two parts - the solid colour part with the ability to hold the clear plastic part which seals the chamber agaisnt air leaks. These two parts seemed to mesh fairly well except that they are likely to separate when they are removed from the humidifier. Overall I am happy with the machine. I also bought spare parts for it such as spare ThermoSmart Tubing, filters, and Humidifier Water Chamber The service I got from Direct Home Medical was very good.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Doctor's Choice for Himself
Written By: Dr. D. Strader, Dallas 4/23/2013
As a Sleep Apnea Professional, I have researched the different CPAP appliances available for my own needs. The F&P Auto-and-Humidified CPAP Machine exceeded my expectations. (I do like to try for myself what I recommend for my patients.) My only problem was that the humidifier in Texas really was unnecessary, and gave me too much moisture. After ending the humidification, my experience was perfect. I use a very comfortable TAP PAP at my nose instead of a full mask. The cost of the CPAP is very reasonable at Direct Home Medical.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Really quiet!!
Written By: Karen, Tampa, Florida 12/26/2012
This machine is so quiet you can hardly hear it! So far I really love it. This was a replacement for an old F&P CPAP that had begun to sound like a leaf blower. I am really impressed with the Auto CPAP feature. One note though: If you are entering your parameters yourself (as I did) when you enter the clinician mode you have to hold the button in while you rotate the outer ring. The picture dipicts that but the written instructions don't say it. Overall I am super happy!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
F&P ICON Auto CPAP Review
Written By: MTMcL, Santa Maria, ca 12/11/2012
I just started using the unit last week. So far it works as expected. My therapist set it up for me. I am pleased with how quite it is and the fact that it is an self-contained unit.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Machine
Written By: BB, San Diego 10/17/2012
I thought my Sandman machine was great but this apap machine is absolutely excellent. Simple to set up, clean, it's QUIET, and has a small footprint - what's not to love? Too early to tell about the software but very impressed so far! Direct Home Medical made the purchase easy and shipped quickly.

Spacer
POPULAR CPAP & OXYGEN SEARCH RESULTS


We Ship UPS We Ship US Postal Service MasterCard Accepted American Express Accepted Discover Card Accepted PayPal Accepted


DirectHomeMedical offers online support through our website, live chat and toll free support during normal business hours, and email support 24-hours a day. Please contact us if you have any questions about our services or the products we sell. DirectHomeMedical.com is authorized and approved, by the manufacturers we represent, to sell and ship products to end-users residing in the United States, not to other third parties or businesses. A prescription is required for the purchase of certain products on this site. All products offered are sourced directly from the original equipment manufacturers or their representatives. PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some products on this site may contain a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. COPYRIGHTS: Selected product images and descriptions used throughout this site are used with the permission of the copyright holders. All ResMed Product Images © ResMed. All Philips Respironics Product Images © Philips Respironics. All Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Product Images © Fisher & Paykel Healthcare. Site Design & Content Copyright © 2004-2016 DirectHomeMedical.com. Respironics recommends that new patients purchase their devices, masks and initial accessories from a homecare company that can provide an individualized patient equipment set-up, clinical and after-sale support, and a program to assist patients with therapy success. All products and services advertised on this site are provided by DirectHomeMedical.com or its designates.
Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Return & Exchange Policy | Call Toll Free 888-505-0212 | Fax 603-386-6277
*MARKER* 0