We're Happy To Help - Call 888-505-0212
Why Shop DirectHomeMedical.com? Free Shipping Over $99 View Shopping Basket

FLAT RATE SHIPPING!
ORDER TOTAL RATE
Up to $24.99 $5.50
$25.00 - $49.99 $6.50
$50.00 - $98.99 $7.50
$99.00 or More FREE
View Full Shipping Policies

DirectHomeMedical Customer Product Reviews



3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Hard to swallow
Written By: RR, MS 7/24/2014
It was easy to put on and adjust. I couldn't swallow while using and I felt like I would choke.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
trouble swallowing
Written By: rouger, Utah 7/15/2014
had to take it off to get some sleep with my old FX. The in the mouth portion interfered with my tongue as I'd try to swallow.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Oracle
Written By: Ms May, TN 7/15/2014
I have been using this mask every night for 8 years. I purchased this as a back up. Single strap head gear is great.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Oracle 452 Oral CPAP
Written By: Tony, Naperville,IL 7/4/2014
mouthpiece detaches easily, wakes me up several times a night to reasemble

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Mask is nice, but nasal plugs don't fit well.
Written By: Matt, MO 5/2/2014
I love how the oral mask fits. However, the nasal plugs don't fit well, and I am having a hard time finding another method to prevent air flow through my nose that is comfortable all night. I've tried a swimming nose clip, but couldn't stand it after an hour.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Not right for everyone but just right for me.
Written By: Gregory B, Palm Springs 4/26/2014
I have tried the other Masks. For me this is the perfect solution.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Oracle CPAP mask
Written By: Mark, Idaho Falss, ID 3/29/2014
After years of nasal pillow CPAP masks, it was too difficult to use just a oral mask. I bought it after surgery for a broken nose. It helped some.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
got it on time
Written By: Jim, Tucson, AZ 3/4/2014
service was just fine.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Rest
Written By: Bill, Arkansas 2/26/2014
The best rest I have had. Easy to use, light weight, beard compatible, and comfortable.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not for higher pressures
Written By: Nancy, Georgia 12/22/2013
I was so hopeful that this would be the right mask for me. My CPAP pressure is 20. It is high enough that mask stretched my cheeks to soreness. The nasal plugs did not stop the frequent breakthrough of air. I tried a swimming nasal clip and it was too tight to wear for a full night. The drooling caused with the tube in my mouth eliminated the ability to sleep on my back. The flange that fits between the gums and lips was uncomfortable. The seal was great though and no no Lamaze though my mouth. Needless to say, I was never even able to go to sleep. If you buy this, I would highly recommend paying the price to ensure the ability to return it if it does not work for you. It is hard to find the right mask sometimes. I have tried many and still go back to the first one I ever used even though it breaks and has to be replaced occasionally.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Cannot use
Written By: Lea Ann, 11/4/2013
I was unable to use any of the nose plugs. Smallest caused nose bleeds. Tried swimming nose plugs, would not stay in place.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The answer to my prayers!
Written By: Leilani M, Houston Texas 10/17/2013
I had been struggling for so long with different CPAP masks & have probably tried at least 8 different types. None of them ever worked well. The problem was, when I would turn on my side (and who can sleep on their back all night), the pressure on my checks would create gaps in the masks which would create leaks, noise and awaken me and my husband with the noise. I used to scuba dive and this mask sounded like it might work. Also I can't really breathe well through my nose and the bridge of my nose is very small so other masks never fit. I decided to take a chance on this one. What a miracle! My husband said he had trouble getting to sleep the first night cause it was "too quiet?!!! It took several nights to get used to and I've found that my nose is congested in the mornings but it always was. My mouth isn't as dry as the normal masks made them even with the humidifier. If you are having the same types of problems I did, you may want to give this a try. It is really the answer for me.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Uncomfortable
Written By: Art J., Washington State 9/2/2013
It held my mouth in an uncomfortable position and the nose plugs didn't work well or just came out.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
nice mask
Written By: Karen, Monroeville,PA 8/15/2013
I really like this mask, but I really got the dry mouth, I am waiting on the arrival of a new machine,and I hope that will help. Other than that, I slept great, I love the fact you don't need the headgear with it.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Tried them all
Written By: JS, Moraga, Ca 3/29/2013
Have tried a small facial mask but it hurt my nose. Next came nasal pillows, but even with a humidifier I still got bloody noses. Also the leakage was moderate and would wake me up. Since I am a mouth breather at night I decided to try the Oracle 452. Works great - no leakage. The nasal plugs didn't work so I tried a swimmer's nose clip - way too tight and not adjustable. Ran across a nose plug (actually a clip that is adjustable) product for white water rafters - works great. I now look forward to wearing my cpap oral mask. The only draw back is a slightly bloated stomach.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love it
Written By: Carol, Brigham. City. Utah 3/27/2013
I really like the Oracle 452 , especially after dealing with face masks. I wear dentures and have used it both with dentures or without, when without I need to wear the neck strap. The nose plugs don't work for me so I use medical tape from nostril to nostril and it seems to work fine, even though I don't breath through my nose that much.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Mask I ever used!
Written By: Matthew K, SoCal 1/18/2013
I'm mildly claustrophobic and have always had a problem with traditional masks. The Oracle 452 did not bother me at all. I'm a natural mouth breather and didn't need the nasal plugs or even the neck strap. This is incredible and such a relief.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Oracle 452 Oral Mask
Written By: JDS74, South Carolina 1/15/2013
This mask is best for folks who have issues with claustrophobia and / or nasal obstruction. Its well designed, easy to adjust for a leak-free fit. The only negative is the design of the nasal plugs which need to be used until you learn how not to exhale through you nose while sleeping. Check for my posts on apnea message boards on how to cope with this issue. A big plus for the ladies is that the single strap is entirely optional - no messed up hairdos.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I love this mask!
Written By: Jerry, Findlay, Ohio 12/8/2012
I tried several full face mask and I could never get them to stop leaking and leaving sores on my face. With the Oracle 452 I sleep all night without leeks.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Das Boot style
Written By: Stuka, LA 12/1/2012
I have sinus congestion a lot, and cannot use the normal nose mask when it occurs. I have used this mask twice, it takes a lot of adjusting to get used to it, so this is still a work in progress. But, like the oral mask, I think if I stick with it, I can get used to it. The product is very well made. I would prefer a nose clamp over the included nose plugs, will probably look for one.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
the nose plugs hurt
Written By: sarah, northwest 11/7/2012
As with the other reviews, I find the dry mouth and too-big mouth piece size to be challenging but for me, it's the nose plugs that are a problem. They come out too easily and hurt my nose. I am wondering, has anyone ever tried using a swimming nose plug instead? I presume it would work, instead of plugging the nose with something, instead pinch it closed. I think that might work better for me. Anyone else?

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Great mask, but...
Written By: Gerty, Chicago 11/6/2012
I loved the idea behind this mask, it does not leak at all (for me), I found it to be very quiet compared to my other masks, and it is initially very comfortable. However, it is too large for my mouth... my mouth was sore after wearing it only a few hours. There is also the issue of the nose plugs, the smallest being too large for my nose. I have searched the internet for different nose plugs with no success. I tried a nose clip, but that was painful, I even tried stuffing cotton up my nose, but that did not work either. If they made a smaller mask and refined the nose plugs, this mask would be absolutely perfect.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Oracle headgear
Written By: Sue , Missouri 10/26/2012
I cannot use any other mask due to nerve destruction and damage to my brain. This is the only mask that has worked for me. I do think its because the inner mouth seal normally comes with medium and large - not small. The older version did not have adjustment choices also. This company includes the small and large seals. I think it should come with all three. The key to success of use is starting out with nose plugs and humidifier on machine. I also added cold mist humidifier in my room. They were very prompt in shipping my order.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Dry mouth
Written By: Lee, Florida 10/23/2012
Agree with other review causes dry mouth Tends to leak

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
I won't try that again!
Written By: , Idaho 10/18/2012
It was a big mistake for me to spend hard earned money on the oral cpap mask. I have never been able to get it to seal, so I can't use it. I sure wish I had my money back.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good
Written By: Patrick, California 10/4/2012
This is the third 452 I have owned. In general it is very good. Its just about the only oral mask on the market. The good is that it works. Good air flow (i'm at maximum) and its comfortable. The bad, Price. most doctors and internet providers charge between $120 and $150 for it. I was fortunate that I found one for $80. Durability: Most masks are paid for by insurance companies and so they are designed to be replaced every couple of months. The 452 is no exception. It is easy to bite too hard and crack the mouthpiece. Also, the soft rubber that the strap attaches to is easily breakable. With my previous 452 I had to make a leather strap that kept this from happening. Also, the inner soft mouthpiece is too big or needs to have different sizes. It takes a while to get used to it being too big. Finally although airflow is adequate, I would like to see the hard inner mouthpiece made a bit larger and made of semi soft material. This would increase airflow which I need. I have a feeling that the small holes in the hard plastic is reducing what I need.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Mask is so noisy I can't use it!
Written By: Carla , CT 9/24/2012
This mask is horrible loud. I feel like Darth Vader! I can't use it.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
great, except.......
Written By: Carolyn , Louisiana 9/20/2012
This is a great concept expect as hard as I've tried, I cannot tolerate the dry mouth it causes. That is the only drawback.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Oracle 452
Written By: Rita H., Illinois 9/13/2012
I tried multiple types of masks, and none of them worked for me except for the Oracle 452. I am a mouth breather, and don't breathe much out of my nose (also have some nasal obstruction). I hate having to sleep with a bi-pap machine, but it's medically necessary. The Oracle 452 makes it more tolerable and helps me to sleep for longer periods of time. I highly recommend it, but I do believe each individual has to find the right one for them

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Satisfied
Written By: Maryann F., Greenfield 7/25/2012
Good quality and fast service.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Great mask, but for me.
Written By: Joy Zabala, Houston, TX 7/5/2012
My favorite comment about CPAP masks is "the 'right' one is the one that works for you." As a mouth-breather, I had high hopes that this mask would work for me because I really, really dislike the full face masks that leak and somehow even seem to blow cool air on my eyes even when perfectly sealed. Unfortunately, I could not adjust to this mask, but I still think it would be a fabulous mask for other who could.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Oracle 452 Oral CPAP Mask
Written By: Beauchamp, william, Gordo 6/11/2012
I hate this unit, it makes my jaws hurt, slips out of my mouth. I would not recommend this to anyone.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
how to secure the nose plugs
Written By: Barbara Z, Port Saint Lucie 5/11/2012
I have to use the nose plugs all the time. If I stop, I just start my nose breathing. This mask is the only one that lets my sinuses alone! The nose plugs, Oh yes, they are fun. I take a 4 inch 1/4 width piece of tape and go from one side of the nose to the other... including going over the bend between the plugs!!

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
fit of oracle
Written By: Rose Tummons, Palm Coast, Fl 4/5/2012
The Oracle seemed like the best idea ever.....but when you wear dentures they do not fit right. Dentures should be removed at night and when this is done the silicone seal does not stay in place while in use.. I also tried leaving my dentures in but they came out without paste or glue.I do not suggest this mask for anyone with dentures. It was a total waste of my money, seeing I do not have insurance like a lot of other people.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Nose plugs
Written By: Kevin, Salt Lake City 2/27/2012
As many reviewers have noted, the biggest problem with my Oracle is the nose plugs. Awkward, painful, blow out about 1 in the morning. Still working on a fix for that. Otherwise, the unit itself works great. Takes a little practice, but no leaks. I would have given it 5 stars if the nose pugs were better thought out.

Spacer
POPULAR CPAP & OXYGEN SEARCH RESULTS


McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams


Payment Processing
We Ship UPS We Ship US Postal Service MasterCard Accepted American Express Accepted Discover Card Accepted PayPal Accepted


DirectHomeMedical.com offers online support through our website, toll free support during normal business hours, and email support 24-hours a day. Please contact us if you have any questions about our services or the products we sell. DirectHomeMedical.com is authorized to sell and ship products exclusively to end-users residing in the United States, not to other third parties or businesses. A prescription is required for the purchase of certain products on this site including masks and machines. Respironics recommends that new patients purchase their devices, masks and initial accessories from a homecare company that can provide an individualized patient equipment set-up, clinical and after-sale support, and a program to assist patients with therapy success. COPYRIGHTS: Selected product images and descriptions used throughout this site are used with the permission of the copyright holders. All ResMed Product Images © ResMed, Used with Permission. All Philips Respironics Product Images © Philips Respironics, Used with Permission. All Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Product Images © Fisher & Paykel Healthcare, Used with Permission. All products offered are sourced directly from the manufacturers. Site Design & Content Copyright © 2004-2013 DirectHomeMedical.com. All products and services advertised on this site are provided by DirectHomeMedical.com or its designates.

Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Return & Exchange Policy | Call Toll Free 888-505-0212
*MARKER* 0