We're Happy To Help - Call 888-505-0212
Why Shop DirectHomeMedical.com? Free Shipping Over $99 View Shopping Basket

DirectHomeMedical Customer Product Reviews



4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good seal but no quick connect
Written By: Martha, usa 8/2/2016
This mask fits the contours of my face better than all others I have tried, but there is no way to disconnect the hose when one must get up in the night and so the entire mask must be removed each time. Then one must fight the straps and that funny slide connect in the dark or turn on the light.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Flexifit 431
Written By: TLV, Lake Placid, Florida 7/17/2016
Great fit and able to sleep much better, since I've purchased the Flexifit 431. Fits well and very comfortable.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
flexifit 431
Written By: jacob b, 4/25/2016
Would not recommend it. Ill fitting, too complex to use.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Flexifit 431
Written By: Jeff, Michigan 2/1/2016
The mask is of good quality. it gives you the option on mask sizes. so if you don't know you are covered. Does tend to leak toward the end of the sleep cycle.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just what I needed.
Written By: Lily, South Texas 1/18/2016
I thank you for your promptness and inexpensive product. I know I can count on you for my next purchase!

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not right product
Written By: Edward, San Gabriel, CA 12/1/2015
I try to use different angle to fit in my face, this product is not a good/right design.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
quiet mask had it since 2006
Written By: H. L., Texas 11/30/2015
the bad reviews just don't have it fitted right. I have had this mask since 2006 and I have tried many others. I am a mouth breather. and this simple mask does the trick. the small 91 holes are quiet. the fewer larger hole masks are just louder and blow more direct air on your partner if you have one. no mask will be totally sealed unless your face is totally flat with no hair. your cpap will take care of the pressure so you do not have to have a full seal so it is not a problem! turn off your leak alarm. you don't need it... you need your sleep. be sure you have the correct size and fitting and the straps are tight enough. and you will be satisfied with this mask!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great fit
Written By: John, Denver 11/6/2015
This mask fits well and doesn't leave a mark on my nose.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
flexfit 431
Written By: JOHN W, NEBRASKA 2/22/2015
JUNK WILL NOT SEAL

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bipap parts
Written By: Paul R., 1/28/2015
your service was great the parts are what I ordered.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Very disappointing
Written By: Brian M., Elyria, OH 10/27/2014
The mask does not seal.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
FlexiFit 431 Full Face CPAP Mask w/Headgear
Written By: KJ, Alabama 10/18/2014
This is a good quality product. Also I received the mask much quicker that I had anticipated. I plan to buy this product again.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Flexi-fit 431
Written By: Andy D, MS 9/8/2014
Not even close to a fit for my face. Pressure would seal for 2/3 min then seal would break lose. I have a Bi-pap machine set at 12/8, maybe too much pressure for this mask.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
mike
Written By: Mike, New Hampshire 8/8/2014
It is a much better fitting full face mask than the ones i have used before, still leaks air some. Maybe if it had a thicker seal.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best full face mask I've found
Written By: Carole K., Franklin, tn 7/26/2014
In the last 4 years of wearing masks I have tried many advertised as wonderful that were far from it. This is the best full face mask I have ever tried. My second favorite was very similar but did not come with but one size cushion. I had ordered a medium before and thought it fit fairly well, but this model had small, medium, and large cushions. I discovered that the small was the perfect fit because I have always been known for my "moon pie face" with full cheeks. I love this mask. It is comfortable and does not cause irritation to the nose of my bridge as many others have. A best buy in my book.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New face mask
Written By: Wendy E, El Paso 7/21/2014
It's much lighter than my old mask and fits fairly well with a minimum of adjusting. It came with the medium face gasket on it, which was a tad loose, so I switched it for the small one and it was just right. I also like that the forehead bar for the upper strap doesn't touch my forehead. One less face mark in the morning! I also find that this type of mask is cooler than my old one, and when you live in the Southwest, cool is good.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
FlexiFit 431 Fi;; Face CPAP Mask fitPack with Headgear
Written By: CAP, Ohio 6/10/2014
The mask fits great. This is the same mask that I have been using for while. I love how smooth the ordering process was, and even more how quickly my mask arrived. I will order from you again. Your prices were fair also. I do not currently have health insurance; therefore I paid out pocket for the mask.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
FlexiFit 431 Full Face CPAP Mask FitPack with Headgear
Written By: Debbie, NC 6/4/2014
I really like this mask. I'm a side sleeper and it works well.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great full face mask
Written By: Stock pi, Arizona 5/27/2014
I like this mask the fabric headgear works well the rest point on the forehead is very soft. I use a 15 pressure. It fits good under chin even with my beard like any full mask it can ride up a little. It's a lot better value and performer than the Quattro mask. I'm glad I found it.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works great
Written By: Jesse Q, Starkville MS 5/8/2014
Received equipment very quickly and in excellent condition. Works great. Will consider buying from you again.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding
Written By: Martha, Alabama 5/6/2014
Shipped quickly and arrived as advertised - will order from Direct Home Medical again!

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
FlexiFit Mask
Written By: Rich F., Central NY 5/6/2014
I was using a nose mask and struggling to breathe at times. I purchased this mask after reading some of the reviews. I installed the large seal that came with the mask and it fit perfectly. I can sleep through the night without any issues. Itís quiet and comfortable. (as comfortable as wearing a mask can be!)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
FlexiFit 431 Full Face CPAP Mask FitPack with Headgear
Written By: Joanne O, Brick, NJ 3/23/2014
Very pleased with whole process of ordering my CPAP Mask- and delivery was sooner then expected. It's great not to have to work with a local surgical supply office and to set up an appointment to have the representative to deliver! Will be definitely be ordering from DirectHome Medical again!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very comfortable!
Written By: Debbie, New Orleans, LA 3/20/2014
I usually get a nasal mask, flexifit, so when I decided to go for the full face I went with a brand I knew. I'm not disappointed! Tho it took a few nights adjustment for me I found it comfortable and not overwhelming. Airflow is great. Service with Direct Home Medical was great. I'm glad I went for it! Now when I have sinus problems or a cold and can't breathe thru my nose, I can still sleep. Yay! Very important since I have 3 jobs I need to be alert and energetic!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Full face mask
Written By: Valerie , West Palm Fla 2/12/2014
Found this to be a very comfortable mask I breathe through my nose and my mouth and this mask is so nice and soft and padded that I do not have any discomfort or claustrophobic feeling. although it is a full mask it's light and it's clear.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
substandard item.
Written By: Walter, Pittsburgh 12/25/2013
substandard item.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Comfortable
Written By: Bee, Wash DC 12/24/2013
With a mask it is what it is! I have found this mask to be comfortable and easy to adjust. I am new to cpap and the whole process is a challenge for me. I look forward to the day when I wake up refreshed and energized because I was able To withstand sleeping with CPAP all night long.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Best so far for leaks
Written By: Scott, YL 12/17/2013
The mask goes past the chin, which gives it a better chance of sealing.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Disapointment
Written By: Sleepless with mask marks in my face, Iowa 11/1/2013
Got mask quick good service. I have had poor performance from this mask. Maybe its my fault my jaw falls back when I sleep and leaks out the chin area. The description of the mask says it extends out under the chin, but it doesn't work well for me. The only way I can half way make it work is to cinch it down so tight my eyes bug out.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Comfortable!
Written By: Cathryn, 10/3/2013
This is much better than the first mask I had from a local supplier! It fits well, I'm sleeping better. Really love it.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So much better
Written By: Robert, Plainfield 9/16/2013
I had been using a ResMed since I started on a CPAP and I was never really happy. When I found this mask I liked what I saw. The best feature is that it goes under the chin which helps keep it sealed and your mouth shut. My mouth does open still as some points throughout the night but with my mouth being enclosed in the mask it makes a big difference. The pads are pretty good to. I found best to start the CPAP then put the mask on and then lift it slightly to inflate the pads and gets a great seal after that. The part that goes to your forehead could be softer but just takes initial adjustment and is fine. The straps are awkward at first but the quick release is great.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Comfort and Fit
Written By: Pat K, CA 9/15/2013
The mask is shaped to tuck comfortably "under" the chin, without putting pressure on my lower teeth. It is much lighter in weight than other full face masks I have tried. The nose bridge fits better and without skin irritation. This is the best mask I have tried, and the most comfortable. Would highly recommend it to others.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Comfort and Fit
Written By: Pat K., Pleasanton, CA 8/16/2013
This was easy to fit. There is more comfort on the bridge of the nose. The design takes pressure off of my jaw and lower teeth. It tucks comfortable under the chin. No more red marks and sores. Easy to clean and assemble.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tried and True
Written By: Arian, Indiana 7/3/2013
I have been using a BiPap for over 10 years, tried various full face masks. I found this mask to be the only one I order now and it has been years. Leaking is not as bad as most, it is the most comfortable, and would not buy any other mask anymore.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Mask
Written By: Luther M, Central FL 1/21/2013
This is my second mask since getting the Bipap machine, and my first full face mask. I'm very pleased with the mask overall. Still have to tighten down to stop leakage, but that said it is fairly comfortable. I am now using the Bipap all night now instead of only about 3 to 4 hours due to discomfort.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
ok, but not great
Written By: me, greeneville 11/21/2012
This mask..just like all the other full face masks i have tried..leaks unless its ratched down so tight it causes me discomfort..my ipap pressure is 17....it leaks especially around one side of my chin.....other than that it works ok..

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well
Written By: David, Seattle 11/1/2012
I looked at all the full-face masks and decided on this one because it had below the chin coverage. I turned out to be right. Too bad I paid for insurance; I should have had more faith in my decision making. My wife complimented me on my choice. It is very quiet and she has noticed better sleep on both sides of the bed.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Small or Medium?
Written By: Like 2 draw, San Jose 8/15/2012
Had this mask for years. Only problem being is that I am in-between a small and medium and this causes air leakage unless you tighten it up a lot. However it is easy to assemble and reorder separately from the rest of the gear. Holds up pretty well also and the velcro stays put.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My CPAP Mask I ordered.
Written By: Jorge R., Winters, CA 7/30/2012
My order came quickly and the mask is good quality. Im very happy with my order!! Thank you very much!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Finally found a good mask
Written By: Johanne Henrickson, Forest Hill 6/14/2012
Shirley, Do you have the correct size insert or whatever it is called? They come in small, medium and large. It depends mostly on the shape of your face rather than the size which one you use. Also getting all of the various straps secured correctly. Takes a little fiddling to get the fit right but it's absolutely the best of all the ones I have tried.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Problems of the past !
Written By: Alan Cooper, 5/7/2012
I have used a CPAP to sleep with for 30+ years. Masks have always been a problem (leaks around edges, "dry mouth", "dry eyes", etc). Although I have used the mask for only 4-5 days the foregoing problems seem to be a thing of the past. I also feel that the pressure supplied by the CPAP Machine could possibly be lowered with this full face mask. I am in the process of discussing this with my doctor. The latch on the side is a little difficult to master, however 15 minutes or so of practice should alleviate any problems. Practice imperative if you take diuretics.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
flexfix 431
Written By: Shirley Messick, Mountain Home 4/30/2012
The Mask is comfortable and I really like the way it feels but it leaks below and around my chin I am going to have to return it I was so hoping this would work because the ones they keep bring me has gotten my jaw out of whack so I don't what to try.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Flexi-Fit 431 to the Rescue
Written By: Peter M, Piscataway 3/7/2012
No mask is great, but this gets close. I have been on several different ones, Ultra Mirage (nose bridge lacerated to get a seal, fake face farts eventually anyway), Quattro FX (the worst ever made), I could go on....but with dangerous, impossible to seal, leaks into the eyes, I turned to the FlexiFit 431 after much research. I wasn't disappointed. This one still causes some nose bridge problem, but it is easily fixed with a short strip of adhesive on the nose below the mask seal. With sideways movement can get a few face farts but this mask is far more resistant than others to this. I am going to try the CPAP Seal from cpapseal.com. Hoping for a complete solution to the infernal mask problem.

Spacer
POPULAR CPAP & OXYGEN SEARCH RESULTS


We Ship UPS We Ship US Postal Service MasterCard Accepted American Express Accepted Discover Card Accepted PayPal Accepted


DirectHomeMedical offers online support through our website, live chat and toll free support during normal business hours, and email support 24-hours a day. Please contact us if you have any questions about our services or the products we sell. DirectHomeMedical.com is authorized and approved, by the manufacturers we represent, to sell and ship products to end-users residing in the United States, not to other third parties or businesses. A prescription is required for the purchase of certain products on this site. All products offered are sourced directly from the original equipment manufacturers or their representatives. PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some products on this site may contain a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. COPYRIGHTS: Selected product images and descriptions used throughout this site are used with the permission of the copyright holders. All ResMed Product Images © ResMed. All Philips Respironics Product Images © Philips Respironics. All Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Product Images © Fisher & Paykel Healthcare. Site Design & Content Copyright © 2004-2016 DirectHomeMedical.com. Respironics recommends that new patients purchase their devices, masks and initial accessories from a homecare company that can provide an individualized patient equipment set-up, clinical and after-sale support, and a program to assist patients with therapy success. All products and services advertised on this site are provided by DirectHomeMedical.com or its designates.
Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Return & Exchange Policy | Call Toll Free 888-505-0212 | Fax 603-386-6277
*MARKER* 0