We're Happy To Help - Call 888-505-0212
Why Shop DirectHomeMedical.com? Free Shipping Over $99 View Shopping Basket

FLAT RATE SHIPPING!
ORDER TOTAL RATE
Up to $24.99 $5.50
$25.00 - $49.99 $6.50
$50.00 - $98.99 $7.50
$99.00 or More FREE
View Full Shipping Policies

DirectHomeMedical Customer Product Reviews



4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good but could be better.
Written By: John R, Puerto Rico 9/19/2014
This is the best and most confortable mask I have tried, but like the other ones having the mask tight under the lower lip makes your teeth hurt after a few hours, I will suggest that this mask should go under the chin like the avatar masks, that will make your mouth close and will keep in place, I will also put more cushion around the mask, to much leak on the sides and top.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exclusive!
Written By: Paul Mc., Saugerties NY 3/7/2014
I recently purchased a Respironics Fit Life Full Face CPAP mask to replace the full face mask I was using (traditional style). I especially wanted a departure from this style as it was severly marking my face as a result of tightening to avoid leaks. The Fit Life rests on the perimeter of the entire face to distribute the facial pressure. The mask does this beautifully. My problem was this: I ordered the wrong size, based on previous mask sizing. I contacted DHM and they arranged an exchange to the correct size. As I say an exclusive benefit. I based my evaluation of the mask using the exchanged size and could not be happier with my purchase.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A great mask!
Written By: D L P, RN, Saint Marys 1/16/2014
I tried the nasal mask and my mouth would open up and dry out. I tried the (full face) mouth and nasal mask and my eyes would dry out from the air going out the inner edge of the eyes. I was scared to try the total face mask thinking my wears might leak and my eyes might be too dry. Well, neither of those happened. So far it is the best mask I have tried, but I will be trying the other total face mask these people sell, just to be checking things out. Reviews are not so hot, but I do not hear well so the biggest complaint - that is noise - will likely not bother me. I will let you know on a future review of that product. I will also probably try the Provent therapy a bit. These things all add up in cost, but our health is priceless.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
ALL I CAN SAY IS AVATAR
Written By: Roberta P, FAIRVIEW PARK. OH 12/12/2013
this reminds me of the masks that they wear in the movie Avatar so that they can breathe the air on the planet. It works great. I sleep much better.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Size an issue
Written By: Dee, Batesville, MS 6/15/2013
Small was too small. There is no medium. The large is too big. This variation was a major issue. It is an excellent concept but the manufacturers need to think about those of us in between, especially a woman's face vs a male face.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This mask is a God-send for anyone suffering from pressure sores on their nose
Written By: connie, pennsylvania 4/4/2013
I have tried every type of mask for open mouth sleepers and this is the first one that doesn't give me pressure sores on the bridge of my nose. I no longer dread wearing the mask. Well worth the money.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good mask
Written By: Ken S, KY 1/24/2013
This mask would be perfect if it was cooler inside the mask, thats about the only bad thing I could say is bad about this mask.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not perfect but better than many of the other styles
Written By: JWJ, Michigan 12/12/2012
I had tried three different styles of full-face masks (that cover the nose and mouth) and found that there was very little difference in being able to get them tight enough without leaking. I eventually resorted to using a spare head strap worn over the mask backwards to give pressure over the area where the masks leaked most. There was still a problem with leaks and I would have a marks on my face for a good part of the day after waking up due to the tension I needed. But then I was told about the Fitlife mask. It still leaks, which I found out when I tried one during a sleep study. However, it is much easier to get it tight enough to not have major leaks. The velcro on the head gear is a major issue if you need to have the straps tight. I found a solution my weaving the straps through the mask slots and using buckles off of a pair of old worn out sandles. This mask also leaves marks on my face...a ring around my entire face. I think it would be better if it had some sort of padding inside the silicone edge similar to the comfort gel full-face mask. I sleep on my side and even on my stomach and rarely have any problems with the mask other than how tight I need it to be. I do wish it were a bit wider as I have a bigger than average head. But, over all this mask is far and away better than the other 3 I have used.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
poor
Written By: al, east coast 9/25/2012
Did not like the fit. The strap conection is very poor and pops off during the night.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
FitLife is a good mask for mouth breathers
Written By: Wayne, Clarksville, Tn. 8/15/2012
It arrived very quickly and I was excited to try it out. And Direct Home Medical had a really good price on it, Thank you DHM! It is a comfortable mask as far as fit, no major pressure applied to face. If you have a problem with the mask leaking on the forehead, you can use a sweatband sold in sporting goods to add just enough pressure to keep it from leaking. The reason I couldn't give it 5 stars is that is stays a little warmer in the mask than I like. But, I also don't use the humidifier for the same reason. So, If your comfortable with the heat from the humidifier, then the mask shouldn't bother you. But if you have a problem with feeling a little to warm in a FFM, then you will have a hard time with this mask. I am also a side sleeper, and haven't had a lot of leaks while sleeping on my side. At least no more than any other full face mask. I usually lay my head on the edge of the pillow and let the mask hang over the edge. If I can ever get used to the warmth of the mask, this is the mask that I will use as long as I have OSA. I believe this would be one of the best rated mask on the market, if they could find a way to keep it a little cooler inside the mask! Maybe instead of venting right beside the intake, they could spread the vent holes around the perimeter of the mask to help move the air inside the mask a little better.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Fine Fit
Written By: Jennifer Terrazas, Dona Ana 6/22/2012
I received the FitLIfe Total FAce CPAP mask with Headgear just fine yesterday. However, the small connecting tube from the mask to the tube was not there, so I had to use my old one, as I was not able to remove the connecting tube from the old connector to the mask. Other than that, just fine.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
full face Mask
Written By: cynthia Gilles, Oak Forest 5/17/2012
Just what. I expected. Works well but need to get use to it

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
restful
Written By: Mark Thommen, Keizer 5/8/2012
fits well , feel well & easy to ware

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
The best mask I have ever bought!
Written By: Dawn Stockmann, Salt Lake City 4/18/2012
This one fits!I finally am getting at least 6 hours of good sleep a night. What a relief! I can finally wake up not dead tired. The mask fits my face beautifully, and there are no leaks. I am a mouth breather, and up until now I had not found a mask that works.

Spacer
POPULAR CPAP & OXYGEN SEARCH RESULTS


McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams


Payment Processing
We Ship UPS We Ship US Postal Service MasterCard Accepted American Express Accepted Discover Card Accepted PayPal Accepted


DirectHomeMedical.com offers online support through our website, toll free support during normal business hours, and email support 24-hours a day. Please contact us if you have any questions about our services or the products we sell. DirectHomeMedical.com is authorized to sell and ship products exclusively to end-users residing in the United States, not to other third parties or businesses. A prescription is required for the purchase of certain products on this site including masks and machines. Respironics recommends that new patients purchase their devices, masks and initial accessories from a homecare company that can provide an individualized patient equipment set-up, clinical and after-sale support, and a program to assist patients with therapy success. COPYRIGHTS: Selected product images and descriptions used throughout this site are used with the permission of the copyright holders. All ResMed Product Images © ResMed, Used with Permission. All Philips Respironics Product Images © Philips Respironics, Used with Permission. All Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Product Images © Fisher & Paykel Healthcare, Used with Permission. All products offered are sourced directly from the manufacturers. Site Design & Content Copyright © 2004-2013 DirectHomeMedical.com. All products and services advertised on this site are provided by DirectHomeMedical.com or its designates.

Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Return & Exchange Policy | Call Toll Free 888-505-0212
*MARKER* 0