We're Happy To Help - Call 888-505-0212
Why Shop DirectHomeMedical.com? Free Shipping Over $99 View Shopping Basket

DirectHomeMedical Customer Product Reviews

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Only product for me!!!
Written By: Nancy, Marshville 6/4/2016
This is the only cpap I have been able to use. The full face mask would never seal and made my skin itch and left terrible marks on my face. I am a mouth breather and I was afraid I would not be able to use "no mask" product but I have used it every night since I received it. Best product on the market. I will not be without it. Love it!!!

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Could NOT make this work!
Written By: NC, Bedford, NH 11/29/2015
I have been using a Tap Pap and thought this looked more substantial. It is, but the mouthpiece is really heavy, and despite several attempts at fitting it, it just slipped out of my mouth. The nose pieces did not seal well, and overall, it was awkward and awful.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Written By: Bob W, South Carolina 10/12/2015
Impossible to stop leaking around nasal pillows and the unit is extremely loud.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent product.
Written By: Cindy R , Iowa City, Iowa 5/28/2015
I received my chap no mask nasal pillows earlier this week. I cannot tell you how wonderful this product is. I absolutely love it! No more head gear to get tangled or pull my hair out. No more mask to leave marks on my face and cause me skin rashs and sweating. I no longer dread bedtime. From the first night I used it, I have be able to sleep comfortably. Months trying to adjust to it like with my mask. It feels like I am not wearing any sleep apnea gear at all. As a R.N I feel that if all sleep apnea patients were offered this no mask solution, all sleep apnea patients would be much more compliant with using their sleep apnea machine. Thank you from the bottom of my heart to the man who developed this. The price is a bargain as far as I am concerned. A comfortable night's sleep is priceless to me.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not worth the $
Written By: Len A., Florida 5/19/2015
It is very loud and the air flow was so intense I could not wear it for more than 1 very uncomfortable hour.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Written By: Sassy Senior, Colo/AZ 2/3/2015
After 4 or more years of CPAP masks leaving marks on my face I saw this and thought "that's the answer." It is. Sometimes I have to heat the mouthpiece and readjust it. Sometimes I have to loosen screws and turn nose pillows. It is all worth it. I sleep better. My husband sleeps better. It is like I am not using a CPAP. I am so happy that it works for me.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Finally--perfect solution for me!
Written By: sassy senior, Co/Az 11/30/2014
I have used a cpap for 5 years. Luckily I could use the small mask that just covers the nose. I tried several variations first. But--it still had the harness. Hair always a mess. Lines on my face lasting throughout the day. So I got the cpap pro--on my own dime! It's a miracle. Followed the directions. Excessive saliva only the first night. I love it. So easy. Fits perfectly. No sliding. I no longer feel like Darth Vader.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No more facial indentions.
Written By: vanity, okc 11/18/2014
I love this mask. I have used cpap for 6 years. I was starting to get permanent indentions in my face. So I thought I would give the Cpap pro a try. Once you get the mouthpiece done correctly this is the best. So much easier to wear. Now how to get rid of the dents on my face from my old mask.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Unable to get the nasal pillows to seal.
Written By: Linda P, Keystone, Indiana 10/19/2014
My husband has worked and worked to get the nasal pillows to seal, but to no avail. Very disappointed in this product.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Mask Setup
Written By: Deb, Illinios 10/9/2014
I loved the no mask system my first two nights of use. My mouth and nose got sores on them the third night. I took a night off and tried again. even more sore :( I think the mouth piece needs to be thinner and more soft as it rubs my tongue raw at the sharp edges. The concepts is wonderful and I love the freedom it offers. I do so hope the soreness goes away, maybe im allergic to the material it is made with. I see there is a newer thinner model available now and I may have to try it. I keep the mouth and nose piece clean but my nose and mouth are very sore.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
excellent product
Written By: Kathy, Ct. 8/14/2014
This is the only product I can use for my CPAP due to severe claustrophobia. With this product I use my CPAP every night. I cannot sleep without it.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Long time user
Written By: J.R., Michigan 7/9/2014
I have used CpapPRO "No Mask" for over eight years. I never tried any other device and recommend the CpapPRO to everyone I know that has sleep apnea and uses a CPAP machine.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thank You
Written By: Donald L, Johnson City, TN 7/5/2014
The mask was exactly as advertised and at a great price. Fast delivery and a great price. What else could you ask for?

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Written By: d hensley, Texas 6/23/2014
Not really a mask. Does not give me that smothered feeling that typical CPAP gear gave me. Allows for easier movement while sleeping. The I would highly recommend this product to anyone who uses CPAP.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not worth the money
Written By: Francisco G, Pomona, Ca. 5/28/2014
I tried it but was disappointed. It would not stay once I went to sleep and turned. I would wake up several times a night to adjust it.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Making a difference
Written By: Joe , Spirit Lake Idaho 5/24/2014
Originally I used the face mask that includes straps and headgear. It worked ok until the straps began to make marks on my face. Then is used a headband under the straps to compensate for the moisture. A friend told me about the C Pap Pro. As with anything new, it took a little time get used to it. I started rotating it in with my nights of face straps. After a about two weeks, I went totally C Pap Pro. I sleep better as I am not messing with straps, head bands and repositioning everything. The mouthpiece lasted about 6 months before the gel piece popped out of the plastic piece. It actually makes it easy to clean but after 6 months, I just ordered another one. I really prefer the cpap pro and it really makes the difference.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Written By: R. A. Smith, Idaville, Indiana 3/22/2014
Inhaling and exhaling is as close to normal breathing as I can imagine.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Mask Setup
Written By: Rhonda, San Antonio 1/20/2014
Great price and more than I thought was included. Love the no mask, finally a morning with no strap marks!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked the best for me.
Written By: Steve, MO 11/30/2013
Started with nasal style system and used for 4 years then saw an ad on TV so tried it and used now for several years and for me has been really great. I agree with comment that the tubes need to be improved and have had to replace them three or four times a year and are a little expensive.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Comfort plus
Written By: BB, Florida 6/24/2013
CPAP pro is great. Easy to set up and very comfortable to wear. My only complaint is the you cannot specify the nasal pillow size when you order. So, if standard is too small, you have to pay extra to get the correct size.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Written By: bioman, colorado 6/21/2013
Have the patience to get it properly adjusted and you will even use it for short naps. It is comfortable, not cumbersome, and interferes very little with sleep when properly adjusted. Only problem that can be a disadvantage is that the tubes tend to split after too much strain and then leak. It takes about 10 minutes to repair and you are back to sleep. I find this happens about every six weeks, but it is a small problem that is far outweighed by the positives. I would suggest that you practice a tube replacement before you need to do it in the middle of the night. If you are physically unable to do the job, due to lack of strength or a physical impairment, have an emergency set up to use until you get it fixed.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
CPAP-PRO - Not worth the money
Written By: Marcel O., Apache Junction, AZ 2/26/2013
I purchased this mask and tried it for 2 weeks. I could not get used to the mouthpiece, and found that the nasal tubes came out very easily when turning over. I generally sleep on my side and this mask didn't suit me. I also is quite noisy and kept my partner awake most nights.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love no mask
Written By: Lozetta, Studley 2/25/2013
No more straps attached to my head and chin that were giving me headaches. Amen! I'm so thankful I heard about no mask years ago on a radio station.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Be patient, it is worth it!
Written By: Yvonne, 2/3/2013
Love my "no mask"!! It took my husband and I both reading the directions and making the adjustments to get it right. He could SEE how to make the various adjustments, and I could FEEL the mask fit, but trying to talk while I had the mouth piece in place left us doubled over with laughter. I sounded like Darth Vader, and had to pop it out to speak normally. We got it set up, and it was great. If your nose pillows are giving you trouble, try another size. It comes with medium size, but I order large size and they "fill" my nostrils properly. Yes, an extra set is pricey, but worth it.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Offer needs more
Written By: HC, Palm Beach Gardens, Florida 12/5/2012
For CPAP users this sounds like a really great design. Trouble is, at this cost, to overcome the skeptics, they need to offer a 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. Let me buy it and try it...if I donot like it, let me send it back for a refund. (NOTE: DirectHomeMedical does offer 30-Day Complete Return Protection with this item for an added charge.)

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Air pillows
Written By: Peggy P., Lincoln, Ne 10/2/2012
I like the idea of no head straps, but after only 6 months my air pillow keep coming off in the middle of the night and last night one of them split open. Was going to order new ones but really (too expensive)!!! The are thin rubber! Now I feel like I wasted (my money) for 6 months and have to go back to head gear I have worn for 2 years and still work.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Written By: Perhaps one day, USA 9/11/2012
Once I heard about this product I could not wait to use it. A night's sleep without that awful headgear. But (and it's a big but!) the tubes need to adjusted constantly and the slightest move breaks the seal and good luck trying to adjust the tubes and pillows without having to get up. You need to bite down constantly or the cpap pro is useless. Great idea! It didn't work for me.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Written By: MIKE B., TEXAS 9/6/2012
this by far is the best mask [ no mask ] i have ever used. i love it.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Camper
Written By: EasyBreather, Louisiana 8/14/2012
The NoMask system is by far the most comfortable and the easiest way to use a cpap machine, in my humble opinion. I never want to use anything else.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Best Sleep Ever!
Written By: Jill G., Los Angeles 8/7/2012
Received my CPAP PRO yesterday, was quite skeptical but honestly had my best sleep last night. Have tried many, many masks but this is a real winner for me.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Written By: Stan L., Knoxville 7/31/2012
While the mask seems good (I can't imagine using anything that would wrap around my head (claustrophobic)), it is extraordinarily expensive. Just looking at the components, especially the mouthpiece, I can't believe I've paid this much. However, I do need air... Also, I need the large nasal pillows to get a decent seal around my nose. When I order the full mask, I see no option to get the large nasal pillows vs. the med-sized that automatically come with the mask. Given the price of nasal pillows by themselves, I am paying a lot for something I cannot use (the med pillows).

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy and Grateful
Written By: Andrew L., Punxsutawney 7/11/2012
I am sleeping longer and better than ever before. It does take a little time to get use to it, like two nights!! Conventional Mask are just torture... the man that invented conventional mask had to be a sadist!! The CPAP Nasal Pillows, non-mask Mask is comfortable and does not make one claustrophobic!! Kudos to the inventor of this product!!! If done correctly, insurance picked up the tab, minus deductible!!

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Happy customer!
Written By: Marcie, Tacoma 5/31/2012
I've used the CPAP Pro for 5 years now and will never go back to a mask. I have a very small mouth and have no trouble with the mouthpiece. Occasionally, I wake up at night having to adjust the nose piece, but also did with a mask. I really like that I wake up without mask and headband marks on my face. Overall a great product - worth the out of pocket expense if you can afford it.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Jean RN
Written By: Jean P, Tampa 5/14/2012
This product starts with a great idea. But,it is too hard on the bottom teeth and takes a lot of adjusting to fit right, and adjusting again each night or with position changes. I melted the mouth guard several times and still had too many rough edges after trimming with resulting raw areas on my tongue and roof of my mouth. I was also concerned about the possibility of loosening caps/crowns/veneers with each removal of the mouth piece. I would look for improvements and might try it again then. Insurance didn't pay for it and it was not worth the out-of-pocket investment at this time.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Written By: Rosalie, DeRuyter 5/6/2012
I think I would've like this unit except the mouthpiece didn't fit comfortably even after several reboils to see if the material would finally work. I was advised I'd haveto have a custom fitted mouthpiece through a dentist. My dentist was willing, but it would cost $350 to have it made!!! I couldn't see speding that kind of money.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Written By: dwayne, gladstone 4/27/2012
its to exspensive


We Ship UPS We Ship US Postal Service MasterCard Accepted American Express Accepted Discover Card Accepted PayPal Accepted

DirectHomeMedical.com offers online support through our website, live chat and toll free support during normal business hours, and email support 24-hours a day. Please contact us if you have any questions about our services or the products we sell. DirectHomeMedical.com is authorized and approved, by the manufacturers we represent, to sell and ship products to end-users residing in the United States, not to other third parties or businesses. A prescription is required for the purchase of certain products on this site. All products offered are sourced directly from the original equipment manufacturers or their representatives. PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some products on this site may contain a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. COPYRIGHTS: Selected product images and descriptions used throughout this site are used with the permission of the copyright holders. All ResMed Product Images © ResMed. All Philips Respironics Product Images © Philips Respironics. All Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Product Images © Fisher & Paykel Healthcare. Site Design & Content Copyright © 2004-2016 DirectHomeMedical.com. Respironics recommends that new patients purchase their devices, masks and initial accessories from a homecare company that can provide an individualized patient equipment set-up, clinical and after-sale support, and a program to assist patients with therapy success. All products and services advertised on this site are provided by DirectHomeMedical.com or its designates.
Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Return & Exchange Policy | Call Toll Free 888-505-0212 | Fax 603-386-6277