We're Happy To Help - Call 888-505-0212
Why Shop DirectHomeMedical.com? Free Shipping Over $99 View Shopping Basket

DirectHomeMedical Customer Product Reviews



1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Product review
Written By: Bobby G, DRESDEN 8/2/2016
Not sure what is wrong but it pushes on my teeth and is so uncomfortable that I can't even keep it on.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
REALLY BAD MASK
Written By: DeeG, Hastings 3/20/2016
Great softness, but when CPAP pressures ramp up the mask begins to leak and the leakage is very noisy. The leaks can be stopped ONLY when tightened to the point of the back strap severely cutting into your neck. BAD PURCHASE !!!

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
fit
Written By: jim , boston 1/13/2016
not as good as i hoped still get leaks when stirring around in my sleep and trying to adjust and tighten head straps very sore on nose after a few days a little better than some but a long way to go on working on seal around face and head gear a better more softer seal around the mask is needed

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Still haven't found what I'm looking for...
Written By: RL Powell, Buffalo, NY 1/7/2016
Finding the right Cpap mask can be quite a task. I started with a nasal mask, only to learn, my mouth opens while I sleep. This resulted in high leak rates and a dry mouth. I next went to the full face mask, ComfortGel Blue, which caused a sore at the bridge of the nose, and I was not able to achieve a good seal. I will now try a Hybrid mask which should resolve the fit problem at the nose bridge. Once I find the right fit, I will be a happy camper!

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Too Large
Written By: John, Grayslake, IL 12/1/2015
This seems to be a well built product. My problem was every time I turned over the mask hit the pillow, or mattress, and this pulled it open. tightening it enough to stop this made it uncomfortable.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
If you are a mouth breather, dont buy this
Written By: Ed W., Hayes VA 11/10/2015
I thought full face masks were designed for people that can't breathe through their noses. This mask forces my mouth shut and even pushes my jaw back which makes my apnea worse than if I were not wearing any kind of CPAP device

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Too many leaks
Written By: Dennis, Grand Junction 10/28/2015
The mask was comfortable, but at high pressures I could not stop continual leaks near my nose, regardless of how I adjusted it. Also when laying on my side on a pillow, the leaks would increase with the usual unpleasant auditory sounds of escaping air. This annoyed my wife considerably by waking her. Wish it would have worked for me.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
laredo
Written By: laredo, Laredo texas 10/2/2015
Best mask ever!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great product
Written By: Larry R, Houston Texas 8/30/2015
Great comfort and prompt service !!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of full face mask recently purchased
Written By: Laura R, Albany, NY 6/9/2015
Very happy with this product. Really like the lower price too!

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Difficult fit
Written By: Joe, Indiana 5/6/2015
I have used Respionics full face CPAP mask for 10 years, but the discontinued the version I used. This is my first gel mask and finding it difficult to get a good seal without making the mask uncomfortably tight a cross the bridge of my nose. After 10 days, I am still trying to adjust the mask to fit comfortably and maintain a seal.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Poor seal on face
Written By: Dave M, Hanson, Ma 3/17/2015
The mask seal in not comortable, and leaks.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
cpap full face mask
Written By: karen w, frankfort, il 1/15/2015
exactly as described, will order again

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Terrible Fit
Written By: Danny, Texas 5/6/2014
I have now tried a lot of masks but this is by far the worst one I have tried. The one thing that makes this mask so bad is that the gel is so long and thin that is just collapses and it was impossible for me to get a fit that would not leak. If the gel was thicker and shorter so that it would stand up against the face I think this would be a very good mask.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very comfortablemask
Written By: Susan D, Massachusetts 8/19/2013
Mask is very comfortable. Doesn't leave marks as most masks do. Good seal - no noise Would highly recommend mask to anyone using bipap or Cpap.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Miracle!
Written By: Diane, San Jose 4/18/2013
This mask is a blessing! A miracle, really! I have tried 6 different styles of full-face mask, all of which leak air terribly, blowing air into my eyes! This mask does not do that. I usually sleep all night long without waking up due to air leaks. This mask is fabulous! A great feature is that it blows the exhaled air straight up, away from my husband. We can once again cuddle in bed! Mask stays in place even though I am a side-sleeper and turn a lot during my sleep. This mask is so comfortable, I forget I have it on!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very pleased
Written By: Pua, Laie, HI. 4/14/2013
I received my order within the time specified. The mask is very comfortable for my husband & he has been using it ever since, whereas he refused to use his other mask so he was sleeping without any mask for the past 3-4 years. His O2 was in the 80s. Thank you so much for your product & I will definitely be a returning customer in the future

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Size runs small...
Written By: Mike W, Boston MA. 4/7/2013
I purchased this mask less than a month ago and I will be buying a different one within the week, To be called a full size mask should come with a disclaimer that it is for little people. the bottom edge presses against my face above my chin so my teeth cuts into my lip. Also the strap in the rear slides up on the back of my head, I have to adjust this thing four to five times a night. adjusting the straps lead to all kinds of issues with comfort and noise from the air. If you have a big face, this may not be the one for you. I purchased the XL. would have be perfect if I needed a medium.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Bad mask
Written By: Ken s, Ky 1/24/2013
This mask is one of the worst that I have tried for leaks also very , if you tighten it up to stop some of the leaks it hurts and leaves marks on your face.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
ComfortGel Blue Full Face Mask
Written By: JP, Atlanta 10/15/2012
I could not get the mask to seal very well. When I got a good seal it was too tight and hurt the bridge of my nose. I tried it for 2 weeks but could not get it to work for me. I did like the feel of the face mask which had a nice thick gel layer.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
great
Written By: Larry N.C., nc 8/17/2012
Good fit and product. Quick service. Diverted air port works well and quiet.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Better fit if you order a mask one size larger.
Written By: Bill in Pa., Suburban Philadelphia 8/11/2012
I ordered a new ComfortGel Blue FULL Face CPAP Mask that is one size larger than the one it replaced. The fit is much better and more comfortable.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
bad fit
Written By: W. Drevescraft, Portland, OR 6/20/2012
The addition of the blue gel cushion makes the mask fit smaller, so I can't use it.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great product
Written By: Brenda Brack, Udall 3/24/2012
Great product

Spacer
POPULAR CPAP & OXYGEN SEARCH RESULTS


We Ship UPS We Ship US Postal Service MasterCard Accepted American Express Accepted Discover Card Accepted PayPal Accepted


DirectHomeMedical offers online support through our website, live chat and toll free support during normal business hours, and email support 24-hours a day. Please contact us if you have any questions about our services or the products we sell. DirectHomeMedical.com is authorized and approved, by the manufacturers we represent, to sell and ship products to end-users residing in the United States, not to other third parties or businesses. A prescription is required for the purchase of certain products on this site. All products offered are sourced directly from the original equipment manufacturers or their representatives. PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some products on this site may contain a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. COPYRIGHTS: Selected product images and descriptions used throughout this site are used with the permission of the copyright holders. All ResMed Product Images © ResMed. All Philips Respironics Product Images © Philips Respironics. All Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Product Images © Fisher & Paykel Healthcare. Site Design & Content Copyright © 2004-2016 DirectHomeMedical.com. Respironics recommends that new patients purchase their devices, masks and initial accessories from a homecare company that can provide an individualized patient equipment set-up, clinical and after-sale support, and a program to assist patients with therapy success. All products and services advertised on this site are provided by DirectHomeMedical.com or its designates.
Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Return & Exchange Policy | Call Toll Free 888-505-0212 | Fax 603-386-6277
*MARKER* 0