We're Happy To Help - Call 888-505-0212
Why Shop DirectHomeMedical.com? Free Shipping Over $99 View Shopping Basket

DirectHomeMedical Customer Product Reviews



1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Comfort gel
Written By: Filiberto, Bakersfield 6/25/2017
The mask did not meet expectations the gel felt hard on my face and I could not get it to stop leaking.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
very good mask
Written By: Lucian, Lexington, Ky 6/22/2017
It was very good mask. I put it on while it was still in the package and it seemed to fit fine. But when I used it at night it was just a little to big. So I'm going to bite the bullet and order one size smaller. But I really like the head gear.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Leaks Like Crazy
Written By: Work. In the morning my machine indicated that it leaked. I ret, DAVIE FLORIDA 5/25/2017
I was so excited to get my gel Mask. I am not new to CPAP. I adjusted the straps set my machine on and it leaked all over. I tightened and still it leaked. Then I adjusted one more time. It seemed to work. In the

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Great if a face mask is your thing
Written By: Ed A, Washington, DC 4/2/2017
I have concluded that a full face mask is not my thing. This is the second type of full face mask I tried and still found myself ripping it off in the middle of the night. On the positive side, the blue gel lining was much more comfortable than the other mask I tried out and there was no nasal constraint as I experienced with the other mask.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Breaks me out!
Written By: Robert, Mastermason 4/1/2017
This mask simply doesn't work for me. I used for 2 months and after having to wear a band-aid across my nose every night (the bridge of my nose stayed irritated and got blisters) and my skin below my nose stayed irritated (I had to put antibiotic cream on my skin at night)I ordered the nasal pillows which work much better.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
No better than old mask
Written By: David, Ohio 3/23/2017
Used Comfortfull II mask for years this is comparable but not better.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Great comfort, terrible odor
Written By: L, USA 3/20/2017
Mask was very comfortable when tried on. Washed it and air dried it before use. Noticed a mold smell every time I entered the room where it was drying. I thought the odor was coming from something else. When I put it on my face that night, I discovered it was the mask! I was so disappointed because the seal was perfect and it felt so good on. Tried to air it out by letting the machine blow air through it for hours, as a rep. suggested, but to no avail. I have to return it . Maybe it's the chemicals in the gel or how long it's been stored.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
poor fit
Written By: jjnew, 3/19/2017
I have used a res med full face and I wear a large. The large version of this mask is more like a medium so I gave it away. Also the strap attachments get twisted and take a while to get on.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good
Written By: Mike, Tennessee 3/7/2017
Product as advertised, quick turnaround, outstanding customer service. Thanks!

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
head
Written By: Ronald Bettinger, Ohio 3/4/2017
The mask was fine I thought my head was BIG but i guess not. Sent this one back for a size smaller. The company was wonderful about it.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Comfort Gell Full Face CPAP Mask
Written By: Gregg Zido, Bradenton, FL 3/1/2017
Price was very good. It has a lot of moving parts for fit and comfort but I am concerned about its durability. First time using this specific mask. It is comfortable to wear which is very important but time will tell if all the moving parts stand up to wear. I am particularly concerned with the black plastic lower strap hooks. If one of those two hooks breaks the mask is toast. No way to keep the lower straps tight against your face. I'm already trying to figure out what I will use to tie in those frail hooks when one breaks and I have to assume one will break in time. I recommend that the manufacturer redesign those hooks.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Bad mask
Written By: jDK, Florida 2/27/2017
Totally uncomfortable. Could not sleep with this mask. Pressure to nose of bridge was extremely excessive.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Leaks horribly
Written By: William, Gastonia 1/28/2017
Unable to get mask to seal. Applied enough pressure to the straps to cause indented sore spit on nose. The straps are not elastic so there is no give requiring te extra tight fit

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy
Written By: Pat, Tomball 1/23/2017
Great face piece.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Did not work for me
Written By: Leafs, g-burg 1/12/2017
I am between a medium and a large, so it is hard to fit a mask. This mask is flimsy at the forehead cushion. Kept coming apart

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
mask
Written By: Biff, SC 1/5/2017
Large is getting smaller,next time will need to order extra large

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Leaks
Written By: rich, nashville 11/7/2016
Horrible Leaks Constantly, Have to tighten so much leaves marks on face.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Product review
Written By: Bobby G, DRESDEN 8/2/2016
Not sure what is wrong but it pushes on my teeth and is so uncomfortable that I can't even keep it on.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
REALLY BAD MASK
Written By: DeeG, Hastings 3/20/2016
Great softness, but when CPAP pressures ramp up the mask begins to leak and the leakage is very noisy. The leaks can be stopped ONLY when tightened to the point of the back strap severely cutting into your neck. BAD PURCHASE !!!

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
fit
Written By: jim , boston 1/13/2016
not as good as i hoped still get leaks when stirring around in my sleep and trying to adjust and tighten head straps very sore on nose after a few days a little better than some but a long way to go on working on seal around face and head gear a better more softer seal around the mask is needed

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Still haven't found what I'm looking for...
Written By: RL Powell, Buffalo, NY 1/7/2016
Finding the right Cpap mask can be quite a task. I started with a nasal mask, only to learn, my mouth opens while I sleep. This resulted in high leak rates and a dry mouth. I next went to the full face mask, ComfortGel Blue, which caused a sore at the bridge of the nose, and I was not able to achieve a good seal. I will now try a Hybrid mask which should resolve the fit problem at the nose bridge. Once I find the right fit, I will be a happy camper!

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Too Large
Written By: John, Grayslake, IL 12/1/2015
This seems to be a well built product. My problem was every time I turned over the mask hit the pillow, or mattress, and this pulled it open. tightening it enough to stop this made it uncomfortable.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
If you are a mouth breather, dont buy this
Written By: Ed W., Hayes VA 11/10/2015
I thought full face masks were designed for people that can't breathe through their noses. This mask forces my mouth shut and even pushes my jaw back which makes my apnea worse than if I were not wearing any kind of CPAP device

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Too many leaks
Written By: Dennis, Grand Junction 10/28/2015
The mask was comfortable, but at high pressures I could not stop continual leaks near my nose, regardless of how I adjusted it. Also when laying on my side on a pillow, the leaks would increase with the usual unpleasant auditory sounds of escaping air. This annoyed my wife considerably by waking her. Wish it would have worked for me.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
laredo
Written By: laredo, Laredo texas 10/2/2015
Best mask ever!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great product
Written By: Larry R, Houston Texas 8/30/2015
Great comfort and prompt service !!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of full face mask recently purchased
Written By: Laura R, Albany, NY 6/9/2015
Very happy with this product. Really like the lower price too!

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Difficult fit
Written By: Joe, Indiana 5/7/2015
I have used Respionics full face CPAP mask for 10 years, but the discontinued the version I used. This is my first gel mask and finding it difficult to get a good seal without making the mask uncomfortably tight a cross the bridge of my nose. After 10 days, I am still trying to adjust the mask to fit comfortably and maintain a seal.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Poor seal on face
Written By: Dave M, Hanson, Ma 3/17/2015
The mask seal in not comortable, and leaks.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
cpap full face mask
Written By: karen w, frankfort, il 1/15/2015
exactly as described, will order again

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Terrible Fit
Written By: Danny, Texas 5/6/2014
I have now tried a lot of masks but this is by far the worst one I have tried. The one thing that makes this mask so bad is that the gel is so long and thin that is just collapses and it was impossible for me to get a fit that would not leak. If the gel was thicker and shorter so that it would stand up against the face I think this would be a very good mask.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very comfortablemask
Written By: Susan D, Massachusetts 8/19/2013
Mask is very comfortable. Doesn't leave marks as most masks do. Good seal - no noise Would highly recommend mask to anyone using bipap or Cpap.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Miracle!
Written By: Diane, San Jose 4/18/2013
This mask is a blessing! A miracle, really! I have tried 6 different styles of full-face mask, all of which leak air terribly, blowing air into my eyes! This mask does not do that. I usually sleep all night long without waking up due to air leaks. This mask is fabulous! A great feature is that it blows the exhaled air straight up, away from my husband. We can once again cuddle in bed! Mask stays in place even though I am a side-sleeper and turn a lot during my sleep. This mask is so comfortable, I forget I have it on!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very pleased
Written By: Pua, Laie, HI. 4/14/2013
I received my order within the time specified. The mask is very comfortable for my husband & he has been using it ever since, whereas he refused to use his other mask so he was sleeping without any mask for the past 3-4 years. His O2 was in the 80s. Thank you so much for your product & I will definitely be a returning customer in the future

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Size runs small...
Written By: Mike W, Boston MA. 4/7/2013
I purchased this mask less than a month ago and I will be buying a different one within the week, To be called a full size mask should come with a disclaimer that it is for little people. the bottom edge presses against my face above my chin so my teeth cuts into my lip. Also the strap in the rear slides up on the back of my head, I have to adjust this thing four to five times a night. adjusting the straps lead to all kinds of issues with comfort and noise from the air. If you have a big face, this may not be the one for you. I purchased the XL. would have be perfect if I needed a medium.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Bad mask
Written By: Ken s, Ky 1/24/2013
This mask is one of the worst that I have tried for leaks also very , if you tighten it up to stop some of the leaks it hurts and leaves marks on your face.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
ComfortGel Blue Full Face Mask
Written By: JP, Atlanta 10/15/2012
I could not get the mask to seal very well. When I got a good seal it was too tight and hurt the bridge of my nose. I tried it for 2 weeks but could not get it to work for me. I did like the feel of the face mask which had a nice thick gel layer.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
great
Written By: Larry N.C., nc 8/17/2012
Good fit and product. Quick service. Diverted air port works well and quiet.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Better fit if you order a mask one size larger.
Written By: Bill in Pa., Suburban Philadelphia 8/11/2012
I ordered a new ComfortGel Blue FULL Face CPAP Mask that is one size larger than the one it replaced. The fit is much better and more comfortable.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
bad fit
Written By: W. Drevescraft, Portland, OR 6/20/2012
The addition of the blue gel cushion makes the mask fit smaller, so I can't use it.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great product
Written By: Brenda Brack, Udall 3/24/2012
Great product

Spacer
POPULAR CPAP & OXYGEN SEARCH RESULTS


We Ship UPS We Ship US Postal Service MasterCard Accepted American Express Accepted Discover Card Accepted PayPal Accepted


DirectHomeMedical offers online support through our website, live chat and toll free support during normal business hours, and email support 24-hours a day. Please contact us if you have any questions about our services or the products we sell. DirectHomeMedical.com is authorized and approved, by the manufacturers we represent, to sell and ship products to end-users residing in the United States, not to other third parties or businesses. A prescription is required for the purchase of certain products on this site. All products offered are sourced directly from the original equipment manufacturers or their representatives. PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some products on this site may contain a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. COPYRIGHTS: Selected product images and descriptions used throughout this site are used with the permission of the copyright holders. All ResMed Product Images ResMed 2017 Used with Permission. All Philips Respironics Product Images Philips Respironics 2017 Used with Permission. All Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Product Images Fisher & Paykel Healthcare 2017 Used with Permission. Site Design & Content Copyright 2004-2017 DirectHomeMedical. Respironics recommends that new patients purchase their devices, masks and initial accessories from a homecare company that can provide an individualized patient equipment set-up, clinical and after-sale support, and a program to assist patients with therapy success. All products and services advertised on this site are provided by DirectHomeMedical.com, or its designates, independently of the manufacturer. Due to manufacturer's advertising policies some ResMed, Respironics and HDM products may be excluded from some promotions.
Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Return & Exchange Policy | Call Toll Free 888-505-0212 | Fax 603-386-6277
*MARKER* 0