We're Happy To Help - Call 888-505-0212
Why Shop DirectHomeMedical.com? Free Shipping Over $99 View Shopping Basket

DirectHomeMedical Customer Product Reviews

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Awful choice
Written By: Erica, Colorado 8/13/2016
No matter how I arranged all the pieces I never got it to seal.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fully satisfied
Written By: Dennis, Louisiana 6/23/2016
The mask is much more comfortable to me than then nose/mouth mask I have used for the last 2 years. I sometimes have leakage problems around the temple area, but it is much better than partial mask. It leave less reddening of the skin where it seals against the face. The only negative, is that it tends to ride up the face at night, but overall I am very pleased with it.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Written By: Vernon, east TN 5/14/2016
This is a good mask and has an excellent design and concept. The mask is not however good for higher pressure CPAP or BiPAP use.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Half baked at best
Written By: Steve , OH 11/27/2015
This mask does not work well with Resmed Autoset 10. The bypass valve leaks unless you have an initial pressure of 6-7. Also the diffusers are noisy and too large. (large leak values) The clips are too difficult to fasten and remove even for Houdini. Also the chin support may not fit your face and have to be trimmed off. Perhaps they can address these issues in the next model.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Use the right size parts, it works GREAT
Written By: Gary, Atlanta 8/25/2015
This is the mask I have be using for 3 years now. I can't imagine using anything else. It eliminates the mouth breathing problem. It is very important to use the right size nasal pillows and mouth cushion. Read the directions carefully. I had to admit that I had a big nose (using large nasal pillows) and a small chin (using small mouth cushion). It took me some experimenting to come up with the right combination. The complete mask package comes with all three sizes of both the nasal pillows and the mouth cushions. Much better than a full face mask.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Written By: Ina , Columbia 7/24/2015
I tried this mask and it DID NOT work for me. I tried every possible combination and it would not seal for me. The pressure info says 4 to 40. WELL, my pressure it 13 and it sure did not seal for me.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Does the Job but Little Disappointed
Written By: Darrell, Texas 6/1/2015
I had ordered this mask with very high hopes that it would solve some problems I had been having with other masks. First off, I probably would not wasted time using their measurements but just trial and error to find the right mask and nose pillows that will fit you. I am able to get a fair seal now but lots of pressure to make that seal but then my machine does run at a higher pressure than some folks use so may be fine with them. The chin piece I had high hopes that it would do away with the need of a chin strap, it doesn't for me. I still wake up with a very dry mouth if I open my mouth and that is even with using the humidifier with my machine. I do like that I can have my glasses on to read or watch TV and still have the mask on. This is working better than any mask I have tried so far but my impression this is kind of cheaply made so not sure how long it will last. I have only had mine a few weeks and if definitely is a step in the right direction but wish I had spent some more and bought the Resmed hybrid instead. Price and the chin piece were why I was drawn to this one. One other good feature is that I don't have this sliding up and down my face like my other masks did so I guess the chin piece does help with that and then the nose pillows keep it from creeping too far up. My only big complaint is that it tends to flap on my face when my machine pressure goes up and either I have to tighten way down or lay on my side and use the pressure of my pillow to hold it down, only to hope it does not flap on the other side. This flapping probably is something I have had with all my face masks though so this is not new. Too old, too wrinkled, don't know what it is but have hard time getting and keeping a seal.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Sinus killer
Written By: Anonymous, NW USA 3/12/2015
I used this one night and despite having my humidifier on maximum setting, this really dried out my sinues. It took four days to recover. Also, this thing was so hard to assemble and take apart for cleaning and reassemble....The one nice thing is the chin flap. I have used a Fisher-Paykel Oracle for years, and that beats this contraption in terms of simplicity and ease of use...just one strap around the back of the neck on the Oracle, but this has a complicated headgear.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
not practical
Written By: h.a., bay area 12/14/2014
keeps popping out of the nose.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
mouth wind tunnel nomore
Written By: Brad B, moses lake. washington to 11/21/2014
The hybrid mask is great. A just able for a perfect fit. It's the best mask I have ever found. The head gear has many ajustments to give you a great fit. Cost is very resonable. I'm extremely happy to have found it. Try it you'll enjoy it

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Sorry I purchased
Written By: Pam, California 11/12/2014
Awful mask for me. Despite watching the how-to video, and spending a lot of time and patience, I never got a good fit.The pillows were not flexible enough, and did not fit in the nose well at all. Good idea, but needs more work on these hybrids to work for everyone.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Doesn't work for me
Written By: Todd, MS 9/10/2014
Nothing wrong with product and I like it for a short period of time, but I can't wear it very long. It starts to hurt due to pressure above top lip and becomes very uncomfortable.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
hybred mask
Written By: steve, az 7/23/2014
works great wish I had it years ago

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Written By: Carolyn, Louisiana 7/17/2014
This device was noisy and uncomfortable. The air blew loudly near my mouth and put too much pressure everywhere it touched my face.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Cannot Recommend
Written By: Toni K , California 7/6/2014
This one is quite inferior to the ResMed hybrid. I bought it to compare with my Resmed. The positives are that it comes with a nice carry case a CD and manuals, three sizes of nasal pillows and mouth pillows. However, it's hard to put together, especially the nasal pillows. It takes A TON OF TIME to adjust it and it still leaks. The parts are thin and not well made. Unfortunately, this one gets a thumbs down from me. I've been in the Resmed hybrid for a year so I know hybrids. I cannot recommend this. Yes, it's less money than the Resmed by far, but not worth the aggravation putting it back together (the mouth piece doesn't easily fit into the slots) and the nasal pillows are hard to adjust. Pay the extra $ and get the Resmed.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hybrid saved my nose
Written By: Dave, Boon, NC and Weston, Fl 7/4/2014
This mask save my nose. Literally. I had an infected ulcer on my nose and I must have a good full face for my Bi-PAP. I had tried everything from 6 full face masks, Remzees, a contraption made of gell and on and on. My nose required surgery and I was going to have to undergo a tracheotomy for my bi-pap. My doctor bought me a mask called the liberty and it was a great concept, but pushed up against my nose to seal. No deal. We found the Hybrid Univeral mask online here and bought it and I've never looked back. Firstly, It came with every part for every size you would possibly be. very generous for the price. Next, it has a chin support that is a dream and makes the mask! Next and most importantly, it has the softest pillows on the market and they seal. My doctor has me use a tiny rubber band around the pillows to keep them perfectly together and they seal very nicely. To tell you what this mask has meant to the quality of my life would be an understatement no matter what I say.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Give this a try
Written By: Mark W, Baltimore MD 6/21/2014
I've been using this mask for more than 5 years, it's the only mask that doesn't rub me raw, and has had the least amount of leaking. Try adding a liner to stop leaks. You can cut your own from thin cotton t-shirt fabric. I have had zero leaks since I found out about that trick.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
love, love it
Written By: Joe, my place 6/9/2014
I wish someone told me about this mask when I was first diagnosed.The top of my nose was pink raw from my mask and I mouth breathe. This mask solved the problem It helped me to look up tips on the internet and someone posted using a rubberband around the pillows to pull then closer if your nose was small and it worked like a charm. It never leaks (well, almost never) and I've been on this 3 months now. thought I'd come back and give a good review.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Low pressure
Written By: Stockpi, Arizona 5/21/2014
I have a 15 pressure seting this dies not work well at that setting I would not recommend for someone with a setting over 10

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
mask okay
Written By: Steve, USA 4/10/2014
I really like to use nasal pillows. When I got a cold I couldn't use them so I used this pillow mask. It is not what I like but it does really help when my nose is stuffed up.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Written By: Geoff, 3/14/2014
I have tried different masks and could never find one that worked for me. I researched this mask alot and ordered it; it is perfect for me being a side sleeper

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Better than full face but not good enough
Written By: Tired of CPAP, Texas 3/7/2014
The Hybrid mask is a big improvement over full-face masks but I could never get a really good seal.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best in comfort..great fit
Written By: D.B Dane, Western NC 2/27/2014
After many years of different masks I am amazed at the comfort of the Hybrid. With every other mask I would wake up several time a night to readjust, tighten or reseal..with the Hybrid I slept the entire night without any problems. The nose cushions are comfortable and they do not have the plastic smell that many others do (most left a plastic taste in the back of my throat the next morning). I would recommend this mask to anyone who wanted a good fitting effective device.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Written By: Bill B, Las Vegas 2/5/2014
The issue of leakage continues. I would like to see them improve this part of the mask. Other that this, I like the hybrid approach as compared to a full face mask that I used in the past.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Almost perfect
Written By: Larry, AZ 1/5/2014
The mask would have been great except it irritated under my chin. The nasal pillow idea with the height adjustment along with where the headgear which seemed to put just the right amount of pressure in the correct places to hold the mask and nasal pillows in place, much better than the other Hybrid mask that I tried prior. The headgear could use a little more work as quality goes but over all if it didn't irritate my chin as it did I would have given it 5 stars.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
love it
Written By: JD, at home 12/28/2013
this is the second Hybrid type mask and this one really works well. the first one had no chin flap area and or adjustable pillows. This one just seems to hold better without leaking and it was cheaper. I think this one's a keeper.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Hybrid mask
Written By: Dave O, Michigan 11/26/2013
The mask was ok.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Hybrid Nasal Pillows Full Face CPAP Mask Review
Written By: Auto CPAP User, 11/20/2013
This was the worst mask I've tried and I've thrown it away. What I've learned is that masks with the simplest design are the best. This mask is the very opposite of that. Really bad.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hybrid good start
Written By: Ben, at work 11/15/2013
Took a night to get use to my new Hybrid but it's better than the first one I bought from another company. This wasn't even bought for me. It was actually my wifes order. This one has everything and that's the problem. There are so many sizes to select it gets confusing as to which one is actually the best but I think I found it. Large mouth and medium pillows. Had a few leaks the first night, but no more than most pillows. Overall, I think its as great mask if you want to breathe with your mouth some. I'm good with it.This is the second mask we've bought here and I finally got around to opening it

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
More will be revealed ...
Written By: Michael, Tamarac, FL 10/20/2013
My new bite guard has turned me into a mouth breather so my nose pillows no longer work. I'm hoping this hybrid will combine the best of both worlds and solve my problem. The head gear is challenging and requires a lot of fine tuning; after 2 weeks I am still not 100% comfortable. More will be revealed ...

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Written By: Casey , Somewhere in Ohio 9/25/2013
This mask is great but would be greater if they would sell it in like a extra large size... I have a large head and although I am able to make the mask fit and work correctly... It would be a lot better if there was an option to order a xtra large size :)

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Used for years
Written By: Richard , Mississippi 9/17/2013
this mask works well for folks like myself that breath primarily through their mouth.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not necessarily your fault
Written By: CJD, Fairfax Station, Virginia 9/16/2013
I bought this to replace a nose only device that came with a remstar plus ds200 that didn't work for me as I am a mouth breather. The problem is that I have to force the exhale and no one can sleep if you have to concentrate on exhalation.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My favorite mask
Written By: Ellie R., Tracy, CA 8/23/2013
I have been using the Hybrid since 2007 and find it the best for me. I had tried several others including the Mirage Vista and some standard nasal masks, but had trouble with mouth breathing after I would fall asleep. The chin cushion keeps my jaw from dropping and my mouth shut so I get a better nights sleep. From an old t-shirt, I invented my own mouth cushion cover (like a remzzz) which has been perfect at keeping the mask in place and has stopped leaks from happening during the night. I sleep from 6-7 hours a night with no problem.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
love it
Written By: Karen , Monroeville,PA 8/16/2013
I thought I'd written a review before on this mask, but I don't see it so I'll do it again. I love this mask, I did have to fiddle with the nasal pillows at first, but once I got them adjusted it was great. The other very, very important thing with this mask is to go to the pad a cheek website and order a mask liner. Then you'll be in heaven too.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
hibrid with nasal pillows
Written By: Tom, Homestead 8/11/2013
the first thing you need to know if there are two of these on the market and the first two times my DMR gave me the wrong one. It was OK but the Respcare/DeVilbiss Hybrid is the better of the two. I had to buy mine online , but it's worth it. I love this mask. I've had it over 8 months with the same pillows. I could use a new pair.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Written By: Louise, Fresno 8/5/2013
No matter how much I tried, I could not get the pillows to stay in my nose. I would awaken with air blowing out into the room. When you first put it on it works great, however, after the mouth piece warms up in a couple of hours, there is air escaping and leaking out and it can't be re-adjusted. Pulled it off and threw it across the room as far as I could. They need to redesign those pillows.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Hybrid mask
Written By: Stephanie, Boston 7/31/2013
So it took a few tries to find the right cushion and pillow combo because they give you so many to choose from. I settled on the medium pillow and mouth cushion and I'm loving it. I think the secret to a good fit is to do the mouth part first. I get a leak once in a wile but I do with all my full face masks. I'm sticking with this.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Bad Product
Written By: Sleepless, California 4/29/2013

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Written By: RDW, Georgetown, DE 4/20/2013
Was excited at first when trying the mask on and fitting it as it seemed to be very comfortable and less restricting than the full face mask I had been using. Doctor recommended this mask after I had to deal with a large pressure sore on the bridge of my nose that got infected. First night I lasted 10 minutes before giving up. I use 12 as the pressure and the condensed rush of air up the nasal pillows really irratated my nasal passages and within the first couple minutes it started burning and stinging. I tried to wait it out thinking I would get used to it but never happened. I even took this mask to a sleep study thinking they could give me some miracle advise and the technician was irratated after the nasal pillows kept popping out and she could not get a good seal.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Written By: Anthony, Home 3/23/2013
The nasal pillows always angles towards the inner part of my nasal. The constant blowing of air caused that area to dry out and eventually caused a sore. Had to stop using. Time to try another mask. :(

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
I thought it would work, but.........
Written By: John, Sacramento, CA 3/17/2013
Having had problems with the ResMed Mirage Liberty, I thought the Hybrid mask would be a better fit with the chin flap. However, I was wrong. Apparently, the hybrid style of mask is not suitable for higher flow rates. This coupled with the automatic leak compensation of the Auto-CPAP machine lead to a an unusable condition. The problem with both the ResMed and the Hybrid is nasal pillow blow-out at the higher rates. So now I am back to find a suitable full mask that doesn't rub the heck out of my nose bridge. Inhalation Therapist even added a chin strap. Too bad because I liked the idea of the hybrid mask, just not for me.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hybrid Review
Written By: Jim P, Newport, NC 3/13/2013
I love this mask!!! After years of struggling to find a mask I can actually sleep with, FINALLY I have one that fits perfectly, has no problem with leaks or seal blow outs, doesn't press into and irritate my sinuses, and doesn't have to be real tight to get a good seal at my fairly high setting of 15. It doesn't itch and tickle my nose like my Mirage Quattro mask, and it doesn't bruise the top of my nose like my Respironics Comfort Gel Full. I'm a side sleeper, and pressure from the pillow doesn't even break the seal on this mask. What surprised me the most is that it keeps my mouth and lips closed, but I've been a mouth breather for as long as I can remember including when using my other full masks. If you get this mask, be sure to try all 3 mouthpiece sizes and all 3 nasal pillow sizes to find the ones that work best. For me, the ones that worked best were not at all what I expected. I have a medium sized mouth and medium sized nostrils, but the smallest mouthpiece and largest nasal pillows worked the best. Go figure. My favorite thing is it never blows air in my eyes, and I can scratch my nose whenever I want to!

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Satisfied Customer
Written By: Jim, CA 3/3/2013
Thankyou Direct Home Medical for the excellent service and follow-up. I am a new CPAP user but soon learned that as a cold and allergy sufferer that the nasal mask that came with my machine was not suited to mouth breathing. This hybrid is, and is reasonably tolerable even with a beard. I would recommend it to anyone in a similar situation.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Not the answer
Written By: Charles, virginia 2/19/2013
the hybrid is better than any other mask ive used but it still has leak issues. Its fine untill you start to relax and fall asleep then the mouth piece starts to leak waking you up. I've pretty much just given up at this point. If they would add more plastic to the insert it would probably remedy this problem. If youtighten the straps to thr point ogf pain it works fimne

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent mask for those who sleep with their mouth open
Written By: Andrea B., New Mexico 10/15/2012
I have tried a few different masks. The first one was a regular nasal mask but my mouth always blew open, even with a chin strap. The second was a full face mask (covered the nose and the mouth) that created a very large and painful pressure sore on the bridge of my nose. Finally I ordered the hybrid mask and was able to keep it on all night without any pain or irritation and did not have to worry about keeping my mouth closed. I would definitely recommend this mask to others with my problem.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Bad design - Nasal pillows pop out
Written By: Paul H., Pasadena 7/6/2012
The main problem with the "Hybrid" mask are the nasal pillows. They do not remain seated in the nostrils and will eventually "pop out" while you sleep. This happens no matter how tight you make the straps around your face and head. I am using the largest nasal pillows that were provided with the mask, because the smaller pillows allowed too much air to escape around the perimeter. The large pillows work great, if they stay in the nose. The problem is that they slowly start to come out of the nostrils, and you will eventually begin to hear the rush of air escaping out the nasal pillows. I believe that this happens because the plastic material that is used is not designed to be curved in toward the nose but are straight, so they tend to want to pop up, rather than remain in the nose at an angle. I suppose that if I make the straps unbearably tight around my head, the pillows would stay in place. However, to make the straps THAT tight would easily give me a headache, no to mention the deep impressions the straps cause in the face. The design should be such that you shouldn't need to make the straps as tight as they can go. I'm very disappointed with this product, as I was really hoping that this mask would work for me.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Written By: MELISSA, LOUISVILLE 4/4/2012

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Written By: Bill, Carrboro 3/4/2012
The mask not only does not seal well around the mouth, the mask silicone inserts can unseat when putting on the mask.


We Ship UPS We Ship US Postal Service MasterCard Accepted American Express Accepted Discover Card Accepted PayPal Accepted

DirectHomeMedical.com offers online support through our website, live chat and toll free support during normal business hours, and email support 24-hours a day. Please contact us if you have any questions about our services or the products we sell. DirectHomeMedical.com is authorized and approved, by the manufacturers we represent, to sell and ship products to end-users residing in the United States, not to other third parties or businesses. A prescription is required for the purchase of certain products on this site. All products offered are sourced directly from the original equipment manufacturers or their representatives. PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some products on this site may contain a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. COPYRIGHTS: Selected product images and descriptions used throughout this site are used with the permission of the copyright holders. All ResMed Product Images © ResMed. All Philips Respironics Product Images © Philips Respironics. All Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Product Images © Fisher & Paykel Healthcare. Site Design & Content Copyright © 2004-2016 DirectHomeMedical.com. Respironics recommends that new patients purchase their devices, masks and initial accessories from a homecare company that can provide an individualized patient equipment set-up, clinical and after-sale support, and a program to assist patients with therapy success. All products and services advertised on this site are provided by DirectHomeMedical.com or its designates.
Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Return & Exchange Policy | Call Toll Free 888-505-0212 | Fax 603-386-6277