We're Happy To Help - Call 888-505-0212
Why Shop DirectHomeMedical.com? Free Shipping Over $99 View Shopping Basket

DirectHomeMedical Customer Product Reviews

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Absolute best
Written By: Kaye, Mississippi 9/14/2016
I love this mask better than the original

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Want A Good Sleep
Written By: Joe M, California 9/10/2016
Nice fit and real comfortable. Not as bulky as the full mask. Hardly notice that I've it on all night. Great product.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Written By: Budzo, Rhode Island 8/10/2016
Best nasal seal I have ever had, works great, the only issue is the head gear is little flimsy, but it work!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best pillow mask, yet
Written By: Vicky, Palm Beach 7/6/2016
Love this mask and love your new pricing.I really love, love, love the new pricing. I won't use anything else. It's so comfortable and no leaks. I need to sleep on my stomach!

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Headgear dislodges
Written By: Hermann, Pittsburgh 4/4/2016
I second Terry C.'s review that it works well but after a while the headgear dislodges from the pillow. This makes it useless for getting a good night's sleep because you have to wake up and push it back in each time it happens. Easy for cleaning but not good overall.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
love it
Written By: Steve, Colorado 2/1/2016
Easy and more rest!

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Aloha nasal pillow
Written By: Darryl, Colorado 9/24/2015
I'm sure this would be fine for someone that sleeps on their back. I sleep with my cheek on my pillow, and the Aloha keeps getting pushed to the side.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works well
Written By: RNH, Phoenix 9/10/2015
Only been use for two days, but so far I like the Aloha. Very quiet, reasonably comfortable. Allows more movement while sleeping than previous head gear. (Since discontinued)

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Pleased
Written By: John H, Langston 8/21/2015
Great vendor. Shipped early received early. As for the mask itself, I like the mask and I think it will be my go to mask. I am still learning how to adjust. I think I am zeroing in on it. I like that I can sleep on my side, thrash around and still keep the mask in place.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Active Sleeper
Written By: Lady K, North Carolina 7/20/2015
As an active sleeper, this is the best nasal pillow mask I have been able to find. I really like the over the head design so I do not have to move tubing around while sleeping. Wish the small tube was a little stiffer (kinda like ResMed Swift LT short Tube) because it flops a little around on my head. The ball and socket design is by far the very best type of connection between the short tube and the nasal pillows. I can't say enough good things about the ball and socket design.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best fit & leak free
Written By: David , Michigan 5/3/2015
Previously used F&P Opus 360, Pilairo. This is better due to being completely leak fee and a comfortable, low pressure fit. The was some septum irritation, but minor compared to the benefits. CPAP set at 15.5.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Aloha also means good bye
Written By: Kim P, Ocean Springs MS 8/27/2014
I found this mask to just be o.k. I liked the soft fabric on the part of the headgear that touches your face but the part inside of it was a little rigid for me as a side sleeper. The part of the pillow that goes in your nose was comfortable but I found the material the pillow was made of to be heavy. You can take the weight off of your lip by putting the air tube over your head in the headgear but if you get up at night I found this to be awkward. I guess I will keep looking thanks to the 30 trial direct home medical offers.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Works nicely, headgear attachment to pillows is relatively fragile
Written By: Terry C, 8/18/2014
If you're a calm sleeper and don't move much, it's a nice mask. If you move around a lot, one side or the other of the headgear frequently becomes dislodged, so the whole thing just falls off your face. Nothing holds it together but friction between a hole in the silicone and a little tab on the headgear. Usable for a while, but not an impressive design.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Written By: Dale, Louisiana 8/15/2014
I bought this system and is it great. No more leaks. I recommend this unit.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Finally a nasal pillow that works for me
Written By: Diana B, Eldon, MO 2/11/2014
I have tried and tried nasal pillows with horrible results until I found this one! I doesn't hurt my nostrils, it doesn't hurt my face when I sleep on my side and it actually stays put with no leaks. Thank you Direct Home Med!!! LOVE IT!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love The Aloha and the Swift FX Bella
Written By: Fred, Ft. Myers 12/10/2013
I love the Aloha. I'm on my second and I just went back to it from the last new mask (Nuance Pro by Phillips) that had gel pillows. I need a pillow that's comfortable and doesn't go into the corner of my eyes wile I'm tossing and turning. The Aloha never leaks and seems to be self adjusting as I sleep. Sometimes I have it set with the prongs all the way in when I go to sleep and I wake up 8 or 9 hours later with the pillows still sealed and the prongs at halfway in. I do wish the prongs were beefed up a bit more because when I first bought the mask I was fearful of breaking the prongs, but I'm very rough with the mask and nothing is breakable.I also want to buy extra side padding with velcro because the velcro get's full of lint in the wash. I have to pull all the lint out when I get them out of the dryer. If you do put them in a dryer, remember to pin them together or you'll have a heck of a time trying to find them both.I give it 5 stars and then some. I give the Swift FX with Bella Loops 5 stars, too. I have to confess that they're my wife's Bella loops. So what. Both are great masks for anyone who wants to use a pillow mask and I've tried them all except the Breeze.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Written By: Sadlier, Pelican Bay 9/21/2013
this is the only pillow that does not contribute to nose bleeds. I'm serious. I get nose bleeds at the slightest pressure and couldn't even wear the Swift FX due to the pressure against my nose. I can't wear masks because they all leave marks on my face no matter what.All of them. My sleep doc told me to try the nasal aire but I don't really want anything going up inside my nose, so I found this one. Don't try to make it tight because I don't and I have almost no leak. No matter what, this mask stays sealed and you can roll on you side or into the pillow, it still seals. I'm more than happy.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Still trying to get it to fit right.
Written By: Nancy, Alpharetta 9/10/2013
These are comfortable and I love that the hose can be moved so it doesn't drag like my current mask (optilife nasal pillows), but I have yet to get it to fit just right - my head is small and it feels like it moves around alot, so I'm gonna have to mess with it - adjust and see if I can get it to fit better - in the meantime, I keep using my optilife although I really want something that has a 360 degree hose attachment like this mask.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I love this mask
Written By: Elaine, Portland, OR 6/17/2013
I have tried a few nasal pillow masks before, always I felt I was between sizes of pillows, or the headgear hurt my head, or was hard to put together. This headgear is both firm enough to hold its shape and position, and soft enough (due to the included fleece cover) not to leave marks on my face. The ability to change the angle of the pillows makes it perfectly fit to the angle of my nose. It's super comfortable, and also very quiet. It's my favorite mask so far. I've only had one small problem: I seem to get little infections inside the edge of one nostril if I wear the nasal pillows for more than a few nights in a row (like a little zit). So I alternate with my nasal mask (which has its own issues). It helps to have 2 options.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mask
Written By: Jason, Palm Bay 3/8/2013
Great mask. This is my first and I am very happy with it. Very comfortable and you can roll over with no issues. Head gear does leave a mark on my face for about 1 hour if I sleep on my back and about 2 hours if I sleep on my side but other than that, no complaints.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Aloha best out of 17 masks I've tried
Written By: Frank, Deerfield Beach 1/24/2013
I can tell you after 9 years on CPAP that I'm happy to say someone made the perfect mask. This mask is so light and the adjustment has to be felt to be believed. I'm sure these are the same people that manufactured the Nasal Aire II. I liked the Nasal Aire concept and still do, but this is probably the best mask out there, bar none, and I probably have them all!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Aloha
Written By: Gail, Palm Beach 12/19/2012
So glad I could finally order this. The swift fx for her worked alright, but I really love this one. It's so light, quiet, comfy and easy to take on and off. No leaks at all. Finally!

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
My First Nasal Pillow Mask
Written By: Gene P., Chicago 10/26/2012
I have been using a CPAP for about 6 months now. I have only used two brands of FULL-FACE masks. I decided to try a nasal pillow mask as I did not believe I was a mouth-breather. This mask is light and easy to wear. The instructions are pretty brief and vague. It comes with 3 pillow sizes.... with the medium hooked up by default. I liked the mask and it has almost no leaks. BUT.... it has caused abrasions on my left nostril. I find that this is a common complaint among pillow users and you need to use a non-toxic lubricant. After 3 weeks, it is clear my abrasion will not heal while still using this mask, so I guess I need to go back to the full-face unit until the nose heals. I will return to the pillow mask when I can because it is light and open and WILL use a lubricant.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Even though I had to return, great mask!
Written By: Mieka, Quincy 10/23/2012
Headgear was light and comfortable, I have very small nasal openings, unfortunately, the small pillow was a bit too big. I've been using the ResMed Swift FX for her with the XS pillows for more than a year with success. I wish they offered a smaller pillow because this was easier to use.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Compare RespCare Aloha Nasal Pillow Mask to ResMed Swift LT
Written By: Dr Curtis F., Florida 10/4/2012
I have been using CPAP for over 15 years. I usually purchase a mask yearly and can give accurate comparisons. The latest product is RespCare Aloha Nasal Pillow Mask which comes with 3 size pillows. I use medium. I had the ResMed Swift LT prior and found that the Aloha had several improvements and some drawbacks. First the improvements: Quieter and less leaks than the Swift LT. It appeared that the pressure self adjusted to prevent leaks. The swivel air hose allows the air hose to stay away from the face. When placed into the top Velcro strap, this minimizes pulling on the mask and helped prevented air leaks. There are two positions on the frame for the top strap. It comes in the forward position which is most comfortable for me. Almost all of the positions of sleep were comfortable including face up, right and left side and leftward face up and rightward face up positions. The only position I would not recommend is face down between the crack of two beds together (This is only comfortable with the Breeze Nasal Mask which has other drawbacks but can be worn with a custom headgear that will overcome most drawbacks - I will not go into now). The unused position of the headgear can be used for the bottom half of the Halo brand chin strap. See below. Now the drawbacks: You need to get used to putting the headgear on properly. Nose in first and hold it with one hand. Back strap next with the other hand over the back of the head. You can then attach the hose to the hose on the CPAP machine. Lastly put the tubing up to the Velcro holder at the top off the mask. Avoid going out of order. Avoid pulling on the nasal pillows. Avoid adjusting the straps until it is in place. If not, you will pull the hooks out of the nasal pillows. If this happens, you need to start over after you fix the hooks into nasal pillow channels. You must become proficient in putting it on or you will be frustrated. Getting it off is by flipping the back strap up towards the crown of the head. Second drawback: the Velcro hose guide for the top strap that holds the tubing is flimsy. It can break in use. If it does, you can use the hose guide from the Swift LT. You can also order the Velcro Tube Retainer for Swift LT which is less flimsy than the Aloha and fits it well. Use with a Halo chin strap: The top peace of the Hallo is discarded and the Velcro of the bottom piece fits well into the frame of the Aloha Mask on either side. Getting this on is tricky. It requires that you flip the bottom of the chin strap over the front of the nasal pillows. After the back strap is in place, you can pull the chin strap down over the chin and into place. DO NOT use the top of the Halo chin strap. It will put pressure on the headgear and make the nasal pillows leak or become excessively uncomfortable. This will especially occur if it is inside the headgear. Care of the nasal pillows: The nasal pillow detaches from the swivel portion of the hose, and requires finesse the first time. After you get used to it, this comes off easily. You should wash at least every other day with mild soap and no alcohol. Most liquid soaps contain alcohol.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
aloha, better than most
Written By: fwest, tn 10/3/2012
Have tried several different nasal pillow this is the most stable even we claustophobia able to use this device

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not perfect but good
Written By: Donna H., Gresham, OR 9/20/2012
I have been using the ComfortLite Direct Seal mask for several years and really love it. Unfortunately, they discontinued the headgear and I don't like the new one. So, that has sent me on a search for a new mask. I've tried several but so far the only one I have kept is the Aloha Nasal Pillows Mask. The headgear is so light it feels almost non-existent. The nasal pillows fit well and are adjustable in the angle which is helpful. I have found a couple of drawbacks though. One is when the hose is down on my chest it tends to pull the pillows from my nose. If I tighten the headgear it makes my nose sore. Putting the hose up over my head seems to keep the pillows in place better. When I sleep on my back the Aloha works beautifully! However, side sleeping is another matter. It leaves such deep groves in my cheeks that it takes hours for them to go away - reminiscent of my original Adam mask by Puritan Bennett except that this one has harder sides. So...for now I use two masks each night; the Aloha for back sleeping and the old ComfortLite for side sleeping. The search goes on...

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Written By: Julie, Phoenix 7/26/2012
I've tried several different masks and this is the only one I've been able to actually sleep with. As comfy as it gets

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Aloha pillow mask
Written By: Richard D., Asheville 7/20/2012
After 3 weeks I have to say this is a winner. I have had no problems at all. I love how the pillow seals. The fit is unbeatable, no doubt the best I've experienced. This one is right up there with the swift fx, probably better.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
cpap mask
Written By: Paul M., Greenwood Village 6/29/2012
Glad I was able to find what I needed and have it shipped to me in short order. Thank you!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Aloha's worthy of praise
Written By: Pearce, boston 6/17/2012
I was very surprised how well this little mask works. I ordered it based on the reviews and chatter about it and really didn't much of it when I took it out of the box, but I see now why everyone's talking about it. It has toothpick size prongs that the pillow slides on and helps hold the seal as you move around during the night. I wear this mask looser that my Swift FX and it's just as comfortable if not a little more so. It comes with ball and socket swivel and comfort velvet like wraps along with the head strap that includes a second adjustment. I'm very happy with it.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Written By: David, Anderson,SC 6/6/2012
I've tried several types of mask and this type seems to work best so far.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
remarkable little mask
Written By: JR, Weston 5/21/2012
This new Aloha pillow system is worth all 5 stars and than some. I usually switch between the Swift FX and the Opus and ordered this one based on all the rave reviews. The mask lives up to the reviews.


We Ship UPS We Ship US Postal Service MasterCard Accepted American Express Accepted Discover Card Accepted PayPal Accepted

DirectHomeMedical.com offers online support through our website, live chat and toll free support during normal business hours, and email support 24-hours a day. Please contact us if you have any questions about our services or the products we sell. DirectHomeMedical.com is authorized and approved, by the manufacturers we represent, to sell and ship products to end-users residing in the United States, not to other third parties or businesses. A prescription is required for the purchase of certain products on this site. All products offered are sourced directly from the original equipment manufacturers or their representatives. PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some products on this site may contain a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. COPYRIGHTS: Selected product images and descriptions used throughout this site are used with the permission of the copyright holders. All ResMed Product Images © ResMed. All Philips Respironics Product Images © Philips Respironics. All Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Product Images © Fisher & Paykel Healthcare. Site Design & Content Copyright © 2004-2016 DirectHomeMedical.com. Respironics recommends that new patients purchase their devices, masks and initial accessories from a homecare company that can provide an individualized patient equipment set-up, clinical and after-sale support, and a program to assist patients with therapy success. All products and services advertised on this site are provided by DirectHomeMedical.com or its designates.
Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Return & Exchange Policy | Call Toll Free 888-505-0212 | Fax 603-386-6277