We're Happy To Help - Call 888-505-0212
Why Shop DirectHomeMedical.com? Free Shipping Over $99 View Shopping Basket

DirectHomeMedical Customer Product Reviews



2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Poor hinge design
Written By: Tater, North Smithfield 2/12/2016
It's great to be able to clean. However, the hinge is a VERY weak design and can fail at any time. I've had new ones break as well as old ones. How about providing replacement hinges????

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
CPAP Retrofit
Written By: Robert L, Kingston, Washington 2/3/2016
Great product. The parts were a perfect fit. Now I can use the dishwasher to clean and sanitize my humidifier.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Poor engineering! Hinges break!
Written By: Mike Z, PA 10/5/2014
This humidifier chamber disassembles for cleaning...the bottom metal plate is compressed against the top plastic water reservoir and held together by two plastic hinges. When assembling, you must swivel these hinges to clip into place. Since there is stress on the hinges when closed, they snap off and break about every 5th cleaning. Very frustrating. I gone through 4 of these and will not be buying a 5th.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Finally!!!
Written By: KH, Illinois 3/1/2014
I have been so frustrated the past 4 years, not being able to clean my water chamber because you couldn't get anything in it to dry it or clean it. I tried everything. This water chamber is a dream come true! Instead of having to buy new ones every 6 months, this one will last me a long time and I don't have to worry about mildew! It works great!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Reservoir
Written By: Glenn, VA 3/29/2013
This is a much nicer and sturdier tank than any others I have used.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Long Life Chamber for H4i Heated Humidifiers
Written By: Manuel, South Carolina 11/27/2012
Excellence easy to clean

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Finally
Written By: gary, wisconsin 9/5/2012
Finally a product that makes complete sense. Can't believe it took this long to become available. Don't even think of using the old, impossible to clean water chamber

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Finally!
Written By: NJtoTX, Texas 9/1/2012
No more uncleanable reservoirs with mold/mildew in the corners that can't be reached with anything. Last time, I upgraded my 3i humidifier to a 4i with the kit that comes with the standard crappy reservoir. Now I've got one that snaps open and shuts and tightens easily. Can't wait to put the parts in the dishwasher. Excellent price, too.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
New and Improved?
Written By: Tom R., Minnesota 8/29/2012
It is great to be able to thouroughly clean this product, although I have never used the dishwasher to do so. It is easy enough to hand wash. My only complaint is that it only lasted 1 Year and 1 Month before the plastic hinges that hold it together failed. I believe those plastic hinges will be the root cause the majority of failures. Anyone out there with this experience too? I went back to the standard chamber this time for half the price and a longer life (My first one lasted two years) ResMed engineers improved it but another enhancement is needed. How about hinging the top of the chamber where there is no water and no seal needed?

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Why didn't ResMed do this before?
Written By: Noel R. Rosenbaum, El Pasp 4/30/2012
This water chamber FINALLY meets a standard that all cpap apparatus suppliers should follow! You can take it apart and then clean it thoroughly and get it completely dry. No awkward hand movements...no pink or black mold, either!

Spacer
POPULAR CPAP & OXYGEN SEARCH RESULTS


We Ship UPS We Ship US Postal Service MasterCard Accepted American Express Accepted Discover Card Accepted PayPal Accepted


DirectHomeMedical offers online support through our website, live chat and toll free support during normal business hours, and email support 24-hours a day. Please contact us if you have any questions about our services or the products we sell. DirectHomeMedical.com is authorized and approved, by the manufacturers we represent, to sell and ship products to end-users residing in the United States, not to other third parties or businesses. A prescription is required for the purchase of certain products on this site. All products offered are sourced directly from the original equipment manufacturers or their representatives. PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some products on this site may contain a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. COPYRIGHTS: Selected product images and descriptions used throughout this site are used with the permission of the copyright holders. All ResMed Product Images © ResMed. All Philips Respironics Product Images © Philips Respironics. All Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Product Images © Fisher & Paykel Healthcare. Site Design & Content Copyright © 2004-2016 DirectHomeMedical.com. Respironics recommends that new patients purchase their devices, masks and initial accessories from a homecare company that can provide an individualized patient equipment set-up, clinical and after-sale support, and a program to assist patients with therapy success. All products and services advertised on this site are provided by DirectHomeMedical.com or its designates.
Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Return & Exchange Policy | Call Toll Free 888-505-0212 | Fax 603-386-6277
*MARKER* 0