We're Happy To Help - Call 888-505-0212
Why Shop DirectHomeMedical.com? Free Shipping Over $99 View Shopping Basket

FLAT RATE SHIPPING!
ORDER TOTAL RATE
Up to $24.99 $5.50
$25.00 - $49.99 $6.50
$50.00 - $98.99 $7.50
$99.00 or More FREE
View Full Shipping Policies

All Customer Reviews for "E-Z Wrap Soft Foam Ear Protectors for Oxygen Nasal Cannulas - 1 Pair"

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Based on 38 Reviews. Contribute your review

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value
3.23.2014

Super product for COPD sufferer. Great price and quick delivery. Thanks for the great value. Reviewed by: Jean A, Palm Beach Cty, FL

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Yet another use for these little babies!
3.20.2014

My major problem is the outrageous dents in my cheekbone area caused by the cannulas. As a side sleeper the dents have been a VERY major problem for me as they can last all day and into the evening only to be repeated again. These less than 'pretty' little 'divots' were becoming permanent! So, these little foam covers have really solved the problem. I started using a pair on my cheeks and they seem to spread the pressure of the cannula on the skin. The 'Ear-mates' brand is very good for this purpose as well as being a wee bit more flexible. You might wish to try both and see which works best for you front and/or back. As many reviews have mentioned, these don't stay on especially well; UNLESS you tape them on using silk tape which keeps them right where you put them. I've tried other tapes but they tend to get stuck to your skin more quickly as well as tending to be scratchy. Paper tape wasn't a bad option, but you must keep it very flat when wrapping so it doesn't create bumps. So, I've been using a pair about 3/4" above the nose aspect of the cannula, then tape them on carefully with silk tape and viola dents are 75% less obvious and a LOT less deep. Using narrow little strips of tape, spiral them up the foam until completely covered, using very little tape to connect them to the cannula. (the less tape the better as too much can create unwanted 'bumps'. When using them on the ears, I use 3 little strips. One top and bottom to attach them to the cannula and another around the center to keep the foam closed around it. It also works to tape them completely, but it's not quite as soft as the foam. So, those of you who have tried these and hated them, tape will solve whatever problems you may have had. I think they are WONDERFUL!!! Reviewed by: Patrise M, Santa Barbara

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Soft ear wrap
1.13.2014

This is total waste since it will not stay on the tube, maybe a little glue strip to keep it wrapt will solve the problem. Reviewed by: Yoram, Los Angeles

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Helpful
1.2.2014

The ear protectors arrived very quickly. They easily slipped on to the tubing...and slipped out of place repeatedly. We just needed to add some medical tape to keep them in place, and then they were great for Dad's sore ears. He's a happy camper. Reviewed by: Cheryl, NJ

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Comfortable
12.28.2013

Who knew that a short piece of rubber hose could be so comfortable? These rhings are a MUST for those whose ears can be chafed by cannulas. Reviewed by: Fred, South Carolina

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
they work, BUT...
12.21.2013

These work, but will not stay on the canula. have used some drops of super glue and that works for a bit, but the foam tears at the drops eventualy. Reviewed by: Hoyt M, Texas

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Oxygen supplies
12.21.2013

I use these ear protectors for the nose cannula on my face and they work quite well. It keeps lines from forming on my cheeks. I highly recommend them. Reviewed by: Theresa , Kansas

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Dont Move or They Fall Off
12.10.2013

They dont stay on the oxygen tubing. I guess you can glue them on. Reviewed by: OG, Denver

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
ear protectrs
10.11.2013

The idea is a good one BUT!!! they won't stay on tried gluing but that didn't work , thhe glue will not stick to the sponge fiber Reviewed by: Betty, Virginia

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
ear protectors
6.9.2013

I am not happy with the ear protectors. They do not stay in place, and I will not order them again. Reviewed by: Shirley, Michigan

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
ear protectors
5.20.2013

They just to hard to keep on the tubing. Reviewed by: Doris, CA

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
cannoula and ear soft foam protector
4.27.2013

very good service and fast I buy from you again Reviewed by: elias, ny

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Somewhat Happy
4.21.2013

These work but it takes one pair on each side to protect the hose from touching my cheeks as well as my ears. I'd like to see longer foam protectors. I also to have to wrap them with tape to make them stay on the hose line. Reviewed by: Somewhat Happy, Dunedin, FL

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
E-Z Wrap Soft Foam Ear Protectors
4.11.2013

I'm sorry to say the ear protectors don't work very good, they come apart. There should be a way to seal that opening somehow after you put it on. I even tried to put it on with the opening on top, still didn't work, came loose right away. Reviewed by: Reva Z, Maryland

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
comfy
4.7.2013

These ear pads are very nice. They are very comfortable. The only problem I had was keeping them on the tubes, so I used some cloth tape to keep them on. Reviewed by: Carol S.S., Auburn WA

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Invention
2.23.2013

My husband had been on oxygen for some time and began to complain of soreness behind his ears because of the tubes. In fact, there were actual sores on his ears. These ear protectors made the tubes much more comfortable for him and the sores quickly disappeared. My husband is off oxygen now, but I will keep the remaining protectors for possible future needs. Thank you. Reviewed by: Dana, Fulton, Mo

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Ear Wraps
2.14.2013

frustrating to use, they don't stay on Reviewed by: Carolyn, Stafford, VA

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Fix this
2.3.2013

Comes off easily, won't stay on tubing. Reviewed by: DR Kent, Denver

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
waste of time and money
1.30.2013

The item I purchased for my mother did not work at all. We put them on and almost immediately they sprung off. They are poorly and obviously are intended for individuals that are completely unable to move and even then I doubt they would stay on. Reviewed by: Bonita L, Cedar Hill, TN

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Ear Wraps
12.12.2012

won't stay on, keep falling off. Reviewed by: N. Lockman, Hawaii

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Good ear buffer
11.14.2012

The good - these things are great for keeping the cannula in place, i.e., no jamming the cannula up your nose when the hose gets stuck on something or stepped on (something I do myself way too often). They also make the hose more comfortable on your ears. The bad - they fall off too easily. They also slide up and down the hose so you are always adjusting (when they haven't fallen off). My wife suggested a spot of super glue. That sounds like it would fix it but I haven't tried it yet. Reviewed by: Rick, North of Houston Tx

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Didn't work for me
11.13.2012

I tried these but they just didn't work for me. Reviewed by: Jerry, CA

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
NEW USE. These prevent the face lines!
11.5.2012

I finally found something that WORKS. Now I can sleep the side of my face at night without having to deal with the deep lines the canula leaves on my cheeks (that can last up to 3 hours after removing the canula). I only need oxygen at night so the "lines on the face" might not bother someone who needs oxygen 24/7, but it is a real pain for me to have to go to church or work with canula lines. I just wish someone would make longer versions of this foam that would go around the ear (if needed) and cushion the canula all the way to the nose tips. Unfortunately, I have to buy several - epecially if I also want to cushion my ear. Reviewed by: Shari, California

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Another use for soft foam
10.10.2012

I wanted to use these on the section that is between the nasal section and the ears, because that's were I get "indents" while sleeping. They didn't stay on those sections, so I was disappointed. Reviewed by: Rosy, California

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ear Saver
9.26.2012

My poor ears tell you "thank you" Now when someone steps on my oxygen hose, I can feel it, but no longer think my ear is being pulled off. Reviewed by: Ev, Indiana

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
FOAM EAR PROTECTORS
7.6.2012

OTHER THAN YOU NEED TO HOT GLUE AT LEAST THE ENDS OR THEY DO NOT STAY ON ALL. SUPER FAST SERVICE, GREAT PRODUCT, WILL CONTINUE TO ORDER FROM YOU. Reviewed by: CARMEN C., LAS VEGAS

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Satisfied
6.12.2012

Good product, will be even better once I figure out a way to keep it in place. Also very satisfied with the prompt shipping. Reviewed by: Hanna K, Honolulu

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good product
6.9.2012

I just got these and am so glad I ordered them. I am a side sleeper so every morning I would wake up to an indentation on my face where the canula tube had pressed against my face as I slept. Putting the foam ear protector on the tubing in the area where it would typically touch my face made all the difference, and now when I get up and look in the mirror, I don't have that ugly indentation that always took so long to go away. So far they seem to stay in place OK. Reviewed by: Donella L Scott, Green Valley

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
prevents chafing
6.8.2012

foam ear protectors..... great product..... drop or two of super glue and the last along time.... Reviewed by: D.Bueker,

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Design
5.30.2012

The items work as intended however, in order to keep them on, I need to wrap them with tape. It would be nice if manufacturer would add some little velcro strips or something to serve this purpose. Reviewed by: Doris Stine, Nunn

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ideal
5.22.2012

I purchased this item for my father who uses oxygen continuously. He finds the need for the ear protectors to keep his ears from becoming sore. Thanks so much for this item. Shipping was quick and easy! Reviewed by: Terry Tessier, Watertown, NY

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not so good
5.22.2012

The foam is very soft and would be great except that they do not stay in place and come off very easily. My recommendation is that you put double sided stick on them so once you set them on the oxygen hose they don't slip out of place. Reviewed by: Nancy Luckey, Greendell

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
E-Z Wrap Foam Ear Protectors for Cannulas
5.1.2012

I am very happy with ear protectors,actually I use them on the hose on my face as the hose was causing me to get my face and neck irratated.The hose can 't touch my skin and makes the cannualas much more comfortable. Reviewed by: Laura Hutcheson, Belle Chasse

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Foam Ear Protectors
4.30.2012

They work fine. Tough to keep in place, but they really do help.My ears were really hurting before. It's much better now. Reviewed by: Jeffery Hollaway, New Orleans

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
ear protectors
4.2.2012

After using the wraps for two days, they did not stay on the hose. Reviewed by: mcw,

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My wife loves your product
3.24.2012

We purchased the E-Z wrap soft foam ear protection for the Cannula and the first time she used it she loved it. She has been on oxygen at night for about six years and has always had trouble with the cannula leaving impressions on her face when she got up in the morning,. but the first time she used it with the E-Z wrap, no more marks on her face and it is 5 times more comfortable than any other cannula she has ever used. She would not be without this item from now on. Reviewed by: Ron Tuttle, Cape Coral Fl.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
O2 supplies
3.11.2012

Received my order in a timely manor, items were as pictured and good quality Reviewed by: Lisa, 17870

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
So-so
3.7.2012

I realize these are single use items, but I've been using a set for about a week. It helps with soreness somewhat, but the protectors don't stay on the tubing very well. Would probably work best for someone bedridden and not very active. Reviewed by: Linda, San Diego

Back to E-Z Wrap Soft Foam Ear Protectors for Oxygen Nasal Cannulas - 1 Pair

Spacer
POPULAR CPAP & OXYGEN SEARCH RESULTS


McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams


Payment Processing
We Ship UPS We Ship US Postal Service MasterCard Accepted American Express Accepted Discover Card Accepted PayPal Accepted


DirectHomeMedical.com offers online support through our website, toll free support during normal business hours, and email support 24-hours a day. Please contact us if you have any questions about our services or the products we sell. DirectHomeMedical.com is authorized to sell and ship products exclusively to end-users residing in the United States, not to other third parties or businesses. A prescription is required for the purchase of certain products on this site including masks and machines. Respironics recommends that new patients purchase their devices, masks and initial accessories from a homecare company that can provide an individualized patient equipment set-up, clinical and after-sale support, and a program to assist patients with therapy success. COPYRIGHTS: Selected product images and descriptions used throughout this site are used with the permission of the copyright holders. All ResMed Product Images © ResMed, Used with Permission. All Philips Respironics Product Images © Philips Respironics, Used with Permission. All Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Product Images © Fisher & Paykel Healthcare, Used with Permission. All products offered are sourced directly from the manufacturers. Site Design & Content Copyright © 2004-2013 DirectHomeMedical.com. All products and services advertised on this site are provided by DirectHomeMedical.com or its designates.

Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Return & Exchange Policy | Call Toll Free 888-505-0212
*MARKER* 0