We're Happy To Help - Call 888-505-0212
Why Shop DirectHomeMedical.com? Free Shipping Over $99 View Shopping Basket

FLAT RATE SHIPPING!
ORDER TOTAL RATE
Up to $24.99 $5.50
$25.00 - $49.99 $6.50
$50.00 - $98.99 $7.50
$99.00 or More FREE
View Full Shipping Policies

DirectHomeMedical Customer Product Reviews



4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
soft foam ear protectors
Written By: marge, kansas 9/27/2014
just having trouble keeping them on but very soft

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
oxygen supplies
Written By: Bill, Colorado 9/3/2014
delivered fast product worked better than expected

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
carl
Written By: carl, cambridge,ma 9/2/2014
item doesn't stay in place, doesn't hold tape to seal split in middle of item

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Ear protectors
Written By: Nancy R., California 8/29/2014
Didn't know such things were made until recently. They work well except that they come off the tubing quite easily. Glad to have them anyway.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Everyone should have these
Written By: JimQ, Florida 8/9/2014
Wish I had tried these earlier. I had no idea these would be so comfortable.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
EZ wrap ear protectors
Written By: J. D., Al 6/15/2014
My husband prefers these as seem to fit tighter on his cannula.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
comfort ear protectors
Written By: chris, orlando 5/24/2014
They idea is good but for me they fall off so are therefore not working.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Terrible
Written By: K, Roseville,ca 5/19/2014
They move and they are hard to get on.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Manditory
Written By: Bob, Omaha 5/12/2014
My wife will not wear her cannula without them!

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
if I didn't have bad luck...
Written By: Lisa, in your office or living room or in an airplane 5/7/2014
I got them in a timely fashion but Doug, the oxygen user, lost one right away. I mean I never saw it on. The one we have keeps falling off so I understand how he lost it. Ha! Anyway, it was worth a try.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
ear protectors
Written By: s myers, az 4/26/2014
these work good if you put them on good don't sleep with them

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just an Idea
Written By: Bob, AZ 4/25/2014
I've been looking at these as a remedy to the face dent problem my wife encounters. Perhaps putting a very small piece of two sided tape, would keep them from slipping.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value
Written By: Jean A, Palm Beach Cty, FL 3/23/2014
Super product for COPD sufferer. Great price and quick delivery. Thanks for the great value.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Yet another use for these little babies!
Written By: Patrise M, Santa Barbara 3/20/2014
My major problem is the outrageous dents in my cheekbone area caused by the cannulas. As a side sleeper the dents have been a VERY major problem for me as they can last all day and into the evening only to be repeated again. These less than 'pretty' little 'divots' were becoming permanent! So, these little foam covers have really solved the problem. I started using a pair on my cheeks and they seem to spread the pressure of the cannula on the skin. The 'Ear-mates' brand is very good for this purpose as well as being a wee bit more flexible. You might wish to try both and see which works best for you front and/or back. As many reviews have mentioned, these don't stay on especially well; UNLESS you tape them on using silk tape which keeps them right where you put them. I've tried other tapes but they tend to get stuck to your skin more quickly as well as tending to be scratchy. Paper tape wasn't a bad option, but you must keep it very flat when wrapping so it doesn't create bumps. So, I've been using a pair about 3/4" above the nose aspect of the cannula, then tape them on carefully with silk tape and viola dents are 75% less obvious and a LOT less deep. Using narrow little strips of tape, spiral them up the foam until completely covered, using very little tape to connect them to the cannula. (the less tape the better as too much can create unwanted 'bumps'. When using them on the ears, I use 3 little strips. One top and bottom to attach them to the cannula and another around the center to keep the foam closed around it. It also works to tape them completely, but it's not quite as soft as the foam. So, those of you who have tried these and hated them, tape will solve whatever problems you may have had. I think they are WONDERFUL!!!

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Soft ear wrap
Written By: Yoram, Los Angeles 1/13/2014
This is total waste since it will not stay on the tube, maybe a little glue strip to keep it wrapt will solve the problem.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Helpful
Written By: Cheryl, NJ 1/2/2014
The ear protectors arrived very quickly. They easily slipped on to the tubing...and slipped out of place repeatedly. We just needed to add some medical tape to keep them in place, and then they were great for Dad's sore ears. He's a happy camper.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Comfortable
Written By: Fred, South Carolina 12/28/2013
Who knew that a short piece of rubber hose could be so comfortable? These rhings are a MUST for those whose ears can be chafed by cannulas.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
they work, BUT...
Written By: Hoyt M, Texas 12/21/2013
These work, but will not stay on the canula. have used some drops of super glue and that works for a bit, but the foam tears at the drops eventualy.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Oxygen supplies
Written By: Theresa , Kansas 12/21/2013
I use these ear protectors for the nose cannula on my face and they work quite well. It keeps lines from forming on my cheeks. I highly recommend them.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Dont Move or They Fall Off
Written By: OG, Denver 12/10/2013
They dont stay on the oxygen tubing. I guess you can glue them on.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
ear protectrs
Written By: Betty, Virginia 10/11/2013
The idea is a good one BUT!!! they won't stay on tried gluing but that didn't work , thhe glue will not stick to the sponge fiber

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
ear protectors
Written By: Shirley, Michigan 6/9/2013
I am not happy with the ear protectors. They do not stay in place, and I will not order them again.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
ear protectors
Written By: Doris, CA 5/20/2013
They just to hard to keep on the tubing.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
cannoula and ear soft foam protector
Written By: elias, ny 4/27/2013
very good service and fast I buy from you again

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Somewhat Happy
Written By: Somewhat Happy, Dunedin, FL 4/21/2013
These work but it takes one pair on each side to protect the hose from touching my cheeks as well as my ears. I'd like to see longer foam protectors. I also to have to wrap them with tape to make them stay on the hose line.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
E-Z Wrap Soft Foam Ear Protectors
Written By: Reva Z, Maryland 4/11/2013
I'm sorry to say the ear protectors don't work very good, they come apart. There should be a way to seal that opening somehow after you put it on. I even tried to put it on with the opening on top, still didn't work, came loose right away.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
comfy
Written By: Carol S.S., Auburn WA 4/7/2013
These ear pads are very nice. They are very comfortable. The only problem I had was keeping them on the tubes, so I used some cloth tape to keep them on.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Invention
Written By: Dana, Fulton, Mo 2/23/2013
My husband had been on oxygen for some time and began to complain of soreness behind his ears because of the tubes. In fact, there were actual sores on his ears. These ear protectors made the tubes much more comfortable for him and the sores quickly disappeared. My husband is off oxygen now, but I will keep the remaining protectors for possible future needs. Thank you.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Ear Wraps
Written By: Carolyn, Stafford, VA 2/14/2013
frustrating to use, they don't stay on

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Fix this
Written By: DR Kent, Denver 2/3/2013
Comes off easily, won't stay on tubing.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
waste of time and money
Written By: Bonita L, Cedar Hill, TN 1/30/2013
The item I purchased for my mother did not work at all. We put them on and almost immediately they sprung off. They are poorly and obviously are intended for individuals that are completely unable to move and even then I doubt they would stay on.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Ear Wraps
Written By: N. Lockman, Hawaii 12/12/2012
won't stay on, keep falling off.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Good ear buffer
Written By: Rick, North of Houston Tx 11/14/2012
The good - these things are great for keeping the cannula in place, i.e., no jamming the cannula up your nose when the hose gets stuck on something or stepped on (something I do myself way too often). They also make the hose more comfortable on your ears. The bad - they fall off too easily. They also slide up and down the hose so you are always adjusting (when they haven't fallen off). My wife suggested a spot of super glue. That sounds like it would fix it but I haven't tried it yet.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Didn't work for me
Written By: Jerry, CA 11/13/2012
I tried these but they just didn't work for me.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
NEW USE. These prevent the face lines!
Written By: Shari, California 11/5/2012
I finally found something that WORKS. Now I can sleep the side of my face at night without having to deal with the deep lines the canula leaves on my cheeks (that can last up to 3 hours after removing the canula). I only need oxygen at night so the "lines on the face" might not bother someone who needs oxygen 24/7, but it is a real pain for me to have to go to church or work with canula lines. I just wish someone would make longer versions of this foam that would go around the ear (if needed) and cushion the canula all the way to the nose tips. Unfortunately, I have to buy several - epecially if I also want to cushion my ear.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Another use for soft foam
Written By: Rosy, California 10/10/2012
I wanted to use these on the section that is between the nasal section and the ears, because that's were I get "indents" while sleeping. They didn't stay on those sections, so I was disappointed.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ear Saver
Written By: Ev, Indiana 9/26/2012
My poor ears tell you "thank you" Now when someone steps on my oxygen hose, I can feel it, but no longer think my ear is being pulled off.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
FOAM EAR PROTECTORS
Written By: CARMEN C., LAS VEGAS 7/6/2012
OTHER THAN YOU NEED TO HOT GLUE AT LEAST THE ENDS OR THEY DO NOT STAY ON ALL. SUPER FAST SERVICE, GREAT PRODUCT, WILL CONTINUE TO ORDER FROM YOU.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Satisfied
Written By: Hanna K, Honolulu 6/12/2012
Good product, will be even better once I figure out a way to keep it in place. Also very satisfied with the prompt shipping.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good product
Written By: Donella L Scott, Green Valley 6/9/2012
I just got these and am so glad I ordered them. I am a side sleeper so every morning I would wake up to an indentation on my face where the canula tube had pressed against my face as I slept. Putting the foam ear protector on the tubing in the area where it would typically touch my face made all the difference, and now when I get up and look in the mirror, I don't have that ugly indentation that always took so long to go away. So far they seem to stay in place OK.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
prevents chafing
Written By: D.Bueker, 6/8/2012
foam ear protectors..... great product..... drop or two of super glue and the last along time....

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Design
Written By: Doris Stine, Nunn 5/30/2012
The items work as intended however, in order to keep them on, I need to wrap them with tape. It would be nice if manufacturer would add some little velcro strips or something to serve this purpose.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ideal
Written By: Terry Tessier, Watertown, NY 5/22/2012
I purchased this item for my father who uses oxygen continuously. He finds the need for the ear protectors to keep his ears from becoming sore. Thanks so much for this item. Shipping was quick and easy!

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not so good
Written By: Nancy Luckey, Greendell 5/22/2012
The foam is very soft and would be great except that they do not stay in place and come off very easily. My recommendation is that you put double sided stick on them so once you set them on the oxygen hose they don't slip out of place.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
E-Z Wrap Foam Ear Protectors for Cannulas
Written By: Laura Hutcheson, Belle Chasse 5/1/2012
I am very happy with ear protectors,actually I use them on the hose on my face as the hose was causing me to get my face and neck irratated.The hose can 't touch my skin and makes the cannualas much more comfortable.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Foam Ear Protectors
Written By: Jeffery Hollaway, New Orleans 4/30/2012
They work fine. Tough to keep in place, but they really do help.My ears were really hurting before. It's much better now.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
ear protectors
Written By: mcw, 4/2/2012
After using the wraps for two days, they did not stay on the hose.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My wife loves your product
Written By: Ron Tuttle, Cape Coral Fl. 3/24/2012
We purchased the E-Z wrap soft foam ear protection for the Cannula and the first time she used it she loved it. She has been on oxygen at night for about six years and has always had trouble with the cannula leaving impressions on her face when she got up in the morning,. but the first time she used it with the E-Z wrap, no more marks on her face and it is 5 times more comfortable than any other cannula she has ever used. She would not be without this item from now on.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
O2 supplies
Written By: Lisa, 17870 3/11/2012
Received my order in a timely manor, items were as pictured and good quality

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
So-so
Written By: Linda, San Diego 3/7/2012
I realize these are single use items, but I've been using a set for about a week. It helps with soreness somewhat, but the protectors don't stay on the tubing very well. Would probably work best for someone bedridden and not very active.

Spacer
POPULAR CPAP & OXYGEN SEARCH RESULTS


McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams


Payment Processing
We Ship UPS We Ship US Postal Service MasterCard Accepted American Express Accepted Discover Card Accepted PayPal Accepted


DirectHomeMedical.com offers online support through our website, toll free support during normal business hours, and email support 24-hours a day. Please contact us if you have any questions about our services or the products we sell. DirectHomeMedical.com is authorized to sell and ship products exclusively to end-users residing in the United States, not to other third parties or businesses. A prescription is required for the purchase of certain products on this site including masks and machines. Respironics recommends that new patients purchase their devices, masks and initial accessories from a homecare company that can provide an individualized patient equipment set-up, clinical and after-sale support, and a program to assist patients with therapy success. COPYRIGHTS: Selected product images and descriptions used throughout this site are used with the permission of the copyright holders. All ResMed Product Images © ResMed, Used with Permission. All Philips Respironics Product Images © Philips Respironics, Used with Permission. All Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Product Images © Fisher & Paykel Healthcare, Used with Permission. All products offered are sourced directly from the manufacturers. Site Design & Content Copyright © 2004-2013 DirectHomeMedical.com. All products and services advertised on this site are provided by DirectHomeMedical.com or its designates.

Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Return & Exchange Policy | Call Toll Free 888-505-0212
*MARKER* 0