We're Happy To Help - Call 888-505-0212
Why Shop DirectHomeMedical.com? Free Shipping Over $99 View Shopping Basket

DirectHomeMedical Customer Product Reviews



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wonderful idea!
Written By: CB, MA 10/12/2016
My filters, the gray and ultra fine white sometimes fall out unnoticed during the night because of the way the Respironics CPAP is made. With this added inline filter I don't have to worry about breathing dust particles because didn't notice that the System One filters came out. Whoever thought of this: GREAT idea and many THANKS!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Added filtering helps CPAP experience
Written By: William I, Maryland 10/10/2016
I noticed immediate improvement in the air quality coming from my CPAP. The filter is simple, effective and inexpensive. The filter should be shipped with the instructions given On the web site

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Universal Inline Bacterial Viral Filter's Review
Written By: Alphonso D B, Tooele UT 9/28/2016
We are very happy with the order of the viral filters. We received them speedily. Thanks, again for your support.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great item
Written By: Russ, Southern California 9/23/2016
I never thought to much about using a filter like this. I thought the standard two filters on my machine would handle any airborne particles. I tried these because I kept waking up with my nose feeling plugged up. After just a few days I could see how much these filters were helping. The white filter was turning brown from all the dust it was picking up and I was sleeping better. I will never go without using these filters! I've stocked up on them. I change the filter when they start to look to dirty, about once a month unless I'm traveling, then a little more often. I buy them when they are on sale, so it costs less than $2 a month to breathe fresh air.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great product
Written By: George M., Hollywood, FL 9/1/2016
After reading a positive review on the inline bacterial filter, I ordered it hoping it would help with my chronic stuffy nose when using my CPAP machine. I have to say from the day I began using this filter, I have not had a stuffy nose. It absolutely works. Thank you to Direct Home Medical for a delivery much sooner that expected.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
air filter for c-pap
Written By: Mandy, Roseburg, OR 4/20/2016
I really appreciate this product as I have asthma as well as sleep apnea and have a lot of problems with air pollution. I have a tendency to cough all day but since I have been using this filter, I rarely cough and I am feeling much better. thank you for this wonderful product.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great product
Written By: Stacy K, Illinois 2/18/2016
I use my vent almost 24 hours a day. These filters typically last a week or more with day and night use. They are a great filter.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
A healthy add, but bulky
Written By: Jack, TX 12/26/2015
This device is a good idea to keep bacteria and other 'bad things' from getting to your mask, but it does create a lot of back pressure and is relatively bulky and heavy. If you can install it close to the CPAP machine outlet instead of between the hose and mask, it would be less intrusive. The back pressure prevents my auto-off feature from working - if that is important to you, please be aware.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Filter works Great
Written By: Angelus , Texas 12/19/2015
This filter works great and does what it says but the reason I gave it only 4 stars is that it said it last 4-6 weeks depending on how heavy dirty the air it's filtering. I live in a normal 4 bed room house nothing unusual but the filter only lasts up to 1 week but they do the job outstanding beside the short time of use.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good product and a muffler too
Written By: JN, New York 12/9/2015
Like most other reviewers, I was surprised to see how dirty the filter got. Once I figured out to put the filter BEFORE the hose going out of the CPAP, I also was pleased to find that it muffled some of the machine noise, even on a noisy Z1, without any noticeable loss of pressure (8).

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Inline Filter
Written By: fat cat 51, Andrews, Texas 8/21/2015
This Universal Inline Filter is easy to use and keeps the air clean and comfortable

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Inline Bacterial Viral Filter
Written By: Teemech, San Antonio 7/14/2015
It has a noticeable air restriction. I was not comfortable with using it.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing
Written By: Avgmom, Richmond VA 4/23/2015
I have cats and it's amazing what this filter collects

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Garbage
Written By: JSM, Georgia 4/12/2015
This item became clogged / wet the first time I used it. I couldn't breath and no air circulated. I pulled it off and even after a few days it hadn't dries out. What a waste.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great filter
Written By: Jeff K, Flordia 2/20/2015
After 30 days look at the filter. That tells everything.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
In line Bact. Filter
Written By: Casey R, Jackson 12/19/2014
Love this inline filter. Makes me feel better about air quality

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent product
Written By: Sue , San Angelo 10/15/2014
I haven't been using my CPAP for over a month. Then I decidedto get new equipment including the ones I've ordered from you. I can't tell you how great it feels to wake up refreshed. I feel like I can think instead of waking up in a fog with a bad headache.I will be ordering some more of these filters I think they're helping me to get healthy

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
lots of dirt
Written By: Steve , Tampa Bay 8/27/2014
until I started using these filters, I was unaware of how much junk I was breathing in. These filters opened my eyes to the amount of dirt and particles were coming out of my old machine. With my new machine, I can still see the dirt the filter has stopped. All the better if it is stopping bacteria also.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy customer
Written By: Paula, Al 8/12/2014
Great product

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Added Protection... Well Worth The Price
Written By: Phil M, Midland, Texas 8/11/2014
I never thought about the need for an inline viral filter or the benefit until the recent Ebola virus outbreak and it got me thinking that it might not be a bad idea. Well I cannot speak quantitatively to the results, however, qualitatively, the air that I am breathing is fresh and clean smelling and there is something to be said for that. I think you long-term CPAP users know what I am talking about. This is a great product and I would highly recommend it.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Bacterial Viral Filter for CPAP
Written By: David C, Houston, TX 6/21/2014
This device does an excellent job of removing visible impurities from the distilled water flowing into the hose. I can't tell if it is removing microbes, but trust that it does.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
sleeping better, cleaner air.
Written By: C Reynolds, Fairmont, WV 5/14/2014
With 2 of us on machines with 3 dogs and a long haired cat these work great. We change our micro filters weekly due to allergies. When we installed these we were amazed at the amount of debris in the air that these trapped. Add in the bacterial and viral filtration and we're both sleeping better.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The cheapest ever
Written By: Janet, Pr 3/26/2014
THe best To abolish bacteria

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Inline Bacterial Viral Filter for CPAP
Written By: Rick K, Alliance, Ohio 2/24/2014
I have a Resmed S9 machine with a humidifier. When I added your filter to it, I am barely getting any air to the mask. Not even enough to be able to breathe. The website said they work with most all CPAP machines including "most" humidifiers.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Anti mold
Written By: Theresa, 2/24/2014
With all the moisture related to a cpap hose, this filter helps prevent mold in tubes. How great is that

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Inline Filter Works!
Written By: ab, new hampshire 1/3/2014
I was amazed to see how much particulate matter this filter trapped after the machines standard foam and micro-filtration. I feel much better breathing cleaner air 8 hours per night. Direct Home Medical is a pleasure to deal with: fair prices, great communication and lightening fast turnaround!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
AWESOME
Written By: Michelle , Schaumburg 12/23/2013
I THINK YOUR PRODUCTS ARE GREAT WITH AWESOME PRICES

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
GOOD AIR FLOW
Written By: Roberta P , FAIRVIEW PARK. OH 12/12/2013
this works really well to filter extra dirt from my air so that I can sleep better at night. It would be good if filters were replaceable instead of throwing it away.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great service
Written By: Jim, Jacksonville 11/28/2013
Every time I have ordered my filters, they arrive very quickly and ready to go.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Filter
Written By: M. W. Smith, Pataskala, Ohio 11/13/2013
With asthma and apnea in a home with four birds, three cats and three German Shepherds I have to be very careful with the air quality. Since I purchased the filter I have been breathing a lot better. At first the air flow was reduced and it took a couple of nights to get used to it but now I will always have one. Also with the stand to elevate the hose it works even better when the filter is used. I highly recommend trying this filter.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Necessary product
Written By: Webbj, NC 10/4/2013
I purchased a few of these as I worry about funny things making their way into my nasal cavity. Really, how clean can you get components? Have not had a problem with these and they do the job. However, you may find a lose in airflow at first. At least it seemed that way to me. I bumped up my airflow by .5 and it was good but after a bit of time the filter relaxes and air moves through better so I'm back to my regular setting.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Impedes air flow A LOT
Written By: Charles , Georgia 9/27/2013
Totally useless.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Filters out all the tiny dust!
Written By: Jjs, Bowling Green 8/20/2013
This filter works great. Could believe how grey this filter got. Seems to get all the ultra fine particles!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Filters
Written By: Carkene, Indianapolis, IN 5/15/2013
Excellent service and the viral filters for the C-Pap really do a great job!

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
inline Bacterial filter
Written By: James M., Roanoke,Va. 3/30/2013
I purchased these (4) after reading the description and reviews listed. Reviews stated (very little restriction) but for my use the restriction is way too much (Bi Pap). After 2 nights I had to stop using it also restricted humidifier moisture .Very disappointed!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bacterial Filter
Written By: Glenn, VA 3/29/2013
I've been having a problem with chronic sinus infections; therefore I decided to give it a try and hopefully it will be beneficial. However, I need to get my CPAP calibrated. I think that the filter may have reduced my pressure slightly.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
great devise
Written By: AFL, NY 3/14/2013
I used to get water, occasionally, flow through the tube. this has fixed it, and i feel like i'm getting better quality air.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I like it so far
Written By: Danny, Southern Oregon 2/27/2013
So far this has been pretty great.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
CPAP Inline Filter
Written By: Carl K, Copley, OH 2/1/2013
I decided to try one of these a few years ago and was amazed at the amount of dirt it accumulated. I've been buying them ever since and wouldn't be without one on my machine. And it couldn't be easier to use.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Back to Universal Inline Bacterial Viral CPAP & BiPAP Filter (1-Pack)
Written By: Miguelito, Miami 1/29/2013
very good filter , the best

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
BiPap Filters
Written By: Jefferson, Findlay, Ohio 1/24/2013
I am very pleased with the service and product. The filters work fine and it's nice to see when it's time for a change. Overall very happy customer.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great filters
Written By: Carolyn M, Mn 1/19/2013
I really like these, they do what they are supposed to. I keep extras on hand. I like that you can see when they need to be changed

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Unsure
Written By: Julie, Colorado 1/13/2013
This does look like it would be excellent. I ran into a couple of problems when I started using it, and I'm not entirely sure of the cause. I have a PR System One REMstar PLUS 250 CPAP Machine Package with Heated Humidifier & C-Flex, and for some reason the new filter became wet and stayed wet, possibly because the humidifier water was collecting in it. This of course could be a breeding ground for mold, so I stopped using it. It was also reducing the amount of air supply.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Seems to help
Written By: Pat E, SC 12/27/2012
I started using these filters several years ago and I believe they help.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet filter
Written By: Jean E., Fort Wayne, IN 12/7/2012
I'd feared this would be noisy, based on other reviews. Not so.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Needed....
Written By: John, MA 9/28/2012
Delivery Was Super Fast! The Product Was Exactly As Advertised. I Must Say The Filter Has Worked To Clean Up The Air For Me. I Have Not Woken Up With Any Sinus Issues As Of Yet. I Definitely Recommend This Product Specially That The Price Was The Lowest I Have Seen In Any Of The CPAP Supply Stores Online.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
great product
Written By: Big Bill 1961, Pensacola, FL 9/16/2012
I feel this filter gives me added protection and I love the fact that I can see when it's time to replace it.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Universal Inline Bacterial Viral CPAP filter
Written By: Diane P, 92592 7/8/2012
I like to have a extra filter and that I can see when it gets dirty.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Written By: Karen Brey, Saukville, WI 6/16/2012
I love these filters, they work wonderful. I feel by using these filters I am provided a safer and healthier CPAP treatment.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Excellent Product
Written By: Tom, Painesville 6/14/2012
I bought my first one to try a few weeks ago not knowing whether or not it would be helpful. To my surprise, the unit did very well in providing additional filtering of the air being inhaled. I did not notice any drastic change in the air flow and do not see the need for an adjustment of the pressure settings. Since using the inline filter I have not experienced the dryness and seem to be breathing better. I recently ordered an additional dozen so that I would have them on hand at all times and will plan on using them at all times in the future. The only negative I could perceive is the lack of a reusable filter container itself where just the filters could be replaced. Otherwise an excellent product.

Spacer
POPULAR CPAP & OXYGEN SEARCH RESULTS


We Ship UPS We Ship US Postal Service MasterCard Accepted American Express Accepted Discover Card Accepted PayPal Accepted


DirectHomeMedical offers online support through our website, live chat and toll free support during normal business hours, and email support 24-hours a day. Please contact us if you have any questions about our services or the products we sell. DirectHomeMedical.com is authorized and approved, by the manufacturers we represent, to sell and ship products to end-users residing in the United States, not to other third parties or businesses. A prescription is required for the purchase of certain products on this site. All products offered are sourced directly from the original equipment manufacturers or their representatives. PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some products on this site may contain a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. COPYRIGHTS: Selected product images and descriptions used throughout this site are used with the permission of the copyright holders. All ResMed Product Images © ResMed. All Philips Respironics Product Images © Philips Respironics. All Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Product Images © Fisher & Paykel Healthcare. Site Design & Content Copyright © 2004-2016 DirectHomeMedical.com. Respironics recommends that new patients purchase their devices, masks and initial accessories from a homecare company that can provide an individualized patient equipment set-up, clinical and after-sale support, and a program to assist patients with therapy success. All products and services advertised on this site are provided by DirectHomeMedical.com or its designates.
Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Return & Exchange Policy | Call Toll Free 888-505-0212 | Fax 603-386-6277
*MARKER* 0